(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hello all

so long never come in... work very busy...
SOmething scary happen on Monday... I was walking to car park and i Slip and Fell... so scary... but Thank God... Bb is fine, went to see gynae only on Wed... and after scanning bb is fine... got to monitor these few days.

Sleeping deer.
I also have same problem as u... when I cough too hard I tend to "leak" a bit... Thanks to your points.. I forgot to ask Dr Ho during my last visit. Will try to so the kerger exercise thing...
Oh I'm taking the Oct Mt At Anenatal class too... think a few of us will be classmate.
As much as I want to take the sat class... but I realise my Aqua fitness class clash with the Mt A class... both on Sat... so I no choice will take 4 lesson on Tue ntie and 2 or 3 lesson on Sat....

SY
I think u ask who is planning for a trip... sometime back...
I'm going to Phuket mid Sept, booked the package already...a new hotel offer buy 2 nites free 2 nites... so I will be there for 4 nites... hope I have a relaxing time there.
But so sad... I tok wanna go snokelling trip but they said preggie not suitable then my HB wanna go for fishing trip, they also say pregnant dun allow on the trip.... so I hope the sun, sand and sea and shopping will be good enough for me...

Sunny
I also in my 18th weeks but I also never feel my bb yet... heehee I think I'm really thick skin and insensitive and I'm also very ba ba.... sigh...I'm so look fwd to feel the baby!

wow so fast all you gals talking about milk bottle and diapers and stuff...
I'm so lost, I have NOT buy ANYTHING for baby yet... nothing at all...
Only check out the Stroller ( really like one Peg-perego cost $420!! faintxx) and a baby Cot...

someone mentioned baby cot $199 include matteress and all... selling where ah?? is it Taka??

I know nothing about milk bottle and diaper and stuff... looks like I got to learn from my colleagues... mother of 4 kids to catch up...
But I will be reading up all your comments and idea on which brand to buy....

Ok back to work.

So excited to hear abt yoour detailed scans and shopping! My detailed scan is next Wed.

My bb is very active. Kicks me throughout the day and at night. However, I do not feel it so much after I fall asleep but he/she definitely kicks me to wake up in the mornings. As a result, there's no need for the alarm clock :p

For the show " In the womb", I think it's showing this entire month on Ch 11 Cable. Do catch the show for those who have not. It is really an eye-opener. "Child of Our time" is also interesting.Used to be aired on Cable Ch too.

So far, I have only put on 4.5kg at last scan which was 3 weeks ago. Tummy is protruding but colleagues says I look like I put on weight. My tummy only becomes really big in the evenings so only family and friends have seen the bulge :p until they see the tummy.

It's the weekend! So happy shopping mummies!

HI gals

Talking about cots. Found a great deal for all of you. You know those expensive cots at Robinsons which going at $269? I found the supplier www.mykidsparadise.com. Just went to see the cots, they're selling the Daniel Cots (similar to Johnson Cots but doesn't come with the pack to convert to toddler bed) at $200 with mattress and full bedding set. Full bedding set includes pillow, boster, bumpers, quilt. Mattress & Bedding set cost $20 each, so if you don't want that, just subtract from it. They're having discounts too for display sets. But personally i think the Daniel Cots are very good deals.

However, my hb have very small budget for our darling. So we ended up buying a 2nd hand cot instead.
Would have been nice to get a new cot, but 2nd hand cot cheaper lor. But it's still quite ok, coz the cot's in gd condition.

Berlin

the one at Tangs is just the cot or wf matress n stuff??? the one i saw at carrefour was pine wood, if wf matress will be $193

mashy - me too having budget for my little one... but luckily got ppl wan to pass down the clothing, toys and cot to me so save many $$$...

mashy,
thanks for the info. will check out the website. i like the one at robinsons so if the website is cheaper will buy from there.

Jas,
what is a 4D scan?

celine77

have u enganged a CL? i'm almost giving up hope liao. the rates are reali too high.

any contacts for nannies? I'm looking for 1 in Teck Whye area. reali appreciate any contacts. pls email me at [email protected]

Hi SY,
Oor..4D scan u can c bb's actual look inside. Skin colour,veins,bones and all angles from head to toe.Than they burn into a CD for U.
Instead of B/W like wht u c at clinic when ya gynae scan bb. Did u watch the show " In the womb",Ch 11 Cable ch? It's awesome! U watch liao than U knoe how it's like liao. ^^

JaS

i tot tat's 3D scan? eheh.. me always confused by 3D and 4D. you're rite, it's exactly like the show.. can see the features of BB clearly.

keke...
pup ah, 3D is U can c bibi all angle from exterior view. But 4D U can c through e bibi.
er..am i rite? haha.. anyway i'll know how it's like on 31st hehe..^^

Hi Cookie,
do be careful, hope bb and you are all right. Nowadays we getting clumsy, and it's been raining quite alot, so the floor is very slippery... I also scared of falling...

my leaking problem went away for a few days, then yesterday came back, sigh... now trying faithfully to do kegels, but keep forgetting, just like my stretchmark cream hee hee...

Sysa,
your baby so cute, acts as alarm clock for mummy...! My gal is getting lazy, last time, she wakes up at 7am to kick me, nowadays, she only bothered around 9am!

Mashy,
seriously there are so many deals going around that I am blur about which cot to buy boy! Add on to that, my hubby hates going downtown on weekends, coz I use to work in Orchard, and it was so convenient to shop during weekdays. Now not so liao...

Me couldn't stay up to watch Child of our time... I recorded the first part, but didn't finish watching it, then too lazy hee hee.

Pup pup,
I was also toying with the idea of engaging a CL, but got turned off by the high prices they charge during CNY, and also very difficult to find... so now, my mum doing confinement for me, but we also worry we may not be able to cope with no maid.. so in the end I engaging part-time contract maid to settle all the household chores like cleaning floors, rooms, and ironing. Then my mum need to only cook and watch clothes. Hope we can cope!

sleepingdeer

tat's a gd idea too. engage part-time maid. will think abt it. my hubby hates downtown on weekends too. can't stand the crowd. but wat to do, all major shopping stores are there. now considering going malaysia to buy some BB stuff.. heard it's a lot cheaper.. only prob is.. go where exactly? another headache..

SY

You can call for Ms Lim. I think the direct line is linked to her handphone. She's very nice. I think u can get a better deal than those shown on their website if u contact them directly.

They've a last piece of Martin Cot left (can convert to toddler bed) at $250. Also include mattress & bedding. But i think don't need to have that if u intend to have >1 kid. can pass cot to 2nd bb and buy single bed for 1st bb.

sleepingdeer
hah hah, then u can just order from ms lim. Don't even need to go down, coz it's a warehouse. Just tell them and they'll deliver the cot and assemble for u. Only need to see if you're thinking of getting the display sets coz some of them quite 'hua'.

celine,
It's a wooden cot with mattress, wheels, can be rock and convert into playpen. SY mentioned that it's also selling at Robinson.

Hi Mashy,
thanks. think i will check that out. HB doesn't want to buy too early so i still have time to scan thru all the good deals recommended.
i also think dun need to buy those that can convert cos my 2nd kid will need the cot too!

Jas,
i dun have cable so cannot watch the show. sob sob. but heard a lot abt it!

cookie,
my colleague recommend that we bring our shoes to put those anti slip things so that we won't fall down during rainy days. i also almost slipped before and caused me backache for some days. so i think it's a good idea. esp when women shoes are all quite smooth at the sole.

Just came back from my detailed scan from TMC. Baby is fine!
So happy to see BB. Confirmed it's a boy liao, can see the 'sausage' between his legs. Baby weighs 372g. Is that heavy? The 3D scan costs only $116 for me. The radiographer said my BB very active, keep moving about. She showed us various parts of the body and organs and at one point she said he is opening his mouth and rubbing his eyes! But me and HB can't see leh, looks like patches of black and white to our untrained eyes.

JaS,
Wah, your 4D scan costs 3 times more than the 3D scan. Confirm better than our normal 3D scans. So if your BB opens his mouth, sure can see.

Pup_pup,
4D scans appears 3D on screen while the normal 3D scans appear 2D on screen. It's like a solid modelling scans of your baby. Should be very cool, like seeing your baby in solid form before birth.

cookie,
don't worry about not able to feel your baby. I think I'm only sure that my baby is moving only in the 19th weeks or so (I'm 21 weeks now). Earlier on I felt strong momentary pain which I thought is the baby kicking. Now I think those were probably due to uterus expansion or something. Baby movements are very subtle, like fluttering in the stomach or bubbles moving or bursting in the tummy, a bit like light 'farting' in the tummy. Maybe you had felt them before but thought it is indigestion or something?

Berlin,
I have also signed up for TMC's sunday class satrting 4 Sep! Afternoon at 3pm. Could we be in the same class?
My instructress is Midwife Ling.
Any other MTB here in the same class?

Wah, so many of you are buying baby stuff already. I haven't started yet. Dunno where to begin...

Hi Krissie
it's okie . I got a buyer for it liaoz hee hee :p

Hi queen
you mean the person doing the detailed scan is not our gynae??? then what do we have to do for the detailed scan? the scan be done on our abdomen or internl scan?

Etelle,
The detailed scan is a more advanced ultrasound scan and is done only after 20 weeks, when the limbs and major organs are developed. But it must be done before 24 weeks so that should there be any problems with the BB, you will still have the right to abort the BB (it's illegal to abort after 24 weeks in S'pore). It's quite similar to those abdominal scans which you are already doing now at your gynae, except that this particular scan is more detailed and is capable of checking more physical abnormalities such cleft lips and problems with major organs like the heart, liver etc. It will also measure the limbs, head and abdomen to see whether bBB growth is normal. My gynae has the equipment to do this scan but he said that it is only 80% accurate though a good enough measure. The one at TMC (and some other hospitals) are more advanced and is 90% accurate. I opted to do it at the TMC as I'll be delivering at TMC and wanted to check out the hospital at the same time. A radiographer at TMC did the scan and printed out 2 copies of the results report; for me to keep and to give to my gynae for assessment. But the radiographer is well trained enough to be ale to tell whether the BB is developing well or not even before I visit my gynae.

Queen,
I'm taking morning class at 10.30. Didn't know Mrs wong also holding class on sun, so need to check what time class she is taking.

HI queen
thanks for the infor. I think me not yet lah hee hee :p only about 15-16 weeks now hee hee :p I don't think i am opting for the antenatal class leh......can do read up or not for this?

Queen,
My class starts on 4 Sep too but its 1-3pm. Mrs Wong's class.

I paid $90 (after disc) for the detailed scan at TMC. Did u sign up for the First Born Incentive?

Berlin,
We could be in the same antenatal class leh.

I paid $152 for the class.

Etelle,
Could u kindly tell us the measurements of the swimwear? I have sent u an email earlier today. Many thanks!

Wendyl, Queen
Congrats on the det scan.
Wendyl, Your scan sounds so cute, must change position.

Cel cel
May I know the dimension of the cot. That time when I went to carrefour, the cots I saw were all qt small. Thanks.. maybe they have new stock.

Cookie
Oh dear.. pls take care.. ya, I walk very slowly now too.. I feel that I'm getting clumsier. ha ha...

sleepingdeer
I am very faithful for now doing kerger... did more than 100 times last nite.
my HB also hate gng downtown... but still got to force him there :pP...
Thanks... Bb and me are ok now.. will be more careful... ya I must not be so clumpsy again

kriss
ok.. will take care but sometimes... I dun feel like I'm pregnant and I walk fast when I'm late etc. I mean I thank God that I'm not feeling drastically different but from now on I just got to be careful about what I do...

SY
On the day I fell.. immediately I went to buy another pair of shoes when rubber sole and now full of fiction...ya looks like I should change some of my shoe sole to anti-slip.
So u planned to go somewhere already?

Dear girls who have order maternity mall stuff with me: Vpost has creditted payment and i have utilised the promo code. Pls note that i be sending you email to request for additional top up for vpost. The calculation be done for you to see in your email and pls transfer your funds asap as vpost be shipping the stuff to us and we'll soon received.

Wenyl
No leh, My class start at 10.30am. I requested for Mrs wong's class but the operator says Mrs Wong not conducting class on sun. Hmmmm... Got to check with TMC again.

SY,
wow interesting to hv same EDD as you...seems like quite a few pple hv same EDD

Cookie,
yah i know what u mean when u say u dun feel pregnant sometimes...me too! Sometimes i even kind of 'forget' i'm pregnant...hee must be more careful!

Anyone buying baby pram yet? Saw one that i kind of liked at KiddyMall but dunno if it's a bit too early to buy!

Wonder if there're any of u finding it hard to put on weight? Am a bit concerned coz i've put on only 1kg so far and am 18wks...hope baby grows normally!

Hi durianlover
yah i sometimes too forget i am pregnant and espcially when i sleep ha ha :p and i cna do hosuework and all as per normal ha ha so well..depends on individual body lah so

queen
Thanks for your "consolation"
)... I hope I'm just not sensitive enough to notice baby movement. I try to stay still at nite and try to "feel" the baby... so far nothing...
But I tok I felt something 2 days earlier in the morning... but not confirm if that's bb.

Durainlover
wow.. I'm so relief to know u also feel the same me sometimes:p... sometimes I feel so guilty about so "bo chap" in some sense...cos I forgot that I'm pregnant.
But when I had my fell last week... was not becos I forgot I'm pregnant, in fact I'm walking very slowly already but somehow still slip.

Talking abt weight gaining... I'm just too scare I gain weight too fast!!!... opp from you :p
Do you drink milk? or eat egg regularly (good source of protein)...I heard these will help in weight gain.

Etelle
hahaha u too!!... but me diff...when I sleep I'm "aware" I preg cos I cannot lie with tummy down now... scare will squeeze bb...
Ya last week I did housework.. also almost forgot I preg.
I hope it's good thing that we can still move like before preggie right now... cos in 3rd trimster I'm sure we will be very tired and restricted. We have to enjoy ourselve now

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>19.9</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>18.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Cookie
i think we should do whatever we can do now ah i still go shopping and walk around and do things i want as usual but i told myself that after walking for some time have to find a seat to rest then can continue walking again hee hee :p

As for sleeping position i am normally in left or right lor ha ha tummy down dun think will affect baby lah ha ha not balloon mah wun burst what ha ha :p but sometimes i lie on my side i also feel i got sqeuzze my tummy alittle leh ha ha :p

Wenyl,
I didn't sign up for the FBI card leh.
How much does it cost to sign up?
What is the perks of this card?

Etelle,
There are lots of books and materials available on the internet that you can read up on. But I feel that the antenatal class is good because you get some kind of hands on practice beforehand and would allow our hubbies to be more involved in the pregnancy process. I definitely want my HB to learn how to change diapers and bathe the BB!

hi etelle &amp; cookie,
yes i also hv been making effort to sleep on my side. Try sleeping with a pillow in between your legs as u lie on ur side...kind of like a support pillow. Quite comfy! Never tried sleeping on my tummy...somehow think will squash the baby! haha. Think we must enjoy this 'golden trimester' while it lasts! Life really goes on as per normal for me now...still can do housework and walk fast fast, etc etc!

cookie,
maybe u can consider putting an extra non-slip sole on ur shoes...that's what i did for my shoes that seemed a bit 'slippery'. Costs $4 only. Gd investment for ours &amp; baby's safety!

i've started to feel baby kicking a few days ago...hee quite interesting..always kicking on my right side so i presume baby has not changed position much!

been drinking Anmum every day already since 2nd month...doesn't seem to help to put on weight...mabbe must drink more often! Chocolate flavour quite nice!

Ivory,
wow thanks for doing up that chart! how did u do it? very good &amp; comprehensive! hee perhaps can add me in too?

<font color="0000ff">durian...</font>
no problem.. u just post ur details here for me.. i will add to the table next round i update

Hi Queen
Last nite and this morning.. I think I felt something similar to what you have told me...heehee a bit llike bubble, moving gases etc, maybe is Bb finally... tho I'm not sure...
Does the Bb movement happen on lower tummy? or middle or upper or can be all around in diff area?

Etelle
I also wanna go shopping these days... to find out more what to buy... tho I may not buy now but think later I will be too clumpsy to shop much. But My HB always "sian" to go shopping cos he doesn't crowded place... sigh...

durainlover
I always sleep on my side even b4 preggie :p, so now I tend to sleep on my side too and with a pillow too like u said...
Oh I also notice if we place a pillow on our back while we sleep can be very comfy too.

Oh btw...did do your anti-slip at those road side cobbler or at Mr Minit similar shop? I will do the same for my sandals soon just to make sure it's not slippery anymore...

My colleague also told me Anmum choc very nice... I cannot stand Milk all along and that day I told 1 fresh milk already I feel like puke... therefore I have not started on any formula milk yet tho I have 2 tin free sample waiting for me... vanilla flav... not choc

Hi cookie
ask you huh is the blood test that we done with Dr Ho called the triple test? or is triple test another kind of test?? I also dun like formulae milk i am drinking HL only everyday...hee hee even though they said anmum is nice but.....eeee...ha ha though it's choco but scared wait buy already doens't suit then wasted lah ha ha :p

Morning morning all...

Krissie,

when did u go n c the cots? i saw it and placed order on last thursday. it was rather big aldy.. wonder if you have seen it.. the matress dimension is 71 by 132cm... good enuf for me la, it can b used up til 3.5yrs old, just in time for the 2nd BB..haha...

cookie

BB normally moves ard in the lower tummy area.. their position is stil low now.. congrats on feelign BB. dun worry, it till strat to be stronger and more obvious.. my bb started to b more active almost a week aft i felt the first tuck.. so , juz b patient and hang on there
oh, i realise my BB likes chocolate.. hee.. aft i take choc ice-cream, or choc nuts.. somehow bb jus beomce very active as though very pleased wf the food

hasany of your tummies beomce big big? i reali mean BIG... suddenly , over the weekend, i realised it jus popped bigger. HB saw it and was shocked too...i reali look pregnant now..:p

For those who wants to know more about breastfeeding, this month "Today's parents' has an issue on it. I have not buy it, just saw the title on the front cover.

maybe we should start subscribing to Today's parents or young parents ah then we will know more infor about child...but then maybe after we deliver got no time to read also ha ha :p

hi pup,
yes i have engaged my CL already. someone in the forum recommended her mil to me who is a malaccan.

hi wenyl, sorry i was very busy the past few days, havnt got the time to measure the jeans. will do so soon and let u know. btw i oso have alot of S size clothes from Motherhood which does not fit me. Will be putting them up for sale as well.

Hi Etelle,

I have personally like motherhood magazine better. My friends passed me all the previous issues and i think i must have read at least 20 - 30 motherhood magazines.
After some time, i find the issues repeating. Just like issues on BF, after certain months, the same issue will appeear again.
But i still read them for reminders.

cookie,
u so faithful in doing kegels! think i must be more discipline. i try but after a while just forget abt it. is it easier to do standing up or sitting down?

i haven't decide where to go yet. was thinking of australia but not very cheap. then wanted to go taiwan but dunno whether is it a suitable place. so still thinking abt it but think i will only book after my detailed scan next week. so i can go straight to natas fair once everything confim ok

durianlover,
you can feel bb already? i haven't really felt anything yet.
i also din gain a lot of weight but doc say as long as bb is normal size, it is ok. i try to eat more (also cos i feel hungry easily now). so far i gain abt 4kg.
i also have a fren who has the same EDD as us. really a coincidence cos she's my age and in my sis's class. so quite interesting.

queen,
your detailed scan sounds fun esp when bb moves a lot for you to see. my last checkup bb was so quiet. probably wrong timing...

cel cel
i always find it amazing to find the tummy bigger when u wake up. there's one day i also woke up and suddenly find the tummy bigger. so i ask my hb to look and confirm and he also say the same thing. and pple ard us are so amaze that the tummy is actually so firm... (even more firm than my before pregnancy tummy

how do you all get your hubbies to go and look at bb stuff? i have been nagging at him but think weekends he just feel lethargic to go check things out....

Morning gals, me sat went to the hospital tour at mt A, saw the rooms and still deciding on the room to get... but i was very nervous when i entered the delivery suite... veri scared...