(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

JaS,
How much is ur 4D scan? I tink most of the detailed scan are only 3D. Going for mine later this afternoon at TMC.

309176.jpg

Hi Girls selling this swimsuit Size S...for $35 sgd...registered postage to be bore by buyer $5. So total $40
same price as what Mashy sold me

the Mount A hospital tour is included in the 4th lesson of the antenatal classes, so no need to book another hospital tour specifically.

durianlover

my gynae's dr ong too. admit he's a bit exp but i'm comfy with him. the clinic's near my place too. so, okie lor. my EDD's 20 Jan

You gals watched last night's Child of Our Time?

Really pei fu the handicapped MTB. She's got no hands and deformed legs, and had to find a way to take care of her bb. Imagine drawing blood from the neck! We just draw a bit from our arms already scream lor.

Tonight got somemore, they're going to deliver the babies liao.

mashy which ch is that? i caught recently on national geographic "In the womb" - a 4D of how baby grows..quite interesting.

SSF
It's on Arts Central. It's a british prog where they trace the growing up of many children from foetus to 25 yrs old and whether genes/nurture play a part in the formation fo a child. I read they only show 3 eps a year. They started this in 1999, so we're lucky, we get to see 5 yrs in 1 go. Tonight and tom night 10pm also have. TOnight, the mothers are delivering the babies.

They did some experiments like prenatal stimulation, genetic examination etc to see whether it has an effect on the child.

Krissie, no problem. once they called me to confirm i will notify you.

pup pup, never know that the hospital tour is also included in the class... but never mind, since i free, jus go there walk walk loh and also can see lots of baby there... (i love doing this...)

Wenyl - i be attending the sat class which starts this sat(Aug 27th) by Ms Wong. so excited! Will let you know more about the class details. I cannot wait to do some exercising..together with my hubby.

Hi all...

Masy - nice meeting u... = ) AHHH... Child of Our Time was last night??? I went shopping with my mummy & only reached home almost 10pm and i totally forgot about the show although i did write on my calendar.... must set hp alarm for tonight.. =(

Opps... me should be delivering at Mt A but i also have not gotten about booking the Ante-natal course... maybe really no choice have to take Nov oh.. =( Anyway knows wheather hubby is included in the class??

hey gals, what does a detailed scan do? Hmm seems like everyone has a detailed scan...i'm not sure whether my package includes that coz i dun remember hearing abt it or seeing it!

pup pup, since u hv same gynae - did u go for detailed scan? i also stay in Bt Panjang! We're neighbours

can someone enlighten me on where to get reasonably-priced n nice-looking maternity clothes for petite pple? i'm pretty small-sized n hving difficulty finding nice maternity clothes that aren't too ex! thanks

Me just called Mt A & booked Nov's class: 1st class 8th or 10 Nov & subsequent class on Sat starting 19 Nov end 17 Dec. Think those of you who are interested can just call & secure a place first coz payment only have to be made on the first day of class. = )

hi durianlover
my maternity wear are from spring, thyme and maternity house. find that spring's price is most reasonable, maternity house is in b/w spring and thyme...

me not a petite size, height is 165cm. the pants and tops that i bot from spring and thyme mostly s size....

hi clare & sleepingdeer,
am also in the same antenatal class as you! Husband comes free. It's $127 per couple if delivering in Mt A.

hi sunny,
thanks! Erm, where can i find Spring?

sleepingdear and clare - u mean hubby have to pay for attending the antenatal classes? in TMC, hubby can come along with no charges and the course is $168.(5 classes+ 1 doc talk)

durianlover- i am also a petite MTB. so far i only bought 1 3/4 black pants from spring which costs 60 bucks. threafter i go to Metro, Mango, Double Index to shop for bottoms. It's cheaper and nicer. As for tops, i am still wearing my own top..as the bump is not so big. i can share more abt the detailed scan next Monday as I will be going for it.

din come in yesterday so got a lot of catching up to do!!

durianlover,
same EDD as you too! saw Dr Douglas Ong in some mag before.

went for my checkup yesterday. think may be having a boy. doc say can't really confirm cos bb's legs not open but he said can see something between the legs so likely to be boy. will confirm at my detailed scan 2 weeks later.

StyloBB,
is Nepia available at Seiyu? Think i will check it out.

i was thinking of getting both Avent and NUK bottles cos of the different teats. Dunno which one baby will like so tot get 2 brands better. is that a good idea? Can I just get 1 big and 1 small bottle of each brand?

oh yah, just to let you know. realised that even though avent and other brands are price controlled, different places actually sell them at different price. Isetan sells them at higher prices for the steriliser and breast pumps.

For sterilser, anyone tried other brands besides avent? and for avent breast pump, which model is better? i saw so many models and got confused. still deciding on which one to get...

celine,
the baby top is so cute!!

Durianlover/Clare,
oic, hee hee thanks. Much cheaper that way... Yeah, we all in the same class. Hope more MTBs will join us...

Durianlover (now I feel like eating durian...
There's a Spring in Suntec.

Sorry SSF,
mistake on my part

Gals

I was browsing at This Fashion and found that there's some stuff that we can wear leh. Lots of skirts, some pants, and some blouses. So if you're on a budget and not too fussy abt quality, can go there to shop.

SY: I have the pigeon sterilizer (own model). You can put any types of bottles in there. I find it that since sterilizer works in the same way, there's no need to buy an expensive one. I bought mine when it was a sale item in Robinson.

For Avent manual pump, I thought there is only one type?

mashy - thanks for the update on the taka fair... i must do my list and check it out at the taka fair... any ideas how long will it last?

will definitely go to the taka fair...thanks mashy!

MH,
i was thinking between the avent and the pigeon one but just wanted to make sure can fit any brand of bottle cos a sales girl told me avent bottles can't fit into other brands of sterliser.

Went for detailed scan yesterday at TMC. Results good. Placenta not low lying. BB weighs abt 310g. B4 going in, told bb to open up so tat sonographer can scan clearly. But bb was still all curled up. So the lady told me to change my position to be on all fours for a while. After tat, bb straighten up & we were able to see his fingers & legs clearly. He even opened up his legs for us to see his penis!!!

But sonographer could not scan his head (its deep in my tummy), so we went out for a 10mins break. After tat, we managed to capture the view of his head. Total we took almost abt 45 mins. She printed out the report for me immediately to bring to show my gynae on Monday.

SSF,
Wow! u start so early. For me, I actually wanted to start in Oct/Nov. Scared learn too early forget everything by the time bb arrives. But hubby got exams during that period. So bo bian...got to take sep/oct class instead.

Saw Mrs Wong yesterday in the ParentCraft room when I was making payment for the antenatal class (cost $152). She was helpg a new mummy learn to breastfeed her bb. She sounded very encouraging & experienced. When u sign up for the 1st Born card, they will give u the 3 books written by Mrs Wong & a bb mat free.

Etelle,
I have sent u an email.

anyone knows when is robinsons fair? i asked the salesgirl yesterday and she said next week but wasn't very clear.

wenyl,
congrats on your good results. sound very exciting the detailed scan.

SY: the format of my sterilizer (the last picture on the right http://www.pigeon.com.sg/products/clean_steriliz/clean_steriliz_con.html) is that it has a tray above the water level, so since this tray does not have holes in it to put the bottles in, I can sterilize anything. I have sterilized my Ameda pump, pigeon normal sized bottles as well as pigeon peristaltic bottles (wide neck bottles which is as big as Avent ones).

Since it is high, I have put in 1 wide neck bottles, 3 small bottles, 1 long bottle, my 2 ameda funnels.

It also got an accesory tray near to the top for me to put the bottle teats and my pump valves.

I think the new type of sterilizer should be the same given the description here...http://www.pigeon.com.sg/products/new_products/NP_2.html

IMHO, I find that the avent sterilizer is quite bulky and pricey and inflexible.

MH,
thanks for the detailed info. I saw the Pigeon steriliser at robinsons. it's the rapid steam steriliser. if it has the tray, then i think it's quite good as it can sterilise a lot of stuff.
but my hubby likes the digital feature of avent (the techie part of him) so think i need to stress whether it's worth paying much more for just that feature.

SY,
Thanks! Keep us updated on ur detailed scan 2 weeks later okie! Hopefuuly u can confirm ur bb gender by then. Then, u can start buying clothes for bb.

Sy: not just that, I think Avent one has quite a number of parts too. U need to compare lor. When I was having my first one, my thought is also to go for Avent. However, when I see the price difference I change my mind. Hiaks!

Wenyl,
doc said most prob is boy cos he can something between the legs. but will only confirm at the detailed scan.

i must ask my fren who's using avent. i do notice that a common thing with avent is the number of parts.

Morning girls..

Jas, Krissie, Wenyl

ya lor, reali went walk for 10mins, but bb stil nottie, dun wan let mummy see
gota wait 2wks later during detaled scan aldy...

Etelle

Im interested in the swimwear.. if Krissie doesnt want it, then can i take it? cos im reali looking for one to start swimming soon...

oh, btw.. bought my baby cot yestreday at Carrefour, oni $158!!! Best buy rite? Lucky Baby brand, quite big can use til 3.5yrs, matress another $35 ( 4inch) and size is 71cm X 132cm.. was reali impressed! the girl said anytime the company can retreat the offer so i ordered immed. the same thing was going at $299 wf bedding n matress.. but aft calculation, still cheaper by $40.. u might wana take a look..

cel_cel,
now u reminded me.

speaking of cots, robinsons fair selling wooden cots at 269 and 299. quite nice. dark wood kind. tollyjoy rompers going for 6.90. sale not a lot of things. it's just offer items like medela harmony breast pump going at 69, pigeon sterliser going at 87, etc. then for certain brands got free gifts if u buy a certain amt.

SY
Yes, Nepia is available at Seiyu, they sell the full range of diapers : NB/S/M/L/XL ... ... but for M, L diapers, pls buy from NTUC cos cheaper.

Yah I thot there is one type of Avent manual pump... me really no patience to pump using my hand man...
I counted: think there are 7 parts to assemble, me gave up after two tries...haha...

StyloBB,
thanks. will check out seiyu for Nepia NB.
how many packets shd i buy for a start? How long will bb wear NB diapers?

can't remmeber but which pump did u get in the end?

Hi wenyl,
I'm also attending TMC antenatal class on next sun, 4/9. Mrs Wong is holding class on Sunday? What time is your class? I paid $189.00 (including GST), I'm not delivering at TMC.

Yo Ho!
Queen: Yo lor, the nurse told me 4D leh! Cool hor!
I thought spore dun hve 4D yet.

wenyl: U went for e scan liao ah!Gd gd.It's 2D scan rite?same as e scan at e clinic hor? How much huh?
The 4D scan i'm going cost $330. a bit more than TMC.

Attending my antenatal class at TMC this 30th.keke..exciting ne!

Mummies: Know where to get nice reasonable price swimming costume ne?