(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

how often do u feel your bb move? I've been feeling him very freq lately. esp in the day & at night. And it's becoming more obvious that it's him and not just air.

Hi Krissie,

Are you attending any antenatal class? If yes, they would have teach you the stretching exercise.
Just like those warming up exercise people do before jogging etc.

Mashy,
Last night before I fell asleep, I felt bb kick/moved in my tummy. For the 1st time, it was very obvious. I then placed on hands on tummy & felt the "thud" feeling again. Too bad, my hubby was sleeping in the other room (he was down with flu so i "chased" him to the other room. hee hee!)

Previous days, the feeling is mostly slight fluttering. Last nite, I felt different!

mashy

i can feel my baby aldy..its more frequent and like you, morning n nite.. when at rest.. soft little tucks at the tummy, reali cute.. somehow HB kept missing those tucks, oni felt it once and he was saying its so unfair!! haha

sunny

dun worry. you'll feel it soon. R u ba ba type? They say if ba ba type will feel later.

wenyl, celine
don't u think it feels kind of weird suddenly. I always have to stop what i'm doing whenever he kicks. I scared later when he's bigger, he'll kick me real hard.

Mashy,
my bb gal does it morning at around 7am, and after 8pm at night... yesterday she was super active, kicking from 8pm all the way till 11pm... I was asking her what she was doing inside.. hee hee

Today must be tired out from late night activities, she only started moving at 9am.. hee hee...

The feeling is great uh?

Celine,
my hubby too, though I can feel it, my hubby still cannot.

those who are delivering at Mt. A, have you booked for the antenatal classes yet? Was thinking of giving them a call, hope to go for Oct one...

mashy
no leh. not ba ba type leh. me now weigh 50kg, height is 165.... hope i cen feel it soon, if not, i will still feel very worry.... sad hor..

sunny

they say for 1st time moms usually will feel at 18-20 weeks, so you're normal.
I'm the abnormal one, can feel so early. Scared i get a super fat bb.

Hi Sunny,
dun worry, maybe your bb very gentle, so you can't feel it yet... how many weeks are you? I only started really feeling them late last week, and am in 19th week liao.

Now still small movements, can feel her moving around, but can't feel when I put my hand on my tummy...

Mashy

ya, its reali 'weird' hee.. i will juz smile suddenly when i felt it, think pple around must b thinking crzay woman..haha.. but i dun care.. :p

sleepingdeer

ya lor, abit sad for HB cos im sure they b as excited also.. hopefully he can feel them soon.

im going to the gynae tonite, hopefully bb will co-operate in letting us know the gender..reali wana start buying some stuff.. and i be taking leave tmr to clear out a room for nursery... busy busy..

sleepingdeer

i've booked the antenatal class at mount a. i took the oct classes. first lesson is always either on tues or thurs. subsequent 5 lessons, i'll be taking the weekend ones coz dun think i can rush to mount a by 6:30pm on weekdays. weekends start fr 2:30pm.

saw at robinsons sale tat a package of NUK bottles are selling at $17 (latex teats) and $19 (silicone teats)respectively. package consists of 2 big bottles and 1 small bottle. can check it out if you wan NUK. it's much cheaper than individual bottle buys.

pup_pup, me too... taking the same one as you. 1st lesson on thurs and remaining at sat in Oct... we are classmates... so coincidence...

For milk bottles, i sort of prefer Avent, dun know why lei...

BTW, i am gg to the hospital tour at mt A this coming sat, will keep you gal update...

i think don't buy too many latex or silicone teats until after bb born. Coz bb can be choosy one. Later prefer 1 kind of teat, then you'll end up with a lot of useless teats.

I heard from my friend that NUK's teats is closest to the breast nipples, so as to avoid nipple confusion, she recommended that.

krissie
Available at most NTUC outlets in M and L and the training pants, $15.90 on promo... from Japan lah... v good. I recommend it. Go take a look.
IF u wanna try the NB or S, then u gotta to go Seiyu... $19.90. A couple of we mummies from the other thread use them for our dears...

mashy
I can't remember how much to buy...hehe... but those NB packs usu only has 24 diapers and can finish v fast. The Nepia NB has 60 diapers so I thot it's worth trying lor... I have bot two packs. Think I will get S for next purchase .. I think they move from NB to S pretty fast...

Nepia - yah, they give but dun know how long they take to send to u though...

Movement - even with two, I also cannot feel... me not bothered lah cos my boi only kicked me in his 24th week...hehe...

SY
NB cannot wear S lah...hehe...cos usu is for 5kg and above...hehe... unless u hv 'giant' bb...
Nepia... in bright orange pack.. material v soft, comfy and absorbent...

Binder - I dun know what brand, gf bot for me... but if u go Guardian, u can find, has different types..... it really helped me a lot so I thot I shud sound u gals out.

confused
My gf who gave birth before me advised me to get the binder and I was glad to take her advice.... otherwise u will be like walking around with this loose pack of skin/flesh around u.... in fact even after I had my massage, I wore it for sometime...

Pochacco
My boi used Avent until now, but some bbs may reject... that's why some mummies have to change to Nuk. I was advised to buy Nuk on stand-by but I didn't...cos my boi not fussy..

Hi Mashy brainz,

Your friend is right. Nuk's latex teat is the one provided at the hospital i delivered my girl. When the nurses feed your baby in the hospital, they will use the teat. Initially i thot it's disposable but then realise can wash, aterilise and use again. When discharge from hospital, can ask them to give a few more pcs.

All - may i ask where u plan to buy all the baby's necessities(bottles, basin, etc)? Are you planning to buy all from a warehouse? I know Kakit bukit has one. ANd when will you start buying? Dec?? as i find its too early now and if store it, it'll be dusty.

SSF

i think i will start buying bit by bit.. cos though small in size, but all in all..there are so many items to buy... better to start and realised missing out this bit here n there than to start everything late... will get the receiving blanket n towels, few baby clothes, cot n bedsheet.. so can start washing them when dec comes.. somemore wf dec being monsoon, we relai dun know when the sun will shine through... very kiasu rite? haha

styloBB - oic. u mean u wear it after giving birth? Where can i purchase it? so sorry till now i didnt have the time to shop for bb stuff. (i really fighten that i cant get bb stuff on time) btw, when are we suppose to get ready bb stuff ah?

sunny - me too leh, still cant feel bb kick. maybe mashy say is correct. (i very ba ba n too much fats so still cant feel it) next tuesday i m going for my detail scan liao.

Mashy
Thanks.. oh, didn't know it's a series.

Yuki
Ya, intending to sign up.. ha ha.. but haven got down to doing it.

Mashy / Wendyl
Congrats... the feeling is very unique hor?

Sunny
dun worry, some pple feel it only later.

StyloBB
Thanks.. will got NTUC to check it out.

So sad.. me wanted to book the ante-natal class for Mt. A on Sat & it's full. So, have to take the Fri class.

hi krissie
how much is mt a's antenatal charges if deliver there har?
me book TMC's antenatal sat class... i might not deliver there. so, the charges will be $210 (incl GST). me wanna attend mrs wong's class 'cos heard lots of good feedback.

hi Celine..thanks. have printed out a list and highlighted those that need to buy. wah actually quite a no and thanks for reminding me that i need to wash them first. hehee...i guess i will go to kaki bukit one fine day to explore.

sunny

taking Mount A lessons and delivering there will cost abt $126 and it'll be $147 if you're not delivering there.

pochacco

glad to be your classmate!

Hi Everyone!

Would like to join in this thread! My EDD's on 27 Jan 06 and my gynae is Dr Douglas Ong.

Am so amazed by all of you...seem so much more prepared for motherhood than i am! i have not bought a single thing yet...and also hv not started sourcing out for stuff!

Now am more concerned over this Vit B12 jab that gynae asked me to go for. Did any of you have to go for such a jab? i've never heard of such a thing before so a little concerned...

And can someone pass me Mt A's no. to call to book for antenatal class? i'm choosing Mt A for delivery so thought it'll be gd to go for the class there! Thanks!

wow.... the price is so much cheaper than TMC, pup pup... so far, how's the comment on mt a's antenatal class har?

Pup pup/Sunny/Krissie,
me too, called Mt. A, the OCt classes for Sat all full liao. No choice but to take the November one, coz I can't reach Mt. A in time on weekdays for the weekdays class

Celine,
good luck in finding out your bb gender tonight!

SSF

ur most welcome... so we better get our butts off and start sourcing around.. haha

Sleeping deer

thanks... i reali hope to know tonight..colleagues been chasing me bout it, they been placing bets!!! hee..

i bought a romper juz now, let me see if i can attach it successfully
308996.jpg

durianlover

i used to go to Dr Ong ( from week 6-week 10 )but find his package really rocket high.. spent bout 1k before i switched gynae.. heart pain.. cos his vitamins and all not included one.. hw much u paid??

Hi Celine,
wow, your colleagues all so gan chiong for you.. hee hee. The romper you bought is so cute! Where did you buy it from?

Welcome Durianlover!
Never had or heard about the VitB12 jab before, did you ask your gynae about it?

The no. for Mt A. is 63476333, look for Vasantha between 9am - 4pm. But the Oct weekend classes are full already, you'll either have to go for weekday ones or go for Nov classes

Krissie / Sleeping Deer, what a pity that you gals cannot squeeze into the oct sat class... otherwise, we can have another gathering there...

nevertheless, we can become hospital mates.

BTW, if you wan to tour the hospital on Sat, got to book early too... me book it in end jul'05, only manage to tour this coming sat... so act fast...

sleepingdeer

i bought it at raffles exchange. it was $18 but got 20% discount for citibank, so was $14.40. it was too cute to resist..haha

could the vit jab b because Dr thinks u r lacking in this? u hav done the blood test rite? mayb tats y... heard pork contains vit B, so mayb u wana take alittle more pork??

confused
Haha...then why dun u start buying stuff now ah? What have u bot so far? Dun wait till too late cos tummy too big for u to walk around loh....

Binder can be bot from Guardian Pharmacy, I dun know the brand, got different prices, think the one that was given to me was around $40+. Yeah I wore it round my tummy even after I delivered to tighten the muscles.

DL (Durian Lover)
Welcome, ur EDD is same as mine and SY, only that I'm carrying two.

Me also never heard of VitB12 jab.

hi celine,
i'm not sure whether Dr Douglas Ong's prices are ex coz i hv no basis of comparison. Had a fren who delivered under him and recommended him to me, so i just stuck with him! Yes his vitamin costs all not included...package is $1.5K. Can't rem how much i've paid in extra to-date! Must be a few hundred...how come u paid near $1K b4 switching gynae? That's a lot of $$!

Yup i've to take the VitB12 jab coz blood test showed that i hv lack of B12..just tt i never hear of any other MTBs hving to take this jab. Wonder why i'm lacking in B12??! Think gotta eat more meat!

styloBB,
wow congrats!! so exciting to be carrying twins!

sleepingdeer,
thanks for the number! Looks like i'll hv to go for Nov classes...didn't know must book so early! Really suaku abt a lot of things!

Sunny
ha ha.. I didn't ask how much. But based on what she told me when I called last time, is $126 for Mt. A patients. Actually, I also wanted to take TMC classes. But, my colleague (who went for KKH's classes but delivering at TMC), told me it's better to go to the hosp that you're delivering. She said u get to know the midwives (who might be delivering for you), plus their procedures + practices. Then, she said her friend went the Mt. A one and found it not bad, so I took it loh. Was thinking of signing up for specific courses (1 or 2 sessions, eg. bf) for Mrs Tan class, if I find the Mt. A one not so good.

Durianlover
Welcome...
have not heard of the jab.

Pochacco
Ya loh... so sad.. if not there'll be so many of us.. I keep forgetting to call them.. then now no space.. cant blame others but myself.. BTW, when did you confirm yours? Can you update me when she calls you to confirm, pls? I'll call her again to ask if anyone drop out & I can squeeze in.
If not, have to stick to Fri loh. coz the Nov slot will be too late for me. It's ending mid-Dec.. I might pop liao, if it's early.

huh, hospital tour also have to book so early... so xianz...

Thks sleepingdeer and Etelle,indeed can c all nice friendly mama here.^^

Hi Durianlover,me also new here. My EDD's on 11 Jan 06 and my gynae is Dr Adrian.
Me going for my 4D detailed scan at Mt E on 31st.So excited! Can c gal or boy liao.keke..

Wow..seems most of u gals, ya bb kick kick liao hor.Mine not yet,hope soon.^^

hi gers...

all i can say is im expecting a super naughty baby!!! juz came back fr gynae and bb's legs were facing downwards, no way doc cld tell the gender!! tis the 2nd time!! he got me to walk for 10mins and go back try again... but stil bb refused to bulge!! nottie nottie!! Dr was saying bb shy, wat to do, mummy canot go shopping...

Hi Celine!
U really go out and walk 10 mins than go back try again ah!!! hehe..bb dun wan to let u c shy shy. U wan gal or boy? ^^
Mine also lor! 2 times cannot confirm,so i guess hve 2 wait till coming 4D scan.

hello gals

StyloBB - oic. thanks i'll go pharmacy n have a look. i havent buy anything yet. Dont know how to start. (wat to buy first n oso i m very busy with my work no time to go shopping)

cel cel - me too leh. when i go for my checkup 3 weeks ago. my bb is juz like yours, shy shy. leg facing down wardsn gynae told me maybe its a gal but cant confirm. Next tue, i going for my detail scan, hope bb coperate, show us the gender oso.

krissie - i did talk to bb the last time but it didnt work for me leh. i going to tell bb better show us the gender if we still cant see on tue i going to scold bb liao

Mashy,
I was told when nearer our due date, bb has less space in womb & legs will be on top, while head down. They will sometimes try to stretch & kick our ribs. Tat will hurt a bit.

Krissie,
Yah...the kicking feeling is very special. The fathers will never get that feeling! Hee Hee!

For hospital tour, I managed to squeeze into Mt A sat slot the same week I called them up. I just told them that I was considering either TMC or MtA & I can't wait till Sep or Oct, its too late liao. Anyway, now I have decided TMC over Mt A.

Sunny,
I will be going for Mrs Wong's antenatal class, starting 4 Sep. Every Sun. Its $180 (b4 disc) but if u delivering in other hospital, its $200.

Cel_Cel,
The romper soo cute! Ur bb veli funny... maybe ur bb wants to keep u all in suspense! Well, he definitely knows he is the "BOSS"!!

Hi Wenyl
Understand that you are keen in the pink swimsuit that Mashy was selling the other time. I would like to sell it. I was the one who bought from Mashy. Selling becuz my sister in law just bught me a swimsuit for me....hee hee
so surprised
so i decided to sell the maternity mall one
It's Size S. Pls email me at [email protected] if you keen.