(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi gers...

being so busy with closing, took a secret *time-off* to come here haha

i went to the mothercare sale and saw a cot tat looks rather good, at $299 but excldg matress. and it cant convert to bed. the biiger one tat can convert is $430 aft 20% discount but it looks reli good n big... anyone saw tat??

how many kilos hav u gers piled on so far? i aldy gained 5kgplus and stil on the rise... been having vy good appetite lately, oh and not forgetting the durians!!! :p

Smiley,
I didn't measure my vital stats now.
But before preggy, it's
Bust: 70B/75B (depends on bra cutting)
Waist: 25"
Butt: ~36" (fleshy butt, heehee)
Now, my bust increase by 1 cup size.
Waist now not sure lah, but I think cannot based on waist size now cos different weight gain during is different for individual. I weigh about 56kg now.
The Maternity Mall tops are a bit big on the shoulders, bust and sleeves for me. The tummy area too, but I guess the good thing is they will last through the 3rd trimester. The 2 tops that I bought, 1 is cotton, 1 is cotton/spandex blend.

Krissie may be right. May depend on the cutting.

Celine,
You are very petite.
Quite risky to buy S from Motherhood. You can try XS from Mimi Maternity. But slightly more expensive.

Krissie

I'm abt 52kg and 1.57m. Now can wear 80A/B coz rib cage increased. Yah, i think it's gotta do with cutting.

Celine
Saw convertible bed at $299 leh. Includes mattress too, maybe u wanna check it out. Company is infantino enterprise. Think they've a website.

Hello gals

Pochacco -oic. u did it in hospital? Does hubby allow to go in to see the scanning?
i dont know when is my detail scan lah. Gynae did tell me. My next appt will be on 2/9. Now i very worried leh, still dont feel bb kick n these few days feel abdominal a bit of pulling /pain

Pochacco,
think maybe i try to bring it up when my boss good mood...but i think chance quite low.

mashy,
you really went to a lot of places to check things out. thanks for sharing with us!

actually seems a bit risky to buy online if we really petite. but it's so much cheaper so quite tempted.

confused,
i also feel some pulling at times and pain. but it goes on and off. is it expansion pain? anyway, my checkup is this wed so quite excited and will ask doc abt it also.

confused - i did it in TMC (doc make the app)which i did alots mummy go there for detailed scanning... the time to go for such scanning is from i think 18 weeks to 22 weeks. maybe you gynae can go it at his clinic??? call them up to check...
i think the pulling should be quite normal... once in the blue moon, i will feel extreme cramp at one side but i try to ignore it... when is ur next app with ur gynae?

so anyone going on hol soon? haven't start planning cos can't decide whether want to start spending so soon even before baby born..

hi krissie and queen,
ya i'm abit more on the slim side. so i mite need to sell my clothes which i bot from maternity mall. will keep u gals posted!

How is everyone doing? i have been busy and join the Dec thread cos might deliver early. EDD is still 8 Jan. BTW i am having a girl!! Ivory please help me to do the update, thanks!

Pochacco - thanks i check with them on my next appt on 2/9. Dont know is it bcos i walk too much last few days n got the cramp. Hopefully everything is ok for me. yo! now i look forward to my detail scan. I so gan cheong to confirm my bb gender leh

congrats taka on having bb gal!!! i should be having a bb gal, too. hehe.... gynae still not sure yet.

i think i would need to change bigger size bra liao. currently, still wearing the old one with bra extension.... and these few days, i find that my nipples are quite painful... so, think better change bigger one...

i haven't gained any weight yet. during 1st trimester, i lost 3 kgs, few days ago, i went to gynae's clinic to weigh, i gained back 2 kgs. now left 1 more kg to be back to pre-preggie weight...

trying to buy tops for myself, but didn't find any nice one leh.... it's easy to buy bottom but hard to buy tops.... where did you gals get your tops other than maternity mall?

Pochacco - my detailed scan is on 29 aug, next monday. really looking forward to it to have a real look at my baby. hehee..and also to re-confirm his gender. haha make sure no mistake as I have already bought some blue tops.

Hi Confused,
I am also experiencing the same thing, in fact now that I am typing this, am feeling little painful stitches too...!

Pochacco,
hope the pulling is normal, as it tends to get a little painful at times... Yah, I am very ba ba, so probably can feel bb's movement only a little... While all of you are about 53++ kg, I am already 59kg liao

I started out at 53kg mah... really fatty bom bom...

Krissie,
fast uh? you are halfway there liao! I am in 19th weeks liao, the week after next doing detailed scan liao... you went for yours already?

Hi SSF
detailed scan how will we have a good look at baby leh? i thought it's using the same scan machine isn't it???

Hi sleepingdeer
you are not alone. me also 59kg now hee hee :p i started off about 55kg...so put on 4 kg so far...i also belong to the ba ba kind...hee hee
what's your height...if the stitchs becomes too unbearable then have to seek gynae's advice hor...take care ah....

no they said have colour and can see more details like their spine, heart, brain ...how many toes and fingers etc

Taka,
congrats on your bb gal!

Sunny,
so envy you, never put on weight... sigh, my hubby keep teasing me about my flabby thighs, must ask him to sponsor me to Expressions after BB come liao...

Etelle,
I only 1.6m, very ba ba hoh... When I got married, I managed to lose until 51kg, then after the wedding, poof! Balloon until 53kg... hee hee. Yah, montinoring every snitch and movement in my tummy now... think we MTBs are gan chiong, coz we cannot see what the bb is doing inside

think the detailed scan machine is different. like when u do NT scan, the machine is also different.

wow, so envious of those doing detailed scans soon. mine is mid sept so still got to wait....

my fren told me to buy maternity bra. is it a must? or if just wear not so tight fitting, can or not?

seems like more bb girls coming our way....

wah...Quite amazing to find that some of you didn't put on weight and can still remain at pre-preggy weight even in 2nd trimester? How it that possible?

Sunny,
How many weeks are you in now? Your tummy obvious already?

Actually, I didn't feel that I'm putting on weight on any other parts of my body except boobs and tummy. But I already put on 4kg to 5kg in 20 weeks! And I think still putting on at a rate of at least 0.5kg a week even though never increase my food intake. My MIL asked me how come my appetite never increase and my colleagues commenting why my tummy not so as big as when their wives were in their 5th month. Funny leh. Dunno how come my weight still increasing so fast? Heehee...
Anyway, never mind 1 kg or 10 kg gain, as long as BB is healthy.

SY,
I just buy normal but thinly padded bras which is 1 cup bigger. Never buy maternity bras. The thing about most maternity bras is that they are expensive and not suitable to wear under lycra or seldom strapless. So unless I feel uncomfortable, I'll just wear the normal bras. Later when we breastfeed, will be a good idea to wear nursing bra though.

hi queen - same here. i am in my 19 weeks and i put on only 4 kg. my frd also commented that i don;t look pregant as i am having a small bump only. my gynae says my bb is growing well anyway.
my appetite still the same. 3 meals per day.

hi queen
i am 18+ weeks liao. i find that my tummy is obvious. but others said not very leh.... and the most, ppl will say i put on weight and some commented that my face looks a bit plum... but actually i haven't put on weight leh...

my colleague said last time she put on 19 kgs!!! but her size was not double and still look ok leh... she also doesn't know where those kgs had gone to... haha....

now, i still can't feel bb's movement leh... it actually makes me stress... 'cos don't know how's bb doing inside....

so xian mu all of u!

I'm just 17 weeks nia already put on 8kg! i not even halfway there yet!

My church mates say very obvious for me lor. Can see my tummy already.

hee,
my frens and colleagues say my tummy obvious but my weight gain quite little. think between 2-3 kg so far and am reaching 18 weeks. dun think it's a very good thing cos so light but my appetite did increase. if we can all average out our weight gain, how nice...

queen and ssf,
thanks for the advice. i just buy 1 cup bigger. also dun like those maternity bras that i saw but think nursing bra is a must.

must tell you all. that day on the MRT, someone actually offered me a seat!! so surprised. but i feel a bit pai seh so i din sit. the uncle was so nice cos he was actually asleep and when he opened his eyes for a while and he saw me, he asked me whether want to sit.

SY,
Me too! So far only once that a student offered her seat to me. I felt paiseh (not used to it yet!) But was glad cos the train was rather crowded & squeezy. So happy tat i sms my hubby immediately to tell him that someone for the 1st first time finally noticed my tummy! Hee!

At 19 weeks now, my weight gained is 3kg. Before preggie 47kg, now 50kg. I noticed tat my tummy looks much bigger at night. Funny!

Called up Gynae today to check on my 2nd urine test result. Thank GOD that no bacteria found this time. So i m cleared of urinary tract infection. Phew!

Now, kan cheong abt my detailed scan this Thurs. So excited! :)

Mashy Brainz,
No prob! Thanks!

Celine77,
Is ur jeans sold already?
If not, may I know how much u selling?
Which did u order - Rodeo or Petrol?
How big is Size 4 waist & hip?

Just finished my detailed scan today. Am so happy that everything is ok.
I saw bb moving quite a bit & was so overwhelmed with emotions. I think I'll cry when I carry bb in my arms after delivering. :p

cel cel
ya, I saw the cot. But, the mattress is so exp, $280 for foam and $380 for spring matt.

Mashy
Thanks.. our bra size is qt similar, so I guess the maternity mall swimsuit might be loose for me too.. looks like I have to settle for the exp Thyme swimsuit.

SY
ya, me planning to go Melbourne.

Sunny
My tops are mostly from Spring. The rest are 9mois & Thyme.

Sleeping deer
You only put on 6kg.. I've put on 7kg so far.

joyful, i used to used the pink color packet maternity pads...i tink the brand is kotex...those tie string 1...u don have to tie any string, just place the pad on top of ur panty will do..remember to wear a tight panty, if not when u walk, the pad sure drop off 1...(use string type but no need to tie the string, is the nurse @ mt alvernia teach mi 1) somemore they teach mi to put 2 pad, 1 on top 1 below, to prevent staining on ur panty...
by the way when delivering @ mt alvernia, u don have to bring ur own maternity pad, the hosp will supply u..but i tink they will charge u acordingly..
straycats, ur belly very nice n sexy leh...also very clean (as in no stretchmark) i tink my stomach reli expand alot during my 1st pregnancy...as all of u can see frm the pic tat i post not long ago...looked so terible..

i will be using tollyjoy batteries operated breastpump, i have 2 sets @ home, one set is used and the other set is unused..bcoz that time during my 1st pregnancy, my mother used the traditional method to sterilise the milk bottle, scali she forgot to turn off the stove, all the bottle and those breastpump funnel and the other parts all burnt...
that's y i need to buy another new set of breastpump just to replace one of the rubber...
haiz..
waste my $$..
before i was using the tollyjoy batteries operated breastpump, i was using the pigeon manual pump...wat i advise is never use/buy a manual breastpump, becoz u can pump till ur hand pain..
tml i will b going for my checkup...haiz...need to confirm with doctor ho isit reli going for holiday in december...hope tml i can know the confirmation gender of my baby...

SY/Wenyl
Gals, gals, when someone offers u a seat on the MRT, pls take it! Aiyoh... what is there to be paiseh???
I always take it and say 'Thank u very much!'

jes/joyful
After I left hospital, I used the stick-on ones..

Krissie

its so super expensive rite!!! wah, reali heart pain, at first think n think, cos it reali looks so good.. but later think stil look ard better.. wonder if furniture shop does it for us if order..

Berlin

reali? if wooden cot for $199 wf matress reali quite a buy leh, i shall go down take a look then... just hope tat its stil there...

tummy size..? mine is reali obvious.. at 19 weeks, the bulge rather obvious wor. Mashy, yours is big big also ar? thought they say boy boy norm tummy wont b so big one... everyone is telling me mine is a little princess

SY/Wenyl

until now, no one gives up the seat for me.... maybe my tum looks small to them? haha.... anyway, if someone give up seat for me, i will also feel paiseh... 'cos nvr experience it b4 leh...

Cel cel
Ya, too exp. So, if we're getting a cot, we have shortlisted one at Kids Mall. It's $249 (I think), + mattress. Or you can check out the one Berlin mentioned. Or u can get the Mothercare cot & buy the mattress from Kids Mall.'

Jeslyn
So happy, finally found someone who's using batt operated pump. How is the Tollyjoy one? I saw it, but it's more exp than the Pigeon one, so I thot of getting the Pigeon batt op one coz I saw someone posted in the forum that it's easy to assemble and portable. You were using the Pigeon manual pump. How come didn't use the Pigeon batt operated pump after that? Is it that Pigeon is not as good as Tollyjoy?? Thanks.

Talking about people giving up seats on train, I had 2 people give up seats for me liao (both young men). Why feel paiseh? Just smile and say thank you and sit loh. Unless it's some old auntie or uncle who gave up their seats, then I'll feel paiseh. But sad to say, most of the time, those young people or working adults will not bother even though the stomach is sticking right in their faces. You would think ladies will be more understanding but like yesterday, when I took the train, no one gave up their seats. And when one passenger sitting right in front of me got up to leave the train, the woman (in early 30s) standing beside me immediately rushed for the seat. I don't mind standing actually, it's just that she did not even have the graciouness to offer you know? Anyway, my train journey is about 45 mins. Now still ok, can stand the full journey. Imagine standing in the train during your 8th/9th month for 45mins!

Wenyl,
Here's the answers to ur queries:

Is ur jeans sold already? Nope
If not, may I know how much u selling?
Which did u order - Rodeo or Petrol? Petrol
How big is Size 4 waist & hip? I don't have the exact measurements. Will update you again. But I figure it's suitable for someone asian M-L size.

wenyl,
congrats on your good result.
i also the same thing as u. tummy always bigger at night. dunno why. but think it's a good thing cos the gng home train always more crowded and pple will notice and let me sit.

anyway met 3 kinds souls yesterday and today and i couldn't believe it! when i was going home yesterday, this student offered me her seat even though her fren was sitting beside her and they were chitchatting. i felt a bit paiseh but she had already got up and she asked me to sit. i was quite thankful cos the train got really crowded at the next stop and everyone was so squashed together. then this morning when i got on train at paya lebar, this young men offered his seat immediately to me even though i wasn't even looking in his direction. and when i changed trains at city hall, a lady also got up to ask me to sit.

think will get used to it after a while and feel less paiseh. but i really appreciate those who bother to give up their seats cos our feet really get tired from standing too long and no good for the baby.

krissie,
how nice, going to melbourne....i m still deciding whether to go on hol. i read that must go between 18-24 weeks which is the best time. so not much time to decide already. by the time i decide think it will be near to 24 weeks!

Girls, yest called up Taka, but the recep say they still not yet received any info on the baby fair... so will wait first...

Yest, i go kiddy palace to see the diapers:-

Pampers (Dry & Comfort) S58 - $28.80
PetPet S48 - $8.20

a big different... will need to see wat other brand is good.

saw from the other thread that petpet is not too bad for day use. just use the pampers premium at night.

btw, someone told me that some yao cai shops also sell pampers and it's abt 2 bucks cheaper. there's one near my place but i haven checked it out but a mother with a young baby told me so shd be quite accurate. check out ard your places.