(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi thanks sleepingdeer, celine...

celine,
did you manage to find CL? if my memory didn't fail me, you also looking for CL?

what bb stuff i should start from har? very lost. and don't know what brand to buy...

Robinsons having sale today for bb's stuff including sterilser. So those interested can head down. See today's ST for details.

I can't go
I'm sick.

Mashy

Hope you are feeling okie, do take care n rest more ok..

Sunny

haven found CL yet. fren stil looking out for me, the one i wanted was booked by someone aldy.. haiz, hopefully can ifnd one, cos i reali wont want my MIL to do it for me.. rahter pay more..

gers,

i feel so guilty now.. i was p/copying docc the whole day yest and since it was reali urgent, i wasn't flapping the cover down. and i juz saw a danger notice that there's radiation beam in the p.copying machine.. S***!!! wonder if i hav done harm to bb..

sleepingdeer, sunny, celine

Me down with flu. Just came back from Dr. Dr says cannot take cough mixture coz not suitable for preggies. I was couging non-stop into my hb's face last night while sleeping. :p Poor guy. Gotta take all my germs.

hi celine
if you let CL go back about 2 days during CNY, will that be easier to find one?

i heard that TMC got CL service leh. maybe you wanna check?

mashy
take care. and don't take any cold food... last few weeks i also go flu... only took 1 or 2 med... 'cos don't dare to take too much. it took me 3 weeks to heal....

sunny

i started off feeling heaty. Really radiating heat leh. When the air con blew, i thot it was spoilt coz it was blowing hot air at me!

So i dunno, maybe i'm too heaty, that's why sick.

mashy
then, you need to drink more water. so far, i still don't feel hot but at night i don't need to use blanket with fan on.
but most of the time, my lips is dry. so, i think i start getting heaty, too.

you in 2nd trimester already right? can drink a bit of liang teh liao....

sunny

yup, in 2nd trimester now. Bought a bottle of chrysanthemum the other day to drink. Think not enough. Gotta drink more. I also don't sleep with blanket nowadays. Even sometimes when i'm sleeping in aircon also don't need blanket!

mashy: drink more chinese barley and 'pi pa gao' lor..hope it helps...

if u trust TCM, u can go for TCM oso, just need to tell them that u are preggy..take care...

sleepingdeer: stroller u can buy after the baby is born, some of ur well-wishers may give u shopping vouchers so think it is a good chance to use them.

I use the sling until my girl is 20 month old, but she is lightweight, only abt 8-9kg...

MH

No panadol. Antamin for nose & something else can't remember what for the throat. He says it's some enzyme to reduce the throat infection.

Mashy

can drink warm honey, it helps to soothe the throat, even better if can add a slice of lemon to it...

Thanks for the CL recommendations, Sunny & Mashy..

Hi Mashy,
drink lots of fluids... good to kill a flu.. dunno about eating liang to stop cough though, some coughs are heaty coughs, some are liang one... Sleep more! Rest always helps when I have flu..

Hi MH,
thanks, that means I still have plenty of time to look around.

Etelle,
BTW, my Babycraft cot came yesterday, and me was very Gan chiong, persuaded my hubby and my dad to set it up for me to see... keke, it is not easy boy, the instructions are very confusing and not detailed, but we got it in the end... hurray!

My dad will dismantle it today leisurely and put it aside until bb comes...

Hi SY,

I did not buy the sale items at Mothercare but it's at 20% off. I quite like the quality & designs. Bought a few vests fr newborn to 9 months plus trainer liners (thin angle socks).

Gals, me back from my detailed scan yest... everything was fine... and we got a big surprise when the lady who did the scan for us told us that we are expecting a BOY!!!... all along we tot it was a gal but fortunately we got only one set of minnie new born set... think got to KIV till next birth and see if got chance to use...

i am thinking of gg to Mothercare or Robinson to see see look look what are the things i can get first... pls recommend which one should i go?

Hi sleepingdear
i haven't open yet leh. Cuz mil told huby can only assemble it when i not at home....so no chance yet....

i just went to mothercare. think some of the things are quite nice but not everything got sale and mothercare stuff still ex

pochacco,
congrats on your boy! so many boys in Jan!!

Hi gals.. am so busy today, so can't log on..
so much to catch up on.

Yuki
Thanks.. I'm now deciding between the Medela Electric or the Pigeon battery ooperated one, coz not sure how long I can bf or whether got milk or not.

StyloBB
Thanks for the lead on the prams. Will go take a look.

MH
Thanks... So, the Ameda pump is something like the Medela PIS, also dual..

Mashy
So happy for you, all the clothes manage to fit you.. may I know if you also wear Small size in Singapore (e.g. Spring's clothes), so get small size for the swimsuit? Thanks.

Cel cel
We shld try to stay further away from photocopying machines.. my ex-colleague told me, but not sure why lah.. maybe it's radiation loh.

Pochacco
Congrats.. on your boy boy and good results.. am going for my det scan on Mon..

krissie

I tried the S swimsuit in Thyme can fit well. So if u can wear that, shouldn't be any prob wearing the one at maternity mall.

Don't really like the jeans i bought though, maybe coz ang mo bigger ass and longer legs. I'm quite short, so capri become pants. :p

just feeling sian from work..still in office and feeling so sleeping and tired. hope no more calls and i can go home...

really think got a lot of boys....is it a trend thing?

SY

I dunno leh. But i think swimsuit a bit different. Maybe u can go to Thyme and try their swimsuit. Should be same sizing as theirs is from Canada.

mashy brainz
Were u saying u find the pants baggy looking? I just bot 2 pairs from Thyme,think their latest range is flared type, a bit too flare for our physique. But the ones I got are quite ok. Forgot to check out their swimming costumes. Bot 2 maternity panties too.

To second time mummies, I saw in the Ikea mag that they have a baby changing table, selling for $49. I thot that it's quite cheap hor.. Is it useful to buy? Where do you change bb? My aunt changed on this tray in the playpen. But, I find that we must bend quite low, so I thot not so good for our backs. What do you think, pls?

Mashy
Thanks.. you got the pink crochet swimsuit, right? I was thinking of that too. But, you said it's looks bulky. BTW, does your have padding? I know Berlin's swimsuit has padding.

307648.jpg

Is this blue one the one which one of the gals bought and you said nice.. I was thinking of this one too.

307649.jpg

krissie

Nope, not this blue one. It's already sold out.
Yup got paddding. Maybe coz of the crochet, so look bulky. But not heavy when wear it lah. I wish i've the model's figure! sigh. My bosom's too small, so got a lot of space to fill up. U want? I sell to u. Hahahahaha!!!
The crochet one's a tie back type, so u can adjust accordingly but the other swimsuits are fixed.

Hi Mashy
can wear out or not?? ha ha when you said it looks bulky?? there is one girl form ftb buying the pink crotchet one u want to ask her if she want to buy form you. But what's your size ah?? How much u selling??

Etelle

oh really? I'm S.

I dunno can wear it out or not leh. Blame it on my flat chest. If i sell, i'll sell at $35. Does she want? Can help me ask?

Hi Mashy
tried it only but with the protective shield on one lah...cuz swimsuit also quite personal ha ha :p washed it already???