(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

i think hb is allowed. my fren went and her hb was there.

sunny,
think my tummy depends on what i wear and what time of the day it is. it is always obvious at night and flatter in the day. but last fri when i woke up, i realise my tummy is bigger. so happy. it's like a miracle...

Mashy
Ya, but no choice.. it's the cheapest 2 pc one.. I don't 1 pc design. : p

SSF
Agree with Celine. I also have a black tube dress from Mphosis.. very nice. Otherwise, can try Maternity House, if you want the silky type.

SY
Hmm.. it looks almost like the one Berlin ordered from Maternity Mall. The top is halterneck, A-line down, so it is flare at the waist. The other type I saw was the 1pc type.

Krissie,
i think the one berlin got is very nice. i shall go check it out again. but duno whether i want to spend so much on swimwear. maybe after spending so much, i will discipline myself to swim more regularly....

SY,
But, the Thyme is black.
They also have a purple one, but it has striped trimming, so I prefer the plain black one.

Sunny
They have many branches. I can't rem all, but, one is at Plaza Sing, Parkway Parade and Marina Sq. There is one in CBD, UOB or OUB, but I'm not sure of the exact address.

girls...

im so happie today.. yesterday felt bb's first kicks... very soft tuck at the tummy and a few more times aft tat.. i was preparing to go to bed wen i felt it.. it was simply awesome and amzing... HB managed to feel it too when he placed his hand there.. bb is 18 weeks this week
and felt it once tis morning too.. i cant wait for more!!!

Cookie,
For convenience, u can stay at Nirwana (hotel style) since the pool & all other activities (archery, air rifle, etc) are there. But if u prefer resort style, then go for Mayang Sari. I have stayed at both & enjoyed it! Just a different feel, tat's all! They are just abt 10 mins walk apart. In between them is Mana Mana, ur hubby can do some sea sports there.
I remember the last time I went there, we had lunch at ManaMana (They serve western pasta, pizza, sandwiches) & dinner at the Seafood Restaurant.

Pochacco,
Me going for detailed scan next Thurs at TMC too. Yes, hubby can go in together with you.

hi celine,

congratz on feeling ur bb first kicks! i'm still waiting... me already into 19th week liao. sometimes i feel something but then it's only once or twice then no more... think i got a lazy bb. like me! :p

btw, has anyone of u started to buy milk bottles and sterilizer etc? me thinking of buying avent but don't know where is having sale now... any advice?

Celine,
Congrats on feeling bb!! Do you need to be very relax and quiet to feel the bb? I have been trying to stay still and relaxed but still can't feel anything...can't wait...

Krissie,
black swimsuit is good. makes us look slimmer..

etelle,
during detailed scan, doc will check baby's organs and structures. also to make sure that everything is ok for bb.

celine,
mothercare having sale for avent. 20%. if you intend to buy the steam sterilizer (not the latest digital model one), isetan sells it at 119.

Hi SYchua,

Thanks for the info. Is 20% sale a good buy? coz i always hear pple buying from robinsons etc... so juz wondering if 20% sale is good enuff. keke..

wow didn't know there's a digital model kind. wat's the difference with the normal kind?

The digital one will tell u things like how long the bottle will keep sterilized. it's just a newer model. not much different from the other one. i think for the digital one, 20% is not bad cos it's new and probably you won't find it discounted. the other one at 119 is originally at 163. probably discounted more cos got new model. it comes with a few bottles as well for both models.

mashy brainz,
ic.. will they turn yellow?

i'm in the midst of renovating my house as well. so will have alot of things to do, hence was hoping to settle bb stuff as soon as i can. then can concentrate on my reno and rest. dat's y would like to buy those bb stuff asap. keke

SYchua,
ic.. okie... then i will probably drop by motherhood and isetan to take a look. but which isetan huh? the one at wisma don't have bb stuff right?

celine,
i saw it at tampines. think scotts one will also have. as long as they have baby stuff they shd have. wisma one dun have.

oh, you doing reno now? must take care. quite tiring.

SY

i think reali have to be very relaxed.. in fact, i was just lying down, ready for bed when i suddenly felt the first flutter, then followed by a few more... mayb i was going to bed wf a rather *full* stomach haha, ate quite a meal before tat :p glutton baby, mayb too happy bout so much food, esp the swensens ice-cream!!!

Thanks Wendyl for the advise.

Etelle, i think as per SY advise, should be scan and checking everything is ok for bb...

i am also wondering if 20% a good buy??? gals, what is the update? any other place cheaper or should we wait till dec sale?? i wonder if we are still mobile enough to go shopping in dec???

cel cel
Congrats.. can feel bb.. my hb still cant really feel bb's kicks yet.. only I can feel.

Celine
My hb says not to buy the steriliser so soon as they have warranty too. : p I think all sales ended.. but can look out for it in early Sep, coz there's school holiday. Wait for those 20% Robinsons, OG, Metro sale.. I think 20% seems like the most sale already.. and like what SY said, I also saw the normal one for $119 at OG and Robinsons, so price is the same. My colleagues recommended Advent. She tried another brand but broke down after a while, so she advised me to pay a bit more and buy Advent as it is more lasting.

SY
hee hee.. agree.. I already feel so fat, so black is better. My hb says it looks nice too, so most prob will get that.

Pochacco

I'm not so worried abt whether we're still mobile to go for the Dec sale. Rather imagine the crowds that will be there in Dec! May not be so good for u unless u can shop on a weekday morning.

I'm starting to accumulate some things already. Bought some bb clothes, think i've enough already. Now going for the hardware like bb cot. Small ticket items shouldn't differ very much in prices. It's the expensive stuff that really eats into the pocket.

SY,
ic. okie. thks for the info.
ya doing reno works now. house won't be ready till end of the year. luckily it's time for bb.provided no delay in the construction :p

krissie,
i have the same worry as pochacco, scarly later i immobile liao. then jialat ar... esp i'm very prone to tiredness and dizzy spells. so i tot can buy now then buy now loh. also i think avent product not so lousy right? will spoil so easily ar?

celine77

I hope your place won't smell too much of the paint then. If it does, i think it's best u stay somewhere else for your confinement until the smell clears.

mashy brainz,
i hope so too. so i'm bugging designer everyweek to rush her! :p coz i don't want to stay elsewhere for my confinement.

Cel_cel,
think i will try my very best to be relaxed tonight...

think krissie is right...dun buy so early cos of the warranty. 20% is about there for the new models so depends on what model u getting

mashy,
agree with u. must do our homework well before we buy the big items. also big items take up a lot of space...

celine77,
lucky your house will be ready before bb comes but that means must move all the things u buy for bb from your current place to your new place. advent shd be good. my colleague told me steriliser buy advent, breast pump buy medela

how many bottles to get??? any idea???

anyone know what should we used to store breast milk??? (as if i know i will have surplus)... hahaha

hi celine..i am also in my 18 mths and can feel baby kicking already. hehhee..in fact it kicks almost everyday. i went and watch a movie recently and the sound system was very loud and the baby was busy kicking,. is it fine?

SSF - need to buy another fridge??? cannot store in the same fridge as foods? maybe can get a freezer bag and store inside, dun know can or not... when i go for the antenatal class in mt A, should be able to get more ideas...

dun know why till now, still cannot feel bb kick? is it i'm too fat???

mashy,
i also heard about that. but my colleague apparently uses different one. i ask her again when i see her. she did tell me that avent can only take avent bottles for sterilisation. maybe doesn't matter when u pump in the milk?

am also blur, dunno whether to start looking out, and start buying stuff... when I think about it, damm scared, like have so many stuff to buy...

ANyone know how many milk bottles we will need for a start? Besides milk bottles, still need steriliser and what else? Also, if we breast feed, can freeze milk for later consumption? How to freeze and how to thaw leh?

Wah, so many things to learn, I have also been reading about baby diapers, and liners, diaper cream and waterproof lining for bb's cots, think we better start accumulating now, if not, when the time comes, will be sotong

Pochacco,
I also cannot feel bb kicks, am in 18th weeks already.. how many weeks are you in?

Pochacco/SSF
No need to buy another fridge..just make sure u dun have all those raw meat with it.. I am assuming most of u dun cook.. hehe...
But I recommend b/feeding direct for the initial months if u can...
U can store your bm in the Avent disp bm bags and seal up with clips or those wire tags.

Mashy Brainz
Yeah, Avent steriliser only for Avent bottles...

If u use medele breast pump, u pump and store in the bags I mentioned above, no problem.
The $119 price for Avent steriliser is the best during sale, can't get cheaper than that.

Btw still can't tell the gender of my babies, just that one twin was kicking the other in the scan.

Sleepingdeer,
my colleague giving birth in oct so she say she will give me first hand info on how many milk bottles etc that i need to buy. think it also depends on individuals. like if u buy the advent steriliser, think it can take up to 6 bottles at one time so probably u get like 4 or 5 bottles instead of u use one bottle and then sterilise. u probably wash lightly, then accmulate and sterlise more at one shot. my fren uses sterlising tablets after she pump milk i think but not very sure so will ask her advice. of cos can freeze for later consumption. remember zoe tay freeze hers during the 3 weeks she took extrim...

Pochacho,

dun worry, im sure bb will start to kick in real soon...sometimes, it might b cos we dun reali pay attention and din know tat bb has started fluttering!!! so mayb just pay a little more attention

those 'equipments' might come with warranty. so, maybe don't buy it so soon?

me going 18 weeks liao. still can't feel any kick only feels bubbles 2 times.... i wonder how's bb doing inside...

sleepingdeer

if u're breastfeeding, don't have to buy so many bottles. Abt 2-3 bottles ok lor. U can store the breastmilk in milk bags.

Celine
For me, will get tired after shopping also. But, I have surveyed already, so waiting for the sale, then will go and grab the stuff. Will most prob buy the rest of the items first, except steriliser + pump. I think if we shortlist already, shld be ok. Can't afford to wdw shop during the Christmas crowd.

Pochacco
Re bottles. One colleague told me to buy 3 small + 3 medium ones. Another colleague says 8 bottles. Can store extra milk in milk bags. Can go buy this mth's Motherhood (as recommended by Mashy). I find the info v useful.

StyloBB
The Medela breast pump also has a bottle, right? So, from the bottle, we have to transfer to the bag to store or transfer into Advent bottle to feed bb, right?

StyloBB,
think i m identical twin though i never thought me and my sis look alike.
i m into my 17th week. u?

did you get some sort of checklist of what are the items needed? my fren said taka gives out checklist.

oh ya, girls...

i went to take a look at the playpen that ur were mentioning ar Taka. it is actuali the same as Tom & Steph for the same $99. think for Tom & Steph, it also comes with some other extras... gota check it out again...

most likely gettin the baby cot from Ikea, anyway can keep for next bb, and also for my sis n cousins to come along...and it converts to a junior bed as well..

Pochacco - me too leh, still cant feel bb kick.

Gals - wow! u gals start shop for bb stuff liao ah? So envy. i havent start mine leh. (i so busy that i cant go shopping

oh ya! as for the bb kick, u gals feel it will sitting down or standing up? i tried to touch my abdominal but no nothing leh.

hi mashy,
unfortunately no. cos sometimes when i too busy with work, i don't log in. do you mind sending it to me again? you can email me directly at my email add. [email protected]. thanks a lot!!

Cel_cel,
u mean Tom & Steph sells at 99 without sale or what?