(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

pochacco,
ya it seems like it. but i don't mind paying as long as she is good and knows what she is doing. i've been suffering from neckache and sometimes backache since preggie. can't wait to go for a massage. need it so badly!

mashy,
so sorry to hear the trouble u r going thru to cancel your trip. think it's pretty unreasonable of them. email forum to complain? sure get a nice reply from them. i wd have tot pregnancy wd be a valid reason not to fly. that time my bro got hosptalised and my whole family couldn't go to shanghai for hol, sia refunded us almost the whole amt save some admin charges. the tour agency also helped us then.

sleepingdeer,
if i see any good wooden cot bargains, i let u know.

wenyl,
anywhere to buy swimwear? i have backache and my cousin who is doc advised me to swim. i tried wearing my old swimsuit but find it a bit tight and not very nice. so want to get a proper one.

pochacoo, celine,
let me know whether the massage is good. i also get backache and want to pamper myself a bit. told myself i will shop less and save the money to go pamper myself

Celine - just called up rustic, they have promotion for $45 (first time) for 75mins if you have the magazine from Motherhood. normal is $95...

SY - will let you know if they are good...

i am still considering whether to engage Naini for post natal massage cos quite x... ($450 for 6 session, exluding binder)...

pochacco,
ic. i got the motherhood mag, but i don't think i will go rustic coz i'm afraid they mayb pushy in selling the package. then i can't enjoy the massage. however if u do go, let me know if they are good.

wow $450 for 6 session is quite exp hor. I'm going to start asking colleagues and friends for their massage lady contacts. see if can find more reasonably priced ones. coz i think the mkt rate is around $40-$50/session right?

SY

We bought our swimwear thru maternity mall. I think the Feb 2006 MTBs also going to org another shopping spree. So maybe u can join them. It works out to be abt $36-37 (including shipping) for the swimwear.

If you don't mind having your tummy exposed, can just buy those TYR 2-piece swimsuit, price $30 to $40. Not the bikini cut ones but those that looks like spaghetti strap tops but with the mid section cut off. The bottom is normal bikini bottoms. Looks quite sporty, not frumpy looking ones. I was wearing this before preggy, now still can fit, surprisingly. Just that stomach sticking out loh. Nobody was staring at me when I went swimming. When I went to Bintan a few weeks ago, I even wore my bikini! Now boobs bigger so got cleavage to show off somemore... haha! But you won't catch me in bikini in Singapore now, especially not with tummy bulging out!

queen,

actually i realised it is quite common to wear these 2 piece when pple go overseas. when i was in phuket, there were quite a few pregnant ladies swimming (dunno why so many at that time) and they often let their tummies be exposed. one even wore a nice bikini....

SY

I dunno leh. Can tell u maybe next week when the clothes arrive. I don't wan to expose my tummy. So ugly. I've gotten some belly hair too now.

SY

I already have that even before i am preg. Think probably got it during teenage growth spurt.

Got belly hair growing around the belly button. So gross!

SY
I'll be getting the swimsuit from Thyme.. it's exp at $109. I'm trying to use my hb's DBS points to exchange for the voucher. : p Am worried that the maternity mall one won't fit me.. I have small breasts and big hips...

Mashy
I also have belly hair.. a lot somemore.

mashy, krissie...

we r in the same 'hairy' boat!!! i got to the point i was fed up wf me looking like a monkey... and it reali was yucky... HB commented on it everytime he apply moisturiser, so i shaved it off... hee... looks so much better. though now growing alittle out, but stil look better than before... can try shaving lor...

wendyl
Check with you hor... u mean the hotel provide shuttle for guest to travel between different resort?
I'm considering mayang Sari or nirwara resort hotel but my HB scare from mayang Sari got to walk very far to Nirwara resort hotel for their activities...

kriss
Ya after heard your comment I'm also considering mayang Sari, the idea of open the door and see the beach is so nice... but very funny my HB say.."not scare Tsunami meh... so near the beach"..now he worry abt safety alot.
the cost of Seaview charlat and Nirwara seaview hotel room comes to abt the same cost... so will probably give Mayang sari a try!

The Tiger airways finally allowed me to sell my tix. R u interested?

1 pair of tickets to Macau

Details of flight:
10 Sep (Sat) 2.30pm SIN - 6.10pm Macau
15 Sep (Thurs) 11.15am Macau - 3.10pm SIN

Price: $220
Includes 1 pair of return air tickets to Macau; airport taxes; fuel surcharges.

I will be paying $60 for the name change for you gals only. U can just hop over to HK for their Summer sale /HK Disneyland via the ferry.

If interested, email me at [email protected]

Hi SY /Mashy/Krissie/Celine,
I also have belly hair, around the belly button, effects of puberty. Heehee. So before I swim, I'll just shave the hair off. Actually not very obvious one lah. Can't be as thick as guy's hair.
So I guess can consider buying those normal 2- piece swimsuit. Can save quite a bit of money. At most buy larger sizes. Buy sports brand like Arena or TYR. Should be ok.

Cookie
Yup, there is a shuttle bus to bring you ard all the Nirwana Grp resorts + the seafood rest (Kelong style). So, even if you're staying at Nirwana Resort, can pop over to Mayang Sari for lunch.. If I'm not wrong, if you stay at Mayang Sari, then, you can take the shuttle to use the Nirwana pool, coz Mayang Sari has no pool, only the beach.

Queen
I've tried the L swimsuit for Funfit.. it's tight.. So, I prefer maternity costume.. anyway, I'm quite conscious of my fats.. so must cover up and can't wear those bikini type.. Thanks for the suggestion.

i have belly hair too, not a alot, but the problem is the bikini line... yucks! Everytime I go swimming, must pluck out all the messy bikini line hair before I dare to put on my costume!

Mashy,
good for you that you can sell your tickets, at least save some money

i went for my routine checkup yesterday. the blood tests are fine and baby is growing well and normal. but this time cannot re-confirm the gender due to his position. my hubby just want to make sure it is a boy. hee..

i also opt for the detailed scan to be taken at serangoon. paid 90 bucks. they said can see a more detailed scan of baby's bone structure, lungs, brain etc. has anyone gone for that? they said it is an hr long. will they give MC or i have to take annual leave?

my gynae also recommend me the neutrogain supplements for baby's brain development. any idea if pharmacy is selling it cheaper? how much are you all paying for your medicine?

my medicine is about $20 for iron pill, calcim and folic acid. this time with the 30 caps of neutrogain, its $48. i find the medicine kinda ex. hwo about you all??

SSF

my gynae said he b giving me an MC on the day of my detailed scan.. my scan b done at TMC , so gynae will give the MC and postdate it at my next visit to him. you might ask ur gynae on this..

i also noticed some fine hair but not sure whether it is before or after pregnancy have one. some books say during pregnancy hair growth is faster... but seems common enough....

krissie,
thyme's swimsuit so ex!! i went to see before but found it too ex. spring has some also. think cheaper. did u try?

queen,
i went to world of sports before. but din find any swimsuit that i can wear. dunno whether i dare to wear 2 piece or not..always wear one piece one so quite conservative...

SSF,
i got my calcium and multivit for about 8+. dunno whether yours is considered ex. i m gng for my detailed scan in sept. think doc can always give you MC if you need. i just bought neurogain from unity for 29. dunno whether is it ex or not. shd be average i guess.

SY - 29 bucks for how many capsules?

All - i am going to attend a wedding dinner soon. any idea where can i get nice and reasonable evening dresses?

hah! i didn't know so many mummies here have belly hair. i have them too b4 preggie but were not very obvious. by the 5th week of pregnancy,they got more and more obvious. and i tot i was the only one having this. my hb even teased me, saying bb must be a boy coz i'm growing hair! :p well anyways, true enuff, i'm carrying a boy. are those of u having belly hair carrying boy too?

Celine,
once i go for my followup next week, i hope to know whether it's boy or girl. then i let you know whether your theory is true...

hee celine i am carrying a boy and yes i notice fine hair on my belly too..very obvious and kind of ugly but i am afraid shaving off will cause it it regrow to be coarser. so i am leaving it alone :p

thanks SY for the pricing..so i guess my medicine pricing is ok as the neutrogain is ex!

Mashy
If I rem correctly, next to Nirwana is Mana mana.. further down is Mayang Sari.. So, if there's no pool at Mayang Sari, Cookie has to go to Nirwana, if she wants to dip..But to play safe, cookie, pls check with the agent.

SSF
Dr Ho's selling Neurogain at $29, same price at pharmacy.

SY
Thanks.. I'm very vain.. find the designs at Thyme nice than Spring.. : p the one I'm getting from Thyme is the same as the one Berlin got, but it is black. I find Spring's design a bit old-fashioned.

Celine
Ya, I have the belly hair & I'm carrying a boy too.

SSF

my scan is also $90. As for the evening dress, i recommend M'phosis. i got a dress there for $69.90, flare-flare kind, black and very nice... can use for office and dinner. i wore it to a dinenr recently too and it nices, the back has got strings tat make it look rather 'sexy' hee.. u can make it halter neck or sphagetti...

oh... so more hair means boy ar? i stil dunno gender yet, next visit confirm aldy then let ur know... my colleagues was saying more hair means mascular, but again my belly doesnt look sharp, kinda oblong leh.. haha

btw, can't remember who wanted to go to angsana...(pregnant women got short memory) but i checked with my colleague. her sis just went. paid 500+ for 3 days 2 nights for 2 pax. she say in resort, it's mostly quoted in USD. outside of resort, can pay in SGD. or charge to credit cards also can.

krissie,

is the design at thyme nicer? that time when i went, i din see any nice ones. maybe must go again. not vain lah..of cos must pamper ourselves a bit. sometimes i look at myself in the mirror and think so out of shape...sob sob...and hb will tease me abt it...though if i seriously complain he will say nice things.

Celine,
Not exactly true if more hair means boy. I got coarse and thick tummy hair all around and tummy is sharp. Mine is still a gal leh.

thks celine for your recommendation. actually i have a top at M'phosis too..simple black dress and flare.may just wear that then. hee..can save money somemore.

hello gals

talking abt belly hair. u gals having a vertical line from the stomach to the abdominal? i'm having tis n its very obvious (can see my stomach divided to half)

confused,
it's actually quite common. it's called linea nigria or something like that. i saw it in books before. supposed to go away after you give birth. my colleague has it as well

hi all..better ask ur gynae to check if you have cyst. a frd of mine found out her cyst gets bigger and have to undergo op after giving birth. so its better to check and detect earlier. i have a 2cm cyst in my first trimester but it has gone away.

hi gals, i have the line too. but now it's only from the belly button down to the pelvis. i suppose later stage the line will start running from middle of the chest right down to pelvis.

hi krissie
i also find that thyme's design is better than spring. but the price also higher leh.

is your tummy very obvious already?