(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

juliann: control control...

Thanks MH.

Anyone knows any other nice maternity website from US? Thought that it would be cheaper to consolidate the buy.

gap is an expensive brand right?? how i wish we can shop in usa with all the warehouses on sale of the branded brands ha ha :p then we woulnd't fret liaoz...

Went to see the gynae yesterday and asked if coughing will affect bb and he said no!! Was a relief as I have been coughing non-stop since last week. Just hope that it will go away soon....

Saw the bb moved too! He was practically dancing away! hahha.... was really cute! Gynae also videotaped for us and we can bring the tape back for future appts.

Looks like many of you here are interested to buy on line!!

Hi curly
glad you asked that. Cuz i was also coughing for the past week or so and feeling like stomach has been agitated because of the coughing. Cuz everytime u cough there is bound to be some movement in the abdomen area. Phew. What a relief.

So cute still got videotape one ah hee hee :p enjoy enjoy ah...we are giving one another sites to go...but not definitely buying....speaking for myself

Yah Etelle, was a relief! Think bb must have thought it was earthquake when we cough?? Btw, I spoke with someone yesterday and she recommended zhi ke tang (stop coughing soup) from Fu Hua. She said it's very effective. The guy at the shop told me to take it twice a day for 2 or 3 days and it's safe for expecting mothers.

Yah, didn't know the scan can be videotaped bec never heard any of my friends mentioned before.

I don't think I will buy online bec one of my friends had problem returning when the clothes didn't fit. But I must admit it's very tempting as some are really nice!

Btw, anyone know if it's ok to eat white fungus??

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>12.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>10.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi curly
hee hee yah i also thought bb must have thought it's earthquake ha ha :p thank God gynae said it's fine hee hee :p I think maybe i wun buy online also if it cnanot fit return is troublesome hee hee :p so stick to what we have locally.

Ivory
you're really a darling. Going through the effort to post for us the date. Thanks!

hi curly
just noticed from the chart... we are of the same age and same due date...heehee...what a conincident ;)
The videotaping is so cool.. does your gynae charge u extra for the tape?
u mentioned u see your gynae recently...how many times u saw your gynae already? are u seeing your gynae like once per 2 weeks?
Im waiting to see by gynae in 1.5 weeks time... can wait for that to come... and thats my second time seeing him only...

etelle/curly...
think I mentioned before.. when u cough must drink more regularly. Couple days ago I also coughing... then quickly took Vit C table for 2 days and drink lotsa of water and I recover liao...maybe fortunatly I'm not as severe so I manage to recover naturally.

Yah, thanks Ivory for updating the table!!

Yah cookie, so coincident! Same age as well! There's a charge for the taping but I don't know how much though as they didn't give us the breakdown. I can't remember how many times I've seen the gynae. Initally for the first 2 weeks after confirmed, I saw him twice a week then reduced to once a week now. Will be seeing him again on Friday. My visit to this gynae will end at wk 11 (I think) then I'll go back my own gynae.

Having been drinking as much as I can..... going to pee a lot also! haha...

Cookie
i did drink alot of water but still it doens't go away so bo bian have to seek medictaion. Now better liaoz after the medication....so trying to strengthen my own immune system now. By the way gynaw said pregnant women has higher immune system or lower?

Cookie &amp; Curly
you girls using the same gynae and hospital. If everything the same good ah ha ha may lie next to one another during delivery hee hee :p

Do you girls feel that weekend come and gone so fast? But work week is alittle draggy? hee hee. Maybe i have not have enough time to rest and thus make the comments. Ignore me. Like it or not i have to work tomorrow ha ha...

Curly,
I bought from gap before, we use vpost to ship to usa address and redirect to vpost singapore.
We had a gap spree at another forum and we share the shipping cost.

Ivory,
Thanks for the effort on posting the table.

Krissie,
Are you having MS and other symptoms?
I haven't vomit since last Monday. Although sometimes feel a bit queasy. Now that we are in our 2nd trimester, the baby should be relatively stable? So we should not be too concerned right?

cookie

lucky u! Only need to see gynae twice so far. My bills are stacking up sky high!
Hope no more problems then can save some money for baby.

Last friday went for my checkup...bb grown 6.5 cm.
Being putting on alot of weight...gynae advised me to cut down on sweet drinks..coz i told her i can't take plain water...

Hi babylon
oooh baby got 6.5cm liaoz so good. When i was in 7 weeks bb only measured 0.75cm leh hee hee :p how many weeks then bb would be 6.5cm???

I onyl seen gynae once so far. The first visit. Every month once. If make i more frequent...wow pocket cnanot take it hee hee:p

mashy brainz,
Did your gynae advise you to keep the bills so that you can claim antenatal fees from our medi-save? We can claim up to $400 antenatal bills now.

Hi Berlin
I thought can claim up to $450??? By the way which website do we go to check for all these infor ah?

Yah. I also went in there to check. But intially the infor was provided at the hospital charges web page of Mt Alvernia. So there is a foot note mentioning about this additional $450. That's why i keep the receipt of every gynae visit but i think ah keep the receipt from the package one can liaoz hee hee cuz only $450. Our total cost to the gynae to our delivery si deifnitely much more than $450.

Thanks krissie for the info! Now I can eat white fungus in peace!

Etelle, cookie &amp; I are using diff hospital lah. She Mt A, I Mt E.

Thanks Berlin! Think I'll still stick with the local ones.

Mashy brainz, my bill is also very high! Must have already spent a few thousands already!

Berlin, my gynae didn't tell us anything leh! And I think we had already threw away most of the bills! So annoying!! From now on must remember.

Queen
Still have slight m/s almost everyday. But, it's not as intense, e.g. now 5/10, last time was 8/10. But, my breasts seems more swollen &amp; appetite is increasing. My tummy and breasts are also getting more itchy. Maybe the symptoms change we start 2nd tri.

doc say baby is growing fine..glad to hear that..
i just started my package last vist..$735 inclusive of GST...i m into my 13th week now.

I am still considering whether to do the triple test..for the down sydrome..

anybody consider of doing it...

hello gals

curly - Wow! so cute hor! Gynae videotap it for u. btw, is it called NT scan. i'm seeing my gynae tis fridays. yo! i so excited n gan cheong now

Krissie,
Nothing has changed for me except don't have MS liao. Maybe breast a bit bigger, but not like there's a very significant difference (not like Zoe Tay, heehee). Appetite still the same, in fact, don't think I put on any weight since the 8th weeks or so. Only today appetite seem to be better, feel like snacking now.

Can't help but be a bit worried. When puking, at least feel secure that BB is there to make me feel gung kor... now no leh. Wednesday seeing doc, hope no bad news...

Any of you brides went for any of the Down Syndrome tests? I need to decide by this Wed. Dunno should take or not leh...
By the way, will standing too long in front of the microwave oven harm the BB?

Hi queen
DS test is the tripest test plus NT scan or the amni test? My friend went for blood test then when gynae told her her chance of DS is 1: 326 then suggest to ehr to do the amni....test....cost $1k + leh. but she did it to ask for a peaceful of mind. So really up to individual whether want to do or not.

hi confused: the video scan is not the NT scan.

queen: dun stand in front of the microwave lar. Although, no documented evidence that microwave will leak through, it is better to be safe...Anyway, the microwave will beep you if it has finished. Dun take too much microwaved food also, not very good

Queen / babylon
I am into my 13 weeks and I am going for the NT scan and triple test tomorrow as I fall under the high risk group. The test/scan are options.

My worry is that if the baby is tested positive for DS, what should we do ? Not sure whether can we get the results on the spot ?

YuenYuen
i think the result be out in a day or two. My friend got hers on saturday after she tested on thursday. Well gynae will advise you according when the test result is shown i suppose. So dun worry and hope for the best though.

Hi queen
i have stopped taking microwave food once i know i am pregnant before that i actually cooked all my food using microwave cuz mroe convenient hee hee and some said healthier this way. Not sure.

Queen
Don't worry, at least your breasts still swollen, shld be ok. That time when I was sick, no m/s and breasts were no longer swollen, that made me really worried. I think coz we're 2nd tri.
Update us after wed lah.

I've taken the N/T scan already..Will be taking the blood (triple) test next week. It's non-invasive, so it's ok loh.. up to you lah.

The book says better not to stand in front of microwave.

i am new here. baby is due in Jan 06. I have been having light brown discharge lately every morning. anyone has the same experience too?

my next checkup is next week.

Queen

i have tested on NT scan on sat at thomson cost around s$90+ my result is low risks at least now i have a peace of mine to buy baby stuffs. and knowing my baby is healthy

As i go the NT scan. The doc say im 14wk liao leh. Than hor they say if baby to big over the limit of their u can't do NT scan cos it not arrurate. Lucky mine is under the limit.

Hi SSF,
Welcome. I think don't be too worried about the brown discharge. May not be dangerous but best confirm with your doctor ASAP. You should push your checkup forward if possible. Meanwhile, just be careful.

Etelle, MH, Krissie, Yuen Yuen,
Thanks for the advice on microwave. Actually I only use the microwave oven to reheat stuff lah. Sometimes just 1 to 2 mins reheat so just stand in front or near the oven loh. Think must be careful anyway.
The thing about the DS test, from what my doc tells me, he says the first test (dunno what it's called, the one that takes blood only) is only 60% accurate. He says that most woman below age 30 should not be of high risk. And he said so far, all of his patients who are placed on high risk after the first test went on to take the amniocentesis. And all those who had high risk results after the amnio have babies who turned out perfectly normal. In other words, none of his patients had DS kids even though they are tested high risk in all the tests. I think he is trying to help us save money lah... he feels it is not necessary if you don't have bad habits like drinking alcohol or smoking during pregnancy and is not over 30 years of age. So I dunno leh...
But you are right, sometimes it's just for the peace of mind. But on the other hand, if tested high risk for all the tests, what will you do? Go for abortion? To be honest, abortion is not out of the question for me if I feel the baby will suffer after he/she is born. But if the tests are so inaccurate, what if I abort a perfectly normal child? Aiya... dilemma.
I hope I don't offend anyone here who feels strongly against abortion.