(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Krissie - ya my black dress from modern mum... anyway their dresses collection is veri limited around 2-2 only.

Clare - ya, shaw centre is the building next to scotts isetan...

how is the clothing at mamachic, dun know today got any special discount... kekeke...

Hi girls thanks for your concern
I am coughing very severerly i think. Cuz got spotting on my pglem but not all the time lah. I am feeling so sad, worried also and wonder if bb is alright. Have to wait till 22 July before can see gynae. God bless bb and me in the meanwhile.

Hi Clare
Modern maternity is at Amara shopping centre. The shaw centre one they are talking think it's erm...perfect mum or what but not modern maternity lah hee hee :p

Krissie
Yah i also read in book and it said that GP can rpescribe medicine that are safe for bb and at the same time treat your illness. Cuz if illness dun recover and elt untreated could be worse. So girls should see a GP whener you think your body is not feeling well. GP will know what to do. Just emphasis and lt them know u pregnant. i am visiting a GP tonight change GP. See whether good or not.

mashy - no choice leh cos most of my clothing cant wear liao. i try to limit my shopping time lor, at most 2-3 hrs shopping then i go home.

Etelle
Wah, your cough is like mine. That time, my phelgm and mucus also had blood. Dun worry, dun think such cough will affect bb. But, of course, see doc to get well soon.

Hi krissie
Okie glad to hear that it wun affect hee hee. my friend is having her appointment with Dr Ho today i got her to go and ask for me if excessive coughing will affect bb ha ha ha :p

I have a peanut pancake leh don't know can eat or not hee hee eat first decide later ha ha :p

Hi babylon
You ordered tops and bottoms from there. The shipping is it as what i have mentioned cuz i saw it on their website. Then what size do u take say u r a local M then what size do you buy from them?

Juliann,
The price is in US dollars.

Berlin,
They will sent via VPOST.

Etelle,
The shipping fee is not tat ex..it depend how how do you order..from $0-100 thing the shipping is abt $8-9 dollars..and of coz without the tax yet.

I bought actually 3 tops, 2 bottoms and 1 dress..cost less than USD$100. Think is is worth..and the designs are rather trendy. not so ah SOh type...

This website was recommeded by one of my friend..and the material are not bad.

I ordered their S size and i was also am S size person..should not be a big problem.

Hi MH,

I am not going down today becos I have alreadly went down on Monday evening and bought a few pants from them alreadly.

I find their stuff quite affordable.

Maybe if you go down todae, can get special discount??

juliann: dunno abt special discount lar...a last chance to remember the time when I go there shopping with my husband for my first pregnancy?

Hi Babylon,

Went to the website but most of the pieces that I like dun have my size anymore.

Haiz...so disappointed

hi girls
so said i am a M size person then ordered M too?? Hee Hee Babylon...so the shipping 8-9 usd for less than 100 usd worth of items ah okie what hor hee hee will check it out

Hi Babylon, How did you sign up the account with maternity mall? I can't seem to sign in as new member. They required a US billing address before I can set up the account. Pls enlighten me. Thank you.

babylon

looks nice. so if with Vpost gotta register with them first right? i'm concerned abt sizing leh. scared later cannot wear how?

Hi girls, please note that you will have to pay for postage from US to Singapore. If you do not have anyone staying in USA , u can try to use the re-directs service: vpost or eshopusa (www.eshopusa.com.sg). I think in Singapore, you will need to pay GST only if ur purchase exceed $400

MH, I'm a nerd to online shopping. Can you be kind to teach step by step on how I should do it? I have an existing Singapore vpost account.

Berlin,

Vpostusa will give you your mailing add..use put you mailing as what stated in the VpostUSA..and then they will redicted the item to you in Singapore.

Most of the online payment will be on credit card.

babylon,
I try to place order and it comes to the login page to check out. When I sign in a new member, they required a billing address and is also to indicate a "USA state" before I can proceed further. I'm stuck here.

mashybrainz: I think it will definitely be cheaper if u have someone in US to send it back to you. Eshopusa's handling charge excludes shipping charge I think.

berlin:for more information: u can see here https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa04/intro1.html

afetr login to your account, click on your personalized guide. The screen will then show u a US address. U will need to key in this address as your billing address. Hope it helps.

Berlin,

You go to your vpost and there should be a shipping address for you in VPUSA.

Click on the VPOST USA and then on the beside the Step 1,you are able to see personalized guide..
then you will be able to see your shipping add in USA

Hi girls
i don't think asking someone to send back from usa be cheaper. Cuz i order victorias secret all the time online and when i ask my usa friend if sending back be cheaper she said shipping is evry expensive it is cheaper if i ask VS to send me directly...so...think we order direct better

I also like the clothes there but somehow like if the size doesn't fit? some skirt i wear 10 and some i wear 12 leh hee hee :p ooops

Etelle: think it will depend on how the website bill for international charges. From what I see from international charges in motherhood website, it is US$55(S$91.96) for purchase of up to US$100 of clothing since it goes by UPS International.

Say if you purchase US$100 worth of clothing, for US delivery, it is only US$9.35 (S$15.63). If use vpost, then need to pay additional S$32.07.Total is S$47.70.

Of course, delivery time may differ between the two services.

Exchange rate are assumed to be 1.672

babylon & MH, I didn't know all along I have the vpost usa addy... Thanks for enlightening me.. Now I know.
So can I confirm again. When I sign up account with Imaternity as new member,

Billing address = vpost usa addy.
Delivery address = same as vpost usa addy.
shippin method = 3 - 7 business day

Proceed to payment method.
Do we need to provide credit card info at this point?

mashy: just to add a disclaimer, I think you will need to check with ur friend how much it will cost to mail the parcel to you. I just went to the US postal service website, and it state that the shipping charges is US$26.70(S$44.64) for a 8 pounds (3.6kg) parcel.

MH
Mmmmmm ha ha cuz normally i buy the stuff i share shipping with people so in the end dun pay much so now....but buy from us website ah must make sure the size okie lor cuz when i frist bought from VS ah the sizing also a little cock up in the end okie liaoz when u buy a few more times then you famililar hee hee :p

Babylon
So, for your US$100 order, shipping is about $9. Then, like what MH says, we need to pay for postage (via VPOST). How much is it? Is there any tax from US side? Thanks much.

Girls
can check what are the essentials that we can start buying now for bb? or should we buy when we in 4 months?

Etelle: if u are in a shopping mode, u can buy baby clothes, receiving blanket, breastpads, mittens, booties, pampers, wipes, towels, some bottles, baby wash. Maybe sterilizer too.

register with vpost, then login, then select vpostusa, there is calculator for u...

Etelle: a bit early lar, but if you see good bargain why not? U can also recee the various department stores first...compare prices. Get privilege cards if u can to get more rebates..

juliann: I only bought a pair of capris and one top. I love the capris, it is adjustable and comfortable and fitting too...all for $55
Now I got something to wear for the gynae visit..

I like some of the tops but unfortunately, their armholes are a bit big for me as they are free size.

Meet Clare yesterday too!

Hi MH,

Glad that you bought something there.

I went to Modern Mum at Amara Hotel todae and bought a Kimono top.

I promise myself not to buy any stuff anymore for this month cos I alreadly spent a lot on shopping these few weeks.

The Kimono top will be the LAST for the month.

"""No shopping for juliann in July""""

So the real Modern Mum is located at Amara Hotel, what abt the one at Shaw Centre???

I remember when I went to the maternity shop at shaw centre, the salesgal gave me a namecard and its logo is also Modern Mum leh. so strange??????