(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

juliann - so sorry for the late reply. i not so sure abt mango n tomatoes leh. (my mum n gynae didnt mention tis 2 fruits leh) Oh no! i still eat alot of mango last week. ( i thought its heaty n suppose it alright bah) after eating mango i dont feel anything leh. As for tomatoes, eat in moderation. (its oso a bit liang2)

Really ah! cant eat papaya? (liang oso?) oh my hse jackfruit abt to ripe liao. i was thinking can eat alot. but now....?

Estelle - me too cant chat with u gals tomoro afternoon liao. i'm going back to work liao. Can only chat with u gals tomoro nite time. So sad

Hi confused
yah this thread is getting so interesting and so alluring hor ha ha :p it's okie we'll update one another at night. Alot of fruits cannot eat right ha ha but sometime ignorant is bliss

Good morning to all. Hee Hee like i said i am going for course so cannot be visiting the forum can only do so when i get home at night. In the meanwhile girls keep your comments coming in hee hee

Good Morning Gals. I'm back. Have been feeling very sick, last night cld not sleep at all was laying awake all night trying to drift to sleep.

Feel very nausea this morning, nearly puked in the transport today. I also feel very light headed.

But at least got symptoms....

I dont know how my boss is going to react. Have not seen her yet. So many emails to clear and no mood at all.

April, so sorry to hear of your loss. Take care! God bless!

Ivory, thanks for the great job. I not too sure abt the wk I am in. my edd now is 30 Jan. Seeing doc in NUH. Thanks.

hello to all jie mei here,
It has been really long since i last came in cos too busy and when i reach home, always v tired and just want to sleep almost immediately...
i m 10 weeks 3 days today and my next appt is only 28 jun.. Soooo so long right.... just like when we are in our 2WW... though it is only 2 weeks but it seems forever... lsat scan was on 8 weeks 3 days and bb measure 17mm... wonder how is the progress now... but my tummy din show alot leh.. still can fit into my normal clothing except for those that are super fitting before, now cannot wear liao.. :p

Minhui and Bao Bao,
SO both of u are going to Dr Adrian? I went to him for my first appt on 6 weeks and didnt go back to him liao.. not that i find him no good but beos my hubby is a regular so by going to govt hosp like KKH will save us more money.. but i must admit Dr Adrian really speak v fast.. that time i also told him he speaks too fast and i cant hear anything..but lucikly my hubby still can catch some.. :p but frankly his package is really good lor... at $550 can go unlimited time, like that i will go every 2 weeks to scan man... but too bad, i should be choosing KKH now...

Hello Ivory,
thanks for being the leader in updating our data.. here is mine
:
EDD: 02 Jan 2006
LMP: 28 Mar 05
Hospital: KKH
Gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham

Etelle
You mean your close friends had Dr Ho to deliver their bbs. So, how is he? and is the stitching confirmed less painful as what the posts in the forum said? I'm also considering taking Dr Ho leh...

Curly
Why can't take jackfruit leh?

Juliann
Why can't take papaya?

Aiyo...so many fruits can't eat.. I love to eat fruits.. so, very xian that I can't eat my fav fruits.

Yasmin
Poor thing.. Sometimes, I also can't sleep, so I know the feeling. Have you tried taking warm milk or some camomile tea.. I find that it helps a bit.

Ivory
Sorry, do I still owe you any of my data?

i'm craving for crabs too but everyone seems to advise no coz BB will have itchy hands in future. looks like i'll have to endure for 7 mths liao.

i've been drinking orange juice and eating tomatoes with no probs so far. maybe i shd take these in moderation lor, prevent constipation mah.

Mashy

Cos im thinking after my maternity leave my baby will be taken care by nanny so thinking can i breastfeed for so long.

And oso heard breastfeed oso tend to get fat oso leh.

tot breastfeed will slim u down?

r u ladies getting CL too? As our EDD is in Jan (CNY period), am wondering the cost of getting one. any recommendations?

bao bao

You're so wrong. They say breastfeeding help u slim down faster. Anyway, u can pump your milk and store them in a fridge for use. May be a little inconvenient lor, but depends what u want lah.

Mashy

I heard from TV yesterday u brestfeed u oso tend to eat more to store back the nutrition leh. So if cannot control oso will grow fat.

My frend oso breastfeed she say she oso tend to eat more cos hungry easily as baby took the nutri and she got to eat to store back

bao bao

i think it's all abt balanced diet. But with BF, you can lose your excess fats/weight that u accumulated in your pregnancy more easily. My MIL also told me that. The rest is up to you lor.

Etelle, low fat milk shd be ok right? It's still high in calcium.... I'll ask gynae tomorrow.

krissie, I was not told the reason why jackfruit is not ok... anyway, I think as long as everything we eat is in moderation, then there shdnt be any harm. But of course, to play safe, if someone mention that something shdnt be taken, we'll try our best to avoid.

Bao Bao, hubby was asking me abt breastfeeding yesterday. Well, I guess I'll be doing it full time for as long as bb wants it since I am not working. Huh, breastfeeding will get fat?? Yah, I thought it'll help to slim down faster right??

pup pup, havent thought of CL yet! Dont like the idea of someone I dont know staying with us. Besides, they only do cooking for you and washing yours and bb's clothes right? Think CNY period could be more ex! Think my mum can help with food but she says she wont do my dirty laundry! My mil will also be staying with us for a few mths!

Mashy

Thanks for explaining. Cos me first time mummy very blur. Xie Xie Ni. Think it all balance diet, if they don't control they will tend to gain back the weight too.

So u mean if my nanny take care, i can pump out the milk for her to kip.

bao bao

yup, u can pump milk in advance for your baby. But you'll have to pump milk in office too. If your office pro-family type, maybe can see where u can pump milk. My hb's ex colleagues pumped at their conference room.

krissie yar I think light swimming is ok as well. Seems to recall my gynae saying don't jog or do high impact exercise.

I kinda find eating a hassle now. Dunno what's bad for the baby, what's good. Have to chk with people all the time.

curly

CL only does that? I'm also not comfortable with a stranger staying in the house with us. If they just cook & wash, then we might as well do it. Nowadays can cater confinement food. Do they help to bathe/clean the baby? My MIL says u can save on everything but cannot save on confinement coz' it's a make or break thing for u.

Mashy

Pump milk at work. Oh no.... Don't know can anot leh. Think got to let them noe leh. Than pump out the milk put where. In the fridge.

Sorry to ask so much question. Me wanna noe in advance.

I'll try to bf for as long as I can since our milk is best for bb. But, of course depends on ss and also working constraints, etc. I believe that bm is best for bb coz I was fed with bm for a few days only & I'm much stronger than my bro who didn't have any.

Pup pup
Dun think am getting CL. Will ask my mum to help... Mummy's best.. also, I wld prefer her food. But, most likely, will get an auntie to help with the cleaning of the house + washing of clothes to ease my mum's load. My colleague says that if we can, we shld ask our mum to help. She got a CL and cannot get used to her CL and her cooking. So, in the end, swop back to her mum. My cousins all had their mums to help, so I think my mum shld be able to cope.

yeah, me can't get used to having someone else in the house too. maybe i'll drop tat idea..

eating is a hassle now.. duno wat to eat, can't eat too much or i'll puke.. i'm beginning to dread mealtimes and i seem to get worse in the evenings.

hopefully i'll get better once my 3 mths r up

mashybrainz, think CL does whatever is related to the mother & bb only. one of my girlfriends told me her cousin's Malaysian CL didnt stay overnight, she left once everything was done.

Do you girls have appetite to eat? I'm eating only bec I have to eat.... Cant wait for this terrible period to be over! Always dont feel good abt myself!

Hi MTBs,

For now me also intend to BF as long as I can. My friends advise me to invest in a good electronic pump so that day time can pump & store in the fridge & night time HB or someone else can take over by feeding BM in bottle instead of direct from breast... also helps to get BB used to drinking from Bottle otherwise very BB may get too used to breast hard to switch to bottle later.

As for apetite me all along no problem lah... hahah hence the weight gain... in fact I'll feel like vomiting when I'm hungry. Gynae only advise me not to eat too oily stuff (eg. chicken rice, nasi lemak, etc) too often... other than that its all hear say from friends & family loh... Eg. watermelon, pineapple, Chin Chow, n all "Liang" food/fruits are a NO NO. Any food/fruits with sap also cannot eat, like papaya, yam kuay... think because of jaundice... From newspapers, avoid too much Chinese herbs, extra multi-vitamins, Big Fishes like sharksfin (mercury),etc. Drink more Fresh Apple juice for good skin i heard also. (hee hee y i sound like yoda)

Anyway, my colleague say 1st 4 months most important must avoid, when pass 6 months anything also can eat... only to cut down on Oranges towards the end coz BB may be inclined to have lots of phlem in event of cough/flu & so very xin ku & mah fan for BB.

Think overall we just be bit more careful in our 1st 4 months since BB is still developing.... EVERYTHING IN MODERATION i'll say...

hi MTBs,
hope everyone & bbs r doing well. me busy wif my 8mths old boy who is teething now so he is very cranky & needs lotsa attention.

stretchmark cream
i tik a mummy asked abt it. i used clarins body treatment oil & elancyl stretchmark cream. i used Clarins after my baths while i used Elancyl everywhere i go (it's in my bag). both r gd for me but i tik there r other types of stretch mark creams in e mkt which can b juz as gd.

breastfeeding & breast pumps
i'm still BFg my son n he's turning 8mths old 2mrw. i must admit BM is gd for bbs cos my son only fell ill 2x since birth. as compared 2 my friens/cousins' bbs who r taking more FM, they tend 2 fall ill more often.

as for breast pump, very essential 2 get a gd dual pump. i used 2 own a Medela single electric pump. single pumps not as gd. will share more later.

hi hi gals... im back!!! cfm i preggy ah... according to scan is exactly 6 weeks today... but it is oso estimated cos according to the size of sac n ur LMP...

Mei...
so nice to see u here... yap yap.. me Ivory from Oct 04 BTB
so qiao ah... kekekeke....

Etelle...
hahaha... i oso dun really remember u from the Oct 04 BTB thread... mayb nearing to my AD i totally MIA from the thread
but my 'famous' table oso there wat... if u seen the table b4 you will find our BB table familiar too lah...

krissie...
hehe... so far u dun owe me any details... unless u wanna share your age?

gals....
today feel so sick... not only feel like vomiting, but oso have serious migraine... eat panadol oso no use.... die die drag myself out of the house to go see chinese sinsei to acupuncture the migraine thing... else i sure cant come work tdy... how long this kinda things wan to last... really very xin ku..

CONGRATS IVORY!!!

So good to be able to see our little BB yeah... Hang on there oh... everything will be over in another few months... JIA YOU!! = )

today's not a gd day for me too.. the puking feeling is up there in my chest after lunch.. yucks!

ivory, can we take panadol while pregnant? coz i feel a bit feverish but not too sure if i shd take or not..

hi Ladies,

I am new here, feel so excited to become a mother-to-be!! I am 9 weeks pregnant now and here is my data:

EDD: 10 Jan 2006
LMP: 7 Apr 05
Hospital: Mt. E
Gynae: Dr Kowa

By the way, i haven't confirmed my package yet, was thinking of going to TMC to see another gynae. The reasons i don't like Mt. E is the terrible trafic jam and the hospital is pretty old compare to TMC. Then i heard from my fren the after birth services at TMC is better. is that true?

hi pup_pup,

I have confirmed my CL from Malaysia, her charge woule be 2300 (cross over CNY), non CNY would be 1700.

hi taka,
welcome to the thread and congratz!

wow u so far confirm ur CL liao ar? so good! but is it necessary to find one so early? hard to get later on issit?

hi celine,

Ya, especially if cross over to CNY. Besides, my CL is referred by my colleague, heard she is quite popular, so have to book in advance.

went for my check up yesterday..bb was growing fine...was put another jab to stablise my pregnancy due to my last m/c..and also got brown dischare and infection around my vigrana due to the panty liner...sensitive to it.

i was on 3 days mc...

taka,
ic... then i better start sourcing around too. keke.. thks!

btw, issit true that usually first child will be born earlier than EDD?

Ivory
No prob.. I'm 28 this year.
Congrats!!! So happy to be mummy, rite?

Gals
I saw from another thread that panadol is safe. But, of course, only take when necc.

Taka
Congrats & welcome..

Babylon
Take care.. maybe you try doing w/o panty liner. Also, i think cotton undies are better, more airy.

<font color="0000ff">clare...</font>
ya lor... can see bb soon... last nite i show my hubby the sac on the ultrascan print.. he went gaga over it... told him im going to see my gynae again in 3 weeks time, n maybe can hear heartbeat.. he almost fainted n say he must go with me this time.. hahhaah...

<font color="0000ff">pup...</font>
no problem, u can take up to the normal dosage of panadols.. that means max 8 tabs in 24 hrs.. as advised by my gynae.. of cos we definitely will not take that much lah.

<font color="0000ff">taka...</font>
taken note of your details liao.. welcome!!!!!

Hi confused and Krissie,

acorrding to my gynae, papaya will cause baby jaudice

i will check with him about the other fruits during my next visit.

Babylon, take good care of yourself.

hm would like you to share your opinion and preference on year-end baby or beginning of the year baby. Personally i prefer year-end baby, as they got advantage over the beginning of the year baby to go to school early. What do you gals think?

My birthday is in Jan and i hate it cos i turn old faster than my peers. Well, since about 80% of first birth are early, hope mine will be in Dec too.

hi taka, i'm opposite of u. i'm late nov child. and i don't like it coz i hav to tell pple i'm 28yo based on the year,1977, even though my birthday has not even past! haha... then once jan come, i automatically become 1 year older althou my birthday juz passed! makes me feel so short changed.keke...