(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

pochacco
u r like me hee hee i also dun dare to sleep alone. I mean no doubt if i take 2 bedded or 4 bedded will have people with me but then no one closer than own hubby right? I feel for myself lah i need. Hee hee

Internet? You mean online they show the price the $800 cannot claim one ah *pengz* ha ha will see how and discuss with hubby lo. Hee Hee but he wun mind lah cuz he know this is my first pregnancy and he also know that i scary scary cat one cannot stand alone...

hi etelle
i'm fine.. actually was in this thread.. EDD on 16 Jan but had a natural m/c..
CONGRAT on ur bb huh.. must take real good care ok

April.. do rest and take more bu hor.. its not ur fault.. so dun blame urself ok.. take care

mashy
is it? hee hee .....aiyoh like that ah must think carefully liaoz was even thinking abut the delivery suite leh ah ha

hi mei2
sorry to hear that and thanks for your concern. I will take care.

April
No one wants a m/c so dun blame yourself, get enough rest and nurse back your health.

gingerale
Wow.. chose shave.. I think a bit shld be ok.. were your wdws open? next time be more careful loh.

Curly
ha ha.. sorry, me so blur, saw the mm and cm wrongly... my bb was only 2.14cm at week 9, 2.5mm at week 6. So quite the same.

gingerale
It's up to you whether you wanna exercise now. some pple dun exercise in 1st tri. It also depends on how sporty you are...if you've been exercising regularly before pregnancy, then, shld be ok.. but must rem not to overstrain and stop the moment u feel tired. I used to swim 20+laps before I was preg. Now, can only swim 10 laps, then will be tired and have to stop. My gf asked the gynae and he said can still go jogging. So, it very much depends on your physical ability. For me, I'll only stick to brisk walking, swimming and golf so far. Will plan to start yoga after 1st tri coz I used to do yoga before I was preg.

Pochacco
I'm only taking low-fat fresh milk. I heard that Anmum is fattening. Anyway, am also taking calcium supp.

fattening har... me alreadi finish half of the big can... go hm must weight weight and see got fat or not... cos annum got those kind special vitamin for preggy so i took it...

Its either 1 Bed or 2 Bed for me... coz looking at the chart, cost of 2 Bed also can cover almost 100% by Medisave so wun consider 4 Bed... But 1 thing about 2 beded or more is it may be quite noisy... my friend who stayed in 2 Bed gave birth at 10pm at night, by the time she settled down n go off to sleep around 11plus 12... then suay suay her room mate gave birth in middle of night n so got lots of commotion people coming in & out... she say very tired but got disrupted sleep... the following night thought better liao but the room-mate snores.. hahaha...
so she very regret never take 1 Beded, Actually come to think of it, probably the 1st 2 night is when u can really rest coz when u r back at home got to wake up for midnight feeds, etc.

Clare

But Medisave is oso depends one leh. Even the hospital show the amount claimable. Different ppl get different claim.

As for exercise, my gynae told HB & me can continue "routine" exercise just dun strain ourselves... we asked what is routine, she says its whatever u have been doing, so we say we both long time no exercise liao how?? Then she say that means your routine exercise is No Exercise loh... hahaha... just take frequent walks will do... = P But i'm hoping to start swimming lah... maybe in July when my 2nd Tri starts...

And about Milk... I never had the habit of driking milk before, so gynae said since i'm eating well actually not really necessary to increase sudden intake of milk just because u are pregnant, coz like that will become fatty MTB very soon, hahaha, like me whose weight has been increasing since.... Milk is good for those whose apetite not very good one coz by itself its already quite a complete meal... And oh it doen't really matter if its normal Marigold milk or Anmum milk they're the same, just that Anmum markets itself for mothers by adding abit more folic acid, iron, calcium etc... so if already taking supplements can just stick to normal milk...

Hee hee... just for your reference lah... = )

Krissie,
No prob.. but most important is DO NOT OVERSTRAIN... maybe just swim few laps leisurely... instead of doin like 10laps per go... =)

i only drink chocolate milk ha ha dun dare to drink fresh milk. By the way can we drink HL chocolate milk?

Hi clare
Thanks for your infor. At least now i know marigold milk can also be drank hee hee :p thinking of switching to Hl if not ah continue the marigold may be fatty fat evry soonz hor ha ha :p what do you all think?

Hi Clare,

if u are considering total breastfeeding, whether u got interrupted sleep oso makes no difference as the nurse will push the baby once he/she is hungry. Anyway, the size of hospital bed is the same anyway and it is not exactly comfortable to sleep in.

I stayed in 2 bedder last time, I dun miss my husband but looking forward to seeing my baby everytime. If u are bored, u can request the baby to room-in with u and then u ogle at the baby all u want.

Etelle: there is cap on the amount of Medisave u can claim for inpatient stay. If u want to go early for the hospital tour, u have to be prepared that the group will consist mainly of MTB who have big tummys.;)

Hi Minhui,
yah maybe i'll get 2 bed & ask for BB to be next to me... think psychologicaly i will feel safer even without my HB & braver coz finally i am a mummy n i have to protect my BB now that's she's finally arrive... wah... just imagine doing that i cannot stop smiling already...

Etelle,
I only drink chocolate milk & soya milk... anyway i think brand doesn't really matter HL or Marigold or Daisy...

Girls,
I just had pig's kidney! Is that bad for the baby? I suddenly remembered reading somewhere that we shouldn't eat liver... does that mean must steer clear of all pig's organs? So kway chap is a no-no? Oh no.

Queen,
Think i read somewhere first tri better dun eat intestine stuff, uncooked eggs, anything raw & big fishes (eg. sharksfin)... Think its alright to eat once or twice but dun eat too often loh... I had a friend ate alot of sashimi in her 1st Tri now going on 3 tri liao also like that... = )

Queen
I think a bit is ok lah.. though such spare parts are usually less healthy as the organs process the waste material in the animals. The reason for not eating liver is coz of the animal form of Vit A which causes birth defects. Try to refrain next time loh..

Clare
Thanks.. ya.. will not overstrain.. will stop when I'm tired..

Girls
Haha so interesting to interact with you all. Can learn so much.

Heard from colleague should drink full cream milk and not low fat milk cuz' she said baby is abosrbing everything from the our body so if we dun have enough it will draw from our bones, our teeth and old age time we will have problems leh...

Hi Minhui
Yah i think i will go tour maybe on my own lah cuz' me visiting gynae whose hospital is Mt A. So on the way go see see lor hee hee
Thanks for your infor. Yah i know cannot claim everything one.

As for sharks fin heard alot of people said cannot think better abstain lah cuz if it's good for the child then worth it

krissie n clare - oic. Then i'll check with Dr chew when everything is alright. Chiam ah! if he does not do it at Mt A then i got to look for another gyane liao.

Hi girls
Just heard must take lots of rest. If tired rest, rest whenever you can. Do not over strain. Do not like let your body overwork ro feel that you still not tired rest whenever possible.

Hi confused
Dr Ho whose clinic seem like a good doctor leh. I read alot fo good comments about him especially the painless stitching as i myself am very afraid of pain. So if you need to find another one maybe can consider him

I just called up for an appointment with Dr Ho. The charges is concultation $80, $80 scan and $7 urine test. Woah! ha ha ha :p By cash and nets only. Hee Hee. Wow alot of money involved when expecting ah. This receipt must keep right?

Etelle - ok thanks for the recommendation. Will take note. if My gyane dont then i got to change liao.

Aiyo! i dont know abt the receipt leh. Maybe other gals can help.

haha confused it's alright hee hee i think when we go for check up the nurses will advise us accordingly. Hee just now when the nurse ask me go for what purpose? i also don't know what to say until she says for pregnancy check up then i said yah.

hi all! me a first time mum - into my 7 weeks. i'm glad i found this site as I was so lost and confused.

any of u taking gleneagles? i'm thinking bet Mt A or gleneagles. Any gd gynae to recommend too? I went to Dr Tan Han Yang at gleneagles but haven't sign with him yet.

any advise is appreciated, thks!

Hi pup_pup
welcome to the club
hee hee. You can read through the threads about the hospital and the drs to decide on who you want
It's best if you have relatives, cousins, friends who have had their pregnancy to recommend. If you want Mt A will intro Dr Ho, painless stitching hee hee :p You can ask anything here and the helpful girls will reply.

Hi confused
have not gone for it yet. Booked an appointment. But i have close friends who went to him and comments were good. So trying for myself
hee hee

Juliann - yo! pineapple, starfruit n watermelon very cooling leh. My sis friend eat pineapple almost everyday n she got discharge (quite serious) n she dare not eat liao. Try to avoid these fruits at this moment.

the rest shouldnt be a problem.

Hi juliann
Pineapple, water melon very cooling stuff not good for the bb. They said too cooling stuff wait bb will have asthma.

Ornage is rich in vit c should be fine. I drink orange juice and apple juice. Hee Hee. tomatoes and mangoes not so sure. Have you seen a gynae yet? Maybe can find out from your gynae also or search the net Read a book. What to expect when you're expecting. The book does list out food and fruits to eat and not to. Try the book if you want an all time answer. Crabs is okie. I ate a lot of crabs before i know i was pregnant. Haha sorta like craved for it. Then mother in law said if eat too many crabs child come out will have ithcy fingers like to touch this and that hee hee

Hi confused
i am into my 6 weeks now and by the time i visit the gynae would be 8 weeks so see heartbeat hee hee :p Coolz.

phew... thread running fast, haven't been reading for 2 days only.

I think I will opt for 4 bedded also ley. For me no problem slepping alone lor cos when HB go re-servist also sleep alone at home one mah.
Last time I admitted hospital for other reason, lagi worse sleep 6 bedded... also like that sleep :p

April
I'm sorry to hear abt your lost.
I believe it's nature's way to make sure healthy bb will be conceived. Stay positive! and prepare your body for healthy bb next cycle.
take care.

so sad cannot eat sharks fins. Celebrating father in law's birthday and father's day together then cannot eat sharks fins so sad
cuz of the mecury content some said Mmmmm

juliann
I think mangoes is very high in Vit A ley... so dun take too much.
Preggie cannot take too much Vit A, it's no good for BB. So dun take excessive.

oh is it Vitamin A...actually is there a guide book outside that enlightens the pregnant what to eat and what not to?

Etelle, the jabs are to help support the pregnancy.

Hahah... Krissie, if it's in cm then it probably will be a giant bb!!

I have been drink low fat milk like HL & Marigold all the while.... I was told by my colleague that Annum is extremely fattening!

juilann, better stay away from pineapple. My gynae told me no pineapple and jackfruit! One of my girlfriends also advised against mangoes?! She said she had lots of mangoes and now her son has skin problem!

congrats, pup pup!!

Hi curly
low fat milk can mah??? pineapple i know...jackfruit also...hmmmm we really have alot to learn

Hi cookie,etelle and curly,

Thanks from your advice.

My gynae onli advise me against papaya, so the rest i not so sure so decided to check with you gals.

I will refrain from taking mangoes and pineapple from now onwards.

Actually come to think of it only the couple of safe fruits to eat huh. The apples, oranges, stawberries....Hmmmm the rest i am uncertain....well well well my GP told me i can eat anything only those raw food dun eat....well well it seems like there's more not to eat huh.

no girls in at this point
so sad....tomorrow and friday i am on course so whole of the office hours can access internet so sad will miss talking to you guys...