(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy
keep all receipt as in all receipts from the gynae or all the receipts from the day u start going clinic for pregnancy reason?? Then keep already at the end of the day pass to who?

For Mt Alvernia the website does reveal the bed charges and the medisave amount we can claim. So maybe you can check with the hospital you going to.

krissie

thanks! So little, only $450. Just visit gynae 3 times already exceeded.

Etelle
Only antenatal. So b4 don't count. After that give to hospital to claim from medisave after delivery. Anyway, it's gd to keep the receipts, then u know how much u spent. I think it's going to be costly. I'm going TMC, don't know whether it'll be the same.

Krissie
buy jeans...hee hee....you are not into how many weeks ? jeans tight already ah? Hmmm....i recently just buy a pair of levis jeans ha ha didn't know pregnant if not dun buy liaoz ha ha :p
Okie then i think progressively they will teach us what to do right? Like the nurses or the gynae...so in the meanwhile we just relax relax huh. Good morning all btw!!

Queen
Did you take some food which bb dun like. My friend can't take curry now. For me.. sometimes, if I take something wrong, will be sick the whole day. Take care... take some fruits / sweet drinks.

I also miss swimming. I think must start my swimming regime soon. Am getting really fat. My tummy suddenly became very big overnight and I'm only week 10 this week.. I thought will only explode at week 12. ha ha.. I think I've been eating too much.. so getting fatter...

Mashy
Sorry. What does Antenatal mean?? SO which means if they claim from medisave for us then we get back cash as reimbursement from the hospital or from CPF?

I am looking for the website that states the new terms that PM Lee spoke of the other time...hee hee

Mashy
I thot that $450 was very little too. I told the nurse only need to keep the $600 recipt for package will do.. already exceed. The claim for $450 shld be standard allowed by MOH/CPFB, so the same regardless of hosp. Gleneagles also gave me the same claimable amounts for medisave.

etelle

Antenatal care is pre-delivery checkups with the gynae. So maybe from your package with your gynae. Delivery is separate. Hopefully this year budget time, LHL will give us more. :p

Hi mashy,
That's why I go to to Dr Adrian...hee...

In addition, I will be following up with SGH O&G too because of my history of hypothyroid...siong man...

Krissie
you mean if eat something bb dun like then will puke one ah? Hmmm ha ha which means so far my bb is keen in what i like to eat also. Especially into curry and chilli crab leh ha ha funny hor. Any idea can eat sharks fins or not? Heard from a friend the gynae said cannot.

Mashy
haven't had time to read the newspaper will do so tonight. I think everything will start when we are into the 12 weeks or so right? cuz' that's where baby is stabilise??

By the way went through the thread of trying to conceive- still birth and it's so heart wrenching. Imagine being through pregnancy into the 34 wks then bb no movement. The parents must be devastated. Gosh.

In the meanwhile, those of us who have religion, pray for your bb and your family everyday. Ask for protection. God bless.

etelle

cannot eat shark's fin or even shark's meat coz' it contains mercury which is harmful to the baby.
Yah, can only start ex in 2nd trimester.

Dear all, please remove my name from the table, lost my baby on Monday. Started bleeding then baby was gone. I guess my advice would be that for any minor discomfort, please see your gynae just to make sure that you and baby are all right. Do not know the cause yet, will check with the doctor on Monday. God bless all mummies and babies.

Good Morning ladies...

Krissie - Have saw a few maternity swim wear but all plain colour dark blue/black, i find very ugly oh... so will hunt for more hip ones, at least must have some other colours/prints coz who say pregnant mothers' swimwear must be boring right? Will let u know if i manage to find.

Queen - wow $400 that's alot leh hor?? Me not so willing to spend so much, hmm at least not at 1 go coz really painful leh hee hee... My aunt just bought 6 tops & 2 bottoms from Marton-Bell at Centrepoint for only $150+. So u may like to go take a look too.

I was told all receipts are to be kept until delivery n after that can claim at the hospital which u r giving birth in... exactly how to i guess by then automatic hospital will guide us... so we must remember to pack our receipts into our "emergency delivery bag" too in Dec... = P

Gals - ya me was also told by the nurse that the package first downpayment $600 when u confirmed the package is more that enough to do the claim... but me also keep the receipt jus in case.
look like everyone are growing out of their usual clothing, me too... i alway complaint to HB that my clothes too tight already but too small to wear maternity wear which i recently already brought them...

For Mt A customer, are you all opting for 1 pax or 2 pax per room???

Etelle - ya quite siong to always go see gynae but i always not fang xin if too long never see... very paranoid. so no choice got to spend money to satisfied myself.

april1976

*hugz* sorry to hear about your loss. U take care & must bu back.

I think so, used to think cramping was normal, but my dr says it's not. So if cramping, must see dr to get medicine/jab.

Oh not prenatal ah? it's antenatal. Alot of new terms to learn ah. By the way curently me no experiencing anything and kinda a bit paranoid about whether is there really a life growing in there. Hee Hee. i only confirmed pregnant using my own test kit as well as confirmed by the GP also using a test kit...but currently not experiencing any symptoms except like having stools every day ha ha soft stools hee hee ...

Hi April1976,
So sorry to hear about your loss... u may like to visit the other thread on Support for M/C... Lots of support & good advice on how to bu back. Please take care n try not to think too much K... GOD BLESS!!!

Hi April1976
Sorry to hear about your loss. Take care and rest well.

Pochacco
I also want to visit the gynae but i am afraid the gynae will tell em your baby still very small only 6 weeks no need to come for visiting yet? Hmmm???? possible?

Krisse
what kind of cramp?

Clare
got any list of items for the emergency bag? I thik i saw it somewhere across the thread but forgot where ha ha :p

Every mummy must take care.

Pochacco
I am using Mt A. I want my hubby to stay overnight with me. What should i opt for ah? Single bedded with extra bed? Also is there broadband service available ha ah cuz hubby said if stay overnight with me have to work also. So internet very important.

april, sorry to hear about ur losss...hugs

Etelle: they allow the hubby to stay only if u stay in a single bedder. There will be additional charge for to provide meals for your companion. Dun think MT A has broadband though...

Pochacco: If I am going to deliver at Mt A, I will choose 2 bedder.

krissie
sorri it's pchacco was talking about dun overlook cramps hee hee :p anyway i am booking my first visit to the gynae on the 24th June.

Hi minhui
Thanks. Then i think i will opt for single bedder cuz i am afraid to stay in hospital.I need my hubby and first pregnancy somemore so need his support. No broadband ah

Girls any idea how to get Mt A to bring us around the hospital? Have to give them a call to book also?

Etelle,
I only feel bad at night. From 6pm onwards. So weird. After a night's sleep, feel ok enough to work loh. Haven't told my boss about the pregnancy yet though will have to tell him soon. I try not to take too many MCs. Dunno how my boss will feel about it. So minor discomfort just tahan loh. But last night, really suffering man. Yep, $400+ a bit too much right? Bought about 6 pieces, 2 tops (which probably will need to wear only next month or so) and 4 bottoms.

krissie,
The jeans cost $90+ after discount. can't remember the exact price. The salesgirl say most can wear the jeans to full term. Which is good cos I intend to wear the jeans to work the next 7 months!

Clare,
Marton-Bell sells maternity clothes? I always had the impression that the sell clothes for mature ladies. Ok, will go there and take a look.

Girls,
My colleagues were telling me that it can be quie cheap buying the clothes online. Even with the shipping charges. Maybe can check them out.

April1976,
Very sorry for your loss. Pls take care.

Saw the gynae yesterday and was so relieved that the bb's heart beat was detected! Will be seeing him again on Friday. bb's is 3.7mm now.

april1976, so sorry to learn abt your loss. Dont think too much now..... the most important thing is to nurse your body. I have been thru it 3 times and understand exactly how you are feeling. Please stay strong! From my own experience, no word makes sense or comfort.... You have to be very strong to get over this... Take care!

hello n morning gals

krissie - sorry for late reply. yesterday i log off liao. i oso dont know leh, gynae told me i cant go swimming or exercise at tis moment. (maybe got previous m/c lor)

yo! now my turn worried liao. i dont know whether my gynae deliver bb at Mt A boh? i wanted to deliver at MT A leh cos its nearer to my parent's hse. Btw, when to ask ah?

Krissie

Yups i pay S$ 550 for the whole antenatal. Firstly i went to visit him cost me S$ 92, so i tell them i wanted to have a package with them so i oni pay S$ 550. the S$ 92 no nid to pay.

Cos Dr adrian is my gyane since 2 yrs back. As i went here to check my Pap smear. And my mummy oso check her pap smear here too and very comfortable with him.

So i chose him.
289574.gif

curly - wow! so happy for u, can hear bb hearbeat liao. u seeing your gynae agin tis frisday? so fast ah! Envy. btw, do u know whehter Dr Chew deliver bb at MT A boh?

Hi curly
You must be over the moon to detect baby's heart beat right? God bless

Hi Bao Bao
$550 is cheap hor regardless of how many times you visit?

Buying clothes on line sounds fun and nice ha ha. I shall go check it out. hee hee. but sometimes kinda think of buying maternity clothes a bit waste money ah ha ha :p

Curly
you visited yesterday and barely 2 day visiting again? Why ah? Required by doctor?

Queen
For 6 pcs, I think 400+ is quite ok lah. Are they all from thyme?

Curly
Wow.. bb is so big. how many weeks are you now?

Confused
I think better check with your gynae early. Most gynaes will only deliver at 1 or 2 hosps.

Bao bao
Wah, Dr Adrain's package is quite cheap.

Etelle

Yups. Dr Adrian is under Thomson Woman Clinic. Nowadays u will saw alot of this Thomson Woman Clinic their charges is the same. Yes $ 550 regardless how many time i go. I think oni nid to pay the NT scan (abnormaility) at S$ 90. That all.

So he tell me to kip the recepit of S$ 550 - S$ 450 Medisave. Actual cost oni S$ 100. Do u know he have alot of patient? Sometime got to wait very long.

Mashy

Yups Dr Adrain package start very early. Cos u confirm wanna use him so can take his package.

April so sorry to hear the loss. Take care and God Bless dear.

Girls yesterday there was a minor mishap. The maid was cleaning the stove and forgot to switch off the stove! God saved me by bringing my bro back from school early. THe first thing he said was, what's that smell?! I was like huh what smell, I got block nose. My cat didn't smell anything too. Then we went to the kitchen and the stove was on. *faint* The fan in the living rm was blowing full blast btw. Do you think will have damage to my baby? I think the stove could possibly if on for like half an hour or less. It's not very strong. ahhhhhh. I don't feel anything wrong with me leh.

Hi Minhui
oooh saturday tour...Mmmm 6 months still so long...ha ha i 6 weeks now...

Hi Gingerale
so how you feeling now? I think anything also better go gynae and check for xin an lah if not you feel not peaceful.

Hi ginerale,
Sounds scary... Thank GOD everything's fine. If your house windows are wide open guess not soo bad... maybe u'd like to call your gynae n ask if its better to go down... better tell your maid to be careful next time.

Confused, I dont know if Dr Chew delivers at Mt A? The reason I went to him was bec he was recommended by my hubby's friend. Previously I was with Gleneagles but after 3 miscarriages, he didnt feel good abt the gynae.... Then I also discovered that a few colleagues used Dr Chew.

Etelle, I was more relieved than anthing else. Due to my previous history, I still cant stop worrying at the back of my mind..... Hubby was very over the moon though.... Cant seem to stop talking abt it! Yah, I'm seeing the gynae twice a week to get jab.... Actually he said once a week is sufficient but hubby thinks twice a week is safer!

krissie, I dont know if 3.7mm is big? I was 6wk2d yesterday. Whenever I was scanned, I will asked if the size is good? Yesterday he said it's average.

God gingerale!! I hope everything is ok! When is your next appt? Maybe you can check with your gynae to make sure it's ok.

Curly
jab for what? Actually yah we want to put our heart at ease. We want healthy baby. So yah sometimes pay a bit more to buy that peace also good lah. hee hee

Girls
do you think i should go gynae immediately or should i wait until 24th when i am on leave which i already applied?? Hee Hee. Advise

Girls my next appointment is next thursday. Should I wait till then. The maid is not ours. My uncle went overseas, so put her at our place.
Gosh I need a swim to clear my head. Can I swim at 5 weeks?

Etelle,
Based on your own calculation you are 6wks now right? I think it is ok to go see gynae now just to have a scan n take a look though probably cannot see much coz still a foetus but can hear heartbeat... but if u think u can REN then no harm wait another wk or so loh... the earlier u go the earlier u start spending anyway... = P

Just visited Mt A website, 1 Bed & 2 Bed difference about $800 leh... I would hope my hubby to stay with me, but then again, like quite waste money oh, hubby say that extra $800 can go stay in 5star hotel room for another 3 more days haha... but of coz i'll get the final say... maybe still too early to decide.. = P

Girls
talking about our bb and give us endless topics ah ha ha :p from one stage moving on to another hee hee
so coolz.

Hi Clare
u using Mt A also ah? Mmmm extra $800 which is quite true lah but if can use medisave i don't mind ha ha cuz i want support from husband . I dun like hospital and dun want to patehtically stay alone in there ha ha :p still early to decide like you say so see how lor hee hee. I agree with you think any stage also can go gynae just when i want to start spending money hor. my GP told me he can help me for 3 months till i can sign package with gynae but like what other girls advise better seek professional ah ha ha

Hi gingerale
i think better dun attempt swimming wait until the 12th or 14th week when baby stable then indulge in exercise. Think the girls also advise such okie. be good girl in the meanwhile book a hotel and swim in the bathe tub ha ha
of if your house has a bath tub lucky better.

Clare

For me i won't waste the money loh. Im booking 4 bedded at TMC. Cos if normal birth oni stay for 2 days so it kinda ok for me. I suffer nvm , baby don't suffer can liao.

Etelle, week 6 can see the heartbeat alreadi.

based on the internet room rate mt A stated in the web, think the additional of 800 cannot claim from CPF at all... well this got to decide later but most probably going to get 1 rm cos dun dare to sleep alone...