(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Clare
I have not been swimming for some time liaoz and also wonder should i attempt swimming again ha ha. Wearing maternity swimwear Hmmmm unless u want to invest those branded ones like seafolly should cater for maternity one. I think it's good if u have friends who are pregnant then can go swimming togetehr. The pregnant swimming team. Haha.

Celine
it's alright lah hormones change can resulting in us probably being someone we're not. To a certain extent i think quite true right? hee hee. eating habits change. routine change. ha ha

Etelle...
sorry.. missed out on y see gyanae instead of GP... cos think gynae know best lah... then got any Qns can ask him immediately lor... n i oso on good terms with the Dr n all his staff... so treat it as if im going to pay them a visit lor.. :p

plus my hubby almost going crazy liao... so think better get a gynae to cfm... hahahaha....

ivory
hope to hear good news from you hee hee.

Pochacco
you went gynae for scanning already also? I am into my 6 wks tomorrow and my GP told me probably can go gynae at the end of the month leh. Hmmm which would be around 9 weeks for me. I am contemplating to go 1 week earlier cuz i took leave already actually for other purposes but might as well.

Can advise me on procedure? Pls. Thanks.

pochacco - ur boss so mean. can't keep secrets one! i hope my boss didn't do the same! wahahhaa

clare - my boob oso didn't grow alot lah. juz one size bigger loh. used to wear 70C now need 75C loh. i don't really have sore breast either. only may morning have abit of sore nipples. but as the day goes by, it's alright liao. maybe coz i don't wear bra when i'm at home in the evening and when i sleep loh.

etelle - ya i agree, will change abit. like i used to like spring onions, now i see it i feel like throwing up liao...

Pochacco...
me oso... actually i intend to tell MY FAMILIES oni in the at the end of 1st tri... kena scolding from my hubby, say we are family, good news bad news should share... bo bian... his family very closely knit 1.. plus his sis miscarriage before so he say his family is pretty ok with accepting bad new.. *choi choi* *touchwood*

so now i just try to psycho myself to take it easy lor... though can still feel uncomfy when my boss tell other colics

Etelle...
ya... i told the staff i wan to be the 1st one cos my gynae super busy 1... better be the 1st one than have to wait long long...

Ivory
you on good terms with the gynae already ah ha ha so de fast. I have not yet been to the first and kinda thinking what should i do on the first? any preparations or stuff?

Went to my gynae. She said light brown discharge could be old blood or infection, so she took a swab test. Saw my baby with a heartbeat measuring 0.35cm.
So relieved.

But got a jab, coz' cramping didn't cease.
Ouch! Now cannot anyhow go, must rest.

My EDD is 1 Feb. Thanks ivory!

celine
what's ya height and weight? You have amazing boob size leh ha ha. C cup already. Me only a meeny 75B ha ha :p sometimes also can squeeze into 75A ha ha

ivory
haha bosses mah they have the right to do what they want but not to tell about us ah. If we want to share let us be the one sharing right? I have not told my immediate boss yet. She is on holiday. Haha. So tell ehr probably when she back. By then i be 9 weeks liaoz. Hee hee.

Clare
I noticed no difference to my boobs leh. Maybe softer and tender. but swollen , sore nope.

Thank God i think i'm a completely blessed pregnant woman. May God bless all pregnant ladies who are reading the thread with good health, smooth pregnancy process and smooth delivery.

hi mashy. good to hear that your brownish discharge is nothing serious.btw how does ur cramping feel? i have the feeling of stitches in my lower abdominal, it comes like for only a second and goes away liao. then after a few seconds or minutes, it comes and goes again. is that considered cramp? or juz uterus expanding?

hi ettelle, i'm 1.65m 44kg. i'm C cup, but don't look dat big lah. keke...

thks for ur prayer too thou i'm a buddhist! keke...

Clare...
sorry... missed our your posting... :p

according to the online calculator, i tried keying the LMP n est conception date.. comes up with the same EDD though LMP is usually 2 weeks earlier than conception date.

guess we stick to using the LMP date, so we at least get prepared 2 weeks earlier??? kekekkeke...

Etelle...
on good terms is bcos of my previous job lah... actually i know a lot of gynaes from my previous job, so i ended up choosing this one even before i get preggy, cos most comfy talking to him

tmr i go liao i let u know what to expect ya?

celine

mine felt like AF cramps lor. Dr says that's no good, so must jabbed. At first she thot i never eat my medicine regularly. When i said i did, she immediately ordered for the jab. When she scanned for my baby, she could see me cramping.

Etelle, i have total scan for 3 times... kekeke... cos that time (5-6weeks) i have brown discharge so i need to go back every week. but i also glad to go la cos get to see the baby and its growth... so happy everytime after seeing... last sat, HB and doc both saw the BB moving though i miss that out but HB saw and happy can liao.

Mashy - wat is Swab test???

i think (for me) i go there everyweek also make me feel more secure otherwise i will be worrying this and that... it is definitely up to you if you want to see the gynae earlier or later...

gingerale

now my EDD 1 day before yours. :p Maybe we'll see each other then. But Dr says likely to be earlier, maybe Jan baby.

Mashy good to hear your baby is growing well.
So when is your next visit now? 2 weeks is so long to wait. ;P Do you know how did she count your EDD huh?

Minhui

Yap... So i everytime ask him to repeat. Don't worry he very patient one. He like to shake his leg if u observe.

He kinda funny at time. No worry lah. He a good gynae.

Hi ladies, me FANG GONG LIAO!!! Yoohoo... but got keyboard lesson at Int'l plaza at 6.15 so am still here. Otherwise i usually disappear on the dot at 5.30pm kekeke....

Wah Celine77, u are so blessed leh... tall & slim & yet have C boobs... Me usually have to put on soooo much weight before can see some significant increase in my boobs... sigh... = P

Ivory - Relax everything will be fine tomorrow. Dun forget to update us after your apt oh!

Mashy - Congrats!! Its so nice to be able to hear BB's heartbeat yah... = )

Okie me going off lah.... see ya all tomorrow!!

Hi, Ivory. Thanks for the help.

My info:
ETD: 30 Jan 2006
Hospital: MtA/TMC
Gynae: Dr Fong Yang

Krissie, on UTI Symptons are:
* Very frequent Urination (worse type about once in 5 to 10 mins)
* Painful feeling during uriantion (that will be quite serious already)
* Swollen feeling at the abodmen part

Just curious, any PCOS ladies here? Cause just now I went to see my gynae, because of hormones slightly low, need to take a jab and double my dosage. Will even make me more drowsy then. Now seeing gynae about three times a week already.

Measure my baby size about 4mm. So excited to see the heart flashing at me just now.

Bao bao
Since your package ($550) is fixed regardless of the no. of visits, then, u can see him now loh.. more worth it, right?

Ivory
Wow.. the chart can compute by itself.. sounds so advanced.
My info is:
EDD - 6 Jan 06
LMP - 30 Mar 05
Hospital Mt. A
Gynae - Dr Ho (tentative)
Thanks so much for updating.

Etelle
Yup, you can call to book first.. usually packages of pte gynaes start from week 12 / 16. So, you can go see 1 or 2 more gynae if you're not v comfortable with the 1st gynae that you're seeing. Then, when you decide, you sign for the package.

Wow girls, you gals are so fast. Can't catch up with the posts. Am leaving now.. will continue tonite.
bye...

hi girls
too many girls posting at the same time cannot be on time to reply all ha ha:p

celine77
u r having a real good figure leh. Well endowed hee hee :p it's okie whatever your belief your God will bless you

Pochacco
You already visited 3 times ha ha i better be on my toes and go fast hee hee. You said to go every week if you can of course we ould love to but the thing is....$$$ ha ha every visit means alot of $ right?

Krissie
How do you find Dr Ho?

Enjoy talking to you girls ha ha

hi sysa
10 weeks hee hee coolz. visited the gynae already? can check with you girls on the 1st visit to gynae will they like do a swab test or something?? or it's just normal ultra scan, urine test, blood pressure kinda thing?

I mean if gynae only commit when u r into the 12/14 i mean the packadges then when we visit them . so when we're only 6 weeks etc will they know what we are going there for?

Yuen yeun
Im taking Daisy choco milk, quite nice.
For plain milk, I take farmhouse. I think Dutch lady has lots of flavour, like strawberry, honeydew, banana, etc.

Etelle
Yup, its Dr HK Ho, quite popular in this forum and so called famous for his special stitching skills
Thats why I went to him, am super afraid of pain type. He seems experienced and confident. Hes so quite humorous, patient and friendly.

Clare
Ive been swimming off and on. My swimsuit is getting tight. My colleague suggested that I get one size bigger than my current size. But, at the rate Im expanding, I think better to get maternity swimsuit. My gf says that maternity shops will sell. Another headache is where to go swimming. Is it funny if a preg woman go swimming in a public pool? I also dun wanna waste money to join club memberships. Any ideas, anyone?

Mashy
Take care.. did your gynae give you few days mc?

Celwong
Whats PCOS?

krissie - so sorry for the late reply . (tis afternoon something wrong with my computer)
my is a backache n when i lie down on back when i side i feel comfortable but when at the side my backache come again.

mashy - Wow! so happy for u. now u can fang xin liao.

Etelle
Yup, they'll know it for our bb. dun worry. I visted 2 gynaes. Both did blood pressure checks, checked breasts and pressed tummy. The first gynae did a pap smear and checked my womb, uterus, etc. and confirmed I have no fibroids, etc. Did a scan with dobbler (i.e. thru vagina) coz only 6 weeks that time. 2nd gynae had a urine test and only the u/s scan over my tummy (coz that time was 9 weeks). He didn't check my vagina, womb, etc...

Etelle,
Most Gynae ususally offer their package when the pregnancy is stabilized, end of 1st Tri i think. But some offer earlier so depending if u intend to stick to that gynae anot loh... Like Bao bao whose package is $550 for the whole term, if she intend to stay with her gynae then i think its really very worth it coz per visit already about $100+. But if she later decide to change then maybe quite hard loh coz already pay. Dun know if got refund anot.

Krissie,
Think it should be alright to swim in public pool otherwise where else can we go unless we are some club's member. But maybe chose a more off peak timing so chances of people bumping into you not so high hee hee.... Am hunting for maternity swim suit so if i see nice ones i'll let u gals know too.

Hi Krissie
They were saying milk is good. But i don't take pure milk, can replace with choclate milke u think. I am drinking magnolia choco milk now? Advise?

Huh first gynae is who? U mean first gynae will do papa smear already ah. Checked Breast how to check, is the nurse around? hubby around?

Hmmmm you mean they will know what to do so we leave it to them??? I think my GP telling me that all the way for the first 3 months can see him cuz he can handle then after which then go see gynae. Hmmmm

Clare & Krissie
the both of you are active mothers ah? I am not leh, inactive mother to be ha ha :p Hee hee maybe i should try going swimming.

Confused,
Oh, mine is not backache.. ha ha.. had shoulder & hip ache & also finger pain. So funny, right. I try to take more calcium. So far, it's a bit better.. u try that? Also, I've just changed the mattress, so support is better. So, dun know which one is helping me.

krissie - aiyo! maybe got different type of backache. oh ya! sometimes hip oso feeling uncomfortable.

Wah! so nice leh can go swimming. gynae say i cant swim at tis moment (b4 i know i am pregnant, i swim 2 times a weeks - 10 over laps)no wonder after swim i feel that i got no energy liao (super tired)
i dare not drink milk at tis moment leh cos i didnt ask gynae can drink boh (cos i previous have m/c) ya! maybe whrn i go back to hubby hse (my own bed) then backache will be lesser.

Clare
ya, pls let me know if you can find the swimsuits. my hb and I are quite busy these weeks, so no time for shopping.

Etelle
I think flavoured milk shld be ok. It still has all the calcium, only sweeter. If u can't take milk, can ask the gynae for calcium suppl. The 1st gynae I saw was Dr See Tho from Gleneagles. I didn't ask him for it. He just did the pap smear. Dr Ho (2nd gynae) I saw didn't do the pap smear, only the u/s scan. Yup, nurses will be ard when the check (touch) us.

I think it's more advisable to see a gynae rather than a GP. 'coz gynae can check for fibroids, do u/s to check bb's heartbeat and measure the growth, etc. Few GPs have u/s machines in their rooms, right? This is my own opinion lah.

289497.gif
CONGRAT all NEW MUMMIES to be here

ivory.. u from Oct'04 BTB thread??
289498.gif
congrat on ur PREGGY!!! keke

hi mei2
i am also from oct04 btb leh hee hee :p i find your nick familiar but ivory hmmmmm not that familiar.

krissie
Thanks for your advice. I will heed. I will arrange for appointment with Dr Ho hee hee
How much idd he charge you for the visit? Oh ask gynae for calcium supplement. Acutally what els should we take to supplement?? ha ha i eat very little vegetables and fruits and i don't know how to go about eating more *sigh*. I drank ribena and pure ornage juice today dun whether enough vitamin c or not. ha ha

so happy for everyone. So mei2 are you pregnant also?

girls
i am feeling this tinking pain my abdomen area. On and off....Hmmmm.....mustn't brood over it hee hee. Could be just a normal intestine moving or what ah.

confused
what's boh? and what's mc? sorrie new here dun know the abbreviations hee hee :p. What has mc got to do with milk?

mei2
Thanks.. how are you?

Etelle
Dr Ho's first visit is about $150, I think. Can't rem coz hb paid. Are you taking folic acid now? It's very impt to take folic acid now, it's for the devt of bb's spine. If you don't have it, go pharmacy to buy some tom & start taking them soon. I went to see polyclinic. They gave me folic acid, calcium suppl & iron suppl.

Krissie
I went to GP to confirm my pregnancy. Then doctor gave me folic acid pills and vitamin B pills. Ooooh for bb's spine...Hmmmmmm i keep hearing people say take folic acid and only know it's for development but exact don't know ha ha

Oh is it reasonable $150 ha ha no idea leh. And i hear we can like retain the receipts and at the end of it claim is it?

By the way how to do we arrange to have our babies delivered at Mt Alvernia? Does it mean once after the 12weeks we signed on with the gynae then he/she will make arrangement for us with the hospital or what? Pls enlighten me.

Krissie
me big sized mah ha ha that's why refrain from swimming as wear swim suit not nice. Hee Hee.

Abit quiet ah. All mums to be asleep liaoz. Hee Hee 10.34pm now. I better go rest also hee hee. Been having the habit of sleeping at 12mn everyday and have to wake up at 7am the next day. So better give myself more rest
Night ladies.

Etelle
yes, can claim a small amt from medisave during delivery. Not too sure abt the hosp arrangements.. ha ha.. too soon to be briefed on that. Maybe the other mummies can help answer.

good morning. Taking a long time to read through all the posts.

For those looking for maternity jeans, I bought one from Thyme maternity at Suntec. Not too bad lah. But if you are super petite, then will be a problem cos their sizes are ang moh sizes. I had to wear the smallest size, XS and still have room to spare at the legs area.

Just blew $400+ last weekend on maternity wear. So expensive! Never had to spend $400 at one go on clothes.
Started wearing one of the skirts. Trying to resist buying the tops until the stomach is showing.

I'm also eager to resume swimming. Like confused, I used to do at least 20 laps per session. Now stopped completely. Feel quite sluggish and started to imagine cellulite forming in my thighs liao. Haha...
Do you all know where to get maternity swimwear?

Seems like some of you are expanding in the chest area too! I don't see much changes for mine leh... still can fit into my B cup. No need to change my undies too.

last night was really abd for me. Puked out my dinner and puke out air and water the entire night. Stomach feels so uncomfotable. Thought such symptons will wane approaching end of 1st trimester. But seems to get worse for me leh...
Always feel like taking mc after a night like this.

Hi Krissie
Looks like there is on mummy who hasn't fallen asleep ha ha :p claiming from medisave i understand. But i think government has announced a better package that even our gynae package can be subsidised from our medisave. So up front dun have to come up with so much cash. Btw any idea which website to go to to look at the benefits of giving birth ah? Hee Hee.

hi good morn!

Talking about medisave, anyone knows what's the cap for pre-delivery gynae bills? There's no mention at the websites, dunno whether there's a cap or we can claim all. Gals, remember to keep all your receipts.

Hi queen
so how are you feeling now? Are you at work? I think it's not easy being pregnant, have to go through "sufferings" before you get the fruit. Well i have a friend so poor thing puke every day and night and also no appetite and tired. So poor thing. Then she had to take unpaid leave to recuperate at home as she's too weak to work. So we have to be one another's support in this thread. For our little one, bear in there

Maternity wear cost $400+ i never spent so much on clothings leh. Which means per piece of maternity wear also cost alot is it. Currently me feeling no feeling any difference in my size probably fat abit ha ha but me usually also feel that all the while. Anyway experiencing on off abit pain then no more. Normal? i ignore it leh cuz not persistent pain.

Queen
How much is the jeans from thyme? I'm thinking of getting a pair too.
Can't wear my jeans anymore. That day after wearing for a while, my tummy was a bit painful. maybe too tight.

Etelle
No idea abt the new scheme that you've mentioned. I think only KKH dun have to pay upfront cash. The pte hosps wld still need to pay cash.