(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

C's eyes are swollen and have rashes all over. Likely allergic to Xepagan.
He's been itching and scratching all over.

Sianzzzz....

Mashy,
Oh dear, poor C.. tough on you too. Better take care.. u are next to deliver right? Hope he get well soon.

Something to share.. latest pics of my gals
2404191.jpg
2404192.jpg

may

yah, next to give birth here. My boy's rashes has more or less subsided. Now just left with swollen eyes and a few patches. sigh. My hb's boss wants to meet them over the weekend in case of emergency. Fed up. There isn't even an emergency yet already asking to meet first then see how. No life.

may

haha, i also think jaz is so sweet & lovable. can't wait for my little gal to come out too.
Last night dreamt that i was at the delivery suite. :p

mamachan - when are u considering no 2? *wink* for me, nope...i think i am contented with 2 unless 100% the 3rd one is a girl.hehee... but with that, hb also not interested. LOL

may - hee ur Jaz is so sweet and cute. jamie seems to have slim down?

SSF
#2 is in our plans now... so will see when we hit bullseye lor. hehehe. We're looking to "upgrade" our home... looking to see if it's feasible to get a 5-room now. hehehe D has been saying he wants a baby di-di! I asked how many di-dis he wants... he says 2!!! I asked him what about mei-mei? He says he wants 1 only. Gosh!

mashy
ha! No lah... I'm just wondering for those who have their #2s le and some of the #2 here are past 1 years... so wondering if anyone else as brave as Cookie and Denmy to go for 3! I'm not even pregnant yet... haha how to think of #3? I do think having more than 2 will be nice... more rowdy
I like a rowdy brady bunch, my hb is starting to understand why since our last Perth trip where we stayed with my uncle and his family...

Hi SSF,

DO share about the weather in Genting. I am bringing the gals there in May.

Hi Mashy,

Hope C gets better soon.

mamachan

seriously, i was thinking of having 3 before i had this 2nd preg. After all the puking, it made me rethink that. So now think will just stick with 2. hahaa. Maybe i might forget abt this after #2 comes along. :p

mamachan,
i ever tot of having #3.
But ever since #1 go to P1, i gave up the idea...
Now i dun even have my own "ME" time..how to cope with #3.

belinda

i thought #1 go P1 u should have more 'ME' time? I'm hoping for that and already thinking of what I'm going to do when the kids go P1. hehee.

Mashy,
I am a working mum, so i only have little time to spend with my boys. i also tot that i can have some "me" time...see my daily schedule.
Mon-Fri : pick my #1 from school and coached with his schoolwork till 10pm.
Sat-Sun : Enrichment classes, swimming lesson, tuition.

where got "Me" time...,unless you are not kiasu parent like me...

Mamachan ... good luck on your #2 ...

not true that when #1 go to P1, there's more ME time. I'm stressing over P1 registration *again* these few days ... just want to wait for it to happen, like a birth... anyone know what I mean? But when #1 go to P1, then #2 go to Nursery and with both going to new schools for the first time, there would be new challenges. And next year, I've got 1 out in the morning and 1 out in the afternoon ... I would like a #3 lah, before a certain age, but now a very sad no cos I honestly think it'll not be fair to #3 since my mind is all filled up with thots for #1 and #2.

Re : Melbourne
tx, CL, SSF, Mashy for offering to lend stuff. I'll pm if need ... We don't know if going ... as suspected, hubby's likely to drop this whole idea just to be safe. So, for now, we'll sit on this and see where it progresses ... I've just let K tried on his gor-gor stuff ... whatever that was worn when he's 14 mth, this 38-mth old can wear!! Though a bit tight at the hand area, but I can button up the winter jacket ... he's really petite lah.

.ky.

I was still hoping to persuade my hb for no. 3 then hor with Aden so hyper and attention seeking and with Charmaine in P1 sorry i not hardly have time to bake or scrap so there is diff.

Example last night, reach home at 8. quickly heat up the food which I prepare in the morning for dinner. Then chop chop finish dinner at 8.30. Went thru revision with Charmaine till 10 pm as she got a topical chinese test today.

10 quickly send all kids to bed, lucky they were so tired they just went into lala land very fast.

Then I dunno touch here and there abit already 11.30. Then yday i cannot sleep. Dig out some of my scrap paper, decide what theme to scrap. Only 80% complete the clock shows 3. I quickly drop and go to sleep. And today I woke up at 4.45. Rush to prepare for charmaine breakfast, food for recess, wake her her, send her to wait for school bus. Then come back, just drink some water and start preparing for sir and aden. And out of the house at 7. Aiyo time realli not enuff

CL,
you still have time to touch here and there...
i hardly have the energy to do anything else.
hahahaha by 11pm..i am already in my lala land.

CL ... why don't u cater tingkat? U very good leh ... 1hr 45 min of sleep??? I also cannot sleep much leh ... but that's bcos I doze off earlier in late evening or early in nite and that's why.

.ky.

Hi ky,

I am in the same position as you. Also start thinking about P1 registrartion. Worse, the outcome will determine whether i need to shift house............

And i also realise if A gets into Nan Chiau, it means M needs to switch school too. Come school reopen in Jan 2010 - will need to help both gals to adjust to new school.... especially now it's me alone, don't know can cope or not.........

Mamachan,
Enjoy ur baby making project! Hope to hear good news from you soon. Less stress means better chances of striking bullseye!
kao_babydust2.gif

CL,
U are really a super woman! **salute salute!** Can still prepare meals for ur family, work, do scrapbiz, BPs, hsechores etc. How come Charmaine dun take tuckshop food? My nephew enjoys buying food from his sch tuckshop. Heehee.

RE: Weaning off pacifier
Can any of the mummies share with me your success stories in weaning ur kids off pacifier? My Ben is one pacifier addict. Tinkg when is a good time to cut or throw away his "chut chut". He is also getting quite attached to a specific bolster. I dun have such problems with E last time. Tia!

post P1

really no time ah? My kids will be going to schs where there's only single morn sessions. So i suppose i'll get my morns free? :p

ky
My boy also very small. He still can wear clothes that are meant for 1yr old. And he just got lighter than his 1yr old cousin.

My hb also kenna standby coz of the swine flu. Think tom also need to go back office to report. Sianz.... My hols this weekend kenna cancelled already coz of this, now he still need to go back office for some mtgs. Totally depressing.

CL

You're indeed a super woman, no need to sleep ah?
I sure cannot tahan like u.

Wenyl
For my case last time, C threw away his pacifier during one of his tantrums. I packed it away and when he asked for it, i reminded him that he threw it away. Cried for 3 nights and after that ok already.

mashy
ha ha what company your hb in how come he oso got standby for swine flu. We oso red alert every day crisis meeting

Wenyl
ha ha it is a something that I want to do for her. Ha ha because I working full time day time she with sil so i have to made up to her woh. If not mummy job like not complete.

But of course the cute bread and cute bento sometimes because too often she take it for granted. When her fren says so cute she goes " you want ah, you take lor, then she will go buy noodles" ha ha

I just hid the pacifier for 3 days before he can start to talk and ask for it. So both kids wean off before 1 .

CL

In the healthcare govt sector lor.
Now kenna roped into crisis mgt somemore.

haha, u should let her buy out more often and get your bento less often. Then she won't take it for granted. hahaha.

yuki - sure will keep you updated abt genting's weather.

mamachan - haha D so cute! good la...so i can see you are gg to follow Cookie and Denmy's footsteps. yeah i think its not easy. really pei fu them.

wenyl - my mil helped me with weaning off C with the pacifier. she put pepper on his tu tu in front of C and since then he refused to use tu tu. haha..sounds easy ya? for me, i tried cutting it and he still want to suck. so maybe you can try the pepper. haa...

mashy - i am also in healthcare co..hmm maybbe i know ur hb? PM me his name. haha...ya speaking of which..i also kena standby. i told boss i am not ard tis weekend...so hopefully she has a heart not to recall me.

Wenyl
another idea. My nephew din like a particular medication. My sil just dip it in with that medication and from then he refused.

Me in medical assistance. My boss ha ha tell me to bring back notebook. So if realli kenna, i will work from home

Wenyl,
i cut damien's teat of the pacifier and threw it on the floor..happen that my dog was there and told him that the dog ate his pacifier.....hahaha so simple and easy to wean off.
but of coz he was upset with the dog for few days...keep telling everyone what the dog had done to his pacifier.
Till now damien is still very attached to his bolster...not one but two.

My KS company is giving us PPE Kit contains:
- one (1) digital thermometer
- seven (7) N95 masks
- fourteen (14) probe covers
- one (1) pocket sized hand sanitizer
and make sure we take temperature twice a day.

Thanks for the tips! Ben still baby talk but can indicate clearly for his "chut chut" leh. How ah? I remember I read somewhere that we can cut the pacifier n stuff a piece of garlic inside n let them suck n tell them there is a worm in there. These 2 days when he ask for the pacifier, sometimes I will action to him that I am throwing it away & can see immediately his sad & frantic expressions. Sometimes find it so cute. Haha! Bad mummy here.

Belinda,
Ur trick sounds good to me cos my dog will definitely take it if I throw it on the floor. How old was Damien then? I only worry that if I do that, then my whole family wun have peaceful nites for many many days. Cos Ben can cry super loud.

Wenyl,
Damien had this bad habit to throw his pacifier when he dun need it..he simply just throw it on the floor or anywhere....so i take the chance to cut it off and throw it on the floor...Let the dog be the bad guy who chewed his pacifer away and blamed him for not keeping own his chut chut well...

wenyl

just wonder will he just pick the pacifier from the floor and put back in his mouth after the dog chewed it? Eeekkks....

SSF/CL
Lucky u. My hb's boss is tech averse type. Prefers to meet. So he gotta go back office for meeting. Crazy right? Now should min contact.

Now he has to give updates a few times a day on this thing. C'mon, is there that many things to update in a day?

Tabb,
good to hear from you! Which part of US are you in? Is it LA?

Wenyl,
I weaned Isaac of his chut chut at 2 years or so I think. Cut off the tip and gave it to him. It was easy, not shiok to suck, he just doesn't want it anymore. No fuss.

CL,
You really superwoman leh!!! I'm barely surviving on 3 to 4 hours of sleep every night being a Mama cow to baby Matthew and here you are accomplishing so many things in 24 hours! Pei Fu!

Greetings from america!

Take care mommies, the swine flu alert sounds really serious at back at home. My hospital is on full alert with N95 masks for seeing patients and all unnecessary ops cancelled. All personal recalled.

In the US, in california, my hospital has only just started screening people but everything is still about the same. No cases in Los angeles. Fingers crossed....

take care everyone ...

Mamachan,
RE: no. 3 -previously, i was very keen to have 4 kids. Now in the US having to do everything myself, i think it is impossible for me to have 4 without a maid and without stopping work which isn't possible cos if have no 3 there'll be noone to look after. Only infant care and somehow.. i feel if no 1&2 didn't got infantcare.. feel bad if no. 3 has to go infantcare.

In the US, lucky got my mom to help and lucky she is a clean freak and she will help me do all the cleaning. I can just come home, help cook, look after the kids. Otherwise, no time for anything. By the time i come home at 7pm, and dinner is over, its time for the kids to sleep.

Yuki, Nan Chiao is not easy to get in, I hear... did u PV there? why would M have to change school? I've made up my mind abt a school and that requires school bus but now a neighbour told me to go study abt the school next door coz the principal has just changed and the school is improving ... bus vs walk, that's my silly problem.

oh, btw, I think I should wean K off bf... huh, anyone still nursing their 3-yr olds? He's still disturbing me every night, not to nurse but to sleep on my bed. He says my bed nicer coz he's sleeping on mattress on the floor. I'm getting a fantasy bed for him next week, so if he stays in bed, I'll be really happy.

.ky.

Belinda,
Ben is coming 18mths. Is it a good time to do it? He has the habit of throwing it on the floor when he wakes up too.

Mashy,
Yes, think of it....high chance Ben will try to retrieve it from my dog. Haha! Tink its better to just snip off the tip n let him hold hor. Is C better today? E told me that he helped Mrs Goh check C's eyes. Such a busybody.

thanks thanks. jh very funny. he says that his op is to give birth to di di (like my c-section)..haha

re swine flu
sounds scary. hb asks me go and buy masks but cant find!

belinda
your co very good leh. give so much stuff for u guys. my hb wd lvoe the N95 masks...

wenyl
for jh i just gave him his broken pacifier. he din qutie like it. then one night it broke and i just stopped him. he was abt 25 months at that time

SSF,
In fact Jamie put on quite alot of weight leh. She is 19kg already. She can finish 3/4 plate of chicken rice and sometime hungry, she can finish a bowl of macaroni if we are outside. I am a bad mummy, she is eating hawker food quite frequent.

Mashy,
Soon you will see your lil princess le. Had u prepared C for his lil sis?

Mamachan,
JIA YOU !! Share with us the good news when u bingo okie ?!

CL,
U very power leh.. so little sleep. I dun dare to think of 3rd one after having this difficult-to-handle #2. There is simply no ME time at all for me.

Ky, I have just given away my winter stuff... Melbourne can be really erratic in terms of weather - take care.

Actually, I am still nursing charmaine too though I doubt she gets much out of me. I think she just loves the feeling of nursing so is really unwilling to stop.
CL, you are really great!

Tabbie,
Glad that you have settled. Have a great time with the kids in us.

Re: Holiday plans
We thought of travelling to Beijing with Charmaine in Sep since have points to change. Gathering opinions here - do you think it's safe? As in there are so many health and food scares in china....

mamachan,
haha, no #3 for me and hubby also against it. unless God thinks I haven paid off my debts and 'deserve' a #3!! Having a Megan on our hands is more than we can handle. She's getting real naughty, not listening, not afraid of getting caned.

We jus return from ECP. Told hubby dun rent bike for me, i jus push Duncan's pram. He went to rent for Meg, me, and himself with a seat for Duncan. Big mistake cos Meg refused to let him ferry D and I'm not stable with D. So I mounted the bike with D and 'walked'. After jus 15mins, Meg refused to ride and wan daddy to ferry her! So we returned meg and my bike. D was still on the seat and hubby said he go back car take pram. When he walked away, Meg who was standing next to me decided to bolt off after him! I was frantically trying to unbuckel D n kept shouting for her to stop. She refused and a black car had to jam brake to avoid hitting her in the carpark. Dammit. Then she dashed across and ran after silly daddy who was still oblivious to my shouting behind. She was safe but got a huge scolding and one smack on the arm by me. She cried of course.

Really...heart attack. Thinking back, there were many things we should hv done to avoid this but at that moment, brain din work.

Re:Swine Flu
Read that the infected person is infectious within 24 hours and doesn't show symptoms. So it's really hard to detect. And this flu will take a long time to die down, it will come in waves..

SL,KY,
Wow...you gals are amazing, still nursing your kids. *pat on back*

Tabbie,
Take care ya!

Wenyl,
Meg still asks for her pacifier occasionally to 'hold'. MIL applied bitter grass on it to wean her off but this 'holding' thing...can't wean off so easily. Luckily di-di is not as dependant on pacifier. He can fall asleep without it but this boy really salivates alot and loves to put his hands into his mouth. So we give him the pacifier sometimes when we're outside to avoid him putting his dirty hands into mouth.