(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Krissie,
I am not sure if they informed the rest of the parents but the only thing certain is they refused to reveal which class. Is there a procedure they supposed to adhere to? Like are they allowed to withhold this kind of info?

Cookie,

Same here, like wat mamachan did, when I use my Avent manual, I also one hand hold and squeeze the sides of the boobs slightly while pumping with the other hand. Always try to look at ur baby or think of ur baby when expressing. It does help to get a letdown faster.

CL/Wenyl

Sorry, can't join u gals for the lasik anymore. Just tested positive this morn.
So happy!

CONGRATS MASHY!!!
I was waiting for ur good news!! Cos we TTC around the same time. Yes!! C have a play pal soon. Take care ah!

Thanks Rena & May!

Rena
Wow, with this kind of blood group, really anything can happen. Hahaha. My kids only have 2 options. O or B. Hehehe.

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS MASHY!!!!
agree with Queen.. nice to read good news in the morning..</font>

Rena
Hee could be O? thinking #3 already? welcome welcome.. but I must really tell you I feel very tough lor for some areas la...
Esp my gal is super chilly le.. very hard to pacify

THanks gals! It's a great start today.

I was quite disappointed at first when the screen shows only 1 line. Then i read instructions again say I've to wait 1min. Then viola, the 2nd line appears.

krissie,
hmm... strange hor, i'm not too sure what happened to laguna. anyways, you can try the other resorts. i stayed for 4 nites i think. but we got pretty bored by the end of it coz nothing to do at all.

mashy,
congrats!!! it's really great news! wish you a smooth pregnancy! :D

aileen

u didn't go diving in Maldives? Or snorkling? Go there must do these things else really laid back and just get more and more rest. Heheh.

Mashy
BIG BiG congrats! any idea roughly when will be your EDD?

yeah, another mummy on our list to pop =p

SH
thank goodness JW is cleared from HFMD. i totally agree with the rest, the centre should not handle the case in this way. maybe you should file a complain.

mashy,
CONGRATULATIONS! So happy for u.

Guess I'm the only one left now who has been TTC and still no news yet :/ Hope Santa visits me soon with my bundle. Hate to see that look of disappointment on my hb's face every month

Rachel,

I just filed a complain to the principal this morning and she finally told me the class. The confirmed case is in JW class. She says she will take the feedback and improve next time. At least a lot less frustrating talking to the principal than the teachers.

Anyway, we will be shifting JW soon coz my hb changes job and now the old childcare is very inconvenient. Just that I am really worried abt how JW is going to cope again. More crying for mths.

Mashy
CONGRATS!!!!!!!! Ho ho ho! C will now have a playmate!!!!

Rena
Hehehe, you planning for #3? Maybe if you have #3, blood type could be AB? hahaha. Unlikely you'll get O blood type. either AB, A or B for your children.

SH
tats poor handling by them. should have inform all parent of the confirm case then all can keep a lookout and be extra careful in checking before sending the children to the centre.

Mamapanda
give your body sometime ya. bu yourself more, you like pale and thin when i last saw you during the st. joseph's orenitation. take care.

Mashy - wow, congrats to u! do take care wor! truly a merry merry xmas for u tis year

SH - i wld have scolded the childcare teachers upside down if im u hee... its such a BIG matter and yet they arent taking responsible actions... glad tat JW is fine now...

congrats mashy...really the best x'mas pressie that you gave to your hb...ho ho ho.
recently my damien has been asking for a mei mei...

#3.. my god you are kidding me.. I dun think I will want... Close shop liao .. to tired to manage especially with 2 kids that have sensitive airways.. already very suffering for me ..

Belinda
Hahahaha. Maybe you can consider next year bah? Now that both boys are older and bigger? Should be more dong shi too. kekekeke. Who knows you might get girl leh?

Vitamin Spree
The time of the year is here again. Prices in USD. Spree closes as soon as we hit $200 USD or friday (whichever is earlier). Eligible for free US shipping from Amazon. Will advise whether to ship via vpost (which has 20% discount now) or cgw, whichever is cheaper.

PM me with orders + qty + total price

1. New &amp; Improved Lil Critters Calcium Gummy Bears with Vitamin D, Strong Bones Swirly Bears, 60-Count Bottles (Pack of 4)
Price : $18.04
http://www.amazon.com/Improved-Lil-Critters-Calcium-60-Count/dp/B001G7R14E/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1227061807&amp;sr=1-4

2. Rhino Gummy Bear Vitamins, 190-Count Bottles (Pack of 2)
http://www.amazon.com/Rhino-Gummy-Vitamins-190-Count-Bottles/dp/B001G7QW5I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1227061807&amp;sr=1-1
Price: $22.64

3. Flintstones Complete Children's Multivitamin/Multmineral Supplement Chewable Tablets, 60-Count Bottles (Pack of 3) contains iron
http://www.amazon.com/Flintstones-Childrens-Multivitamin-Multmineral-Supplement/dp/B001G7QQMW/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1227063126&amp;sr=1-8
Price: $21.48

4. L'il Critters Fruit &amp; Veggie Bears Dietary Supplement, Assorted Flavors, 60-Count Bottles (Pack of 4)
http://www.amazon.com/Lil-Critters-Supplement-Assorted-60-Count/dp/B001G7QQTK/ref=sr_1_22?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1227063126&amp;sr=1-22
Price: $18.04

5. L'il Critters Gummy Immune C Plus Zinc &amp; Echinacea, Dietary Supplement for Kids, 60-Count Bottles (Pack of 4)
http://www.amazon.com/Lil-Critters-Echinacea-Supplement-60-Count/dp/B001G7QPYG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1227067937&amp;sr=1-1
Price: $18.04

6. L'il Critters Groovy Gummy Vites Multi-Vitamin &amp; Mineral, Swirly Bears, 70-Count Bottles (Pack of 4)
http://www.amazon.com/Lil-Critters-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-70-Count/dp/B001G7R1YE/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&amp;s=grocery&amp;qid=1227067937&amp;sr=1-4
$18.04

You're welcomed to buy anything else not in my suggestions above, provided they are sold by Amazon.com and they're eligible for super-savers shipping.

rachel
I look pale n thin meh? I've already put on 1kg leh.. Just passed my medi check with mindef on friday. BMI was 18 so I'm normal. Blood count also normal, not anaemic anymore. I feel good to TTC

Mamapanda
BMI 18 is slightly underweight, 18.5 to 22.9 will be good. you will look better with abit more flesh la =)my hb did ask me who are you when he saw us talking that day, he comment you looked pale. anyway its good to know you are all back to TTC! jia you!

thanks gals! Yup, christmas came early this yr.

mamapanda
Don't stress. I realise that it's the stress. In fact for this mth, i gave up on ttcing actually coz my boy was sick. So didn't take bbt etc.

u can consider globeshopper by citibank. In a newspaper report, they said it's the cheapest.

rachel
If I grow more flesh, I'll need to change my entire wardrobe! I've been like this since young. That time after I popped Ariene, I had none but maternity clothes &amp; feeding tops to wear for a few months before my weight went back to normal.

Hmm.. lemme calculate my BMI ah.. BMI=weight/(height x height) right? so BMI = 49.7/(1.65*1.65) = 18.3

ok la.. not too much difference

belinda
The cakes at Amara Hotel (Tanjong Pagar) are nice! They're quite famous for their cakes n pastries. BOught Ariene's birthday cakes for her birthday parties from there.

CL/Belinda

So fast? wow! Now that i'm not in the work force, really out of touch. My only news is from the papers. I'm still thinking of shopping in HK. Hhahaa.

Mashy
In news only hear about DBS/Citibank, but there are many you never hear. Now thinking if my company will take back the inflation increment or not ha ha

I was actually thinking of going for a pay cut and contract position but ha ha my increment was quite attractive to make me stay. Now thinking not so bad that I did not move since times is bad so I might get the axe if I change

Mashy,
Congrats Congrats! So happy for you. C gonna be a gor gor soon.

Mamapanda,
Dun stress urself with this ttc thingy. Just enjoy the baby making process. I was sharing with Mashy earlier that I took more than 6 mths to ttc so hard for E. But for Ben, it was totally unexpected cos its a bullseye hit as we weren't stressing ourselves with ttc for #2. Will PM u my vits order. Tia!

Belinda,
Agree that Pine Gardens cakes are nice, especially their lychee martini, black forest is shiok n their Mao Wang Durian cake is superb! But they dun have nice kids designs thou.

mashy,
no we didn't dive, only snorkelled coz my hb's not certified even thou I am. He's much less adventurous. I havn't dived for years!! any divers here??

mamapanda,
don't be too stress ya...

belinda,
go for #3!! :D

CL/Belinda,
this financial tsunami is really scary. came all too sudden...

aileen
I've got Advanced Open Water Divers certification from Padi but I also have not dived for at least 9-10years.

ttc
Aiyo.. how not to stress? Age catching up liao lei.. wait somemore gonna hit the 35yr mark liao

mamapanda,
Dun stress. Relax. When I relax and never thot I will be preggy again, pop comes Aden mah.

Sometimes, it just comes when you least expected it. My fren got first kid at 36. If you try already second kid, dun panic. It will come

mamapanda

I've already hit the 35 yr mark. Hahah. Am now a 'gao ling chan fu'. But i think nowadays not so bad lah. So many pp are giving birth later and all ok.

CL
Good thing u didn't take the contract position. Contract sure the first to go. So far my hb hasn't said anything abt his co. But his is stat board, so should be quite safe. Maybe get pay cut? But he said his co got money and safe industry so should be pretty safe.

Aileen
Haha, I also don't have diving licence also I've wanted to do it. But now with kiddo, very difficult. I think snorkelling is also fun lah.

aileen/slinky,

i dun have the license but i did try diving before when i was in Redang...
was so tempted to take up the course but my hb is not interested.
He end up merlioned after diving..

So far my side here is still ok..as long as ppl dun go organic and ppl eat.....hahaha

mashy,
you already hit the 35 mark..cannot tell ley.

Slinky,
One of my friend gave birth at 40.