(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Chicken Little

Have been MIA from here for sometime. So happen to come in forum for breather and saw you organising some yummies. Can I join in too?

Risotto mummies
This time only 1 flavour. $2.60 per pack before GST 7%
Kinoko cheese cream risotto - Mushroom bacon cheese cream

We need to share in carton. 1 carton 6 pack. She has another 11 cartons to go. pick up from cityhall or cck

1. chicken little - 1 carton
2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 2 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 2 cartons

Oops Sorry.... made a mistake. My order should be 1 carton.

Risotto mummies

We need to share in carton. 1 carton 6 pack. She has another 11 cartons to go. pick up from cityhall or cck

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 2 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 1 carton

Mamapanda..

do take good care of yourself.. will keep you in prayer..

Chicken little,

Can i collect from you later on.. coz still on maternity..

May,

Take is easy.. dun be too stress up...
relax.. tell yourself .. what will be yours will be...

Hi Chicken Little

Thanks lei. You still have my email or contact number? Any updates, please let me know via email as I seldom come to forum so much these days. TIA.

If there are RP/Cityhall mommies lunches, I dont mind joining again. Always looking for khakis to lunch with and enjoy good food.. hehe

Sunny ... m&m means Music & Movement, not name of class. Rightstart at Tumbletot on Sat? U gals looking at morning class? From what I know, it's full and may not be accepting anymore. Abt that class in the morning, it's 45 mins of independent lesson (I think focusing on letterland) and 45 mins of gym play with parents-accompanied. I nearly went for the trial (to get a feel of the twice weekly independent playgroup) but the message from the lady I spoke to is that since K has never been to a class on his own, and my intend is not for a daily prog, I should not try out or join an independent program as he may cry. I'm ok to let him cry and in fact, I feel that he wouldn't, but the lady was quite against me joining, and just asked me to try out the parent-accompanied gym play portion, but that to me is like bringing him to a high-class playground ... so I've decided to drop RightStart.

btw, I'm joining Zoophonics at Bukit Timah Plaza on the once a week (weekday) program as it fits in my current schedule.

.ky.

Hi Chicken Little

Thanks lei. You still have my email or contact number? Any updates, please let me know via email as I seldom come to forum so much these days. TIA.

If there are RP/Cityhall mommies lunches, I dont mind joining again. Always looking for khakis to lunch with and enjoy good food.. hehe

CL
what is the information you needed? if i got time to go, i can help you to check.

ky
ya, most likely joining the morning class if they have. else, probably weekdays morning. 'cos my boss just gv me ok to let me work from home in the morning. if it's unaccompanied, i will ask my mil to bring her back home.
hmm... that lady sounds so strange. :p thought if the parents are ok to let the kid join, they should support the parents' decision.

Oops Sorry CL, I made a typo too! I only want 1 carton.

Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 1 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 1 carton

MamaPanda
Glad to know that everything's fine! Take care and rest well.. =)

Re: Bringing microwavable food to Australia
I saw some microwavable Chee Cheong Fun at the super market the other day and thought of bringing some for my trip to Gold Coast next week. Its more for Ashley as she's a fussy & Chi-na (rice & noodles) eater so I'm quite worried what she'll eat when we're there for 8 days. Anyone knows if its ok for me to bring such food into Australia??

Clare
Likely you would need to to declare your food and explain to their customs. So long no live plants or herbs that may harm their flora and fauna can bah. You might be able to still find Chinese food in Gold Coast

Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 1 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 1 carton
11. Cookie - 1 carton

Any idea what is the expriy date?

tabbiesus
kae started talking very recent only so I din expect much for didi. But didi manage to sign and say milk now and sometimes mamamamama...as compared to kae I thought he is faster already.
I think your didi is very good as compared to mine.. he can say a few words at least.
So no worries...

Flo
same here.. I also not very ON training kae.. but she always tell only after she pee or poo.
Now slightly better.. she inform poo before she does it.
My MIL let her wear the Jshopper training pants and I think that helps..
I will ask her.. you wanna go toilet from time to time.. sometimes to tease, she will dun dun have, dun want.. until she frown and say dun have dun have..!!

Thanks MamaChan & CL
Ashley likes Jap rice & udon as well but I dun hope to eat that everyday. Like the Chee Cheong Fun is more like alternative breakfast/snack in between meals when she's not eating much. Hmm.. do you think I can bring abit of rice too to cook in the microwave?? (my HB will prob say I'm nuts anyway) Hahah....

God really making fun of us. One moment make us happy, next moment make us sad. My gynae called earlier and said my HCG levels are not optimistic. He suspects I'm having an ectopic pregnancy. If tomororrow's blood test still show only a small increase in HCG levels, it would confirm his suspicions and we'll have to abort this baby
Another sleepless night for us..

Clare
are you staying in apartment or hotel in GC?
the last round, I went to their supermarket buy grocery and cook porridge for kae.. but she was younger at 15 mths only thats I bother to cook.
i also brought along my tiger jar.
I bought rice grain the smallest pack like 1 KG from the supermarket
So in case u are worry custom will be strict, can buy there.
But I saw pple buy our keuh keuh and Don pie.. and they declare also clear custom.
Btw.. as I went with my mum, we end up eating CHinese almost every nite, tried the fish and chips there din really fancy it. went back to eat chinese..
We also bought hot dogs and patty to cook breakfast and bring it out when we went to the zoo.
Have a fun trip! but if you go to those theme park, you cannot enjoy like me last round...

finally have a chance to log in. JX doesn't sleep in the day at all! onyl take like 45 min naps and if she can nap twice a day that's considered good. so it is really hard to spend time with JH in the day.

mamapanda
so sorry to hear that. hope that every thing is alright.

mamapanda
hope everything goes well.

clare
in most cases, if you declare, the custom officers will let you bring in. you can let them know it's ashley's food.
else you can go there and buy from chinese restaurants. probably can go to their china town?

Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 1 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 1 carton
11. Cookie - 1 carton
12. Flo - 2 cartons

CL, your friend has more than 11 cartons? If not, then is fine?

Florence
She ask me to clear her 15 cartons so your order is in.

Mamapanda
Hope you will be fine and will pray his suspicion is wrong

Clare,
I ever brought in vegetarian food ingredients for my colic sister. Just declare and the custom clear me. I think as long as it is sealed it should be fine. In any case, quite easy to find chinese food in Gold Coast, so no worries.

Mamapanda
Hope things turn out well....take care

CL
Ok noted, thanks. If she can't clear all 15, I don't mind taking the balance.

cookie
I wanted to toilet train for my #2 but he always pee & poo whenever he wants too.. May i check with you, where i can get the Jshopper training pants and how to use it?? Thanks.

Mamapanda
Hoping his suspicion is wrong, dun give urself too much pressure and think positive..

RE: P1 Registration
Choosen a neighbourhood school, stay within 1km away alway from the school also need balloting. How to increase brith rate. Everything also so stressful in Singapore.

Slinky,

Are you able to do a V-scan. I remembered i preggie with Damien (5 weeks), able to see the bb sac via v scan instead of the normal ultrasound..

Belinda
Which school did you try for ?

Fion
My helper says yday my mum and daughter was sleeping and my son was awake. Without distraction from his sister, helper ask if he wants to poo, he says ok and he managed to poo into toilet bowl.

Then 2 attempts yesterday for pee. My helper as for those cheap potty , and she saw him looking as though going to pee, she ask and he pee into the potty.

So hopefully after a few practice over time Aden will be diaper free soon

CL,

I registered Keming since alot of his current classmates are going to register that school. At first i tot of either St Anthony or Princess Elz.

mamapanda

Take Care! Hope everything is fine.

Belinda
So jia lut? sigh, that's why i rather go to alma mater which is further away than try a school nearby. At least then can guarantee a place.

Mamapanda,
Hope all will be well.

Clare,
Once you declare they will pass you. Anyway, it's easy to get stuff from the supermarts there.

SY,
Then wat time does JX sleep at night? Duncan also sleeps rather little in the day compared to Meg last time. But good thing is he will KO by 9pm so I can also KO early. I remember I had more difficulties making Meg sleep last time.

CL
So envy u leh.. ur son can tell u or helper whether he want to poo & pee... how wish my #2 can do that.. Now so troublesome whenever we go outing need to bring lots of diaper...sigh... and we dun dare to plan for a long holiday cos lots of diapers to bring along and take up so much space in the luggage... I wonder how to train him???

Belinda
Normally those sch need to ballot is consider quite popular sch and lots of ppl enrol... My #1 sch also need to ballot.. i just try my luck by 50/50... but luckily i manage to get a seat there..

fion
no no it is my helper who ask if he wants to pee or poo and he managed to do both yday. Just see if he can sustain. Actually must go diaper less then they know they pass out something. Then Denmy says got this concept" what goes in must come out" concept.

mamapanda,
hope all goes well for you. think positive

fion,
i'm totally the opposite of you leh. i find it more troublesome if ed is toilet trained coz that means i always have to make sure he pees before we leave home, incase he pees in the car etc... i like the convenience of diaper. he can just pee as and when he like. hehe.. i'm just a super lazy mum. how many diapers do you need to bring out coz u sound like u have to bring ALOT?? i normally only have 1 in my bag at most 2 and a few spares in the car. then again i don't go out for very long hours. at most about 5hours.

aileen

i'm also a lazy mummy. hahaha. Also find that it's so much easier to just let them wear diaper. Hahaha. I also bring out 2 diapers each time and 1 spare in the car.

Clare ,

when will you be going to Australia?

Mamapanda,

dun worry too much . what meant to be your will be. remember esther also had a case like this after that she got pregnant again very fast..dun stress yourself too much ya. trust in the lord .. he will give you the best.

CL
oops i c... but at least he tell. My #2 ask him he look at u like ailen... dunno wat u r trying to tell him...
Good news for u cos he tell u means more or less he abt to get ready..

aileen
normally when i go out, i'll bring at least 5-7 pcs just in-case not enf... :p but for tour i've to bring whole pkt and can imagine that occupy my luggage lots of space... I wanna to train him cos when sch holiday comes i can go further country not to worry how many pkt diapers i need to bring ;p

although damien wear diaper to school, but nowaday, he tried to control it and not to pee on his diaper.
my mum said everyday he run walk/run very fast back home from school just to pee.
I told him that if he need to pee, just tell the auntie in school or his teacher, but he refused, he said that he wanted to go home and pee.

Belinda
I remembered my #1 same as urs, he dun want to pee in the sch. When i asked him y, he said i dun like to pee at the sch toilet cos not used to it.... 8(

Fion,
wow u really bring alot of diaper out! any special reason? u change his diaper every hour?
actually for holidays, i'm not concerned about having to bring diapers, coz just chuck them into the luggage. furthermore they are not heavy and if u estimate well enough, u won't have to bring much back. and also depends where u go, u can just buy the diaper when u reach that country.

tracy
yesterday she ko at 630, woke up at 9+ and hb carried her to sleep and then she woke up at 12+ for feed. she sleeps better from evening onwards.

some of u asked me abt boys clothes. i put up the pic already but not the description yet. let me know if anyone interested. if any of u din get my email, can PM me for the blog address.

CL
your helper quite good. this morn, my helper really blur. my hb ask her to brush teeth for JH. she actually asked me brush teeth for bb or JH?? can u imagine that??

So happy now that finally seeing some progress in C's language skills. He was going 'I love you' (the song) and following songs in cartoons. Also been practising counting aloud. He can now count to 15. Just now before he slept, he was practising 'bye bye, zai jian'. His goodbye in chinese still not comprehensible yet.

SY

hahaha, so funny. How can JX have teeth now to brush? Hahhahaa.

Fion
Yah, u bring out a lot of diaper leh. I don't change my boy unless his diaper is full or he poos.

Aileen/mashy
heehee.. i bring so many diapers out cos he sometime can poo 2 to 3 times a day and he will easily get rashes so i change him every 3-4 hrs bah... just now i tried to let him go without diaper he keeps pitching his penis and i told him cannot do that and pee pee must tell me cos now no diaper on u!!! so far oki but when i see him squat down at the corner seem like he wanna to poo poo.. i quickly put him on the potty but he refused. Sigh.. no choice let him wear the diaper again .... One thing no good on him is he dunno how to say poo sigh...

SY
ha ha give specific instruction one. JX have to wash gums now right oso call brush teeth mah.

Ha ha my helper oso " ti ki" ( metal teeth) will reason with you why she dun do this and that. So I tell her I want her to write down everyday what she do. I will give her specific timing to do this and that. Then no argue, no unhappiness ha ha

Zoophonics ... anyone here's with the school? CL, u mentioned a name, can pm me the mother's contact?

Hi Belinda ... Keming is a good school in bkt batok, behind Princess Eliz. I thot St Anthony would be easier to get in than Keming. Anyway, from what is observed, this year is a "freak" year for P1 registration. Some super popular school has very few applicants and some with very front-line news (like Beacon) is very hot.

Poo/Pee : K can pee but sometimes when he tells me, he already leak already, so there are some days that I can be hand-washing 5 sets of pants. But for poo, he still can't do it, n sometimes he can poo 3 times a day. Trying to save cost on diaper and trying to make him feel dirty so he's not wearing almost all the time, even going out.

.ky.

Bad Eating Habits :

Has anyone consulted any specialist or any recommendations on kid's eating habit? K eats quite well for a 2.5 yrs-old BUT he doesn't chew much. I just saw mushrooms in his stools in the state that they went in - bite-sized (sorry it sounds gross), and I know he doesn't like fruits coz he's to to chew them, and recently eat a little coz hubby puree them, but when I gave him a 1/3 of a grape, I knew it goes down immediately. Who can I call? I've just called KKH Nutrition dept but looking for other options.

.ky.