(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy
Did u put the white water proofing tube properly? The white rubber ring must be put properly if not it will leak. The straw that come with the valve on the underside must also be fitted properly so water don't leak from the air intake. My girl's mag mag as been dropped countless times and it is still good. The only times it leak was when my maid did not assemble it properly

Congrats Mamapanda! Do take care & rest well

mamapanda
take care. i have bleeding for the 2 pregnancy. both were during 6th wks. took the jabs and after that, everything went well. bed rest is v important.

rena
don't blame yourself. like what aileen said, bf is just small part of motherhood. there are other ways to bond with the bb and we always strive to gv the best to our bb. cheer up!

Thanks everyone. Feel so tired I can sleep whole day long without waking up. Its very hard to explain to Ariene why I cant carry her, or play catching with her or play hide and seek. Sigh.. I got a very active girl who likes running around.

mamapanda
congrats! i had bleeding during 1st trimester during JH time. got a scare cos there was once where it was really fresh red but when went to KK they found everything alright. gte more rest, take your hormone pills/jabs. dun worry too much!

tracy
yeah i m practicing with her more now esp for the night feeds. much easier to do at night without JH 's interruption!

rena
it doesn't make u a bad mummy. dun think that way!!

Mamapanda
Swing by in to check out the post and thrilled for you for this great news. Hope you will be fine and do take care now.

hi mommies

I haven't logged on for awhile ... some new names now! Hi hi

Mamapanda
Congrats! I had spotting for tabby, dark brown around about 6-7 weeks. Went away after taking the hormone tablets and injection. Just rest.. no point worrying... pray for good news for you.

RE: hair loss
me too i had very bad hairloss up to 6 months after delivery! Its hormonal.. now its a bit better... but don't let these hair salon con you into doing treatment. They are always trying to frighten us into signing packages.

RE: breastfeeding
I also preferred to latch on completely. But it takes very long when they latch and you alway worry they don't have enough. The first few months is the hardest.. I think once they sleep less, they will drink better.

Rena
Your son is so cute! Wow Elijah is so big now...Don't feel bad, you're definitely not a bad mummy.

I hear all your baby talk i feel so nostalgic.. our babies grow so fast. My didi is 13 months old already!! Time really flies! enjoy your time with your young ones!

RE: toilet training
my tabby refuses to be toilet trained. Is she the only one here that is still on diapers?

Mommies
Remember awhile back I was talking about going to the US for training. Looks like early next year I'll be there. That means only 6 more months in Singapore!! i'm still scratching my head on how to bring the kids... really can't bear to go without them... So many things to think about and plan..cannot imagine how to do this...

RE: city hall lunches
do we still meet up for lunches?

hi tab
havent seen u for a while in july07 thread
yes our bubs r now 13mths - time really does fly. wrt toilet training - dun feel left out - my dd is e same. say, will u coming for our b-day bash tis sat at Fidgets?

Tabbiesus
tabby is not alone... Kae is still in diaper too..haizz

Mamapanda
Take care and Congrats!!
p/s : I IB You the $$...

Rena
Dun feel bad... have fun with your boys

cookie
Thanks, I got it.

bleeding
The bleeding has stopped today and I suppose that's good news. Now only left tomorrow's blood test to see if the baby has survived the ordeal. I'm pretty optimistic about it since the bleeding has stopped so we can rule out etopic pregnancy. I think baby should be ok too since my P didn't come cuz if baby has miscarried, the bleeding wouldn't have stopped right? Really keeping fingers crossed.

Only thing is why work always pile up while you're on MC. When I was around, there's so little work to do. The moment I announced I'm on 1 week MC, I suddenly have tonnes of work to do

Hi Mommies
Have not logon for a while, been so busy at work.

Re: Mandaville
Went for the trial once, I find the class is too cramp...so many people cramp in a small little room.

Clare, you think Seimpi is good? Humm, Mel loves to dance, wonder if I should let her try out Dance Art?

Mamapanda
Congrats...just rest well, I'm sure bb will be fine.

Tabbiesus
Mel is still in diapers too. Frankly we have not been very "on" in toilet training her. But she will take off her diaper and ask us to change whenever she pee/poo. Tell us she must tell us before she pee but she just simply refuse...haize. Wow time flies, is your hb going to States with you?

MamaPanda
Bleeding stops, sounds like good news. Hope will have even better news when you go back for your follow up.

Tabbs
My boy is still on diaper. The only way I suspect that he wants to pee or had peed is when he starts grabbing his crotch area. When outside, he'll grab his crotch and go pee (or poo) but more often than not, he had already wee into his diapers.

Florence
If Mel likes to dance, can let her try out Dance Arts bah. Their baby ballet programme not so xiong.

RE: diaper training
Phew.. i thot tabbs is the only one..

Flo
my hubby isn't likely to come. I'm hoping for a last minute miracle though but he'll fly up often to visit if time allows it. I'll be in LA for 1 year. If anyone wants to bring their kid to LA disneyland, you can come visit me

Banquet_suez
Nice to see you here, ya.. i kinda drifted off the july thread cos it was moving to fast for me! Besides, I've been with this thread since preg so have made some nice friends here to chat with. Nope i don't think i will be going for this sat bday bash. Got to work
Hope you guys have fun!

Aileen
I dunno about the endo brand, but the tiger one is really good! But I think the endo one must be not bad cos I always see alot of people buying it from isetan during the sale period. Now i find it useful to have one big pot of porridge for both the kids. It really makes things easier.

RE: music school
anyone heard of this macmusic school at forum? i'm thinking of letting tabby try that one. We know a guy who plays first violin in SSO and he recommended that our kid learn piano before starting on the violin and that a good age to start is 3 or4 years old. I think my tabby's motor skill is not so good for violin. I also think she does not have the patience to learn cos she gets frustrated easily.

Mommies
Should i be worried that my didi hasn't said very much at the age of 1? He can just about say ball and duck and dada.. not even mama... he understands everything but just doesn't open his mouth. Compared to tabby, its a very big difference. I know we all used to say that it doesnt matter if they are a bit slow.. i'm just concerned about when to draw the line and think its abnormal. I'm afraid i'm too caught up with work and other stuff that i'm missing out the fact that he's got some problem. Mommy paranoia you know...

Also can i ask mommies with boys
how old were they when they were aware of their penis? cos didi sometimes likes to touch down there when he's on the potty or in the bath, i'm just wondering if this is a normal boy thing and do you let them continue or do you stop them?

aileen
i am using tiger brand. it's really good. not sure about endo brand.

tabb
no need to worry about your boy's speech development. my gal she only opened her mouth to speak when she's about 20 mth. before that, it's just mama, papa, apple, bear and bird; not much vocabulary.

re: enrichment class
what are the enrichment class do you intend to send your kids to? there are so many choices e.g. swimming, music, martial art, abacus, phonics, etc etc... i see liao very blur. don't know which one I should let my gal try... 'cos all these classes are not cheap and some classes e.g. piano lesson would require many years to complete.
what if they want to give up half way through 'cos they said they are not interested anymore and want to try other stuff? would you insist your kids to complete the entire course?

tab
Dun worry, my #2 same as urs he is now 2.5yo still talking at his own language or sometime i ask him wat is that object he always doesn't want to tell me but recently he knows how to call my "Mummy" and sometimes i point to certain object he knows and will tell me if he feel like... He also like to touch or rub his penis when he is in the bathtub. I've read a book "why they hv this behaviour" cos they r curious whenever they rub or touch it and it will erect, so is normal.. but we hv to teach them the right way like for example tell them do not do this in front of ppl or outside.. Actually is quite depend on them, somes who know their penis at the age of 3.5-4yo... but parent also play a part too cos we r the one who educate them....

tabb

My boy only started talking recently. Talk abt slow! Thad is only 1 yr old. Girls are known to be faster anyway, so give him some time.

C also touched his penis whenever he's naked. My hb says it's normal and part of exploration. Just have to teach them not to do that in public lor.

sunny
Haven't sent my boy to an enrichment class since he started playschool already. maybe next yr then see if there's any music class or perhaps join the right brain training class.

tabb

if you're going US with the kids, your hb will be left all alone in Singapore? And who's going to look after the kids for you while you are there?

tabb
My boy barely spoke much when he was 1 years. His form of calling "Mummy" was "Mamamamamamma". But for thad to speak certain words, I think it's quite good. He's an observer lah. Don't worry, I'm sure he'll be spewing out more words by 18 months. So don't "give up" stimulating him by speaking or reading to him if that's what he enjoys. The moment they start talking, cannot stop.

It's quite normal for the boys to be aware of their penis and play with them as they are curious. My boy was like that, especially when sometimes the moment we remove his diapers at thad's age, his hands will go to the crotch immediately to touch/scratch. So we'll tell him cannot "play" in public.

tab..

so fast didi is so big already.. i remember when he was still new born when we went to the zoo together..

Elijah is still not toliet train yet.. now it is worse.. coz there was one day that he wanted to wear underwear to school and he accidently urine then the classmates laugh at him.. from then he only want diaper

hi tab ... dun worry abt your boy. tabbs is advanced for her age (personal opinion) and so in contrast, it may seem that your boy is not doing as well ... K was like that too, not saying much past 1 yr old, but now he talks non-stop... same like his kor-kor. not talking much at 2 and now very chatty that I've to ask him to try to talk less and listen more ... the problem I face is different for the older kid *sigh*

hi sunny ... wat are the enrichment class that u think will interest your girl? I've started my older son on enrichment classes when he's 4 as I feel that's when he's able to sit-down and appreciate the class, and btw, the classes by then are cheaper than those for toddlers ... before that, we just tried a term of M&M which is more for my take-away. checkout various trial lessons to gauge the interest ... some of these are free or very cheap, but u may not see any result. eg, I went for a free tennis trial coz my older likes tennis, and the lady said they do take in from 18 months, so K went along. The older son benefitted alot from the single trial but K would rather walk ard with me and the coaches didn't make any effort to take him from me.

.ky.

Mamapanda,
Good to hear that the bleeding has stopped and it's great that you are optimistic and positive!

Tabb,
I was never that worried about speech. Isaac cannot speak that well till maybe close to 2? I don't even think he began speaking at all before 1 years old. Like what ky says, tabb is quite advanced in her speech. That's why in comparison Thad appears to be slow. So no worries lah.

heheh.. thanks mommies, i know i should worry about speech but you know once they start talking its so nice.. i'm a little impatient for him to get started cos then i can have nice conversations with him like with tabby. Now he's typical man. grunting and screaming.. kekeke.. just need to hear it from moms with similar experience.

So its ok for didi to explore but not in public right? I just didn't know if I should stop him cos he's gets quite irritated when i stop him..

mamapanda
that is good news. rest well.

Tabbiesus
aden oso still in diaper though he is not keen to have them on. ha ha but he cannot tell me when he want to pee or poo leh.

Aden will explore during bath time and changing time but more to play trick on us to see our expression as I think he finds it funny.

Ok Risotto mummies
This time only 1 flavour. $2.60 per pack before GST 7%
Kinoko cheese cream risotto - Mushroom bacon cheese cream
We need to share in carton. 1 carton 6 pack. She has another 11 cartons to go. pick up from cityhall or cck

1596020.jpg

1. chicken little - 1 carton
2. esther - 1 carton

Ok Risotto mummies
We need to share in carton. 1 carton 6 pack. She has another 11 cartons to go. pick up from cityhall or cck

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton

damien is only 70% diaper trained. He still wear diaper to school and bedtime.
Still dun dare to take the chance that he will flood my bed....hahahaha

Belinda
Till now my #2 still wear diaper, i do not dare to let him go without it.. cos sometimes he siao siao will tell u "Shh Shh" but sometimes he dun say.. and when he can't control hv to do the cleaning & esp wet on bed very hard to get rid of the smell... very sianz...
I'm waiting the day till he ready for it..

Ok Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton

HOw to eat these ah? Is it microwavable? What's the serving size like?

toilet training
I only let Ariene go diaperless when she's awake. I still let her wear diapers to sleep and she'll announce that she want to pee pee in her diapers. There were times she refused to wear diapers to sleep but we would insist so she has no choice. Don't think I'll let her go diaperless for sleep so soon.

Ok Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton

Ok Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton

Ok Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons

ky
actually, i feel so guilty to say that i am not too sure what interests my gal. so far, i only knows that she likes song and dance a lot, listening to stories and art & craft. and i am trying to look for classes which can boost her confidence level as i find that she's not confident to explore things by her own. so, really headache in looking out a programme which is suitable for her.
i suggested JG's edudrama to my hb, he's not keen 'cos of the distance...

Very long didn't post already. Had been reading silently though. I am more active in the TTC thread and also very busy at work.

Mamapanda,
Saw your post, that's why would like to ask some qns here since there are so many experience mummies around.

My mense is supposed to report on 25 July but did not till now. Most probably becos my ovulation is late for 5 days. (Cos I can feel ovulation pain after #1 pregnancy) So by right my mense supposed to report today. However I tested, it was -ve. Not sure what to do now.

Only symptom I have now is very easily hungry and get tired easily. I took temp, and it was quite high, 36.8 to 37.1 since DPO5. Usually it is only 36.3 to 36.4.
During my DPO7, I had 2-3 drops of spotting and suspected it was implantation. I am really clueless now. Feel like asking doc for pills to induce menses. But on the other hand just worried that my HCG are too low to predict early pregnancy. How ah?

Mamapanda
yup it is microwavable. just 3 mins can do liao. Hmm it is suppose to be low in kcal so each serving not big. my hb needs 2.

Yuki
we have to pray they send to my fren again. ha ha

May
what about wait and see. Just monitor it

Hi May
Usually my mense was always late by 5-7 days so before its comes i've quite no. of symptom. For example, sometimes i were feel giddiness, easily hungry, tiredness, headache-(sometimes pain till it vomit), back-ached and breast pain. All these symptom hinting me my mense going to come in 5 days times.. Sometime i really dunno whether i got pregnant or not cos all these symptoms are abt the same as i'm conceive.. For my breast pain is very funny leh.. Before i goy marry, my breast were feel painful before mense come but when i'm gave birth to my #1, no more breast pain symptom but when i gave birth to #2 it's come back again ....

Dun worry too much, monitor it..

May
Dun be so stress. I feel you are giving yourself too muc stress. Take it easy. test again 1 week later. If still -ve and menses never report, go to dr. Now just relax and at the same time just be careful.

Hi May
Just give it awhile more before seeing gynae/GP. Sometimes could be due to menses coming in late. I tend to get more hungry easily and tired out prior to my menses coming. But having said that, when I had #1, for the 1st month or so, I tend to feel very tired right into my 2nd month.

Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons

Anymore ? If no, will arrange to pick up from my friend this weekend.

Yuki, Rena, let me know how to arrange to pass to you. Though we do have a lot of time before expiry in Jan 2009. hee hee

P or not P?
The previous few cycles, my hormone levels have been super low before my P comes. So much so that I kept thinking that I was preggy every month cuz I never had these symptoms (pre-menstrual symptoms aka PMS), neither was my P ever late, in my life except the time when I was preggy with Ariene. I even took preg tests when I miss my P by 3 days and it turned out negative. The usual symptoms include nausea, giddiness, hungry all the time, sensitive breasts, fatulance, water retention and tiredness. In fact, this round, I didn't even suspect I was pregnant because I had thought it was going to be another false alarm. I only went to see the doc cuz I had been spotting on and off since last Monday and the spotting got heavier each day but my P wasn't here yet. Comparing the symptoms of PMS and preggy, yes, they were similar, but while preggy, the sumptoms are much more magnified. I am so tired that I can sleep the whole day and still feel tired. When I hit the bed with Ariene for her nap, I'll just knock out until Ariene wakes me up when she wakes u from her nap. As for hungry... when I'm not feeling the MS, I can eat like a bottomless pit. Once the MS kicks in, I cant even stand the smell of food in the air

hopefully, this can help u determine the possibilities of whether you're preggy or not. As for HCG test, I don't think they can give false negative results so easily. My blood test on Monday showed my HCG level at a very very low rate of only 123 and the day before, I could already have a faintly positive test. So, if you're really preggy, even if the HCG level is low, it should still be able to detect if you take the test 2-3 days after you miss your P.

Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 2 carton

Risotto mummies

2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 2 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton

Another 4 to go

Mamapanda
congrats and rest well! i find that bed rest does help alot when comes to having spotting. was having spotting of light to dark brown discharge during my 13-14weeks for this current pregnancy. does make me worry but i will stay positive and take plenty of bed rest whenever i can. did not go to see my gynae though and the brown spotting went away.

try to reason to Ariene of your condition slowly, she might take awhile to understand but am sure at her age now, she will get the idea and will sayang you more. dylan now will auto comes to me to pat pat or kiss my tummy, very cute =)

Hi Sunny ... if distance is a constraint, can consider Crestar beside Lot 1, or Tumble-Tots at stadium ... can consider M&M, Speech & Drama. Art & Craft ... u can DIY. Well, it's just another 5 more months before our kids can be accepted at more places other than places like JG, GUG, KidsLoft, so can start sourcing around for next year's prog. Anyone has any to share?

I'll start :

Berries - chinese

.ky.

ky
where's M&M?
i am considering tumble tots' rightstart programme. if got time, this saturday, i will go down to get more info.

re: programme

Berries - chinese
rightstart (tumbletots)

Hi Chicken Little, I can meet you at City Hall after work, say about 630pm. If it is fine with you.

Yum Yum... looking forward.

was wondering if it is ok for the kids to consume?