(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sigh, dunno whether i shd change my maid or not. feel that she is getting harder to manage. she went to tell my MIL that she feels like going back for a while but when we asked her, she said she doesn't want to go back and that my MIL got it wrong. then she told my mum's maid that she cannot make up her mind abt whether to go back or not. so i think she has been quite distracted and not really working. think she's so distracted that sometimes when i tell her something, she always forgets. i just renewed her actually

mamapanda
teething fever shd be low grade fever. u sure it's not viral fever?

yesterday i went to watch wong lee hom's concert. my hb got tickets from the sponsor. quite nice and entertaining. once in a while, it's good to get away from JH....

JH has been so talkative that he's really amusing. when he sees anyone sleeping, he will keep going 'wake up'. and when he's in the car, he will keep saying 'big bus' and small bus. quite funny. his mouth really moves non stop.

Hi, Rachel. Thanks for doing up the momento. Very beautifully done.

I am staying in Punggol, any tompang?

@SY: Can I tompang you for the card?

Speech Delay: Like to share on this as zachary is quite slow in his speech so went to KK for checkup and a hearing test. Twice the hearing test failed, I went to seek for second opinion in a private specialist. Reassured me that zachary is okay, but kk recommded me to do a detailed test whereby need zachary to go for sedative.

I will not be going for the test as no confortable feeling about the sedative especially he is still so young.

Think it might be because when i am in germany not enough simulation. Now giving him crash course, got better results. Can repeat after me.

Now looking at playgroup for him, tedious process. went to so many, still like the punggol end one, but logistics is quite a problem.

My company blocked the motherhood website so will come in lesser. Saw SY last week, mentioned there is a facebook link.

Any mummy can forward me the link?

Krissie,
Thanks for the link! Nice! My boy got hooked on the videos! Now he has another excuse to fight with mummy over the pc. Haahaa!

Re: LASIK
I am also keen to do it! Wanted to do it after I stopped BF Ethan but hiaz.....now got to wait another year.

RP lunch Wed 5 Dec - 12.10 ?
1)Babylon ( Lunch 12 - 1)
2)God's child
3)Sychua
4)Chicken Little

Anyone else joining ?

Denmy, let me know if I can pick up Mamapanda's crayola's stuff

Hi mummies - Cephas turned 2 yesterday! So fast! We had a small celebration with family & friends. He enjoyed so much until didn't take his afternoon nap and has yet to open his presents. I must say I loved his cake most! Banana on Choc by Room for Desserts. Kate's catering is also good. The mee goreng & banana jemput are the best is anyone is thinking or ordering

Rach - Let me know when I can collect the momento fr u? Tks!

Happy belated birthday to Cephas!! Do upload his birthday party photos to his blog!

Mummmies

Do we have to bring our kid for the 2 year old assessment at PD's clinic?

Zhimin - Thanks! Yes, tryg to choose the photos to go into his blog now.

I'll be bringin Cephas for his 2yo assessment at his PD clinic at NUH in 2 weeks time.

Sysac,
Pls send our belated birthday wishes to Cephas!

Celwong,
I'm staying at Punggol and should be meeting rachel. If you want, I can collect the bash momento for you too.

Mamapanda,
Hope Ariene is feeling better now. I agree with the mummies, sound like a viral fever where it suddenly comes on and the temp goes up very high every 4-6hourly. Better to consult a PD.

Re: Crocs Mary Janes
Sigh, gotta sell off this pretty brand new pair of Crosc mary janes that I bought for Meg not too long ago. The soles are still clean and only worn like for 15mins and she got blister. From then on, she refuses to put on those shoes anymore so i gotta give them up.

Any mummies interested before I open to marketplace?

Item: Crocs Mary Janes
Colour: Grape
Size: 6/7
Almost brand new in packaging, paper bag and with receipt.

Pls PM me to discuss price. Thx!

1103329.jpg

thanks mummies for your concern. Ariene's fever remained at 38.8deg throughout the night, up till 4.30am. Heard her weak cry for milk so I woke up and checked her temp. Gave her another dose of panadol and sponged her then temp dropped to 38.5deg. This morning 9am when she woke up asking for breakfast. Her fever had subsided so I thought no need bring her see PD, just give panadol enough? She seems her normal self now. Sitting there pretend playing like she's narrating some very exciting story with her 3 mini cars. I can hear different tones and pitches in her narration and I caught words like "barney" and "elmo" in between.

So you think I should bring her to see PD?

tabbs
Wow! You must have bought quite alot! I usually buy 6-9 at one go but she has never given me any further discounts before! How many did you buy?

Mamapanda,
Hope Ariene gets well soon.

Happy Belated Birthday, Cephas!

RE: Autistic (wrong spelling)
Really worried about this. I have gotten a feedback from Jamie's Asst Teacher that she noticed Jamie enjoys adults and elder kids' company. She will bring the toys she wants and play at one side. She will follow her teacher around. On Fri, her asst teacher brought her Pri 2 daughter to the centre and Jamie is following her throughout the 2hrs lesson. Her asst teacher asked my mum if she has got any siblings. My mum told her no, she is the only child and no cousins too. The youngest is her auntie (my youngest cousin) who is 7 yrs old whom will play with Jamie only once every 2wks. I have been trying to let her mix around with my neighbour's girl who is 2 mths older. But seem that she still enjoy adult and elder kid's company. Really worried that she will be Autistic (wrong spelling) if she were to continue.Was telling hb if we should plan for #2 earlier so that Jamie will improve in her interaction. So worried abt it.. Can mummies share more on the assessment PD do?

may
i dun think autism is caused so much by envt like having no kids to play with. JH is also the only kid in the family on both sides. i also noticed he doesn't interact well with kids initially but over time, slowly with more exposure it will improve. when the teacher raised this concern, what kind of worries did she express? i actually think it is quite common for kids their age to like to play with older kids.

sysac
happy birthday to cephas!! so fast..time really flies...

mamapanda

i bought 9 barney ones and a few other non discounted cds maybe 6 other cds/dvds, i kaypoh asked the lady if i could get some discount for the 6 non discounted ones and she said ok will give me a few dollars off.

May
Dun worry.. tabby is antisocial too, at her school she CLINGS to her teachers and she prefers older kids too. She doesn't like to play with younger kids.

sysac
happy b/day to cephas!

mamapanda
i think i am the odd one here... normally when my gal got fever, if she's still actively playing, I don't give panadol. I will just put the cool pad on her forehead.
if ariene's fever has gone, think maybe just have to monitor 1st?

Hello Mummies!!
Long time no "see"

Congrats to all who are expecting/given birth... think I am also one of the few who is still "not expecting".. =P

Happy Birthday Cephas!!

Dec already...very soon all our babies are turning 2 already!! Me still cannot decide if I will be having a party for Ashley... anyone having a party??

Just an Update
I have finally realised my dream of opening a shop promoting Cardmaking and Scrapbooking at International Plaza #02-98. It is a joint venture with my partner and as she's also having another business back in Malaysia, I would be tending the shop alone most of the time. If you are near IP most welcome to drop by oh! =)

I have also resigned from my present co. and tomorrow will be my last day... Kind of sad cos I've been here for 5 years and I do feel that my present co. is really quite good in terms of staff welfare, colleagues, bosses, etc. Drawing near to my Last Day, I do feel abit scared as i no longer would be having a nice pay cheque every month and would also loose out on my medical benefits etc... also must really watch my expenses now. Was offered a Part Time Contract position but after thinking through, I declined the offer as that would mean I would still have my heavy work commitments as well as the shop to worry, which would no doubt leave me even lesser time for Ashley, which I didn't want. Told HB I would try it out for a year, if cannot make it then I would go look for a job again after 1 year. At least by then I can look back with no regrets in my old age and said I have tried. Haha...

Happy Belated Birthday to Cephas Kor Kor from Aden.

Clare,
Congrats to your "new baby". Ha ha you are a proud owner for your shop mah. no. 2 will come soon.

May
Kids usually like to play with older kids lah. Charmaine used to be like that too.

Great Clare,

I am sure it will work out so you have more time for Ashley. Hee Hee I almost walk past IP everyday to fetch Charmaine. May swing by.

clare
congrats! i was thinking of doing some biz too but decided to shelve plans cos of my pregnancy. think it's good to realise youre dreams while u can!

SY/Tabbisus,
It is just a comment from her asst teacher bah. Perhaps I over-react? Cos I read alot for the past posts regarding this topic. I shall pay more attention to see how is she.

Sysac,
Happy Belated Birthday to Cephas! So fast hor....our boys are turning 2!
Just went to ur blog.....like the music u have there! So funky! Can teach me how to add music to blogspot pls?? Been wanting to learn how to do tat since the beginning. TIA!

RE: Bennett Full month
My confinement coming to an end liao. Managed to "sneak out" for a haircut and pedi last fri. Seems like this time round, confinement is better-er cos I can sleep well at night. Only waking up to express my BM. This is the 1st time I feel "bu she de" my CL leaving this sat. Haha!

Here's Bennett enjoying his morning bath.....
1103916.jpg

CL
Is Charmaine attending Del-Care at Fuji Xerox?? Is it good? I was thinking of putting Ashley there too but dun really like the idea of her being confined in the building for the whole day.. would prefer a place with outdoor so she can get some sun... haha

Wenyl,
Bennett so cute.

Clare,
Ya Charmaine at Del_care and Aden will be joining next year. I feel not bad. I think they have many activities I know Charmaine has been going out alot. If you want outdoor playground, may have to try Learning Vision near Amoy.

You might like Del-care, hee hee from Touch Community so more Christian based

clare

congrats!!!!

may
C also prefers older kids. Doubt it's an autistic characteristic. Read it's quite common for children to prefer the company of older kids/adults at this age.

C is so funny. He tried to be a magician. hahah.

He hid his pacifier under his shirt, then showed with his hands 'no more', and then he took out his pacifier and 'ta ta', the pacifier 'appears'. hahahaha

He also did another round but letting me kiss his hands before making his pacifier 'appear'.

Hi Tabbs ... my reply below. Not sure if you still need help. U've got enough materials for craft? pls shout if need help. Would love to help (coz helper frees me) but know too many hands might not be too good :>

RE: playgroup

I just realise that there will be so many adults at my place, and its quite small, so i hope u don't mind if its gets to be a bit of a crowd cos I still prefer to have it at orchard cos I'm afraid it'll be too hot at holland.

Can I put some mommies in charge of certain sections? Mommies, please volunteer to help in each section as u are comfy in...

Dates: December 22nd Saturday
timing... 10am-12pm
venue: orchard

Theme: christmas

1. Circle time (Christmas songs) ?kirssie
2. Craft: tabbiesus
3. Storytime : Mashy.. using ur book
4. kiv santa & gift giving ?denmy

Please confirm attendance if can come and no. of kids/ pax

1. Chickenlittle - ok for all dates now. Yup yup bringing Charmaine. She is doing a lot of caroling in school, can get her to lead the kids if she dares ha ha.
2. krissie - ok for 22nd dec, brining hb and my new helper, gerald and baby.
3. sunny - all dates are ok at the moment
4. Flo - all dates except 15 Dec (is Mel's bday but we have yet to plan anything!)
5. mashy - ok for sats.
6. ky - 5 coming (hubby, helper, and the boys)
7. Aileen - ok with 22nd. coming with hb, helper and 2 princes.
8. Cookie - Coming with HB, helper, and the 2 Ks
9. sl - okay for saturdays.
10. cheng - dates ok except for 15 dec (got 2 parties on that day already :p)
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along
12. queen - preferred 16th or 22nd.

Clare - Congrats to your business! May it strive & do well!

CL - Thanks!

Wenyl - Yes, I included the music through Slide-the slide show at the side of the blog. Bennett looks so contented!

Mashy - Next time can hire Caeden for magic shows already! Haha...so cute!

Ladyboss Clare,
Congratz on your new shop!! :D

Wenyl,
Heehee, I love to see babies in this bathing position. They look so cute and I think they enjoy it too! Good ah, confinement period over just in time for xmas!

May,
I think you probably read too much into the asst teacher's comment bah. It is indeed true that kids at this age likes to play with older kids. Meg is the same. But she's much better now after attending playgroup since August.

Hi May ... your girl's behaviour is normal. Kids this age parallel play, they do not know how to play with each other yet, and yes, kids tend to be more fascinated with older kids and adult. Even till now, my 4 yr old still prefers to play with the older kids. An experience teacher even asked if he's my only child.

Hi Jamom ... tx for the pict of the stage ... will pop by Ikea if ever I got chance

.ky.

Clare,
Wow congrats on your shop opening! It must be a dream come true for you!

wenyl,
Bennett looks so cute bathing!

mongs,
Wow must pray hard your baby stays in the womb till gynae returns! So fast you'll be popping. Do take care! Must pack your hospital bag and get everything ready liao!

sysac,
Happy birthday to Cephas! Time really flies!

May,
I think it's normal for toddlers this age to like older kids and adults. Don't worry. Doesn't mean they're autistic.

RE: 2-year-old birthday party
After throwing a 1-year-old bday party for Janelle, we decided we shall keep her 2nd birthday celebration small. Too much hassle and too tiring to throw a big celebration like we did for her 1st bday! So she'll prob hv a small party with just our immediate family members, together with my no.2's full month celebration since it'll prob coincide.

RE: baby's head size
When you all were expecting, did your gynae measure bb's head size to determine whether bb can be delivered naturally? Coz my gynae has this idea that it's all very 'dynamic'. He said that unless the bb's head is really too big, if not our pelvic can still expand to accomodate bb's head. And he also said bb's head can be moulded to fit thru the pelvic area. So he didn't measure bb's head size till i requested for him to do so. To him, he measures the bb's weight as the gauge to decide whether or not to go natural or C-section. Sigh, but i thought bb's head size is more impt coz it's the biggest part of the bb?

mamapanda,
Hope Ariene recovers fully before the trip!

durianlover,
My gynae did a measurement of Meg's head via x-ray and we found that my inner pelvic bone is rather narrow for Meg's head. But we decided to give it a try. True enough, Meg's head was stuck at my pelvic bone.

So for my #2, we agreed that we will xray baby's head again and if it's big, we will not try natural anymore. Just head for c-sect. Save my money. Hahaha..

RE: playgroup

I just realise that there will be so many adults at my place, and its quite small, so i hope u don't mind if its gets to be a bit of a crowd cos I still prefer to have it at orchard cos I'm afraid it'll be too hot at holland.

Can I put some mommies in charge of certain sections? Mommies, please volunteer to help in each section as u are comfy in...

Dates: December 22nd Saturday
timing... 10am-12pm
venue: orchard

Theme: christmas

1. Circle time (Christmas songs) ?kirssie
2. Craft: tabbiesus
3. Storytime : Mashy.. using ur book
4. kiv santa & gift giving ?denmy

Please confirm attendance if can come and no. of kids/ pax

1. Chickenlittle - ok for all dates now. Yup yup bringing Charmaine. She is doing a lot of caroling in school, can get her to lead the kids if she dares ha ha.
2. krissie - ok for 22nd dec, brining hb and my new helper, gerald and baby.
3. sunny - all dates are ok at the moment
4. Flo - all dates except 15 Dec (is Mel's bday but we have yet to plan anything!)
5. mashy - 3 (hb and C)
6. ky - 5 coming (hubby, helper, and the boys)
7. Aileen - ok with 22nd. coming with hb, helper and 2 princes.
8. Cookie - Coming with HB, helper, and the 2 Ks
9. sl - okay for saturdays.
10. cheng - dates ok except for 15 dec (got 2 parties on that day already :p)
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along
12. queen - preferred 16th or 22nd.

Re: Playgroup

Are we still exchanging gifts? Coz if so, i'll have to start wrapping.

And also, since so many pp, shall we do a potluck or something for lunch?

Haha, this is becoming more like a christmas party than a playgroup. :p

re: birthday bash memento

1) CL -Rach
2) Cheng - CL
3) Clare - Flo via CL
4) sept03bride -Rach
5) ssf - SY via CL
6) god's child -Rach
7) sysac -Rach
8) sl - CL
9) mongs - Flo via CL
10) mamachan -Rach
11) rena -Rach
12) wenyl -Rena via Rach
13) krissie -CL
14) linda
15) queen - Flo via CL
16) may - Rachel
17) sy - CL
18) sh - SY via CL
19) cookie - SY via CL
20) demny
21) val
22) tracy -Rach
23) flo - CL
24) esther
25) sleepingdeer -Rena via Rach
26) tabb - CL
27) wenny
28) chillies
29) sunny - CL
30) celine wong -Tracy via Rach

celwong
you are welcome =) will pass yours to tracy.

May/sysac
will let you girls know when, I might swing by your place if I around your area.

sysac
oops, slip my mind that Cephas is the da ge da here!! Happy Belated birthday to him!

wenyl
heehee, can see that Bennett looked so shiok during his bathtime!

Clare,
BIG congrats on ur shop opening! All the best & May u reap big rewards soon!
Its really not easy to maintain a shop. Lots of stamina and costs involved. Cos me & my fren ever had a small shop in Bugis. We did the reno ourselves....from buying & installing the shelves, painting, decorating the shop. Lots of hard work especially the long hours we got to put in during weekends. But looking back, it was an experience which we will never forget.

Chicken Little,
Din know Delcare is under TOUCH community. Too bad they moved out of pasir ris. Else, I will put E there cos its so near my parents' plc. Btw, thanks very much for ur NEO gardens member discount! **Muak!**

Sysac,
Thanks! Will definitely go check out slide-the slide show.

Tracy,
Yes, BB Ben lurves it when my CL splashes water on his back....think next time he will enjoy jacuzzi like his mum. Haahaa!
I remember my gynae did measure B's head circumference and my pelvic size when I told him I wanted to try for natural birth. I had to take an Xray test to get the measurements. Was Megan delivered naturally or via csect?

Mashy,
Caeden so funnie! Can imitate a magician at such a young age. Next time, we can get him to do a magic show for our future bash. :D

mamapanda
hope Ariene's fever will be gone for good.if for me, will monitor for sometime instead of going to PD. anyway PD will give the same med. btw, where iis the shop you and tabb mentioning about at greenridge?? is it cheap?

clare
yeah! good for you! will come by to pay you a visit, heehee and maybe buy somethings too =p

may
relax girl, its prefectly normal for our todd to like to mix with adults and older kids. =) dont worry.

wenyl
the pic of Bennett bathing is so cute! congrats to u that your confinement is over....

jamom
u got the theatre from ikea? hee, think i will be going to check out ikea soon

re bb's head
i dun think my gynae measured JH's head. he was quite a small bb as well. so maybe no need to mearsure.

mashy
C so funny. so full of ideas.

our bb all grow up so fast right. now they really have a lot of funny tricks.

starting my second blog for number 2. will post the add when i have more content.