(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi mommies

re: WEEKEND PLAYGROUP, Christmas theme/ Christmas party!
was thinking of a weekend group so daddies can get involved (IE volunteer to be santa??)

Dates: tentatively December 15th or 22nd Saturday or 16th Sunday
timing... was thinking of 10am-12pm timing

Theme: christmas

1. Circle time (Christmas songs)
2. Craft (paper toy stocking.. or christmas tree decoration... e.g. styrofoam ball decoration)
3. Storytime : some christmas story...
i have one of those walking inflatable mylar balloons which is a reindeer.. if anyone knows the rudolf the red nose reindeer story we can use that as prop.

4. If the kids aren't afraid, and some kind daddy is willing.. santa claus and gift giving/ sharing..

dunno if i'm being over ambitious.. but suddenly have a strong desire to do something nice like this before i go back to full time work in january.. foresee i won't have much time to do these kind of things anymore.

RE: preggy moms
hope ur first trimester blues wear off soon.. i too had a bad first trimester cos very sensitive to MS, but for my boi, once i hit the end of 12+weeks feel so shiok, but for my gal.. felt sick and horrible throughout the pregnancy..

Mashy
hmmm i was wondering who was posting as BEEGdaddy cos u mentioned C, so i figured it might be someone who posted regularly but using a diff. nick.. haha.. i would KILL my hb if he posted behind my back kekeke....anyways, hope ur hb gets better

Sysac
wow.. sounds horrible to get ill like that.. hope u get well soon..

RE: school
tabby's second day of school was much better according to the teachers cos she only cried a bit and was willing to join in.. i sneaked in to pick her up and saw she was happily eating her lunch with the kids and was busy telling the girl next to her that her food was yummy! And when i called her, she took a few seconds to register that it was me, before screaming MUMMY! haha.. so funny cos she cont. to sit there eating and telling me "i like it" and almost didn't want to go home! haha.. phew... looks like the regular psyching her up about school and the books i got about school and how enjoyable it would be helped to ease her in. I kept telling her I will be there to pick her up and not to worry...so it must have worked!

re:<font color="ff0000">WEEKEND PLAYGROUP, Christmas theme/ Christmas party</font>!
was thinking of a weekend group so daddies can get involved (IE volunteer to be santa??)

2. Craft (paper toy stocking.. or christmas tree decoration... e.g. styrofoam ball decoration)
i have one of those walking inflatable mylar balloons which is a reindeer.. if anyone knows the rudolf the red nose reindeer story we can use that as prop.
4. If the kids aren't afraid, and some kind daddy is willing.. santa claus and gift giving/ sharing..

Can state the date preferred? 15th Sat, 16th sun or 22nd Sat?

1. Chickenlittle, Aden ?will u bring charmaine? we can let her participate by getting her to do some more advance arts n craft so she doesn't feel left out.

tabb
you pumping like me.. hahha.. only new mummies are online in the wee hours. Ya, pls let me know how i can chip in. I feel the same as you, starting work after christmas, so wanna spend more time qith Ger. Hee hee.. think he can only sing jingle bells, coz that the only christmas song he knows. We can also do a christmas gift exchange if all are keen..

re:WEEKEND PLAYGROUP, Christmas theme/ Christmas party!

1. Chickenlittle, Aden ?will u bring charmaine? we can let her participate by getting her to do some more advance arts n craft so she doesn't feel left out.
2. krissie - ok for all dates for now.

hi mommies

re: christmas crafts
for our playgroup i was searching what we can do and this is what i found and i think this is a good idea for all of us esp. if we don't really intend to have a christmas tree at home.
1081985.gif

Use green construction paper.. we can get paint or nice colorful stickers that the kids can just stick on. So no mess and they can practice fine motor skill of sticking!

For our playgroup, mommies can do "homework" by preparing the tree base... and during the playgroup, we can just let the kids colour and stick and decorate the tree and of course place the nice star on top!

here is the link for mummies so that even if u don't come for playgroup u can share this with ur kid.. actully this webby is very good, it has lots of nice crafts!
http://www.enchantedlearning.com/crafts/christmas/papertree/

other ideas are a xmas sock, or a santa hat

krissie
i bought the separator from Barang-Barang

tabbie
glad to hear that your gal is adapting to the new environment well.

3. sunny - all dates are ok at the moment

Denmy
I read reviews that the philips and kenwood breadmaker is not so good but I've never used them before so I also don't know. I read reviews that this Morphy Richards one is good, comes with 2-year warranty and its really cheap so I bought it. However, the best, ultimate breadmakers is actually the zojirushi breadmakers but they're too expensive. The 3-pounder zojirushi breadmaker can buy 2 Morphy Richards!

Mommies
Thanks for your advice on potty. Sunny, we tried to let her sit on the adult toilet bowl, we even had a toddler toilet seat with her fav Elmostill refuse. CL, tried showing her but she just simply refuse to sit on itwould stand in it instead
Anyway going to get potty stickers from the market place hope that helps.

Mamachan
D looks so cute

4. Flo - all dates except 15 Dec (is Mel's bday but we have yet to plan anything!)

thanks mummies for ur concerns. i'm much better now. sy, i didn't take anything special during my pregnancy, no tonics nor papaya soup. during my first pregnancy i had alot of milk too, so i kinda knew i didn't really need any supplement to increase supply. but it's really a hussle to have too much milk. just nice is good enough.

holiday prog:
is there any holiday programmes in the month of dec? tot of bringing ed there since he's not going to childcare anymore?

tabbs,
so glad to hear that tabby is adjusting well! do u just leave her there an leave, or u accompany her for a while? how long does she stay there?

Aileen

re: childcare
i get my mom to drop her off, she will cry a bit la.. but i think on the whole if we're not around she settles faster. If we're there she is more deh.... she stays for 8 to 12, not very long to start with.. maybe might extend when she's more used to the setting and when she's older so she has more to do.. when i ask her about school, she just says, so many little children and there's a yellow school bus at school .. ( there's a double decker bus outside the school for the kids to play in)

JG has a holiday programme, similar to the one we brought them for last time

4. Flo - all dates except 15 Dec (is Mel's bday but we have yet to plan anything!)
5. mashy - ok for sats.

tabbs

good to hear that tabby is ok with school already.

sysac
glad you're better. such food poisoning episodes never fail to remind me of pregnancy though. argh. the horrible moments.

RE: SNAPFISH

Any one tried Snapfish? I keep experiencing problems at the billing section when placing orders. Even tried using different credit cards but still can't get thru the billing process. Anyone experience the same? How to proceed? **Scratch head**

Aileen,
Glad to know that u r feeling better. U r the only mummy I hear complain of too much milk supply leh. Heehee! My MS came in on the 4th day. Was so worried for the 1st 3 days cos bb kept losing weight. Luckily, now the supply is in and would say its more than enuf for bb Ben now. So Ethan gets to drink mummy's milk again. When I asked him whether he likes mummy's milk, he says "mummy milk nice". Sometimes he calls it "Didi milk".

flo
wow.. elmo toilet seat!
i think what you can do now is to wait for mel to be ready and willing to use the potty automatically. meantime, you need to really get the potty ready in anytime so that when you see mel is going to squat and pee, you can immediately put her on the potty. then, mayb loh soh a bit to here and tell her that it's better to use the potty rather than pee on the floor, and let mummy clean for her.

wenyl,
I just received my snapfish photos. No problems with billing too. Photos turn out ok, abit dull which could be due to my poor camera skills. :p

tabbs,
ic... maybe i shld have started w shorter hours too. was too ambitious. but now too late, edgar already have a phobia of that school

wenyl,
ya its tiring to have too much milk. during edgar's time, i had to pump every 4hrly. cant get enuff rest.

Hi Tabb,

some ideas here ... we did some activities that stretch across 2 weekends.

the-ng-babies.blogspot.com/2006/12/christmas-2006.html

http://the-ng-babies.blogspot.com/2006/12/wi-decorating-xmas-tree.html

5. mashy - ok for sats.
6. ky - prefer 15 or 16th. can my 4.5 come too?

.ky.

count me in!

5. mashy - ok for sats.
7. Aileen - prefer 15 or 16th

Tabbie
Thanks for sharing such a good website!! the craft work are so simple and in details, good for me with zero art genes :p

I would love to join.. put my name down

5. mashy - ok for sats.
8. Cookie - all date except 15 Dec (got a early Christmas Party to attend on 15 Dec)

oppss post same time as Aileen

Krisse
Happy to know qi is better already!
U know what,... dun Thank me.. it was Tabbie who told me she uses calendular cream. Thanks Tabbie!

Sysac
I'm on FB too.. but.. I dun check our group :p there might be lotsa mummy like me ( sorry) but strange I thought we might get a notification if someone post.. but I never rec'd

re:SNAPFISH
WHat is this? Is it we can upload the pictures, share and also order online for it to be printed?
Sorry if I sound a bit swa-ku...

My colleague was telling me, I very pian xin, never develop photos of my #2....

read some of the other babies have been down with some viral fever too... Ethan has been down the past week, and now that he is recovering, he is terrorizing us with crying and wanting to be carried, till we are tearing our hair out... donno what to do with him.

Cookie
did i? I forgot liao.. sorry forgot to tell krissie about it...

KY
sure ur no.2 can come. HOpe he won't be too bored though.. we'll try and think of some exciting crafts for him..

I like your craft ideas, but I dunno if our children are a bit young to do the same... will test it out on tabby first to see what is good..I esp. like the snowman.. i didn't think of a sock.. i was thinking of getting the styrofoam art balls but the sock is really clever..

I was thinking of the sock thing cos then they can actually be introduced to the idea of threading.

Mamachan - What a sexy D! Looks like Hercules...hee hee...I sound like a paedophile! BUT he looks really cute

Cookie - Hee, on FB to race Smiley Tikes only huh? :p Anyway, I posted sometime back but think no replies.

Tabb, don't understand what you mean by threading for the sock ... u mean like threading beads? we merely stuff cotton wool into a sock, tie it up (got the 4 yr old to try to do that) and then decorate the snowman. can thread up BIG chains of papers to put around the tree though.

*sigh* but I know they might not be appropriate ... K just tear up his artwork after he's done it this morning while his playmates were excited with what they've done.

styrofoam - mine wold try tearing it apart too...

oh, my #1 can babysit his brother :>

.ky.

5. mashy - ok for sats.
8. Cookie - all date except 15 Dec (got a early Christmas Party to attend on 15 Dec)
9. sl - okay for saturdays.

Tabbiesus, can I help with anything?

Hi Tabb,
Would love to join in if the dates fit :>

5. mashy - ok for sats.
10. cheng - dates ok except for 15 dec (got 2 parties on that day already :p)

Hi Tabb,

1. Chickenlittle - ok for all dates now. Yup yup bringing Charmaine. She is doing a lot of caroling in school, can get her to lead the kids if she dares ha ha.
5. mashy - ok for sats.

Hi Tabb,

1. Chickenlittle - ok for all dates now. Yup yup bringing Charmaine. She is doing a lot of caroling in school, can get her to lead the kids if she dares ha ha.
5. mashy - ok for sats.
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along. I might try to psycho hb to dress up as Santa (anyone got the costume to spare?)... hohoho

Juz too reconfirm the following mummies are going to the teacher's place between 3 - 5 pm on 25 Nov.

25 Nov Sun 3-5 (Pipit Road)
1. Cookie
2. Denmy
3. Jamom
4. SY

Cookie, Denmy , SY will sms you the teacher's address and contact number.

Jamom, I will ask SY to sms you ?

Anyone else ? Other mummies , the BP is closing today. So if you are interested in the chinese books please place your order in the thread.

Please contact her so she wont stay to wait for you

Sept03bride, Tabbiesus, Tracy,

Re: SNAPFISH
When I reach the billing part, they prompt me with an error massage that there is some error in processing my cc. Then I try using other VISA cc, the massage is still the same.
Then Snapfish helpdesk advise tat I go update my personal info but again, I was prompted another error massage for keying in the wrong postcode. Aiyo.....so pek chek! How come I keep getting these error massages leh! Argh!!!

hi mommies

shop and save having diaper sales

can anyone tell me where there is a big shop and save? Any near town? Or near the Singapore indoor stadium cos I'll be bringing tabby for the disney show today.

RE: CATERERS

Anyone tried these caterers b4? Any comments? TIA! I keep using Neo Gardens until sianz.

Elsie Kitchen
YLS Catering
Smiling orchid

tabb,
think shop and save is usually in the heartlands. which brand is hving sale? u saw in the papers? will ask hb to go buy also

re playgrp
shall we sing the zhao zhao shou song at the beginning since most of us were from the JG class. Ger still loves it v much. He'll sing it a few times a day now.

denmy
oh yes... your hb wld look so good as santa.. i was telling hb and he says he's too thin.. hahaha..

sunny
thks.. how much did u pay for the separator?

wenyl,
hmmm...maybe you try creating a new account for snapfish? No idea why they would keep saying error message cos for me it was quite straightforward.

BTW, I've tried Elsie Kitchen for my company. Erm..I dun really like it. The food's not that fantastic. My favourite so far is Purple Sage, great food, great service and great decor!