(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL
Haha, don't worry Aden is not alone, his 2 JG buddies still talking their greek lang too...haha

If u forming the chinese class on weekend and have slot keep me posted. Thanks!

For those who are interested for the teacher to do the open house, please indicate your preference and I will get her to bring in the books accordingly.

1) Chicken Little - Readers
2) SY - readers
3) rena - readers
4) sunny - readers, activity books (cfm with you on friday if i can make it 'cos the timing clashed with yx's nap time.)
5) Cookie - readers
6) Flo - readers, activity or anything she strongly recommend

CL, the teacher will be at your pl from 3-5pm? I've a bday party to attend on Sat afternoon, will try to rush down by around 4+?

crayola (US) spree updates

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Slick Stix</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $8.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $8.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Erasable Twistable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $8.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $8.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola Art & Craft Brush Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $8.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $8.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please check your orders as I'll be ordering as soon as the rest of the ladies have paid up. For more updates and details of this spree, pls refer to this thread :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1069351.html

payment updates
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $26.79 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $26.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $32.82 </TD><TD> $32.82 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD> $29.44 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $29.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $12.06 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $12.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD> $36.16 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $36.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD> $54.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $54.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tabbs
I've been receiving several conflicting emails from VS regarding our shipment. Called them just them on the phone and I was informed that they made a mistake with our shipment and our orders ended up being shipped in 3 different packages instead. I'll let u know how much the shipping will be when I have information on the 3 different packages.

cali bb spree
Calendular cream is still OOS for your info.

Denmy,
Pls deduct $32.82 from whatever I owe you for the 5oz paint set.

CL,
You transferred $3.50 to me on 9Nov but I don't know what its for.. Is it for this spree?

Slinky...
I try calculating for sometime.. but not sure how u derive on my amt 26.79...

Hmm.. is it based on your exmaple quoted in your spree thread? so there are other factor.. thats why I might not get the amt, paisey a bit blur here, hope you dun mind :
<font color="0000ff">shipping costs
I think some of you have midunderstood what I meant. Let me quote u an example :

Item cost (USD) = $1.79
QTY ordered = 2
Item cost (SGD) = 2x$1.79x1.56 = $5.58
base chrage @22cents per item = 2x22cents = 44cents
shipping weight = 2 x 8oz = 16oz
shipping charges = $1.35 x 2 = $2.70

total = $5.58 + 44cents + $2.70 = $8.73

Based on this total, I'll collect $8 from you to confirm orders, and the remainder 73cents when the spree close.</font>

cookie
Your orders are :

1. So big crayons = $2.76USD
2. fingerpaint black & white = $8.36USD
item cost = ($2.76 + $8.36)x1.56 = $17.35SGD

total shipping weight = 8oz + 48oz = 56oz
base charge = $0.18 + $0.09x2(I only charged 1 unit of base charge for each 32oz bottle) = $0.36
shipping charge = $1.32 + $3.88x2 + $0.36 = $9.44

total = $17.35 + $9.44 = $26.79

Hope this is clearer for you.

tabb
what we do is try to involve Ger as much as possible in the care of #2. also, all family members and friends hv been told to gv more attention to #1 when they see both of them, so hopefully, it will reduce his feeling of attention being drawn to #2. We also ask him to sayang her and greet her every am and nite. last nite, he even gv her 2 big goodnite kisses which really touched me. I really hope tt they'll grow up to be close and lv each other. when she cries and we're busy, Ger will also go over to stroke her, to try to stop her from crying. When she cries, I'll tell him to tell mei mei not to cry and to ask him to sing to her to make her stop crying.

btw, re cradle cap
tks for your sms. you mean it only cleared now? I cant use the cradle cap shampoo as it's on her eyebrows.

any mummies know how else to treat cradle cap other than the cradle cap shampoo or olive oil? thanks

Mamapanda,
I remember there are additional charges for the shipping for the sambucol. I think I keep forgetting to transfer so I transfer $3.50. Is it correct ?

Aileen,
Poor Edgar. It will be my turn from Next jan when I have to drop Aden off at school.

Cityhall Lunch cum Book Fair
Obrien Citylink 12.30 ?

1. Tabbiesus
2. Babylon
3. Chicken Little

The book fair at bras basah starts on Friday. Anyone wants to join ?

Mashy,
Your hb can pick up your stuff from me at Obrien on Friday if he is ok. Regarding those long sleeve tops , actually they are too small for Aden liao so you do not have to pass back to me. I probably only need the black jacket as it was a present.

Aileen,
Edgar is such a good gor gor. I like the video of him sayang-ing didi.
Seems like our #2 is much easier to handle as compared to our 1st child hor. All they do is cry, drink, sleep, cry, drink, sleep. Sometimes hb & I feel like we are neglecting didi cos E is so playful nowadays and keep wanting us to play with him.
Dr Dicky Tay was ur anestatician too? No wonder he wasnt available in Mt A at the time my gynae requested for him. Heehee! I got another Dr and Thank God he was very assuring thru out. Only thing is I suffered the shivers for almost 2 hrs after my op, due to the side effects of epi. This is my 1st time taking epi. I heard some pple experience shivers thru out the night. Can be tat bad. Scary!

wow a lot of postings to catch up!

yesterday was my 3rd anniversary. me and hb wanted to go to dempsey road to celebrate but we were so lost there. in the end we spent like half an hour looking for the right place. go go bambini is a really nice place. will bring JH there next time

went for my first checkup yesterday. though i m supposed to be 6 weeks, it seems that the bb is a bit small and cannot see the heartbeat yet. can only see the sac. me and hb were both quite disappointed.

just to check, i thought can hear bb heartbeat at 6 weeks but my gynae says cannot. when did u hear your bb's heartbeat?

krissie
yeah good to give her a room to put her things. or u got a bomb shelter tat she can use to put her things so that there's more privacy?

aileen
what is your blog address again?

re open house for chinese books
a bit confused. when is it?

re zoophonics
any more mummies? since JG finishing soon i think more mummies can make it

1. SY
2. SSF
3. Cookie
4. Denmy
5. Jamom
6. Cheng

I need to let them know how many kids so we can settle the timing and date

RE: MRT
Any mummies being told to buy tickets for ur kids? Last night I took MRT to West Mall with Jamie and my mum. When I walk thru the gantry with Jamie in my arm, the officer ask if I bought ticket for Jamie. I told him that she is still young. I put her down, and was shocked that my gal is almost reaching the 90cm mark. And the officer told me that I will need to prepare to buy tickets for Jamie. I tried to argue and tell him she is not even 2yrs old. But he say they go according to height. I got no choice and say ok and walked away.

Mummies with older kids, how do u buy tickets for ur kids? Use Birth Cert? I know nowadays pri sch will use their own concession pass for rebate. What about toddlers?

SY

RE: bb heartbeat..
in thad's case, we didn't hear the heart beat at 6 weeks either... i was a bit early in my preg when i tested positive.. then next week can see liao...

May
I heard that they go by height not by age so the tall kids rugi.. and the shorter older kids can get away with it..

CL
I'd like to get some chinese books if possible but i'm a bit confused as to what are activity books and readers..btw when is the open house. Its just a session to view book right, not a chinese lesson trial?

May
it seems quite unfair that we have to buy tickets for our kids when they are not even 2. what is the official stand on this actually?

tabb
the same thing actually happened with JH. cos i always test positive when i m still very early so for JH's case we couldn't see heartbeat also. but my gynae was expecting to see heartbeat yesterday cos my cycle is quite shocked. anyway he told me to go back next week to let him do a scan so that i feel more at ease.

Cityhall Lunch is 16 Nov 12.30

SY,Tabbiesus
The chinese open house is at teacher's house. If east will be her place at pipit road. If west, my house at cck on Sat from 3 to 5 after my kid's lesson.

Activity books - is that things the kids can work on. cutting , drawing, maze

Readers = story books which you can read. Ya the open house is to view the books because you can view, flip and touch the books. Ha ha can bring kids over to my place to play too though not very big.

Trial lesson too early for our kids lah.

May,
I still have not buy tickets for Charmaine. Not caught yet. But when Charmaine goes for outing, she will bring her own. Use birth cert special fare liao.

But once they reach 0.9 m have to pay liao. Usually they not so on to check leh.

Concession Tickets: As long as a child is 90cm & abv, got tobuy already. Nothing to do with age.

That's y I always measure Cephas when we take the train. He's abt 5cm shy of the elgible ticket buying stage.

Re. MRT / Bus tickets for our kids
I think the official stand is that as long as the kid is above 0.9m tall, the kid must use a ticket, irregardless of age. My guess is that as long as a person are more than 0.9m tall, he/she will add significant load to the buse/train, which mean more fuel needed to run the bus/train. As to why 0.9m and no say 1.2m... I have no idea. The transport operators have probably done some kind of study on this. I think this topic has been debated before, but the stand remains.

TV poll:
I'll like to do a TV poll on what does your tods like to watch and how many hours of TV time daily:

1. queen - Thomas & Friends (Art Central), Brainy Baby / Baby Einstein / Sesame Street (DVDs), about 1.5 to 2 hours daily

TV poll:
I'll like to do a TV poll on what does your tods like to watch and how many hours of TV time daily:

1. queen - Thomas & Friends (Art Central), Brainy Baby / Baby Einstein / Sesame Street (DVDs), about 1.5 to 2 hours daily

2. sysac - Sesame Street/Little Einsteins/Blues Clues/Fun Song Factory/Hi-5/Barney (VCDs)/Humphrey The Bear (Aust Chn) - 1.5 hrs

Re. MIL grouse
Not too sure if I'm making a molehill out of nothing, but recently, Isaac knows how to ask us to buy toys for him. Especially those cars and train toys and my MIL has said this a few times to Isaac 'Daddy Mummy are working, got money. Ask daddy mummy to buy'. Like this morning, Isaac saw the Thomas & friends VCD advertised on tht Toys 'r' Us brochure, he pointed it out to my MIL and again my MIL said the same thing. I know she doesn't mean any bad, but I feel that we still have to be careful on how we says things to our tods right? My HB thinks I'm overreacting. Sigh...
Another thing is, my HB and MIL keep asking me to buy Thomas a& Friends VCDs for Isaac to watch. I'm thinking that he can already watch it everyday at Art Central for 30mins, why must I buy more? My MIl says Isaac is obsessed with it and would always cry or ask to watch even after the 30 mins show on Art Central has ended. I'm quite reluctant cos does that mean have to let him watch for 1 to 2 hours of the Thomas & Friends then it's enough? My MIL commented that he does not want to watch the other Brainy Baby or Sesame Street DVDs anymore and would only want to watch Thomas & Friends. But Isaac is not like that when I'm home with him. He'll still watch whatever I play for him. I'm just concerned that my MIL is indulging Isaac too much on his Thomas & Friends craze. Like the other day, she bought another Thomas train toy for him (he already has a few) and would still tell Isaac to ask me and HB to buy more Thomas toys for him!

Slinky
Thanks so much..I havnt got time to transfer yet. IB was down for maintenance last nite when I tried. WIll do it during lunch time later.

CL
Oh.. then I would be interested in the activity book too. kae no patient to listen to my reading..haizz

With my company strict lunch hr.. I got to give the book fair a miss.. so sad. WHat time they open till? perhaps I can pop by after work.

Krissie
Kyler also had a bit of cradle cap at eyebrow too last time. I used cali bb aloe vera cream and it imporve very well. Now he is ok

SY
For my gynae.. he dun let me listen to bb heartbeat until later in the pregnancy. He will show us the heart beat tho, to "proof" the heart is beating well. Perhaps yours is still very young, for #2 I appt to see gynae when I'm close to 3mths..heehee... not so kan cheong already.

TV poll:

2. sysac - Sesame Street/Little Einsteins/Blues Clues/Fun Song Factory/Hi-5/Barney (VCDs)/Humphrey The Bear (Aust Chn) - 1.5 hrs
3. Cookie - Clifford the big red dog, Elmo's world, Mickey Mouse club house, Say it with Noddy, TV advertisement(when MIL watch TV) about 2 hours daily.

queen
my ex boss son used to be crazy abt thomas and train too! he will keep asking to watch. suggest that u break this habit of him only wanting to watch one prog. my ex boss hid the vcds and for the kids it is out of sight out of mind. same with JH. he was crazy over elmo once and i just took the vcds aways and hide them. he din ask for it when he doesn't see it.

i feel it is not too good to only watch the same thing over and over again. even my maid will make some effort to show different vcds each day.

i think old folks will say such things like who got money etc. my maid will also say things like my parents have money blah blah. can't stop such things one.

cookie
yeah usually 2nd one not to kan cheong but i feel not at ease when i dun see bb.

TV poll:

3. Cookie - Clifford the big red dog, Elmo's world, Mickey Mouse club house, Say it with Noddy, TV advertisement(when MIL watch TV) about 2 hours daily.
4. SY - your bb can read/little einsteins/leapfrog/ elmo about 1.5-2 hours (weekends less)

TV poll:

4. SY - your bb can read/little einsteins/leapfrog/ elmo about 1.5-2 hours (weekends less)
5. Sunny - sesame street (art central), channel 8 news (only when she's at my mil's place)

TV poll:

5. Sunny - sesame street (art central), channel 8 news (only when she's at my mil's place)
6. wenyl - sesame st (art central), bb einstein, CARS movie.

Any idea where can we buy the little einstein discs?

denmy, chickenlittle, matsu, cookie, sept03bride
I made a mistake in one of the items's shipping weight and I only spotted it this morning. I've emailed the corrected table to you already. In case u missed it, here's the corrected table:

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD> TOTAL </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $47.80 </TD><TD> $47.80 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $26.98 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $26.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $33.04 </TD><TD> $33.04 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD> $29.65 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $29.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $12.12 </TD><TD> $3.17 </TD><TD> $8.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD> $39.01 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $39.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD> $54.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $54.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sept03bride
I made a mistake with the shipping weight of one of your 16oz bottles. Your 16oz bottles weigh 2lbs = 32oz each but I put only 16oz in the previous calculation, so that's y your total has increased so much. If u think the cost is too high and don't want your orders anymore, please let me know ASAP.

Anyway, the latest updates are all posted in this thread so I don't spam here.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1069351.html?1195095551

CL

thanks! The clothes are actually still a little big and have to fold the sleeves. Aden is so big already. My boy still has lots to grow. The good thing is that he doesn't have to pay bus and mrt fares yet.

Rgd Fri, I'll need to ask my hb first. Will let u know. Where's Obrien?

TV poll:

6. Mashy - sesame street (arts central), leapfrog, tv dramas at dinner time(oops, he's into chinese and korean dramas) - 1.5-2hrs

wenyl

i dunno where u can buy, but i know can borrow from the library. they've plenty in their collection and i've borrowed a few before. U just need to sign up for premium membership at $20 per yr. Now it's school hols, can borrow twice as much. Last night we went to library and borrowed 8 discs.

TV poll:

7. Mashy - sesame street (arts central), leapfrog, tv dramas at dinner time(oops, he's into chinese and korean dramas) - 1.5-2hrs
8. slinky - sesame's st (Kids Central), Elmo's world (DVD), Barney (VCDs), Booba (?dunno how to spell) - av 2hrs a day

actually Ariene watches wadever we watch too. I like to watch Bleach anime and she watches it with me though I must admit its not good for her cuz of animated violence. She'll go OH-No when someone is killed or Waaaa
when something spectacular happens on screen.

TV poll:

7. Mashy - sesame street (arts central), leapfrog, tv dramas at dinner time(oops, he's into chinese and korean dramas) - 1.5-2hrs
8. slinky - sesame's st (Kids Central), Elmo's world (DVD), Barney (VCDs), Booba (?dunno how to spell) - av 2hrs a day
9. Sharon - Barney, Hi-5, Elmo's World, New Mcdonald Farm, advertisements esp those with kids or babies, any other shows with songs and dance - about 2 hrs a day.

hmm.. i duno hw to quantify the exact of hours cos the TV is always on. Even if the kids at home are not watching it. Hmm..so estimate figures..
TV poll:
9. Sharon - Barney, Hi-5, Elmo's World, New Mcdonald Farm, advertisements esp those with kids or babies, any other shows with songs and dance - about 2 hrs a day.
10. Sept03-Brainy BB VCDs, Backyardingans,Cedarmount VCD(young childing singing Christian songs), Adverts, TV Dramas, Little Bear adventure (screen on Nick Jr) about 3 hours a day

Wenyl - Can buy from Takashimaya kid's section. I've not been shopping much so don't know where else.

Mamapanda - Arien's so funny. Cephas like's to go "Oh dear..." when he sees something unpleasant happen on TV.

Last nite I was sitting on his toddler bed when one of the wheels chipped into the wood of one of the legs. It cracked but didn't break the bed lah . Whew! He went "Oh no...oh dear...bed broke..." HB said "Yes, the hippo mummy cracked yr bed..." Then cephas went "Hippo mummy...bed broke... of dear...oh no..."

Hi Mamapanda,
pls drop my orders for Crayola. My sis just got the Crayons for Caleb yesterday. So i think i will check out the stores here for the fingerpaint. So sorry

VCD/DVD - Looks like there's so many diff ones in the market. Must start going shopping to buy new & interesting ones.

Sept03bride - He's like a broken recorder. Repeating aft us nowadays. When I came home from class last nite, I asked him "Call mummy..." and he went "Call mummy..." Sometimes, I can't hear him and tell him "Say loud loud..." he will repeat "Say loud loud..."

Caleb's also speaking well. I like his "Aleb". Was sharing with my HB & family.

HI Denmy,
Thanks for the recipe. WIll try it out.

My house is small. I allocated one room as a playroom and i custom-made furniture with open concept so some toys are accesible to the kids. But I tink a mistake le coz veri dusty. HArd to maintain. I dun mind the chinese class at my place. But have to check out details. Actually, I started a playgroup with some fren and we engaged a Julia gabriel chinese teacher to our place. Din work out coz kids take turn to fall sick so din manage to have regular class. A few of my frens also told me that this kind of home playgorup have tis issue. Maybe can ask CL and KY how they overcome tis issue.

HI sunny,
Pointing out picture is actually the right way for story telling at this age. It shows that they are engaged. Infact, MOE (I attended a talk by them) is telling parents not to point to the words when u read and u dun even need to read out the storylines. You can basically describe what u see and ask the child questions.
you might wanna try interactive books or even computer asisted learning. alot of software for kids tis age. DOrling Kinsgley is good. if u want free website www.starfall.com is veri good.

Hi queen,
I actually dun have much time to homeschool in fact i dun really homeschool. My boy attends regular school in fact, two schools. So i basically supplement what i tink the school dun do. For my younger girl, she is more "academic" so quite easy to make her sit down with me to do stuff. As for whether ahead of their peers, I tink hard to say. I have alot of frens whose kids can read at 2....wheni say read i mean REAL reading. Haha.....so i dun tink mine is advance in anyways. Ur boy sounds like a veri veri bright child. He is able to talk alot for a boy. I rem my boy still at single words at this stage.

HI CL and KY,
I am keen with the open house at teacher's house. Need to check with u. Does the teacher conduct class for 2 yr old? Like I mention to denmy abt having homebased playgorup. HOw u overcome these issues?

HI CL,
Is the bookfair at certain bookstore at bras bersah?
There is going to be another book fair in suntec in Dec. NOt sure good or not.

SHe is currently watching most of the shows on disney playhouse channel. Easier to control. coz each show ard 30min and i prerecord the show so have greater control of what i wan them to wacth.
TV poll:
10. Sept03-Brainy BB VCDs, Backyardingans,Cedarmount VCD(young childing singing Christian songs), Adverts, TV Dramas, Little Bear adventure (screen on Nick Jr) about 3 hours a day
11. Jamom -- Little einstein, fun song factory, barney, out of the box. 30mins a day. Except friday 1.5hr coz she will wacth programs on discovery with us.

Mamapanda
I also want to drop my purchase as my sis in law is going to US for biz trip so she say is cheaper to get directly. so so sorry

TV poll:
11. Jamom -- Little einstein, fun song factory, barney, out of the box. 30mins a day. Except friday 1.5hr coz she will wacth programs on discovery with us.
12. Zhimin - Bb einstein, Hi-5, Barney, Sesame Street - less than 2 hours per day

SY
Can check with you when will be the zoophonic trial class?

left out 1 show tat Caleb is watching

TV poll:
10. Sept03-Brainy BB VCDs, Backyardingans,Cedarmount VCD(young childing singing Christian songs), Adverts, TV Dramas, Little Bear adventure (screen on Nick Jr), Wheels on the bus-- about 3 hours a day
12. Zhimin - Bb einstein, Hi-5, Barney, Sesame Street - less than 2 hours per day

zhimin
i need to confirm on the number of mummies first. the date is not confirm. i need to get back to them on the number.

Jamom
your ash is quite advanced. each time i describe her to hb, i can see hb's eyes rolling in surprise...hee, cos my JH babbles non stop! been singing a lot recently.

sunny
JH also looks at pictures and not words when we read. in fact he will talk to me abt the story even when we are not reading. it is really quite funny. he will point out the parts he like and then even add in his own elements.

matsu, sept03bride
noted

ssf
u want the black & white paint now since matsu has dropped orders.. if not I'll have to divide the 32oz between 3 persons or divide 64oz between me, denmy and cookie cuz we're short of 1 person again.

SY,
Dun worry about the baby's heartbeat at 6 weeks. It may be too early. Cos now the doc is only estimating baby's age based on our last period date.

For me, my last period date was 5th Aug, so by right I should be coming 15 weeks, but according to measuremeny of baby, i'm only coming 14wks. My gynae said I ovulated late, only around 20 something of Aug.

So I'm sure you will see baby's heartbeat later. Give it some time. Take care!

sysac,
heehee.. now u know!hahaha
But Celeste started calling aleb only like last sun. Shall see if she still remember this sun heehee

Denmy,

I have asked the teacher to host you next weekend liao. If there is anyone who wants to go her place this weekend , please let me know. Otherwise will be next weekend.

For those who are interested for the teacher to do the open house, please indicate your preference and I will get her to bring in the books accordingly.

1) Chicken Little - Readers
2) SY - readers
3) rena - readers
4) sunny - readers, activity books (cfm with you on friday if i can make it 'cos the timing clashed with yx's nap time.) 17 Nov CCK
5) Cookie - readers
6) Flo - readers, activity or anything she strongly recommend 17 Nov CCK

SY and Cookie , coming my place or pipit road next weekend leh ?