(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Disney show,
Aiya...me blur...it is the magic show.
I am going on 18th i tink afternoon show. will let u ladies know whether good or not. I hope worth it coz the tickets super ex.

Reggio emilio:
Tabby is right that it originated from italy. In fact touted to be the best education prechool education system in the world. I am not too sure whether wharton has it but i know some pilot PCF is having it (brought in if i am not wrong by Dr Lee...i tink Senior minister daughter). Many education system in singapore and the more popular ones are montessori, waldorf and the recent one reggio emilio. I tried to do a search on reggio but limited information. Even when i spoke to a few preschhol educator ard all came up with very vague description. So i bought a book call "brinnging Reggio Emilio home". Apparently one of the best book on reggio ard. I skim thru the book briefly and have not done any serious reading yet so hope my interpretation is right. Reggio does not have a fixed curriculum like montessori. Seriously, I find montessori lacking in the area of creative thinking and wat most educator name a learning method call "inquiry based learning". Teachers on this thread will know what i mnean. Basically teachers facilitate learning thru asking questions and children display their thoghts thru art like drawing. Art material are easily accesible to the children even to 2yr old. This book is unique in the sense that it does not tell u what to do. You have to learn from what the author has learnt from a reggio school in italy. Maybe mommies here can shed more light on this method.

HI denmy,
my girl is born 06 jan.
My girl likes puzzles of all sorts. she started with 2pcs jisaw puzzles and graduated to 6pcs puzzle and as my material is quite easily accesible to her (i try to model montessori style hahaha....open concept) so she began playing with matching puzzles that i buy from shichida method and popular. Was doing tangram with my older one recently and she also insist on doing also....of course the easy ones where she just match to the shapes.

I buy my material from everywhere. Depending on what kind of material. I spend alot of money in stores like September 21, book fairs, popular and for storybooks i get from scholastics.

Hi sunny,
paiseh....i really confused with nickname here.
As for attention span, my girl's attention span is also short which i tink is common for their age. My older boy's one used to be worse so I am quite glad that for her she can sit thru. Like I mention, I try to minimize each activity to 15mins. Will alternate with a handson activity. As for storybook, maybe becoz of the influence of elder one, my girl likes reading book since young. Will read 5books a night as a routine, i will choose 2, older boy choose 1, girl will choose 1 and one will be picked by me for older boy to read to younger one.It has been a routine so maybe becoz she gets to choose what she wants and so she enjoys it.I also have books in the car to distract them. But dun worry. Some kids are more kinestatic and prefer hands-on actity at this stage.

Hi Sy,
Helper coming tomorrow. Sigh....not looking forward to it le...infact i got phobia.
AS for breadmaker, bread is nice if u eat it within a day. So u will have bread everyday!!! If not have to add vit C.

HI Ky,
Will be fantastic if u can share. Will definately benefit from ur sharing. You also a very "on" mommy!

Hi CL,
the teacher u mention teach at home? can share contact? I really dun mind looking at some chinese books. How old is ur DD?

HI ladies,
anyone going to JG holiday program. I am going for week one.

Anyone knows how to cook lentil?

crayola orders (Growing Fun)
Those who wish to tompang Denmy to buy from Growing Fun, please list your items here :

1. Slinky - 4x 5oz fingerpaint set, 2x 12-col twistable colour pencils (if don't have 12-col, drop), 1x 12-col Washable Markers
2. SSF - 1x 5oz fingerpaint set & Washable Broad Tip Markers (12cols)
3. rena - 1x 5 oz fingerpaint set

SSF
Denmy told me the washable markers they have is the normal washable markers, not the broad tip markers. BTW, I've added your name in for the black & white fingerpaint cuz no other pple wanna share. Is that ok with you? Do u want me to drop your name if someone else wants to share the black & white paint?

crayola US spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Fabric Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Art & Craft Brush Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Slick Stix</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Erasable Twistable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Colored Pencils</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Washable Watercolor Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola Bold Colors Washable Marker</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola : Crayola Washable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Due to so many pulling out items, I'll need you to check the orders again to ensure I don't order the wrong things for you or I don't miss out any of your orders.

krissie, durianlover
My maid sleeps in her own room but I don't allow her to close the door cuz its the room I store alot of Ariene's things so sometimes, I'll need to walk in to take something out of the cupboard. Ariene has been sleeping with us in our room since the day she was born. I felt it was better that way for bonding cuz my maid already takes care of her during the day. Sometimes, I do get jealous of my maid when I see Ariene being so close to her but, that's understandable I guess since both of us are working full-time. Maybe that's why I'm still breastfeeding her till now cuz I'm unwilling to let go of that special bond we share and breastfeeding is the only way to make up for the loss.

krissie
How abt screening off a section of your hall to be your study instead? U can leave your bookshelves in the room but move the study desk to your hall and let your maid sleep in the study instead? If u need to take anything from the study, just go into the room and take and quickly come out. I think that would be better than sleeping in the hall in my opinion..

Those who wish to tompang Denmy to buy from Growing Fun, please list your items here :

1. Slinky - 4x 5oz fingerpaint set, 2x 12-col twistable colour pencils (if don't have 12-col, drop), 1x 12-col Washable Markers
4. matsu - 4x 5oz fingerpaint set, 1x 12-col twistable colour pencils 1x 12-col Washable Markers

would like to join the spree if its still avaliable
can i still share the black and white fingerpaint.
Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons 1 $2.76
Crayola Art & Craft Brush Set 1 $1.19

thanks my email is [email protected]

matsu
Noted. Pls PM me your hp number since this is the first time you're joining my spree.

ssf,
Since matsu wants to share the black & white paint, I'll remove u from the list? Or do u still want it? I'll try to find another person to share the set.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Fabric Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Art & Craft Brush Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz share, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Slick Stix</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Erasable Twistable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint 16oz, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Colored Pencils</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Washable Watercolor Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola Bold Colors Washable Marker</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola : Crayola Washable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>Crayola Fabric Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>Crayola Art & Craft Brush Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

4. matsu - 4x 5oz fingerpaint set, 1x 12-col twistable colour pencils 1x 12-col Washable Markers

Tabbs
Re: no. 2
Every kid is different, prob girls are naturally more possessive. My girlfren #1 is also like that. She tried everything, from gift exchange at the hospital to spending time alone with #1 to make her feel more securestill #1 is super jealous of her younger sis. When she was younger, she would even ask and maid and mei mei stay at the balconyonly she, mommy, daddy and granny can stay in the hall. As early as 830pm at nite, shell say shes sleepy and wants my fren to put her to bed. She would then stay inside the room alone with mommy until 10pm still dont want to sleep. When my fren buy things for both the girls, #1 will choose what she wants. For eg if my fren buy 2 sets of colour pencils, shell want to choose the colours she wants from both sets and give her younger sis all her rejects (of course my fren didnt allow her to do so). Its better as she gets older (shes now about 3 ). I guess the main reason could be the age gap is just too close (14 months) so #1 is sort of deprive being the only baby at home for a while. I think for tabby, it could be also cos shes approaching the terrible 2 stage, suddenly someone is here to snatch the sole attention away. I guess you just have to be patient, constantly make an effort to spend alone time with her, try to explain to her and hopefully one day shell outgrow the insecurity and accept didi.

RE: Thailand Trip
Maybe you can consider booking one of those private villas (there's alot in Thailand & Indo). My fren went to one in Koh Samui recently, quite nice. They will provide a chef and maids as well. U can tell the chef what you want to eat, hell buy the ingredients and cook for you (but u need to pay for the ingredient). You can check out the websitejust that is not cheap from around US$500 per nite (but then there are 4 bedrooms). You can check out the website

http://www.dhevatara.com/villarentals/index.html#residence

CL
I blur liao, which one is the Readers book? Not those u post on the market place rite?

CL/SY
Is Thur RP mommies lunch still on?

CL,
I've posted in your book thread. I'm interested in the following:
Developing Potential - Age 2 ,5 books in a set at $30
Left Right Brain Stimulation 2 books each set at $16. Levels 7-8
IQ Board Game Level 2 for age 7 and above at $30

Is the Chinese teacher bringing these in? Do let us know if she has more new books. As what ky suggests, it'll be great if she can have an open house for us to go and view the books. And if you dun mind, I'd love to sit in and listen to her teaching. Does she teach 2 year olds?

Jamon,
Thanks for sharing where to get your teaching materials. Your place must be quite big to have it open concept style. Btw, if you're interested in getting the Chinese teacher in to teach your girl (if she teaches 2 year olds), and since we live in the East, why not start a weekly enrichment class for our children? I'm sure some mummies here will also be interested.

re: Lentil
I have a 'Lovely Lentil' recipe by Anabel Karmel which I shared with the mummies here quite some time ago:

Suitable for babies and iron in lentils is particularly good for brain development for children between 6mths to 2 years. This puree can also make a delicious soup for the family by simply adding more stock and some seasoning.

1/2 small onion, finely chopped
100g carrot, chopped
25g celery, chopped
1 tbs veg oil
50g split red lentils
100g potato, peeled and chopped
350ml veg or chicken stock or water

Saute onion, carrot and celery in veg oil for abt 10 mins or until soft. Add lentils and potato and pour over the sotck or water. Bring to the boil, turn down the heat and simmer covered for 25-30 mins. Puree in a blender.

re: Spinach BP
Please check if your orders are correct. I will put in the order on Wed afternoon. Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>portion</TD><TD>Amt Total $</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OWE</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>818.18</TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Spinach x 1</TD><TD>409.1</TD><TD>$8.27</TD><TD></TD><TD>$8.27</TD><TD>Marine Parade (c/o Dem) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Spinach x 1</TD><TD>409.1</TD><TD>$8.27</TD><TD></TD><TD>$8.27</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>818.18</TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD></TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD>Marine Parade (c/o CL via JG) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>Spinach x 1</TD><TD>409.1</TD><TD>$8.27</TD><TD></TD><TD>$8.27</TD><TD>Marine Parade (c/o CL via JG) </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Aileen </TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>818.18</TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD></TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>818.18</TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD></TD><TD>$16.55</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wendyl
i thot of your idea too, will discuss with hb, coz he's the one studying late in the nights during exam periods. ohh.. your hb also taking courses.. so qiao. :p

SY
yup, no one uses the hall at nite, so it's a dark area.

mamapanda
i thot of screening it for her coz it's easier to keep her mattress and stuff when guests come or we hv parties as opposed to moving a study table. btw, our study table is super big.. bigger than my desk in the office. haha.. and i hv 2 of them in the study.. me thinking of throwing away one table to gv the maid more room in the study too. Aiya.. so headache..

Denmy,Flo
She has a lot more books. Those are just what I have only and what I am clearing. The other time I already spent $500 with her and I have not buy all the books.

Janmom,
No problem. I can give you her contact. I planning to form a class at my place from next year for Aden's age group. I think for the east side, you can all form your own class with min 4-5 pax.

I will be helping the teacher to do a BP for her books. So activity books will be brought in based on those I have posted. Let you know when BP is up. Readers, I cannot find where my gal hide the books since she does not put them back where they are. So I have to find it before I can post. I have also requested the teachers to pick out the readers too.

In the meantime, for those who are interested, please just put down your name, I will try to organise a open house , east can go her place, west can come my place to view the books. For those who are SAHM, weekday is best for her now.

CL
if you are forming the class, let me know.

jamom
i also let my gal choose the book she wants to read. but, she can only concentrate less than 5 min. and kept pointing at the picture and turning the pages, before i finished reading 1 sentence. hahaa..... sometimes i really wanna give up and put her to bed straight after brushing teeth.

jamom
where do u buy the tangrams? intend to get some for JH to try. u know, JH is not interested in puzzles at all. so hb actually kept all the puzzles

so your helper coming tmr. at least u can take a break from housework!

i cook the lentils in soup or just dump into porridge. so far so good

Flo,
i dun think i can make it. got a meeting at 11am and the person chairing it loves to talk.....

denmy
hee, u shd see jamom's place...a lot of materials!!

re chinese class
if forming a class in the east, i would like to join. but if it is weekday, unless it's at jamom's place, it wd be hard for me to let JH join.

CL
i m interested in the chinese books.

krissie
if no one uses the hall at night, then i guess it's fine. but better that u give her a room to put her stuff. i remember reading abt this mummy who will let the maid put her things in the bomb shelter and then let her sleep in the hall at night

ky
thanks for the link. now i got more ideas on what to do with my gal during weekend for art & craft after she stops JG class.

For those who are interested for the teacher to do the open house, please indicate your preference and I will get her to bring in the books accordingly.

1) Chicken Little - Readers
2) SY - readers
3) rena - readers

Sunny,
I am definitely starting the class and Nutts from the CCK mummy club oso interested to join. So I am sure we can easily form a class at CCK

sharing a recipe that i got from kraft.

30 MINUTE ALMOND CHICKEN

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 30 minutes
Makes: 4 servings

- 8 boneless skinless chicken thighs
- 1/4 cup KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing
- 1 cup chicken broth
- 2 cups green beans, trimmed, halved
- 1 cup instant white rice, uncooked
- 1/4 cup PLANTERS Sliced Almonds

1. TOSS chicken with dressing in resealable plastic bag. Add chicken
with dressing to large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat; cook
4 min. on each side or until browned.

2. STIR in broth; bring to boil. Cover. Simmer 10 min. Add beans;
cook 5 min. or until chicken is cooked through.

3. REMOVE chicken from skillet. Add rice and almonds. Remove from
heat; cover. Let stand 5 min. Serve chicken over rice mixture.

NUTRITION (per serving): CALORIES 400, TOTAL FAT 19 g,
SATURATED FAT 4 g, CHOLESTEROL 100 mg, SODIUM 560 mg,
CARBOHYDRATE 24 g, DIETARY FIBRE 3 g, SUGARS 2 g, PROTEIN 32 g,
DV VITAMIN A 10 %, DV VITAMIN C 8 %, DV CALCIUM 6 %, DV IRON 20 %

CL
can find out more from you on the fees, curriculum and how the teacher is going to teach?
does she teach primary school kid? my colleague is looking for good chinese tuition teacher for her 10yo son who can't even express well in mandarin.

For those who are interested for the teacher to do the open house, please indicate your preference and I will get her to bring in the books accordingly.

2) SY - readers
3) rena - readers
4) sunny - readers, activity books (cfm with you on friday if i can make it 'cos the timing clashed with yx's nap time.)

anyone got good CL contact? helping my colleague to find. her sis's due date is in march08.

Sunny,
The teacher will start with words recognition, passage reading, songs, story booking reading and activity books. But these are based on my Charmaine's age group for 1.5 hours. So for ours 1 hour will probably be slightly different. The fee is based on $20 per child per lesson. So for example if you only attended 3 lesson then you pay $60 for that month. However if you have something on for that lesson and could not make it then just dun have to pay.

She usually teaches in a group. I think if can form a group she is fine. Weekday morning she is teaching at a childcare centre so pm she will do such enrichment class. Sat she is super full , sunday is her rest day so weekend class is not possible liao

Been busy at work these few days.
I think I'm lagging in reading our posting liao...

5. queen - 1x Crayola 8 ct. Washable Broad Line Markers

Hi CL

not sure if u r aware, but her availability next year might be mornings, coz her girl would be in morning class then ... currently this year is afternoons, and I know she's taken on Tue afternoons. Keep a slot for K, can, if at CCK. I can actually open my place next year if so coz I've cleared up my house, but your place is fine too, or anywhr I can cycle to is fine too :>

pls count me in for the openhouse. I can't find my KIV list and I'm sure I've a long list somewhere ...

Sunny, she should be able to teach pri school kids ... btw, she teaches her 5-yr and 9-yr old together ... but like CL said, she's more willing to do if there's a group of 5.

.ky.

queen, SSF
Growing Fun don't have the broad lin/broad tip markers. They only have the normal 12-col washable markers.

Wenyl,
Very sweet pic of Ethan and Bennett.

jamom,
I'm also very impressed by the effort you have made in teaching your kids. Are you a SAHM? When I was SAHM for 4 months, I also has this idea of preparing lots of materials and reading up on various methods but I really couldn't find the discipline to do so. So home schooling is out for me. But I did try using interactive websites and doing a lot of reading and drawing with my Isaac during that 4 months and he did make good progress. I think he has picked up alphabets, words, colours and opposites cognitive and counting skills during that 4 months.
With your consistency in teaching, your kids are probably way ahead of their peers liao.

Ky,

Ok will keep a slot for K. Like i say we are definitely able to form a group, assume K, Aden , Another 2 CCK mummy, then YX ha ha we have a group liao. But I will die die need a weekend because charmaine is weekend lah.

Chinese Books Open House to be confirmed. These are tentative dates
CCk my house - 3 - 5 pm on 17 Nov
Pipit Road (Macpherson) Teachers house 18 Nov time dunno yet

CL
I'm a bit blur.. the following list is for the open house to view book rite. I left in your thread interested in 1 set but think already under reserve.

2) SY - readers
3) rena - readers
4) sunny - readers, activity books (cfm with you on friday if i can make it 'cos the timing clashed with yx's nap time.)
5) Cookie - readers

Cookie
Dun worry, I will be doing a BP pre-order for books she will bring in but need to wait 1 month then. For list it is for her to know what are the books we are interested in then she will know what to bring in for us to view. So far I only bought 2 set of readers from her. 1 set I have not gotten it another is a set which she often use in class and my gal loves it. Have to read over and over again As she is a teacher she will have a better feel on what books interest the kids and what are those with better content besides colour pictures. I bought some books and are condemned by her ha ha so I am leaving chinese books to her

Hi CL - If wkend, can include Cephas too. This is Mandarin lessons right? Hee...need help. Cephas is speaking like a potato now

Share something funny:

Last nite, HB told Cephas.
HB : Let's switch off the TV and sleep now."
C: "No..."
HB "Then what do you want to do"
C : Watch I like to move it move it..." while dancing away.

It's a song from Madagascar. He caught a bit of the show last weekend. We both rolled on the bed & laughed away!

CL/KY
thanks. my colleague prefers to 1:1 tuition... i think it's not possible for her liao.

CL
hee... if it's a weekend, that will be great!
for the open house, 3-5 pm is fine with me. i should be there around 4pm.
btw, just curious, what's the background of this teacher?

sysac
Cephas is so clever and cute. I wondering why all other toddlers are talking so well and my aden still like baby. Hmm...

Ok noted about including you for the class but the class has to be small cannot be big for their age group. I think we are full liao. ha ha.

Sunny,
What do you mean background ? She is native chinese not singaporean. You are in the othr forum, asia parenting, when they talk about the chinese jumpstart programme that is her lor. Well she is introduced to me by ky one.

may i ask, wat's the difference b/w normal poster colours and the crayola finger painting set? is it advisable to use the normal poster colours for our todds (for purpose of finger painting)?

Thks. (confused)

Hi CL ... don't think she can make it for weekend. I've tried asking her to squeeze in the 2003 group if can in the morning, coz B dropped out coz both dates/times that she's doing for that group, I've tried both timings but really difficult to commit. She has 5 groups for Sat btw ... but who knows, there might be changes. Think she's aware of your needs already :>

.ky.

re: Growing Fun
mummies, I have confirmed the following orders with GF Parkway. The stock should be here by next Tuesday or so and Cookie and I will go collect on Thursday. If anyone need to tompang her, please indicate ok? Otherwise I'll presume collection will be either from a)Marine Terrace or b)Hitachi Tower.

Mamapanda,
As I do not know Matsu, I'll need her to pay me b4 I pay for her stuff. Could you please help me to inform her also? Cos she ordered quite a lot, I will not process the orders until she pays. It'll not be fair to the mummies in this thread.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>5oz fingerpaint set</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>12-col twistable colour pencils</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>12-col Washable Markers</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>20% off </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$23.00</TD><TD>$18.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$26.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>$26.00</TD><TD>$20.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$52.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$14.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$76.00</TD><TD>$60.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$23.00</TD><TD>$18.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>$10.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matsu </TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$52.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$69.00</TD><TD>$55.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>$169.00</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$21.00</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$50.00</TD><TD>$240.00</TD><TD>$192.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Esh_mummy,
The fingerpaint is washable.

CL,
We have JG this Sun 18 Nov leh. Will only finish at 4pm. Then I gotta take Ethan to his rehearsal from 4.30 to 6pm. Paiseh... can arrange for another day for the open house? Next Sun? Thank you very much!!!

Sysac
ha ha I mean i will add you in lah. Dun worry. All potato together see if they can become different or not

Ky
Yes yes, she is aware I am starting the class for Aden next year liao so I believe sat can be worked out. Ha ha maybe I should find another similar english teacher to continue then we have bilingual coverage ha ha

denmy
You've confirmed the orders already? OH dear.. I wanted to cancel my coloured pencils and markers orders.. Is it possible for me to take out those orders now?

SY,
I bought a wooden 'Shapes and Shadows' game for Keenan the lst time at Kydz. It involves recognising of the shape and the matching it to its shawdow. A bit like a simple tangram. U might wanna get that for JH. The toy is in his room right now and he is sleeping. Gotta wait for him to wake up then I can check the exact name of the toy.

denmy
Let me know if you're able to remove my orders for the color pencils and markers. If cannot cancel order, then never mind. I still want the 4 sets of 5oz fingerpaints though.

CL
my gal is still talking her own native language.... haha...
i c i c... she's a native chinese teacher. 'cos i was wondering if there's any s'porean teacher who can be so pro in giving chinese classes. hehe...

wow so many postings! no time to read thru.

mamapanda - pls drop my orders for the black and white paints since mastsu is interested.
Thks.

Hi Denmy
I will transfer the money to you asap can you sms to my hp 91149398.
But is there any other place that I can collect from you.
Thanks a lot for your help :>

hi all mummies,
sorry haven't been logging in. busy settling down with #2. he's been an angel. only drink and sleep. very easy compared to edgar. it's more like i had to make edgar settle down. he has also been crying each time we drop him off at childcare. so heartpain!!

i have uploaded finally the pics on my blog. so for those of u who have been waiting... it's finally updated.

jamon,
i'm so impressed with ur homeschooling! salute!

tabbs,
maybe it's just tabby's character. sorry can't give u much advise here. maybe other mummies with 2 kids can advise better. but i suppose there's really nothing much we can do. i'm sure things will only get better when both thad and tabby are older. meantime, just gotta hang in there! =D

Matsu,
Just sms you. Where do you work or live? What about I pass your orders to Mamapanda since you also ordered some stuff thru her?

CL,
Morning is a bit rush for me too as Ethan has a class at 11.30 to 1pm. Then its Keenan from 2 to 4pm, then 4.30 to 6 its Ethan again... you see my kids prog is back to back one... can die.. me, not them!! And still not forgeting my little Declan leh... I gotta see how I can fit in his feeding time, otherwise must express BM... I'd prefer next Sun... I'll be free in the afternoon since no more JG. But if she really has to have it this sun morning, I guess no choice, just rush a bit lor... sorry for the ranting here...