(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

really too many post to catch up...

tracy
Congrats!!.. how exciting, more pregger mummy!!.. and you are keeping it a secret till now..hehehe...Hope all's well , hang in there.

Wendyl
SO cute and sweet.. Ethan and benneth.

Krissie
I stay in 4 bedroom flat. MIL took 1 room and 1 is study, so helper sleep in the last guest room/store room/ironing room. K & K are all sleeping with me and HB at nite. A bit challenging at first but it's fine now.
Same as SSF, Helper are helping mainly the house work chores. She seldom help with Kyler, she help to change diaper or bring kae to poopoo, make milk, pack bag (with my supervision) etc.
She does mostly the "dirty"/tedious job. Feeding, bathing etc are still done by family member - HB, MIL or myself.
That also explain why kae done really like my helper, she will run away!
kae also associate "dirty" job to helper.. like when she finish meal and dirty all around, she call for wati, when she drop /spill something on the ground, she call for wati too. Hmm.. we din teach her to be like this way, I think she probably just pick up from what we do.

SSF
kyler was 5.3kg and 61cm at 2months. I'm not sure how heavy he is now, should be more. He has outgrown all the 0-3mths sleepsuit before he reach 3 mths. He is not chubby either from what I see and he is a sleepy bb. He drinks 140ml now and ytd when daddy feed him.. he only drank 40ml and refuse!! it never happen to me before.
Oh and he is still regurgitating and that make me worry a little...not alot though, praying everyday he will imporve

I have so much to write when I glance thru the thread... then I forgot what I have read now.. goodness..
I really need something to improve my memory

Wenyl, Aileen

CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS!! Welcome to the club of 2

Wenyl

the photo of them together is sooo sweet. Bennett has lots of hair too!

Tracy,

Congrats to you too!!

Krissie,

Renee has been sleeping with the maid when leroy turned 1 mth..coz they were constantly waking each other up with their crying and hb was not around..so i practically didnt get to sleep.

i felt sooo bad initially about renee sleeping with the maid but then that was the only way she could get better sleep too. she's still attach to me coz i spend time with her doing other stuff too.

mashy,

does giving him incentive helps him with the medication? like a biscuit for rewarding him? or like get his favourite toy..eg we will feed barney and elmo then renee
then sometimes we give her biscuits that she likes

sysac,

cephas is so smart!! can say so many things..renee is still limited to papa, mama, popo, boy, star, isaac, yeye

POTTY TRAINING

i am so happy..renee has been "pamperless" for 3 weeks and today is the 3rd day in a row whereby there's no accident..all at the potty..hope it keeps up this way

Tracy,

now i remember , the gynae at hanoi also spotted cyst in the early stage of my 2nd pregnancy..she told me the same thing too...it happens sometimes in early stages of pregnancy..ya its some hormaly stuff..cant remember now..so should be ok

HI ladies,

so many postings to catch up. this thread is moving really fast. HOw do u gals manage to rem everyone! I am getting real confuse with so many nickname here.

HI Wenyl,
Very handsome baby boy u have. Congrats! REally impress that your older boy seems so comfortable with carrying his brother. AM sure u will have a good helper in the future.

Hi denmy,
I dun really have a fixed schedule for homeschooling. I just do approx 2hours of "real" work with my girl per day. One hour in the morning while the bro in school and one hour when my older one comes back. The hour in the morning is usually more academic stuff like phonics, sensorial work, games of all sorts like IQ, tangrams. The afternoon is more practical life focusing alot on fine motor skills (things that she can do alone so i can teach no.1...hahaha...now she is mastering skills of wiping window by squeezing a wet cloth dry from the basin!). I also teach mandarin on tue, thurs and friday where i speak only in mandarin to the kids and everything else the same except for phonics will be replaced by word recognition. I basically organise my time table weekly where i plan what i want to teach and I try to coincide with what is taught in school(like JG is doing silver so I am doing something simiar in art). For e.g this week for phonics I am focusing on beggining sound of a word (part of phonemic awareness). So i plan games and material surround it. For math, I am doing comparision (I personally dun believe in starting with numerals) so I am doing alot of premath skills. For science, I am doing weather. Well abit difficult for my girl now but she just listen lo when i explain things to my older one. They will do art on that topic, read eric carle's book "little cloud) and some science readers i have, surf internet for pictures and I managed to tape a show on discovery channel on weather. For chinese, for my girl's age alot of reading and songs but she does pick up words when i teach older boy. I hope my explaination helps. I dun really do alot of sit down and study activity coz i will go crazy doing that. Alot of reading and using multiple resources. Oh yes, I segment each activity to 15mins each. U onli doing montessori method? I am looking at reggio emilio method. Veri interesting. Can try at home.

For breadmaker,
I am using breville. VEri good. NO complains so far, will try differnt types of bread when maid comes in. I got a fren who bought bluesky from carrefour commented that it is cheap and good.Can exhange tips next time abt breadmaking. It is certainly an art....tried several times before I can get the bread i want.

VBAC,
Is it sunny who mention abt this? I also agree Paul Tseng is one of few doctors who are pro vabc. I got a fren who had two prior c0sec and her third was a vbac...under paul tseng. For my seconf pregnancy, I was told that if u wan a vbac, need to go without epidural coz they wan to make sure no uterine rupture. If u are really keen on Vbac, good to enage a doula to really guide and give u assurance.Ginny Phang is a veri pro-vbac doula here. After talking to her, u will be convinced that vabac is the way to go. She is abosultely convinced that c-section will affect the temperatment and mental health of a baby! I wen thru 2 c-section. So my no,3 will be a c-section also. For me, both my c-section were easy so I am not veri troubled by it.
keloid scar....hmm...even after my gynae removed it during 2nd c-section, it still came back. I heard need to inject some steroid to really reomve it. Iwas against it coz I am going to breastfeed so steroid is a no-no. SO I guess, keloid will remain as a reminder of my scarifice for the kids. My kids likes looking at the scar though....hahaha....my older one ask me once how come he came out from the cut but babies on TV comes out from backside (he watched a show on human body recently).My girl now likes to say "cut didi out from stomach!"

HI SY,
For my pregnancies so far, I had to carry the kiddos (no luck with maid la so got to DIY). FOr this pregnancy is worse, coz got no.1 to ferry to school and i rem I was spotting. BUt no choice, got to carry no.2 to the car seat (u know my car is quite high) and carry pram to the car. And when I am rushing for time, it is always faster to carry the kids.
U gone to see gynae?

HI,
anyone going for the disney on ice show?

Sunny - Sthng is wrong with the babycenter website. Will post abt the disciplining-time out mtd when it's up & about.

Janmon - Was contemplating bringing my son for the Disney on Ice show. Hb felt he wld appreciate it better when he's older. Are u going? Let us know how it was

crayola spree
Can I have a heads up on who is still keen on the spree? I'll still carry on with the spree cuz I want the fingerpaints, fabric crayon and markers. Pls indicate in the list below by tomorrow (Tuesday) 6pm. Need to close and order ASAP else cant make it here in time before I go Norway.

1. Mamapanda - yes
2. Sept03Bride - yes
3. SSF - no?
4. chickenlittle - ?
5. denmy - ?
6. cookie - ?

Those who didn't reply, I'll assume you're still interested in it and will go ahead to order for you, ok?

crayola spree
Can I have a heads up on who is still keen on the spree? I'll still carry on with the spree cuz I want the fingerpaints, fabric crayon and markers. Pls indicate in the list below by tomorrow (Tuesday) 6pm. Need to close and order ASAP else cant make it here in time before I go Norway.

1. Mamapanda - yes
2. Sept03Bride - yes
3. SSF - no?
4. chickenlittle - ?
5. denmy - yes
6. cookie - ?

Those who didn't reply, I'll assume you're still interested in it and will go ahead to order for you, ok?

Wendyl
bb Bennett is so handsome!!

SY
I carried Kaelyn till my 3rd trimester, so depends on your condition I guess.
Tonight came home late.. so couldnt pop by to pick up my stuff.

Flo
Wow glad to know that mel clock is tunning back.
it will be nitemare if she keeps waking in the nite.

Mashy
Hmm I must think very hard when I conceive Kyler.. cos his EDD was 080807..hehehe..
I think I conceieve sometime in Nov..which means u have to work hard immediately!!

Sysac
C is sooo cute..and smart! to request ALL on his cake..keke

Valerie
I have good appetite during when pregnant with kaelyn but she is Super Duper difficult to feed!
I have been praying Kyler will be easier on solid feeding!!... my appetite also normal with Kyler...hehe

Tracy..
What did Gynae say abt the cyst? hope it will not block in anyway.

SY
this time with Kyler.. I gain lesser than the 1st pregnancy..hehe.. so might not be true abt bb Boy bigger appetite

Jamom
Heehee, I was equally blur when I first join the thread, trying to fig out who's who. After a while you'll get a hang of it esp if you start joining our activities.

Wow, I'm really impressed with what you do with your kids at home

Me a bit sotong, are you referring to the "Disney Live! Mickey's Magic Show"? Didn't know is a disney on ice. Are you going? CL, Cheng and myself going on 25 Nov.

due to Growing Fun charging cheaper for some items, I'm changing certain items for the spree. However, due to the lesser number of items for the spree, the cost for the black, brown and white fingerpaints have gone up due to less people sharing the base charge.

Currently, here's the status of the spree items :

- crayola 5oz set fingerpaint (red, yellow, blue, green) : Growing Fun
- black & white 32oz fingerpaint : spree
- washable broad tip markers : Growing Fun

Currently, we have only 3 orders for the black & white finger paint. Since I've cancelled red, yellow, blue, green & brown colours, I can take in a total of 14 pairs of black & white 32oz fingerpaint sets to lower the cost. Those who are interested in sharing the black & white fingerpaint, pls indicate here :

1. Slinky, cookie
2. denmy, (need 1 more : tabbs or sept03bride, are u interested in sharing?)

I'm sorry but if I cannot hit the targetted number of bottles (or hit $210USD) by end of the week, I'll have to cancel the spree as its not worth it. Currently, spree total is only $73.91 after cancelling the colours.

crayola spree updates
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Slick Stix</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Erasable Twistable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Colored Pencils</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Washable Watercolor Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola Bold Colors Washable Marker</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola : Crayola Washable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re:Appetite
Flo
haha I also think kae take after my hb, I'm very easy on food too :p
CL
kae these days is also not interested in her meals, rubbish can be very keen but not her proper meals. She never seem hungry to me.. always tell me No!
But she love banana...when I have no choice..I just feed her na-na

SSF
I know what u mean by the bb are feeding too little! Kyler feed 140 with abt 4hr interval.. so end up he can have only 4 feed before he sleep for the nite. It's too little feed rite!! so tho he is sleeping, I'm feeding him 1 dream feed before I retire for the nite. to make up 5 feed.
I cant bring the interval closer cos he will regurgitate continuosly which I think means too full too soon.
I was saying Kyler slept thru but with my dream feed these days he will stir around 1am which is around 5-6 hr after his last feed - probably for milk. I din wanna wake till he cry to prevent waking kae and I fed him anyway.
I'm not complainting, in fact I'm glad he wake up for his feed...siao hor.. cos I rather he feed more than I sleep more.

Hey Slinky,

Can you draw up a chart for the items to be bought at Growing Fun too? It'll be clearer then.

I was actually thinking of going down to GF at Parkway. Since SSF mentioned that the one at Parkway doesn't carry the squeezable fingerpaints, I'm not sure now when I can go down to Vivo City (I saw them there) to get them. Does anyone know where else stocks the fingerpaints? Or can the other ppl in the spree help get them? Thanks.

Jamon,
Wow... very impresive and well thought out time-table. Your dd2 is around the same age as the toddlers here right? And you are teaching her tangrams already? Where do you buy your teaching materials? Thanks, I will check out Reggio Emilio. Do share more tips with me please. I'll definitely need lots more info to get myself started. Can PM me too if you like.

Tracy,
Congrats!! Yvonne Soong must be very happy to you again. Heeee

congrats to all the newly pregnant mommies

so exciting! So wonderful, more mommies will be able to share with us the joys of having 2 or more bbs... how i wish i can have more babies too! But for now... bb's will have to wait a while cos I'm too tired and work commitments require me to stay unpregnant for at least then next 3 years..so sad...

RE: disney magic show..
this year its a magic show rather than a ice show... I'll be going too on the 22 nov afternoon...

mamapanda
i don't think i'll share in the black and white paint

Denmy
aiya.. u should have mentioned that abt the growing fun earlier! I was just there this at vivocity this afternoon for lunch.. didn't pop by to them, I also have the discount card.

RE: reggio emilio
I think there's a playschool employing this method of teaching.. i can't remember which school but i read about this in one of the kiddies magazines... its supposed to be from a small town in italy where the kids learn by projects right? the kiddy mag happened to be in my hosps' lactation room and iwas just flipping thro durin one of my pump sessions. Is it very good

Jamom
wow ur schedule sounds so impressive. How do u manage... its so amazing!

SY
I carried tabby throughout my pregnancy, even the last stages... walked alot... even to the extent of going to spore expo to buy the baby playpen alone when i was 7 months preggy and i had to lug the cot and mattress to the car by myself... dunno if i over did things cos i delivered a little early.. but then again i have a history of preterm labour for tabby

RE: no. 2
confirmed my tabby is so different from your kids... she is SUPER jealous... she will take everything i give to didi and cry if i don't give her... terrible... shows no inclination towards didi and treats him like complete stranger... sigh... dunno how to encourage her to treat him nice... I let her carry but she doesn't want to, any one with any ideas on how to make her love her didi more?

mommies, need ur advice on travel to thailand...
today i was flipping thro this new vanilla mag in my company lactation room.. some kind soul left behind... and saw an offer for 3D2N to a resort in thailand, krabi/phukat/ and someother places with a nice room with private jacuzzi and deck... was thinking of going year end for my hub & mine anniversary cum xmas surprise for him.. but was thinking of draggin along baby cos i'm so attached to him.. I don't think we'd be travelling outside much, but was thinking of just lounging around in the room and resting.. and letting didi just swim around in the jacuzzi cos he'll be 6 months by then... do u know which place in thailand is nice this time of year.. i worry about tsunamis and stuff like that... dunno if paranoid.. but the year i got married, the tsunami hit just 1 day before my wedding... i got one colleague who was supposed to be in phuket diving at the same resort that kena hit and cancelled trip becos of my wedding... which was lucky cos he would have been there with his wife when the tsunami hit.. so i'm feeling a bit worried about this...

Tabbiesus
I know my colleague just went Krabi in June looks nice and good. Hmm check if it is raining season or monsoon season.

You probably have to spend a little bit more time with tabbi. My charmaine oso suddenly have the jealousy kick in after 1 year plus. Now she is complaining why I carry aden , why aden can she cannot etc. Aiyo tough to manage now because she is reasoning out to you.

Jamon,
I am very impressed the way you teaches your kids. I am dead beat now after coming home. I guess must really make an effort.

crayola spree

1. Mamapanda - yes
2. Sept03Bride - yes
3. SSF - no?
4. chickenlittle - Yes
5. denmy - yes
6. cookie - ?

Denmy
I think growing fun lady can only verbally tell me what is available and it is not on their website. Me cannot visualised what she has leh. I thought CK tang has quite a good range. Maybe should look out for their sale

By the way, anyone interested in some Chinese related readers or activity books which our toddler can do for brain stimulation? Am getting Charmaine's Chinese enrichment teacher to bring in from China. Please indicate your preference.

1) Chicken Little - Readers

mamapanda - i will get it from growing fun. thanks anyway!

crayola spree

1. Mamapanda - yes
2. Sept03Bride - yes
3. SSF - no
4. chickenlittle - Yes
5. denmy - yes
6. cookie - ?

jamom
may is the one who asked info abt VBAC.

I am really impressed by your homeschooling schedule. How do you manage to make your kid concentrate? My gal can't even concentrate when I read the short story to her.

tabbie
if i am not wrong, a preschool called Wharton Jr Academy uses reggio emilio method.
last time i went to phuket in Nov, the weather is good. Thought of going to phuket club med? It's pricey, but food and accomodation are inclusive. If i am not wrong, there's bb club there, too.
I actually thought of going to m'sia club med but there's monsoon during year end. The sales person told me that the best place to go club med during year end is phuket club med.

jamom
yeah i will be seeing gynae this week.

your schedule with the kids sounds good. think it is qutie hard to make them sit down too long too. nowadys i dun do much with JH. he is too active for me and very hard to make him sit down. i got my table from kidzloft already. he likes it and always goes ard to look for his markers to draw

when is your maid coming in? hmm, i really feel like getting a bread maker cos JH loves to eat bread. maybe ask hb to get as xmas present..haha

re VBAC
yeah my fren's gynae told her the same thing. if she wants to go for VBAC she cannot take epi. so in the end she decided to just go c-section.

By the way, anyone interested in some Chinese related readers or activity books which our toddler can do for brain stimulation? Am getting Charmaine's Chinese enrichment teacher to bring in from China. Please indicate your preference.

2) SY - readers

CL
haha, JH also catches his pee during bath time. quite funny.

cookie
no prob. just let me know when u come. if not i drop by on sat.

Sunny,

Ha ha what you need to know ? Readers will be story book which she feels will captivate their attention and good education and storyline. I will need to take pics of those she recommend for Charmaine.

As for activity books, it is those maze, art and craft , quiz books you can do with her. For you you can drop by my place during charmaine's class for her to explain to you. For the rest, she stays in east so maybe easier to go her place near paya lebar for her to understand your needs and bring in the necessary books.

Some samples of the books which I am selling off because me being kiasu overstock too much. So decided to sell off since I will be engaging this teacher long term http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1068715.html?1194910638

CL
wow.... she comes all the way from east to CCK? when is she going to your hs? how's aden's concentration time span? how you get him to concentrate on reading 1 short story?
i saw the WTS thread you posted. those books look chim leh.... and i wonder if it's suitable for my gal's age.

cookie - tats mummy love lor..rather feed our baby and sacrifice our beauty sleep. now before i head to work in the morning, i will try to feed both my sons. hb was saying "wah how come u can wake up so early and feed har? i cannot lei" then i said" tats why they say mummy is the greatest...and not daddy!" haha...suan him mann!

ya i am also praying that his appetite will improve. yesterday when i went hm. he didnt drink milk from 6pm till tis morning. and tis morn he was also fussing abit. not sure if its due to the injection tat makes him so sleepy and grouchy. btw, how often does Kyler poo? mine poo like every 2 days and plus today, he hasnt poo for 3 days. not sure if tats why he is grouchy. hb says if by tonight no poo still, will send him to see PD.

tabby - did you buy a gift for ur girl when didi is out? they say must buy a gift and say the gift is from the bb. haha...i am not sure if it works..but i did tat lor and so far no issue. maybe can check with the rest? cookie, aileen, wenyl, denmy?esther?

esther - wow renee is so clever...my boy still not toilet train. last i tried without diaper and he actually tell me he pee after he is done. in the end, have to wash the playmat.

jamom - i am impress with your homeschooling. salute you!!!

Sunny

Not all for our kids' age some I kiasu buy from Charmaine's age till 8 years old. So kenna the stare from hb because he is urging me to clear space. She is at my house every sat 1.30 - 3 so you can bring YX to drop by because she also allows aden to sits in. Then can get her to explain some books to you. Let me know then she can bring the books. She says now focus on those art and craft pasting books.

SSF
I totally agree. Ha ha me oso wait up early to prepare all the things for the kids. Weekend oso wake up early to go market and prepare their food before they wake up.

re: gift for elder one
i already bought one for my gal and will pass to her after i deliver. Hopefully this works well to 'bribe' her to co-operate well.

SSF/CL
ya, same here, i also wake up early to prepare meals or go mkt. i remember during my maternity leave, i would wake up early to the mkt to buy vege and made sure i rtn before my hb went to work.

CL
hmm.... that timing is yx's nap time. when's the latest i should let you know? and when are you going to buy the books?

Sunny,
Just the day before then she can pack what she has. She will order from China. So we can do pre-order. She will group orders from her other students as well

SSF
u very weida. i dun manage to feed JH before i leave the house. he has been waking up really late....we often have to wake him up before we leave just so that i can see him..haha

Hi hi

CL, can take a look at the books tonight? Looking more at those suitable for 2 yr old ones ...

Just to share, I've "used" this chinese teacher before (we drop out due to time/location clashes), and besides the kids learning from her, I learn from her too, like how to teach the kids. I think she should have an open-house to showcase her books ... ha, that's prob how CL overbuy :> I've kiv'ed a lot of stuff coz no space for the things

Jamom, Denmy, will share on Mont and homeschooling later. Jamom, I'm impressed too :> what time does your girl nap? mine still naps in the morning and afternoon and so that makes teaching rather difficult :< ... Right now, am taking a break after some tedius home-improvement work.

Hi Krissie, abt where the maid is to sleep. My helper used to have her own little room unless I hacked it recently. So, she's sleeping on the mattress beside son#1, and she'll use the playroom for her own free time at night. I don't see anything wrong with sleeping with the kids, as long as not in the same bed nor sleep at the same time, as that may mean that the kid depends on an adult to sleep with him. If u have the space, perhaps want to consider constructing a small room for her? A fren in a massionette recently did that. For me, coz she said she wanted to leave, hence I took it away from her, but seems like she's willing to hang around for a while, so I've make changes to accommodate to that.

.ky.

crayola orders (Growing Fun)
Those who wish to tompang Denmy to buy from Growing Fun, please list your items here :

1. Slinky - 4x 5oz fingerpaint set, 2x 12-col twistable colour pencils (if don't have 12-col, drop)
2. SSF - 1x 5oz fingerpaint set

I just realised why the washable markers are cheaper in Growing Fun. Its because the normal markers are only 8-colours while the broad tip marker from US is 12-colors. If I compared the price of the 8-col washable markers, its still better to buy from the spree than from Growing Fun.

US crayola spree
I'm still short of 1 person to share the black & white fingerpaint. Anyone? SSF u want to share the black & white paint? The growing fun set does not have black & white paint.

Those who wish to tompang Denmy to buy from Growing Fun, please list your items here :

1. Slinky - 4x 5oz fingerpaint set, 2x 12-col twistable colour pencils (if don't have 12-col, drop)
2. SSF - 1x 5oz fingerpaint set
3. rena - 1x 5 oz fingerpaint set

2) SY - readers
3) rena - readers

2. SSF - 1x 5oz fingerpaint set & Washable Broad Tip Markers (12cols)
3. rena - 1x 5 oz fingerpaint set

mamapanda -if there is no one else interested in the black and white paints, then count me in.

wendyl, SY, CL, SSF, mamachan, valarie, cookie, esther
thks for the reply re where the maid slps.

SSF
I agree with you. We'll also be like that, coz hb and i are qt hands-on. the maid is to help with the hsehold chores and help my parents with the kids and some chores, like washing after meals, etc. coz i dun want my mum to be too tired. It took me a really long time to agree to trying out a maid. But now with 2 kids, i can see my mum and hb v shag.. so, some help ard the hse wld be good.. so tt we can be happy parents and enjoy parenthood.

ky (and other mummies)
we dont hv space. it's either study room (which hb and i also need to use to do work) or we screen off a section in the hall to act like a mini corner for her. If u ask me, she wld hv more privacy in the hall, as hb and i totally dun use the hall at nite, so CL slept in the hall. Hb is taking a part time course, so he needs to study in the sudy room and i need to pump in the wee hrs too, so, i find tt she will get lesser privacy in the study as compared to the hall. My hall is qt big, so we were thinking of screening off a section for her. thus, my headache.

SSF, Tabbiesus,
Yup! We bought a gift for E, saying its from didi. On the day my hb brot E to the hospital to visit us for the 1st time, E chose a soft toy from his collection & gave it to didi. Like a gift exchange thingy. Now, E is still happily playing with the new toy & he still remembers who gave him tat toy....didi. Hee. So I guess it works for us.

Re: VBAC
My gynae only says no induce if I try for natural. Epi can.

Krissie,
We just shifted back hb's study table to the same room as our maid on sat so tat lil' Ben and the CL can have the other room. So now, my hb will use the maid's room in the day on weekends. And at night, he will study at the dinning table when all are fast asleep. Seems like this arrangement is working well for us.

hihi mummies,

Long time no log in.

Anyway, got a favour to ask, can any mummy organise a birthday direct spree? need to buy some stuff! let me know

jamom

really impressed with your homeschooling! I can't do it. Think i don't have the gift of teaching. Lose my patience so easily.

My MIL just bought some chinese books and chinese activity books at an Ubi warehouse. Apparently it belongs to a friend of her Chinese kindergarten colleague. Perhaps I can go and find out where and see if can organise any sprees there. But this weekend her kindergarten is going KL for hols, so will have to wait another weekend.

krissie
sounds like it may be better for her to use the hall then. will anybody walk abt in the hall at night? if not then shd be ok.

hi mommies
re: jealousy of no.1
ya.. i got her the present from didi.. i tell her didi love her and always ask her to hug him and likewise i will put him close and then make him "kiss" her.. she just ignores him.. i spend tons of time with her... so much that didi is only getting "breast" time with me... and hardly any play... so sad... sometimes i have to get her to do some activities with grandparents like go to zoo so that i have some time with didi...i just hope it ends..

Wow...sooo many posts!

Cookie,Esther,Denmy,Zhimin and all other mummies,

Esther, Cookie
Yupz, the cyst is some hormone thingy. My MIL is so concerned about it, she went to the temple to ask her god about it and then came back to tell me its cos I had c-sect earlier. (Faintz....) Then she gave me some water added with some dunno wat rice grain stuff ask me to drink and rub on tummy. (Faint again...) Anyway i only took a sip and pretended i did the rest. :p

Denmy,
I'm sure Doc Soong is happy man...her charges went up by quite alot! The nurse said since July this year. Darn...

Tracy - Haha...nice gesture tough I know what u mean :p

Tabbiesus - Give her sometime. It's a phase. she'll probably get over it once Thad can play with her