(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re RP lunch/City Hall Lunch
1. SY
2. CL
3. Flo (if thru/Fri, can only make it on Thur; client in town on Fri)

Denmy
Charmaine's childcare centre has own breadmaker which the director so proud of. Let me check with her what brand it is

Mamapanda
Can task me to go growing fun. Ha ha Me got the card and can swing by the suntec branch but that outlet quite small though

Mashy
It is not recently. Japan always has people committing suicide. They are under lots of stress at work at home. My company FC a few went ku ku. Very stress place to work and deal with pple management

About the japan hotel, ha ha you have to act a little bit nasty lor. They quite easy to manage when come to service

queen - wow...it;s cheaper over in JB ya. but we have not been to JB for many yrs due to saftey issues. anyway, i bought 11 tins of mamil gold immunofortis from SNS and the cashier lady asked me "song huo har?"(delivery) i had a good laugh telling her no la...its to exchange for free gift..i am buying not delivering. hahaa...so i managed to exchange for a little tikes table that comes with 2 chairs for Caleb. currently it's out of stock and can only deliver in a mth's time.

flo - u are absolutly correct! for my second bb, i was actually having some red discharge and i still didnt want to go check out as i know they sure will hook me up to the CTG and check the bb's heartbeat. so i only went 2 days later and the gynae chided me for being so gung ho. and then hook me up and then say ok, can go hm liao.haha...i think second round, we sure know better than first time.

mashy - welcome back! seems like u enjoyed urself except for the lil boo hoo of being locked out. but at least the hotel didnt charge u for the locksmith.

mamapanda/denmy- ok let me know if you are getting from growing fun or US. Thks.

Thanks for all ur well wishes! Me & bb Bennett just got discharged from Mt A yesterday. I just finished reading all the posts. Phew! Will update my bb pics and birth story soon.

Anyone else wanna get Brita disposable faucet filter, pls let me know. Need to buy 8 to make the spree worthwhile. Also, since we're getting from Drugstore, spree is open to other DS items as well.

1. chickenlittle
2. Flo
3. wenyl

Great Wenyl,
Enjoy the experience with #2 and juggle well with 2 kids.

We managed to get a private scrapbooking class for Laines SDU basic 4 modules to complete within 2 full days on 21 and 26 Nov. Price is $280. Anyone interested to sign up? We just need another 1 person to make up the minimum of 6.

CL,
I'll post the items ordered here, so, maybe u can go to Growing Fun to grab them if available and cheaper? Also, if they sell black and white fingerpaint individually, help me buy too can?

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Grand Total, incl ship (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Art & Craft Brush Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.19 </TD><TD> $1.19 </TD><TD> $2.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Colored Pencils</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD><TD> $2.99 </TD><TD> $6.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Fabric Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $1.90 </TD><TD> $1.90 </TD><TD> $4.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Broad Tip Washable Markers</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.26 </TD><TD> $4.26 </TD><TD> $9.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $10.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Slick Stix</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.92 </TD><TD> $5.84 </TD><TD> $12.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Erasable Twistable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.85 </TD><TD> $5.70 </TD><TD> $12.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Broad Tip Washable Markers</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.26 </TD><TD> $4.26 </TD><TD> $9.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD><TD> $5.28 </TD><TD> $13.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD><TD> $5.28 </TD><TD> $13.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD><TD> $5.52 </TD><TD> $11.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Colored Pencils</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD><TD> $2.99 </TD><TD> $6.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Washable Watercolor Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.00 </TD><TD> $3.00 </TD><TD> $6.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola Bold Colors Washable Marker</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.80 </TD><TD> $2.80 </TD><TD> $7.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>Crayola : Crayola Washable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $1.79 </TD><TD> $3.58 </TD><TD> $8.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD><TD> $2.76 </TD><TD> $5.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shipping is calculated based on the shipping weight charged by the website and double-checked with the shipping weight charged by Amazon.

Here is my birth story....

06 Nov 07
4am: Felt waterbag leaked. Din wake hb up cos contractions were not regular and mild.
7am: Woke hb up and went to take my bath & bfast before heading to gynae's clinic.
11am: Went gynae as per appt time and gynae checked, already 4cm dilated. Was told to admit and get ready for labour.
1.30pm: Gynae came and burst my waterbag. Asked for epidural immediately. The waiting game begins.....
4.30pm: VE checked....still 4.5cm dilated. Disappointed.
6.40pm: Nurse checked again. Still 4.5cm. Gave up and gave gynae "go ahead" for csect.
7.26pm: BB Bennett was delivered, weighing 3.31kg.

Ethan learning to bao bao didi Bennett for the 1st time today. He was so excited....keep repeating "me baobao didi"

1066266.jpg

Pluckering a brotherly kiss on didi's forehead
1066267.jpg

Wenyl - the pic of Ethan kissing his little bro so sweet! awwww... all of u are making me itch for #2 hahahaha... u take gd care too!

Mashy - gosh! tat poor innocent man who is in a coma... hope he will come round... im starting to tink tat my upcoming HK trip will also be very tiring wf running and lookin aft tat little hyperactive celeste! glad to hear ur Japan trip went well afterall
did u go to disneyland?

CL - i will be one leave from wed til fri... can i pick them up fr u at the next RP lunch ? if not, i might pop over to ur place to collect the week aft next... sori for the trouble wor :p

re RP lunch/City Hall Lunch
1. SY
2. CL
4 bblon (I m still very lost in RP..please dun go somewhere that is too ulu for me..CL can smsed me the timing and venue, will go logon to MSN or MH)

wenyl
welcome back!! wow bennett eyes are really big. ethan is such a good bro! can bao didi and give him a kiss!!

so RP/cityhall lunch on thur then
1. SY
2. CL
3. Flo

re breadmaker
wow so much talk on it makes me feel like getting one...

Flo
Mel still getting jet lag? sounds really tiring. but think they will adjust soon right?

Mashy
JH's eating habits became normal when we came back to Sin. so shd be no prob for Caeden to resume the normal eating habits

oops
just saw the update
re RP lunch/City Hall Lunch - thur
1. SY
2. CL
4 bblon (I m still very lost in RP..please dun go somewhere that is too ulu for me..CL can smsed me the timing and venue, will go logon to MSN or MH)

check with u. is it ok to carry JH in the first trimester? i dun feel any symptoms but i do try not to carry him too long. but sometimes it is so difficult not to carry him. he was really sticky the whole of today.

wenyl
Gratz! Bennette is a really handsome boy and Ethan is so loving

Crayola
Erm.. so is the spree still on or cancel? Didn't receive any replies from anyone.

Wenyl,
Ohh.. I love the pics of Ethan kissing didi.
Bennett's eyes resembles Ethan right? If I am not wrong. Was Ethan born via C-sect too?

RE:Vaginal Birth After C-sect (VBAC)
Mummies, Can I check about the above topic? I am not sure if I should opt to give birth #2 (although I am not preggie now) via normal or c-sect. Jamie was born via Emergency C-sect as she does not engaged and was facing wrong direction. After 23hrs labour pain, doc decided that I should go for c-sect. I have got a phobia on the long labour hours. Seems like #2 is faster for most of u. I dun wish to go thru long labour hr and 3 doses of epidural again and tell me I have to go thru c-sect pain again. Any advice here?

wendyl
the pic of ethan holding bennett is so sweet. shall let ger try too. He hasnt carried my gal yet. only hold her hand.

SY
it really depends on your body and your preg. I carried Ger all thru my 9mths, till i pop.

re helper
can I poll where do your maid's sleep? Me staying in a flat, so only 3 bedrooms, so thinking where to let the maid slp, as she wont hv much "privacy" if she slps in the study. Yet, I'm not keen to let her slp with Ger. So headache.. also if your maid is slping with your kid now, is your kid closer to the maid then to you? thanks

Wenyl

So sweet to see Ethan kissing Bennett.

God's child
I also hope that guy will wake up from his coma. So suay.

no, we didn't go disneyland coz we felt it's be a waste as he can't take most rides. Plus he doesn't know any of the disney characters other than the winnie the pooh gang. Maybe next time when he's older.

CL
Are u collecting anymore stuff from mamapanda?

May
haha, when i read your question, I thought u also preggie leh. hehehe, then i read your disclaimer. sigh. Since yours was C-section, chances are the 2nd labour will be just as long as the first one. Those with short 2nd labours are becoz they had successfully given birth naturally first time round.

SY

haha, I hope that will be the same for C in terms of taste buds too. His appetite has increased since we came back though. He ate so much for the last 2 days.

aileen,
wow, what a short labour! Hopefully when i hv #2, labour time also same as u!

Wenyl,
Ethan is so sweet!Bennett has such big eyes!!

Hi Mamapanda,
i'm okie to proceed with the Crayola spree.

SY, Mamapanda, May, Krissie,
Thanks for the compliments!

SY,
I carried E thru out my pregnancy. Only during the last trimester, I tried not to carry him too often cos his weight pressing on my tummy starts to get real uncomfy.

May,
Bennett eyes are slighter bigger than E's. Yup, E was emergency csect. I tried to go for VBAC this round but dilation was too slow and somehow it stopped at 4.5cm. So gynae advised to csect after trying for 6 hrs.
If ur health and pregnancy condition permits, VBAC is possible but be prepared.... labour could be long as its like our 1st time bb going thru the birth canal. If u dun wish to go thru the possibility of long labour hrs, then csect will be the choice.

Krissie,
I m also staying in a flat with 3 bedrooms. Currently my arrangement at home is the maid has her own room which I use it for ironing and study. U can let ur new maid sleep in the study room. She doesnt need much privacy as she will only use the room at night after she finishes her chores. I am also not in favor of my kids sleeping with the maid. Yes, they will be close to the maid if they co-sleep. Cos I see my nephew is so attached to his maid and they will hug each other to sleep. For us, its definitely a No No. So E will still be sleeping in our room. And bb Ben is currently using the other room with the CL.

SY
ya, i know that better don't carry yx too much. when i told her i couldn't do this and that like last time for her, normally i don't relate it to the pregnancy. I will tell her that 'oh, mummy's back is aching, cannot carry you.' or 'don't hit mummy's tummy, mummy feels pain.' i think thru this method, she won't have the mindset that it's all because of di-di, she got discounted treatment now.
like what krissie said, it's all depend on your body condition. I didn't carry yx a lot during 1st trimester as i had frequent giddy spell. I got some spotting at wk 6, but my gynae told me it's ok to carry yx 'cos she just about 10kg+ heavy only.

May
think whether you have VBAC or not, this needs to be discussed with your gynae. my fren's gynae din encourage a natural birth even though her first and second kid is already 3 years apart cos of some of the risks. he explained all the risks to her and in the end she chose c-section. but i have other frens who go thru natural birth despite first one being c-section. so must talk to your gynae abt it

krissie
my maid sleeps in the bomb shelter. usually, if maid sleeps with the kid, they will be closer to the maid.

Mashy
seems like C appetite becoming normal...

may
i have a colleague went thru VBAC. I think it depends on how supportive your gynae is for VBAC and also depend on the situation during labour at that time. My colleague's gynae is Paul Tseng at TMC.

krissie, wenyl, sunny
yeah JH getting heavier. think abt 12+? and he is so active! just chasing him ard makes me feel so tired.

he is so talkative now that it is really funny. talks non stop. when i asked him whether his mouth is tired, he said no.....

Wenyl
Looks like Ethan is all ready to be a big kor kor. Wow, your 2 boys are so handsome...you'll have a busy time screening calls next time

SY
Ya, I think it depends very much on your own body but most would recommend not to esp during the 1st and last tri.

Mel's jet lag is getting better (hopefully!). Only wake up and ask for milk yesterday around 4+ and went back to sleep after that. Well according to my bosses their kids normally take a week to tune their clock back.

zoophonics trial
1.SY
2. SSF
3. Cookie
4. Denmy
5. Jamom

Anymore mummies interested? will be at siglap at 4-5pm. haven confirmed date

flo
a week to tune back? hee, then i better not bring JH to somewhere where his clock will be off. i will faint cos he only wants me when he wakes up.

yeah i think besides the carrying, i shd try not to run after him too much. kept getting up and down after him until i feel so tired out

Mamapanda
I will call growing fun later to check on the pricing and post. Maybe it will help mummies decide better.

Mashy
I collected last week. I have your stuff as well. So asking if you want me to pass to your hb.

Wenyl
Ethan is really a nice kor kor. Ha ha I never remember my gal doing that.

May
My sil went thru VBAC, she gave birth in Oct 03 then second one in Aug 06. Second one I think she was advise if she wants natural she cannot have induction. And she did it. I think you should consult your own gynae and understand better or if he/she is comfortable that you can have VBAC based on your wound.

Krissie
What my fren did was to give her a mattress in the study. So when my fren finish using their PC for the day the maid will goes in to sleep. Sometimes when they have guest, she will explain to maid and the maid actually sleeps in the hall.

My boy is sleeping with his upper body on the cot and lower body on the mattress on the floor. Weird. Hahaha. Think he must have been so tired out by the hols, still sleeping now. Last 2 days he was still affected by the Japan time and woke up very early in the morning. Seems that he's tuning his clock back.

Update myself into the table :p:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11-05-07</TD><TD>21-04-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>05-06-07</TD><TD>16-06-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11-07-07</TD><TD>13-06-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>01-08-07</TD><TD>24-07-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>08-08-07</TD><TD>07-08-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13-08-07</TD><TD>10-08-07</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20-08-07</TD><TD>07-08-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12-10-07</TD><TD>02-10-07</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>08-11-07</TD><TD>06-11-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13-11-07</TD><TD>06-11-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25-12-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>08-01-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29-01-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23-02-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-02-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>mid mar 08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>18-05-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>mid jun 08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

RE: VBAC
My gynae is pro-natural also. That's why he had asked me to hold on my labour hrs until it is so long. And I had to pay abt $7500 just bcos of this. When I went for my paps smear last mth, he tell me that it is time for me to plan for #2 and I told him I have got this phobia. He told me that I can still go thru VBAC. I told him I dun want.. just cut me up from the same zip and get the baby out. But this time round, I would want hb to witness Epidural C-sect. Must let him see how painful it is.. haha..

On the other hand, my mum keep asking me to try normal delivery cos she say the wound will heal much faster and I won't be in such pain for so long. Hmm..perhaps I am thinking too much even though I am not pregnant.

may

think i'll go for c-section if i've no 2. Like u, i'm also so tired of the labour. I had 18hrs labour, end up also got cut up. Somemore, I've a very ugly c-section scar. wonder if they can remove it while they cut me up 2nd time round?

if wanna time for 08-08-08 delivery, when must conceive ah?

SY,
I had slight spotting in my first tri, so gynae advised me not to carry my gal.

This #2 pregnancy is quite different. Meg was smooth sailing. This #2...haiz...spotting, a cyst that is still growing...big-time tiredness in first tri...

Just wednesday night, I had this pressure pain on my erm..vagina bone (dunno wat you call that area) when I lie down to sleep. It only stopped after about 10mins, when I told hubby give me my phone, I'm calling the hospital. haha...

May,
I had emergency c-sect with Meg and I was also pondering whether to go for VBAC. I'm hoping that this baby will be breech so I have no choice haha. But I think most likely i will head for c-sect again. And also, my mum had a long labour for both my elder sis and myself, so I might follow in her footsteps.

Anyway, i think c-sect quite convenient. :p The wound is not too bad.

tracy

congrats!!!!

so many having no 2 liao..... I still have to wait coz of the meds i'm taking now... Somemore went to buy the Meiji collagen in Japan. So have to wait till i finish that tin.

re: c-section
i am scared of this, probably because the pain will only go away after few days. i am praying hard that my placenta will move up gradually and my baby's position is good for natual birth.
how do you mummy bf your bb with this painful wound after c-section? can bf immediately after you wake up from the GA?

tracy
congrats! probably you are having different gender this time. hehe... my 2nd pregnancy is also more tiring and seems difficult than my 1st one...

Tracy,
BIG Congratz to u! When I saw u 2 weekends ago at T2, I noticed u looked kinda tired. I had very bad pelvic bone pains in my last trim and until now, I still feel some pain when I try to get out of bed. I dunno but maybe swimming does help to elevate the pelvic pains cos last time I swam alot during E's time and had no such pains. But not this round....cos too busy running after E.

May,
Sorry but wondering how come ur gynae didnt check that May was breached and let u go thru so many hrs of labours? This time round I opted for Epi so tat hb can witness the birth. Me last time was also GA. Total knockout.
My parents and my mil also wanted me to go thru natural birth this time. My mil is worse....insist must go for natural and somemore talk like a doc....say can induce bla bla bla. Buay tahan her. Told them it is not up to us to decide which way bb wants to come out. We pay gynae for their professional advice. Most importantly, mummy and bb safety is most important.

Mashy,
U referring to the keloids from the csect scar? I had tat too. Not only ugly but sometimes it itches. My gynae says he will try to remove it and re-sew back the same line. Hopefully this time round I will heal nicely. Going to remove my stitches tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed.
U so cute....aiming for 08-08-08 bb ah? Sure gonna be a SUPER hot date next yr.

CL, Mashy, Sunny,

Sunny,
Meg was epi c-sect. I only breastfed on the second day onwards after they remove my drip. The worst part of c-sect is taking the first step after the op, but with the binder, it's quite easy to walk.

My SIL who just gave birth in Aug had low placenta until her 3rd tri, it moved up. So no worries, the placenta will move up later.

Haha, i do hope its a boy, but my gynae warn me liao, different symptoms doesnt mean boy hor. Haha..

CL,
Thankfully I'm into my 14th week so first tri nauseousness is over, appetite is back. Only left the cyst and the weird aches and pains.

CL
now cannot try leh....
thought can start in dec.

wenyl

yah lor. same same. ugly and itches. I read that there's an injection that they can give u during your op to prevent the keloid from developing leh. Did your gynae give u that? Else it might go into super healing mode again leh. When my gynae removed my stitches, it looked fine too, then it went into super healing mode and started to develop the keloid. sianzzz... maybe it's the chicken essence.

Haha, I've a 01-01 bb, thought it'll be nice to have a 08-08 one this time round. But see how lah, coz i'm on meds now, so also cannot try. Maybe 09-09? hehe.

Tracy - Congrats! Was wondering where u've been! Haha...mystery solved!

Wenyl - Bennett is as beautiful as Ethan! Congrats too!

Room for Dessert - Has anyone tried their cakes? Any comments? Let me know. Want to order for Cephas' BD.

tracy
hehe... when i was having really bad morning sickness compared to the previous one, everyone guessed that i was having boy. don't know how true it is lah. but for my case, it's right.
my hb banned me from doing shopping.... he kept reminding me about the low placenta thingy. then i told him, if i don't shop for bb stuff now, i don't hv energy to do it at 3rd trim liao....

mashy
how's your ear problem? getting better?

Mashy,
If I am not wrong, its steroid. I dunno if he injected it on me or not. Tmr i ask him.

Sysac,
Thanks! I hope both of them will look alike in future. Now they look quite different if u look closely at their features.

Tracy,

congrats...

Lately i am feeling so tired.. and sleepy the MS is very bad. plus elijah still wakes up for milk therefore my health seems worse.

RE: carryign

I am still carrying elijah. he has become so sticky..

sysac
I ordered for Charmaine's birthday last year. Nice. Ha ha but my hb says i ordered eggless he is like eating bread. Ya you are always no. 1 to celebrate birthday.