(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sl,
Just did a transfer to you.

From Account DBS Savings Plus 026-5-012408
To Account POSB Savings 126-47387-7 sl
Amount S$71.16
Transaction Reference 1430166482

SL,

I might go to your workplace earlier instead of meeting at Funan. Hb knocks off at 3 pm today so he might be early to fetch me.

Will be paying you for babylon , cheng and myself for the huggalegs.

durianlover
You can ask your maid to come over my place and copy the confinement recipes from Ela, 1-2 at a time then go home and cook it to try out. Cant lend u the whole book cuz she's still using it. That day, the baked honey chicken with danggui u smelt at my place ,was one of the confinement recipes. Since u like that one, maybe u can ask ur maid to copy the recipe for that and try it out first?

Crayola finger paint @$29.40USD(excl CGW shipping) ,16oz per share (2pax share each 32oz bottle)- colors: Black, white, brown, yellow, red, blue & green
set 1. Mamapanda, Cookie
set 2. SSF,
set 3.

If u wish to get 32oz(946ml) by yourself, fill in your name twice on the list above. Each share is 470ml x 7colors. If u want to get your own 16oz bottles, each bottle is $5.30USD per colour.

Max no. orders:

1. 3sets 7colorsX32oz + $30 other crayola items eg, crayons, colour pencils, etc

2. 3sets 7colorsX32oz + 1set 7colorsX16oz

3. $210USD

Note that I did not choose violet or orange color even though they're available as they can be obtained easily by mixing the colors.

some corrections cuz max allowable weight is 50lbs for free shipping

Crayola finger paint @$29.40USD(excl CGW shipping) ,16oz per share (2pax share each 32oz bottle)- colors: Black, white, brown, yellow, red, blue & green
set 1. Mamapanda, Cookie
set 2. SSF, denmy

If u wish to get 32oz(946ml) by yourself, fill in your name twice on the list above. Each share is 470ml x 7colors. If u want to get your own 16oz bottles, each bottle is $5.30USD per colour.

Max no. items per order:

1. 2sets 7colorsX32oz + $90 other crayola items eg, crayons, colour pencils, etc

3. $210USD (subj to max weight of 50lbs)

SY - oh ya on 1 yr contract..like tat it shld be safe right since you are bounded by it. maybe u should check if you are given 2 mths or 3 mths ML. i know u feel pai seh coz just started work which also mean u be actually working for 9 mths instead of 1 yr if it's according to ur contract. anyway, dun think too much. go checkup with ur gynae first then break the news to your top mgmt and see what he says. for all u know, he is Ok lei. so dun worry too much first. take care of urself.

mamapanda - can't wait to get hold of those paints to do some messy work with Caleb. I am so proud of my boy's pumpkin art in kidloft that i placed it under my coffee table for all to view. haha..and my boy will always point and proudly exclaims "Ah leb do" (he calls himself ah-leb. shortcut from caLEB) hahah...

ssf,
So cute! Ah-leb... haha! Ya lor.. I also want to try close this ASAP so I can start finger painting with Ariene. I wanna do hand printing, foot printing and vege printing with her.

mamapanda - now with the second one called Jadon. it's wierd calling ah don right? haha...my mum keep insisting we call him jay jay. wow..veg printing? sounds interesting. ok quick quick close the spree. hee..

mamapanda
will the shipping cost a lot? cos paints usually quite heavy. u roughly know how much it will cost?

SSF
the last time i did painting with JH, he sat one side and watch while the rest of us got dirty. he hates to get dirty. quite funny

yeah think i will go for checkup first. maybe just tell my immediate boss only. the rest see how.

hmm, if i were to ask how months of ML i get, that wd be quite obvious right...

caleb so funny. what is pumpkin art?

SY - ya i think u better give them a headsup first before asking abt the ML. hehee...oh no la. the day when we went for the trial, its near halloween. so Lavina gave us a drawing of a pumpkin face and ask the kids to sponge in the holes of the eyes, ear, mouth and round the face and when we take off the markings. it will show basically a pumpkin. u know when i went to MMI, i was so put off by their art class. basically they give a toilet roll and a cardboard tied with lots of string and basically ask the kids to sponge it in and stamp on a paper. tats ok but the thing is 5 kids all queuing to get hold of it. its like come on...toilet roll??? why do the kids need to share? can't they give each one instead of having the kid wasting their time to wait. caleb was for sure not enjoying tat. Lavina gave us a sponge each ..and i mean sponge and not toilet roll. i told hb and he was laughing away saying we know we bring our own toilet roll. haha...Lavina also provide an apron but MMI doesnt. tats why i want to sign caleb on kidsloft.

SSF
i think lavina sounds more professional. yeah man, i can also do my own toilet roll craft at home! i actually do collect the toilet rolls to do stuff with JH..haha

so far, the cost per color incl shipping is $11.30. As more ppls join the spree, the cost will reduce due to more people sharing the shipping cost. For 1 share of 7colorsx16oz, the current cost is $79.64, but the total at the end of the spree should be lower than this. Exchange rate used is 1.56

hmmm drugstore is having a sale for the brita filter. anyone wanna get more brita? Its only $31.44USD now.

hi aileen,

congrats...i just saw you on monday at RP...to paisay to call you coz we never met before. Just saw your photo in edgar's blog before.

Again congrats to all that had popped and preggie mummies.

Recently was too busy with my new job...so many things to learn and adapting to the new envir..coz i never work in Town area before.

Mamapanda
Me on to get another one spare. Count me in.

Babylon
Hang on. Will make your RP work more interesting with more RP mummie makan session. Ha ha let you pour your work sorrows and share happy baby stuff with us.

ok. Anyone else wanna get Brita disposable faucet filter, pls let me know. Need to buy 8 to make the spree worthwhile. Also, since we're getting from Drugstore, spree is open to other DS items as well.

1. chickenlittle

crayola spree
I'm almost reaching the 50 lbs weight limit for the spree. Do give me your orders ASAP. I can only take in another 3 lbs of orders(1 bottle of 16oz paint or 6 normal crayola items eg, crayons, colour pencils, other lightweight items). First come, First serve.

Crayola spree orders
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssf</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, red</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, green</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, brown</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, white</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Slick Stix</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Erasable Twistable Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Crayola Broad Tip Washable Markers</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $4.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, yellow</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola Washable Fingerpaint, blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept03bride</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $2.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola Twistables Colored Pencils</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola Air-Dry Clay</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>Crayola So Big Washable Watercolor Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

*note
1. (Cookie, Slinky) and (Denmy,SSF) sharing 2 setasof 7x32Oz finger paints. Price & shipping for each 32oz bottle is split equally between each person.

2. sept03bride ordered 2x16oz fingerpaint.

Let me know if I've made a mistake.

Sept03bride
I noticed this is the first time you're joining my spree so I'll need your HP number and your preferred email (if different from your PM email) for contact purposes.

RE: JG Holiday Program

Anyone interested to join the Nov Holiday program for JG? My fren and I are signing up for the program for week 1 and if there are two more pax signing up, we get 20%... gonna pay on Fri so if anyone is keen, let me know....

Week 1: Fine Feathered Friends 19 - 23rd Nov
Week 2: Wonderful Watery World 26th - 30th Nov
Venue: Forum and Evans Road
Times: 9.00-11.00am, 11.30-1.30pm (English and Mandarin)
Cost: $240 + GST per week

Follow us as we journey into the fantastic worlds of fish and fowl!
Through stories, art and craft, speech and drama, puppets, music and
more, young learners expand their vocabulary, sounds and ideas in
a stimulating, nurturing environment. Toddlers are encouraged to
participate both in group activities and in independent learning. To
help bring these feathery and watery worlds alive, join us with your
child as we visit Jurong Bird Park in Week 1 and Underwater World
on Sentosa in Week 2. Lets enjoy learning together about the animal
friends around us and how we can help them live happily too!

breadmaker machines
I'm thinking of buying a bread maker machine to bake homemade organic bread since Ariene likes to eat bread so much. Anyone has any recommendations?

SL

Sorry ihaven't transferred the huggalugs $$to you.. i forgot to not your account no. Can Pm me that as well as the total cost for my 4 pairs. I'll send to u ASAP.

CL
so sorry missed your sms...left my HP in the car, only noticed now when i'm charging it.
yes. I meet u this sunday at JG to collect the stuff and look at the scrapbooks...I want to pass u back ur cds and magazine.

RE: painting
my girl LOVES painting... u know what she has a paint brush she is attached to,every night and everymorning she will wake up and ask me where is the paint brush... she gets quite upset if we take it away from her... she can sit down for 30 minutes painting and mixing colors all by herself. She doesn't like to use her fingers or sponges as much. Shelike the rollers a fair bit too.. i bought them cheap from Popular but use the non toxic paints from art friends. I'd join the crayola spree this time but i still have stock from the tangs sale last time so i'm holding back!!!

SL
Sorry, i also haven't transferred the huggalugs $$to you.. can you PM me the details, pls. I cant find the email on this.. think i missed out the post on the payment too. pai sei.

SL,
I have done the transfer. I rem it was $11.86 per pair right? I have bought 3 pairs. Had transfer $35.60 to you. No need to refund me the excess. Transaction ref: 1431052301 Thanks!

re zoophonics trial
can let me know who interested again?

likely to be on sun 4-5pm at siglap

1. SY
2. SSF
3. Cookie
4. Denmy (I think u were on previous list, but any clash with Ethan class?)

mamapanda
Can I add crayola order ON TOP of the abpve :
Crayola So Big Crayola Crayons $2.76
Qty : 1
Crayola Broad Tip Washable Markers $4.26
Qty : 1

re activity station
does anyone has an activity station to sell to me, I'm thinking of getting a 2nd hand one for my #2.

mamapanda
maybe if u have one more round to get the paint, i will get it. cos wd like to know roughly how much the whole thing including shipping cost. cos paint cna be quite heavy

re zoophonics
anymore interested? i m getting them to open a class for us.

likely to be on sun 4-5pm at siglap

1. SY
2. SSF
3. Cookie
4. Denmy (I think u were on previous list, but any clash with Ethan class?)

do let me know by end of this week so that i can confirm with them how many pple. they will have sun class from next year onwards.

krissie
i have one exersaucer that i m not using now. u want to use it for the moment? it's at my mum's though.

cookie
Noted your extra orders already

SY
The current cost of 16oz of 7 colors of the washable fingerpaint is about $75 for the whole set. Each 16oz (460ml) bottle costs about $10.80 if u share the 32oz bottles between 2 persons. If you buy the 16oz bottles, the cost would be about $13.80 per bottle. Each 32oz bottle is 3+lbs and each 16oz bottle is 2+ lbs.

tabbs
yeah I cant wait for the crayola stuff to come in. That's y I'm so eager to close the spree but I still have abit of slots. By tomorrow if still no more orders, I'll close the spree.

Hi Pin

My gal is also a princess fan. So I bought princess figurine for the Room for dessert to do a eggless cake. Otherwise I think ecreative should have.

Mamapanda
I keep forgeting to pay you back. Just transferred $3.50 to you.

09 Nov 2007 01:08 AM Singapore
Transaction Reference 1432052516

Hope the amount is correct

Mamapanda
re: crayola
hmm... u make me gian to share a set of 32oz of crayola paints now... i use up my paints quite fast. If u do another spree when u finish this set of paints, remember to include me...

SL
when is the next RP/Cityhall lunch? Are u going to the bras brasah book place again? I'm thinking of joining u if its on a thurs or friday cos i want to check out the bookstore.

RE: books
has anyone checked out the times warehouse sale? Any good.. i'm thinking of popping down today.

lunch next week
interested in lunch next week? either cityhall or RP
1. SY (all days ok except wed)
2. CL

Tabbiesus, can join us but SL is away for holiday since 7 Nov. I think there is a bookfair coming up next week.

tabbs
Actually I do have another pax who wants to share the paint but I rejected her cuz no more space. If u confirmed want, I'll ask her again and see if she still wants, then I open up another 1 more order.

re: low placenta
my detailed scan results showed that i have low placenta problem. any mummy has this during your pregnancy?
I read that the low placenta problem might not persits till end of pregnancy.
And if end of pregnancy, the problem still there, might end up having c-section... Is it true for your case?

sunny
My gynae did complain my placenta was borderline low during my pregnancy with Ariene. However, during the mid 2nd tri (20+weeks), the placenta rose so no problems. I gave birth to Ariene naturally without forceps or vacumm.

mamapanda, CL
when i had yx that time, it stated slightly low. and it also moved up in later stage. this time round, it states low.... i hope it will move up, too.
my doc just asked me not to carry too heavy stuff 'cos it might cause bleeding.
i read from other threads, sitting on the flr and squatting also cannot? hmm... like that a bit diff for me to take care of my gal.

any other things i should take note?

sunny,

I don't have low placenta prob but I do find looking after my elder one a challenge. In fact, I tried not to carry her as much as possible from 6mths onwards. she sort of understand and although she still try her luck to ask me to carry her, she won't insist because I tell her I am carrying mei mei. I experience false contractions frequently since about 1 month ago, I am now 34 weeks. I never have that when I was carrying clariss. not sure if it's all the chasing of clariss. I think it's really better to leave the chores and taking care of your girl to your hubby or caregiver. I was a bit gungho when I was initally carrying my 2nd baby but now that I frequently experience contractions, I am quite worried that the baby will arrive too early for comfort.

mamapanda,

we used to have a "Princess" brand breadmaker. something went wrong with it after we used for a quite. it keeps tripping the electricity. anyway, i think it consumes a lot of electricity. you also have to wake up in the middle of the night, say 4am to do something in order to have fresh bread at 7am. can't remember what but my MIL is the one to wake up to do it.

mongs
like your gal, my gal also sometimes asked me to carry her. but, she won't insist when i told her cannot. instead, i will sit on the sofa/bed to carry and hug her. i think she's quite satisfied with that. haha...
i am experiencing some pain at my buttock side when i carry heavy stuff at right side. last time, i would still carry my gal when crossing the road. but now, i dare not do it 'cos of the pain and after doc told me the low placenta problem.