(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY

Actually the reason why they used sandpaper is so that the children can feel the difference in texture and thus and 'feel the alphabet'. Since this is the case, can consider using felt instead? It think it will work just as fine.

tabby - yeah Caleb is the same too. clinging on me all the time like a koala bear. haa Caleb also bang on the toilet dr when i am in it.

Denmy - there is also a MMI in Tampines Mart which is super near my hse. Hb and myself pop over today to enquire abt the playgrp and will be putting Caleb for the trial class next Sat morning. Hopefully the programs lined up will interest him since they are an award winning franchise.

CL -wow Aden is a big boy now. I agree with Wenyl that Elijah resembles Aden is some way. Maybe its the eyes or face shape?

Kidzloft is having a 50% storewide sale from 2 Nov till 10 Nov! They're also selling tandem strollers now for those who are looking for these.

Getting a car seat for my SIL and this came just in time.

SY, SSF, Wenyl,
Cookie and I went down to Tumbletots (Parkway Parade) yesterday to have a look. We're going for a trial class together over a weekday, either Tuesday or Thursday. So far Sandra and Esther are also interested for the trial. THink they can only have 6 more of us for their exsisting class.

We haven't decided when yet, but it will def be either Tuesday or Thursday, 9.30 to 11am.

Rightstart Toddlers (90mins) Trial
1. Cookie
2. Denmy
3. Esther
4. Sandra

Denmy
Thanks for helping on the Right Start...I will try to take leave on the trail day..hee

Btw,..can refresh me.. whats the cost of Great Beginings?

Cookie,
No prob. What day would you prefer? I;m ok with both days.

It's $1500 per term (10 weeks) for Great Beginnings. Their term breaks and June and Dec holidays follow the Pri/Sec school calendar.

O yes, the trial for Rightstart at Tumbletots is $32 per lesson.

cookie, denmy, sunny, flo, clare, rena, tabbs
I'll be passing your LV stuff to CL tomorrow for collection. Pls let me know via SMS by 9.30am tomorrow morning if you wish to collect your items from me personally.

krissie,
You stuff are in HG now so I cant pass your stuff to CL tomorrow.

wenyl
Your stuff are in HG for your collection on thurs night or sat noon.

SY, Denmy,
Thanks for the info! Siglap and Parkway is too far for me. Sob!

Mamapanda,
Thanks! Will sms u to arrange pickup timing on thurs/sat.

hi mommies

anyone using snapfish.. i can't seem to upload any photos.. so irritating...is it normal or is it cos i'm using a macbook?

denmy - thks for the invitation but I will be heading back to work next tues. after 3 mths of maternity leave...dun tink i can take leave. guess its bad timing. its ok u guys go ahead and let me know abt the review.

cookie - wow u gg to take leave? i pai seh lei. u suppose to start work on next tues too right?

Cheng,
Not at all! Come join us!

We haven't decided when yet, but it will def be either Tuesday or Thursday, 9.30 to 11am.

Rightstart Toddlers (90mins) Trial
1. Cookie
2. Denmy
3. Esther
4. Sandra
5. Cheng

wenyl
Are u in the JG class? Missed CL cuz we went out for breakfast and came back too late as she already left home. If u're in JG class, can I pass all the stuff to u so u can distribute during the class next week cuz CL won't be in Singapore next week.

LV and Drugstore collections via CL
Anyone else staying in CCK/Bukit Panjang/Bukit Batok can help her collect for distribution at JG class or RP?

Hi, anyone putting their child in the 2 hr playgroup by TumbleTots at the Jln Jurong Kechil branch? How is it?

I joined their once a week 45 min session and the term of 3 months has ended.

My girl seems bored at home. I've been trying to find some playgroups for her, any recommendations? Thks!

slinky,

not sure if you can pass my thing to CL since i m working RP..so can meet her and collect my thing.

Sorry will not be online too often.

PNEUMOCOCCAL DISEASE

one of my friend's 16 mth bb got meningitis and was admitted to KKH ICU.

My plan for damien to take the pneumoccoccal vaccination by end of the year...after hearing the new..hb kept nagging me to bring damien for the jab.

so i brought damien for the jab yesterday...this evening, he start having rashes on his body..not sure if this is the side effect or not.

tabbiesus
Oh, my camera is an Olympus Camedia Series. C-760 (bought from australia but Singapore has a similar version but different code number). =)

babylon
When I brought D for his pneumococcal jab, he didn't have any rashes. Perhaps different toddlers react differently.

tabby
i m using snapfish and so far no problems on uploading the photos.

wenyl
actually great beginnings is also too far for me but i think they are really quite good so goig to bring hb to visit.

re kidsloft trial
how is it?
JH din sleep the whole day today so luckily i din bring him also. he wd be super cranky

mashy
thanks for the info on kidzloft sale. will go and look and see.

bblon
Sure if u want me to, I can pass your thing to CL but she won't be here next weekend so, if she can come and collect the things from me these few nights and pass to you in RP and someone else who works in RP as well as in the JG class the it'll be good.

spree payments
LuckyVitamin
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $7.24 </TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.02)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD> $52.84 </TD><TD> $53.26 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> $7.24 </TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.02)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $48.42 </TD><TD> $48.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD> $69.54 </TD><TD> $70.09 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD> $9.31 </TD><TD> $9.31 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.07 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD> $11.30 </TD><TD> $11.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.04 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.01 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $41.67 </TD><TD> $41.67 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.33 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD> $111.88 </TD><TD> $111.93 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.83 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

drugstore
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nick</TD><TD> total</TD><TD> paid</TD><TD> owe </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $30.27 </TD><TD> $31.79 </TD><TD> $(1.52) </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD> $7.10 </TD><TD> $7.24 </TD><TD> $(0.14) </TD></TR><TR><TD>slee16</TD><TD> $15.37 </TD><TD> $15.00 </TD><TD> $0.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $7.10 </TD><TD> $7.10 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD> $33.78 </TD><TD> $34.25 </TD><TD> $(0.47) </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $33.64 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $33.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD> $53.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $53.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $17.07 </TD><TD> $17.07 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheng</TD><TD> $24.53 </TD><TD> $24.83 </TD><TD> $(0.30) </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $5.92 </TD><TD> $1.20 </TD><TD> $4.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cel_wong</TD><TD> $14.78 </TD><TD> $15.40 </TD><TD> $(0.62) </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD> $15.37 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $15.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

If you've already paid and its not reflected here, please let me know.

sunny, flo
No need pay me the few cents. Too troublesome.

Those with amounts in brackets, I need to refund u money. PLs give me your acct nos so I can refund u the money.

Mamapanda

I dun think I will be in time to pass anyone in RP during this week. I am already meeting RP mummies for lunch tomorrow and flying off on wednesday. So if all not hurry, I will collect when I come back after my trip next sunday. Pai seh I have not transfer the money. Will transfer later

what time are we meeting later for lunch? looks like a rainy day. hope we can meet later. so we eat fast fast then go shopping for books k??

in desperate need of advice. i duno what is wrong with JH but he can't sleep at night. he sleeps badly, wakes up often, kicks us a lot and screams like mad...what shd i do?

mamapanda
Pls pass my stuff to CL.

CL

last friday after work i went to visit the vegetarian cc at yew tee. they are not taking any intake anymore as there's some changes to the cc. The teacher didn't really disclose much to me, just said it's either moving to other area or closing down.

re: MMI ten mile
i might stop my gal's to JG after this term and attend the 1 hr weekend class at MMI ten mile and see how receptive my gal is between the class which emphasize more on songs & play (JG) and MMI style, then decide which type of cc i am sending her to.

SY

Is JH having any fever? If u suspect it could be due to illness, perhaps u might wanna let a PD check him out? I read earlier from your post that he didn't sleep yesterday either. Could be over stimulation?

29th Oct Fish Head Curry
1. SY
2. SL
3. Rena
4. CL (Confirmed)
5. Cookie

Let me know what time.

Cookie or SL,
When I meet you later, pai seh need to tompang the presents for JG class as I will be away this week so not attending class.

Mashy Brainz,
Still need the ear plug ? If yes, need to pass to your hb today or tomorrow before I fly off.

SY,
Aden also had a very bad night yday. I practically carrying him to sleep whole night. Was rushing my report and yet slinging him in the ergo carrier that SL loan me. The ergo save my life yday. But for him I think he was having a bad tummy ache because he keep passing out gas.

SY
how's JH now?
there are lots of reasons when kids couldn't fall asleep. the reasons i could think of are sickness (tummyache, teething)? overstimulated? nightmare? Probably re-think of what he ate and did during the day helps. Seen a doc already?

CL
how's aden?
massaging his tummy clockwise should help.

Mamapanda - i have paid you for the first teeth tog wf the jshopper pants last week... mabbie u can check again? thanks!

hi Sunny, think the MMI @ 10 mile only allows visit on Sats, and yes, with appt. One merely speaks to the counter person alot and hardly get a chance to speak to the teachers. I'm one who likes to find out 1st hand info from teachers and hence I find MMI not suitable for me. Of those whom I asked why they choose MMI is for convenience (as compared to MMI @ Pheonix), but if the kid takes schoolbus, there's the danger of the kid walking thru' the mall (not safe in my opinion with escalator, crowd and all).

SY, perhaps JH's teething? K's having similar problems since a few weeks now. My nights been badly interrupted too. I even have to switch on the light in the mid of night to tell him off coz he was screaming then... oh, btw, he was sick and I think he wants to come into my bed... I also suspect his teething. Bring him out for a walk helps to tired him out...

.ky.

ky
ya, last saturday i went there and just get the chance to talk to the admin. and the admin doesn't seem enthu to bring us around the centre to view, except bring us outside a room where the class was conducting.

btw, is there any difference between the class structure, curriculum b/w MMI school and other montessori centre?

did you go to montessori near Hong San walk before? I think it's Ichiban montessori.

Hi Sunny,

ya, I felt admin was too high-and-mighty at that branch. And when I went, it was still relatively new but I could see missing pieces in the mont items... I can't comment much on the various Mont centres and I merely visited a few. However, each MMI is I believe a franchised setup and hence some is good and some is not as well-run. I was more warmly welcome at MMI @ Pheonix (lady even would waive $100 registration for me). Yes, I visited Ichiban Mont before ... it's a 3-storey with basement cc... it's not true mont and only 1/2 hr is devoted to Mont; they've got a mont room. Someone told me the teachers there have been there for a long time and the ones teaching the younger kids were good (came from a mother who likes that place alot) but the principal is in this biz for the money (came from 2 mothers who are against that place). we didn't choose it coz of the huge intake ... over 100 kids. the schoolbus driver was very good and the cheapest... he was trying to convince me how good the children are... btw, do u know there's a tulip montessori near Regent Grove end? The setup's very ideally nice but not the curriculum but somehow a lot of parents put their kids there ... expensive though and only have up to N2 curriculum

.ky.

god's child
I have a ATM transfer of $35.47 on 23 Oct. Is that yours? Or how much did u transfer cuz I cant find your name in my Internet Banking transaction history.

ky
thanks for the feedhack.
i think you mentioned before, but i forgot - which cc did you send your kids to?

SY,
I noticed that when megan is teething, she will wake up in the night and scream, cry, insist to be carried (by daddy only thank god) upright and daddy must walk around. Can't sit down. It always happens when she is teething. It will last for about a week.

Any signs of JH teething?

CL,sunny,ky, mashy
i dun think he is sick cos we went to see PD last mon for his cough and his lungs all clear. he does wake up at night due to cough though. but cough medicine not really helping so i m letting it go away by itself.

i did suspect teething cos once when i brushed his teeth he pointed inside and shook his head so i suspect there's some pain.

he has been having bad nights the whole of last week. dunno whether it is related to me going back to work as well.

so sian, dunno when this phase will pass. he really sounds like someone torturing him. even if i bring him to see PD, i dunno what to tell PD.

29th Oct Fish Head Curry
1. SY
2. SL
3. Rena
4. CL (Confirmed)
5. Cookie

shall we meet at 12.30 there? i may be a bit late cos pple here dun leave till late. official lunch time is 12.45

CL,sunny,ky, mashy
i dun think he is sick cos we went to see PD last mon for his cough and his lungs all clear. he does wake up at night due to cough though. but cough medicine not really helping so i m letting it go away by itself.

i did suspect teething cos once when i brushed his teeth he pointed inside and shook his head so i suspect there's some pain.

he has been having bad nights the whole of last week. dunno whether it is related to me going back to work as well.

so sian, dunno when this phase will pass. he really sounds like someone torturing him. even if i bring him to see PD, i dunno what to tell PD.

29th Oct Fish Head Curry
1. SY
2. SL
3. Rena
4. CL (Confirmed)
5. Cookie

shall we meet at 12.30 there? i may be a bit late cos pple here dun leave till late. official lunch time is 12.45

SY - the kidsloft trial was great! Caleb enjoyed himself esp the messy part which is the sponge and paint. he also like the story telling part. overall, i am happy with Lavina too. the only drawback is that the place is sooo far. When we went back to our car, we realise the cashcard doesn;t have enough money. so when hb went and topup the cashcard, the machine does not read the card. so in the end, hb has to hunt for an ATM machine to top it up. hb was pek chek..he said no more parking at serene ctr. Oops!

Denmy and Mashy - nice meeting you for the first time!

SY - the last time Caleb cried at night was when he had breathing problem. try to see if he appears breathless or has deep breathing. but then since u said lungs are cleared, shouldn't be a prob. Hmm..could he just be hungry? Caleb gets crouchy at night if he gets hungry too.

SSF
sounds like it was really fun. so sad to miss it. i m plannign to go for the hol prog at kidsloft.

so u going to sign up? a bit far though

SY

dunno kidsloft fun or not, coz i left it to my hb to take care of C. Hahah. But from his feedback, my little boy couldn't pay much attention to the lessons. sigh...

CL
thanks, went to pharm to buy already. So no need. Anyway, the dr said the air pressure is unlikely to affect my ears. So goody...

SY - holiday program is on weekdays right? if so, i cannot make it. need to work lei. ya i also think its very very far for us. it's a pity. anyway, i am bringing Caleb for MMI trial in Tampines Mart next sat. do u want to join in? any mummies interested too?

mashy - Caeden is pretty active and not shy and reserve like my boy. He opens up easily. i can see tat he enjoys himself..esp the parachute part. He was the only one sitting inside the parachute. Caleb doesnt even want to go in.

SY - oh is it...let me know if you know which is better. I am abit hesitant to sign up here too as they only allow parent to go in for the first 3 lessons if enrol. Denmy was saying the branch in Katong allows parent to be accompanied throughout the term.

SY
if JH is teething and feeling pain at gum area, his appetite might be affected, too. probably you can ask the caretaker?

re: seeing doc
anyone's kid has phobia in seeing doc? when i mentioned to my gal that we are bringing her to see doc for some reasons, she will shake her head, then if we mention to her continuously, she will tear.....

re kidsloft trial,
sorry we didn't make it yest, coz i was down with running nose.

childcares:
seems like a lot of mummies are putting their todds at montessori based schools. any particular reasons why?

btw i chanced upon this website which sells montessori stuff. http://www.kydzedu.com/
they are having a warehouse sale this weekend, so incase anyone of u are interested, can go and take a look. i went there last weekend and the owner, Gary, extended the warehouse sale discount of 20% to me althou the sale has not started. nice guy