(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

krissie
I have been using Bfree for kaelyn and Kyler so far so good too. Except that Bfree teat tend to collapse when bb suck too hard.
When kae was bigger and no longer subject to colicky condition (Thank God she din have any colic btw)I have switched her to use pigeon becos have less thing to wash (hee).
I started letting Kyler use pigoen and he tend to regurgitate his milk so I change him back to bfree and seems better.
But I have to stress... Kyler regurgitation problem might not be pigeon bottle problem just that using Bfree might improve this prob I feel.

Re:Botanica Garden picnic/playgroup
Hi mummies...
We have been talking about it.. but havent get around setting the date, so I start the ball rolling...

Date : 26th Oct Friday / 27th Oct Sat
(I was thinking if we make it on Sat am, more mums and even dads can join)

Time : 26thOct will be evening meet around 430pm
27th Oct will be Morning around 9am?

Activities :
We can confirm later ok.. depend on respond

Who can make it?..pls add to the list :
(1) Cookie - ok with both dates
(2) Denmy - Ok with both dates (correct me if I'm wrong)
(3)
(4)

tabbs
You may have to look over again and give me the url once more cuz VS changed their product codes and url of all their items. I was unable to load the 3rd item based on the url u gave me but I know which item it was cuz I bought it before so I could find it. As for the first 2 items, you'll need to give me the new url again as I'm not sure which items they are.

krissie
you can also consider other anti-colic bottles that don't use plastics that are carcinogenic like Aprica, Combi and Dr Brownes. I'm using Aprica's Dr Brown bottle for Ariene and I'm still using it today. You can buy the original Dr Brown's anti-colic parts (eg, wide-neck anti-colic teats) for replacement from first few years when the old ones are worn out.

Cookie
if 27 Oct, what timing you looking at ?
Hee Hee would love to join but ha ha we have a small roadshow for our sb at katong mall lah. So need to coordinate the timing.

SY,
Welcome back. Share with us where you went ?

Hi Aileen,

Ha ha, you are right. Nothing is perfect in this world so maybe have to adjust your expectations?

It would be good if Edgar can go for trial? Ashley took to ECCH almost immediately and when i ask if she would like to attend classes here, she nod her head without prompting. I was shocked cos Ashley is normally shy and she don;t like to be in unfamilair environment.....

Hi SY,

A mummy from this forum inroduce me to ECCH.

After visiting a few achools and talking to the teachers, i like ECCH the best.
The teachers are very understanding. Once Ashley was sick for a week and went back school with some anxiety after missing school for a week. But the teacher assured me that she is fine and they can understand and they will be patient with her cos they suspect ashley may seems fine physically but probably have not fully recover 100%....... Just like we may be back to work after two days of MC but still feeling down internally....

Ashley takes school bus and i think the first student they pick is from Pasir Ris....

super angry with my HR manager, my last day will be on this coming wed..till date, they had not find any replacement yet..so duno who to handover. And worst of all, everyday she keep giving a lot stuff and how am i going to finish all my work before i leave?
everytime she cleared her room and she will damp all ther stuff to me. and now this company just sold off and alot of thing need to be updated...super stress...no mood to start on my new job.

i was on BKE morning toward SK on last friday to my friend's wedding..so unfortunate that i saw the fatal motorbike accident...till now i m still thinking of it.

SY

Welcome back! Yah, share with us where u went. I'm going Tokyo in 2 weeks time. So excited! I've packed a lot of warm clothes too. Hopefully the weather doesn't turn warm on us.

babylon
Aiyah, since you're already leaving, don't bother so much. Do what you can, prepare a list since there's no one to hand over to. And don't stress.

Re: Botanic Gardens
Would love to go, but lately it's been raining almost everyday. Even if it's not raining when we're there, the grass might be wet...

CL - Cephas' wardrode is not built in. Actually, we moved it over from our MBR. It's a 2-door wardrode opp our main one for misc clothes. We moved it over when we upgraded our misc wardrobe. I plan to do a built-in for him when he's older.

Let me know if yr SIL's sis is interested in the rocker. Thks. Been wanting to put it up for sale since Jan actually but then it had a place in Cephas room. Now that I've rearranged his room, it sticks out like a sore thumb so I have finally decided to sell it.

babylon - Oh dear, I heard abt the accident from a colleague. It does affect us sometimes when we are feeling down. Don't think too much abt it though. Look fwd to yr last day! U'll be free of yr HR Mgr

May - #2 is not in the pipeline fr now so I don't want to keep the big items around. If #2 happens, it will be in 2010 aft my studies. By then, can get another rocker If I need

Krissie - I usually put a nappy/blanket over for Cephas to lie in it. Would use a damp cloth to wipe so don't know if can remove the cover. Need to check. It cannot be put toally flat down for bb to lie in it either. Do let me know if u r still interested.

babylon

Regarding the accident that u witnessed, understand how affected u must have felt. I saw 1 incident where the guy jumped off the building after he stabbed his wife/galfriend. Thought he fainted on the ground at first. Then when a few of us passerbys went to check his pulse, he was already dead. Later the ambulance came, and brought down a very badly injured lady from the flat. Till now, the image of them still couldn't go away. I cried the whole day on that day even though i didn't witness the jumping.

Hi Babylon
Hope you get over it soon. Well just tolerate a while and you can say bye bye to the mgr. And we welcome you to RP.

Sysac,
Where you got the cabinet ? I revamping the kids room so I thought that colour quite good.

My sil pass on the rocker as another sil passing our rocker to her sis

Sunny
That vegetarian cc at CCK is www.issure.com.sg, I juz saw the school bus come to my place tis morning to fetch the kids

went for detailed scan today. will have a boy.

babylon
just try your best to finish whatever you can do for the job. if your co hasn't found any replacement yet, i think it would be their own matter and shouldn't bother you since you got another job and have a confirmed start date.

re: wharton
just now i had some time in the evening, then i brought yx to the school to visit. Unfortunately, the principal had left the school, need to make an appt to visit again. the teacher i met was friendly and yx was able to get warm up quite fast after seeing some kids around and then just went into the school and entertained herself. :p
when talking to the teacher, i didn't notice yx's signal to me that she wanna pee, end up she pee on the flr. so paiseh, then the teacher brought the towel to clean up and let me have a pull-up pants.
overall impression on the school was good. teacher was friendly. one thing i don't quite like is the teacher was the same thing like other ppl usually do, i.e. comparison. she was talking to a student who is older than yx and told that student that, 'see, mei-mei is so tall. how come you are so short?' she said more than once. I know it's human nature to do comparison, but i think the teacher shouldn't say that to the student, 'cos it might hurt the student's feeling. not sure if i am right on the analysis.
anyway, will go and visit again since it's so near to my place.

CL
i haven't got time to went to visit that vegetarian cc. i have been taking note of this cc since i was expecting yx. haha... 'cos it's rare to see vegetarian cc around loh.

CL, Mashy
i din manage to go to a lot of places cos of JH. Went to Universal studios but not great cos queue was too long! waiting time was like an hour for the rides and we only managed to take 4 rides (including one merry go round) and the shows are all in Jap!!

Then went to the main shopping areas like Namba, Shinsaibashi and Umeda. Also went for Kyoto morning tour but it was quite rush. Went to the aquarium which was really good. we enjoyed that a lot.

Yuki
yeah my neighbour settled on ECC after visiting many schools. another sch that is quite good is Great Beginnings at siglap

sunny
congrats on your boy! so nice. one boy one girl.

today started work and i must say i was qutie shocked at how lousy the workplace is. the cubes are so small and the room like so dimly lit..can't believe it

CL - It was custom made by my interior designer. Ya, colour is neutral & nice for bedrooms

Sunny - Congrats!

Pin - Wow! Can I have her autograph pse

cali bb spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calendula Cream - 2 oz.</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD>California Baby - Calendula Cream - 2 oz.</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calendula Cream - 2 oz.</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Shampoo & Bodywash - 17.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream 4 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Calming Hair Conditioner 8.5 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbs</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Aromatherapy Bubble Bath - 13 oz.</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anymore orders? still got $40USD more to go

Been really bz and din hv time to read the posts.

Juz wondering if u realised that a spree organiser is overcharging, wld u let the mummies know? I somehow found a site of a local supplier thats charging it $4 cheaper.

Its a very tacky situation as I recently joined a local spree but in the end cancelled cos one of the participants mentioned that she cld get a cheaper rate and everyone started pulling out. The organiser wasnt very happy as she said thats the the "REAL" price and she's not cheating us. We shld honor our order. She was stuck in a situation and gotta start refunding us. In the end though some of us din mind the few cents cheaper, she decided not to continue.

How?

chilles
Sometimes local suppplier have cheaper price cuz they are buying bulk. Moreover, different shops ahve different prices, so maybe, the online store that she's buying from is charging more? Anyway, the organiser can always order from the local supplier site instead if she hasn't made any orders yet ma. No need to cancel wad. Just refund the difference lor.

mamapanda
Ya i know.Those who din pull out were fine with the orginal price as it saved us all the hassle and since the Terms and Conditions were already stated, we should honor it. OF cos there's always talk abt some mummies overpricing and some are genuine. Theres so many outlet there.

The one i saw was a second of a similar bulk purchase earlier. I wanted to join and thot juz surf the net. The 1st organiser mentioned that someone text her abt a lower price but she insisted on the price she got was the "BEST" price. and now i see a similar BP by another mummies.

Its not $4 but $6 cheaper. I blur liao. Hence if theres 20 orders, she wld "earn" $120 bucks! I mean charging $1 or $2 higher to cover the listing fee and the "handling" work is ok lar...but $6 is really alot to me. Who knows if she orders so many, the supplier wld give further discount?

I tried to buy juz 1 from the local supplier I was charged the cheaper rate. No BP needed to get the discounted price.

Sunny,
Just right, can close factory already. hehe.. Congrats once again.

Pin,
Wow.. ur girl is so sweet. I wonder how my little chilli padi will look like next time. You sign her up for modeling?

cookie
i second on mashy's thought, the weather recently is quite wet and haze is back too. maybe we have an indoor playgroup instead? or a backup plan if it is a rainy day?

i am only free for friday. saturday has a full day training to attend.

chilles
Wow.. if its like what u mentioned, its really dishonest of those organisers. $4 or $6 difference is indeed alot, especially if multiplied by 20 persons. And I have some mummies who complained about a 50cents difference from a previous spree and I had to explain to them that each spree is different, depending on the shipping charges. Its always like this, when its cheaper, people don't say anything. When its more by even alittle, they start complaining. Sometimes, its really hard to organise sprees but for this case, its really quite suspicious.

Been some time since I last posted

Went to Club Med Bintan with HB & Isaac and our friend and their baby.
Quite a R&R trip but last Wed morning when we were due home, Isaac
developed high fever and the doctor at the resort inserted a suppository.
Back home, his fever peaked close to 40 deg at night. On Thurs morning,
the fever fluctuated and we brought Isaac to a GP who said that he had
caught an infection as his throat was red. But HB and I suspected
something more than that when Isaac was cranky the whole day, drooling
non-stop and begin to refuse food, water and milk. Can tell that hes
hungry and thirsty but whenever we put the bottle teat or spoon into his
mouth, hell cry. We rushed him to a PD at Mt. A and PD said that there
were 5 or more ulcers in his mouth. Told us to monitor and try to feed
small amount of liquid and that we may have to ward him for drip if he
continues to refuse food and drink. The next morning on Friday, some red
pimply spots developed on his feet, lower leg and hands. Immediately, I
thought it could be HFMD. Was really worried when he was still very
cranky, took very minimal food and drink and had significant decreased
urine output. So we called the PD and brought him back to Mt. A in the
evening. The PD confirmed that its HFMD and Isaac was warded overnight
for drip and observation. We had to stay in an isolated ward but Mt. A was
pretty much full-house and they had to convert a 4-bedded room for us (but
charge us Class A fees). Not that we are complaining cos there were 4 beds
to ourselves and me and HB get to sleep on a proper bed.

The drip worked wonders, I think Isaac felt much better that he was no
longer thirsty and hungry and was more receptive to milk and soft foods.
He's pretty much back to his normal self now, except that the spots on his
hands and feet are still there.
Isaac is an unlucky boy, its the 2nd time hes warded into the hospital
for drip. Last time, it was for Rotavirus, now its HFMD. And we really
have no idea how he could have contracted HFMD when he doesnt go to CC,
and doesnt interact much with other kids. The only possible place we
could think of is the playground at my in-laws.

Worse still, Isaac passed the HFMD virus to my friends 10-month old baby
in Bintan. Her boy developed similar symptoms (though seems to be milder as
compared to Isaac) last night and her PD thinks it is most likely HFMD
since he had come into contact with Isaac. I feel really bad about it.
Haizzzzz.

queen

oh dear poor poor isaac.. glad he's better now... you're up very early... did u get enough rest during the time... btw.. how's your job at the library now...

CL, mamachan, cheng

can keep me informed abt ur open house for memoiracts.. i'm free on that day...

i am very happy i finished my teeny tiny tabby album... its very simple but at least its completed... YAY!!

queen
oh dear any idea where Isaac picked up the HMFD? sounds really bad. how come his case is so bad?

chillies
thanks for the address. i read the papers and got another one at bedok also. i forgot the name but it seems to be at bedok north also. dunno whether it is the same one

queen,

sorry to hear abt isaac.... I can understand how you feel..coz damien is also admitted to hospital twice...do take care of yourself.

First time when he was only 6mth old and just recently.

Sysac
aiya custom made ah. I want to get those ready made one. Have to look for other choice.

Queen
Take care. I am sure he will recover fast.

Tabbi
This round it is at Katong Mall - East this Sat 27 Oct 11 - 2 pm but I think too far for you. Juz drop by my house next sat or if mamachan's place is nearer for you, you let me know, I will pass some stocks to her. Now most of the stock are consolidated at my place and we are still bringing in more.

Thanks for the concern for Isaac. He's much better now and the spots are healing. It's really hard to see him crying every now and then and not taking in food and water. Worse was when the PD was putting in the drip.

tabbisus,
I was up early to do my share of the housework. Was so tired last night that I slept early but set alarm to wake up to iron clothes. Me and HB were too busy with Isaac over the weekend to do anything. Job at the library is ok... it's not bad.

SY,
The PD said he must have gotten HFMD not long before the trip cos incubation is 3 to 7 days. The likeliest place would be at the playground. PD says Isaac's case is considered not very serious cos the spots are not widespread, just that the 5 mouth ulcers are causing him pain during feeding. There's no medication for HFMD, the body has to fight the infection. Isaac is admitted not for treatment of HFMD, but rather to be on the drip cos he rejects food and fluids.

Sunny,
Congrats! Closing shop?

Valerie,
Has Kirsten started playgroup at Purple Train? How is it?

RE:playground this week
mashy/Rachel
ya agreed, i din thought of the wet ground:p

Any mummy wanna open their house for playgroup?

Sunny
COngrats on your boy.

Queen
Felt so sorry for Issac.. gald he is feeling better noe.
it must be terrible for you too..take Care

Good Morning Mommies
So many postings didn't have time to catch up with all

Sunny
Congrats on your boy

Queen
Oh poor Isaac, fortunately he still very cheerful when I saw him last nite

Aileen
Your Huggalugs are with me, let me know how u wanna pick them up.

Mamapanda
How much do I owe u for the cali bb stuff? Better transfer to you first cos I'll be leaving tom nite

queen - sorry to hear abt Isaac. guess the trip didnt turn out well. pray that he has a quick recovery.

sunny - congrats! another one with a girl and boy. Awww...envy again!

SY/Cookie - let me know if you have any school in mind for the east. so far those that i heard are all in CCK area and one in East Coast but i find it too far for me.

SY - is the trial this sun still on?

pin - wow! ur girl looks very sweet in the ad.

Stilling catching up on some post.

Pin your girl is so sweet. Hope she wins the young parent contest too. Will look out for her ad on Tv too

Sunny,
good for you. so many boys this year

have finally decided to put edgar at rosy hearts cc after having been to a few trials at other cc. althou edgar didn't exactly enjoy himself there coz the circle time is pretty long. edgar is one who has thorny butt. but i hope in time he will get used to the routine. one thing that surprised me was that he was willing to self-feed there!! think peer pressure really helps!

flo,
i am on mc till thurs coz i injured my right toe. can u pm me ur hp and i will get my hb to pick it up from u at raffles place?

sunny,
congrats on ur baby boy!

queen,
so sorry to hear about issac. glad that he's feeling better now. don't worry about the spots, it will take a while to go away.