(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rena,
I smsed you - did you get my sms? Sorry to miss the tour. It started raining when we were leaving my friend's place so decided to go home instead. How's the farm tour?

SH,
I can join you - my Charmaine only watches Hi-5 and nothing else. I tried playing Your Baby can Read - after 5 mins, she brought her hi-5 dvd to me and said "Change!" Sigh...

Re: Letter Factory
Is it really good? I don't mind organising an amazon spree for it if it's good cos it's real cheap on amazon....

Re: huggalugs
They have shipped our orders on Sat so we should be able to receive it in 4 - 7 working days. CL, in time for your trip!

Re: Terrible Twos
My gal's exactly the same! Gosh!

VCDs

C is into Elmo & Sesame St Series now. He likes Hi-5 too and Fun Song Factory. Every evening, he'll say " Watch Elmo" aft bath and pick out the one that he wants to watch. On the wkends, it's aft breakfast that he watches the VCDs. In a way, glad for the VCDs cos he picks up words rather fast & loves to dance.

mashy
both Evan road and forum's bilingual classes as fully pack so they cannot offer any trial. So the lady ask me try the pure english class for trial if like it then Waiting list for the Bilingual class ba..
So this friday I'm gng Evan for pure English class.. will see how it goes.

Re:letter factory
SY/Tabb
I will be interested too

SL
Thanks very much. So you got the amount , must pay you.

Amazon spree
What is letterland factory ? But if anyone is organizing a spree I need to get Mickey Christmas. Charmaine keep asking me to get but I cannot find in Singapore

Good morning mummies

I went for my detailed scan last thursday and should be a boy this time.

Sysac

So sad to hear about your colleague, hope his family can pull through this difficult period.

Avent

Any mummy know where can I get the citric acid to de-scale the sterilizer? Can get from the avent office here?

SL/Tabb

I am interested in the leapfrog DVD set too... do let me know if there is spree.

Clarisse's most favourite is also Hi-5, everyday will request to watch Hi-5, I am also sick to watch Hi-5 liao

I am also thinking to get Mozart Effect CD from spree too, cos realised in singapore each disc cost about $25, last time i bought 1 through spree only cost less than $15.

Terrible 2

Mummies you all are not alone, Clarisse also very bad tempered nowadays, throwing her tantrums whenever she can, I have been trying very hard to be patient with her. Sometimes she will stand on the fan base, and make the standing fan so shaky, when i asked her to get down she will just simply ignore... haiz.

Trial Class

I am also interested to bring her to some trials, any mummies want to go together let me know.

SL,

I did not get your sms...
in the end only denmy's friend , denmy , my friend and our family when.. poor denmy organise and not much pp went. it was quite fun and elijah really enjoyed himself especially at the goats farm. we did not manage to go to the frog's farm coz it started to rain.

RE: letter factory
do add in my order if anyone is buying.. thank you.

RE: mickey mouse clubhouse

if anyone know where to get the mickey mouse clubhouse series do let me know.. my e is totally into it and also young einstein .. its so cute coz he can pronouce einstein.. and do the tap tap tap action.. funny boy

chicken_little - oh i didnt see you either. ya i was seated at row 23. if she is seated near there then it must be my Caleb wailing away. haha...

zhimin - congrats! its a boi! so nice...another one boi and one girl case. ok i think its time to update the preggy list. anyone knows whats the gender for durianlover? hmm looking at the list ..still alot of boys again

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rena
happy to know that you guys enjoy...
ya I was so sorry abt not able to turn up too. I Know Demny put in effort to make it happen.

kae luv mickey mouse club house... she watch it on Disney Channel..

Lately due to work stress too.. i get upset so easily.. especially yesterday at my mil's place i was so angry with e for throwing trantrums so i use my hand to beat his thighs and even tell him tat make me angy i will throw you down .. opps.. when i realise i really kick myself. i beat his thighs until it was red and swollen but to him it is like nothing at all..
haiz.. i think i really need a big break...

rena - i bot one einstein cd during the bb fair in expo early this yr. caleb also likes to do the pat pat pat...hands in the air...ballesca! haha...

sl - yes i went to perth. Bunbury is much colder than Perth city. Morning is abt 20 deg ..night can be as cold as 13 deg.

Zhimin
Congrats. Hee hee you better for the suntec lunch already ?

Check this out for funsongfactory http://www.funsongfactory.com/

Even my hb can sing it with Charmaine now, so quite nice. He seldom comment much on VCDs but this one he likes.

Little Einstein is good too. Quite educational also lah.

SSF,
I never ask which row so maybe lor. Ha ha she says poor thing dunno whether got give him water to suck so he wont feel so much of the pressure.

chicken_little - we did try to gave him but he refused to even drink his fav apple juice. sigh

rena - i'm not but my hb is working in suntec. hehee...

Mashy

Thanks for the tips, will try out using lemon then, need to use a lot or just a few drips?

CL

Ya I am better liao can lunch with you guys liao haha...

Rena

You work in Suntec??? Last few weeks can't remember when I see someone look like you in Suntec (cos see your photos on Elijah's blog before).

RE: Suntec

Just a data check..

any mummies working at Suntec ?

1)rena
2)sunny
3)zhimin

Re: Amazon Spree
Shall we start an amazon spree then?

Rena,
I think sometimes it's good to get away for a while. We need a little bit of "me" time ourselves.

Denmy,
So sorry about the trip. We were so keen to go but by the time we finished lunch with friends, it's already 1pm and then it started to rain on our way there so we just went back.

SSF, welcome back! Hope Caleb is better now! Yah, I'm interested in the Progress Gold satchets. How can I collect from you? I PM you my no. Durianlover's #2 is a gal.

Zhimin, congrats on your boy!

valerie - i have 3 packets of 40g for age 1-3. if i remembered correctly, you do not reside in the east. my hb works in suntec. any mummies who work in suntec lives near you? maybe can ask them to pass to you?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SSF, yup, I'm staying in the north but my mum stays in Tampines. Will be going this Sunday. Let me know when is a good time for you?

SSF,

Valerie and I are neighbours, if I remember correctly. Although I am only at my own place on fri nights and weekends. My mum says that my place is like a holiday chalet... : P

SSF

Is Caleb better now? I really Peifu you can bring one toddler and one baby to Australia. I think with Clarisse alone I will faint due to fatigue.

Valerie

Thanks, I just realised recently that one of your cousin is my ex-colleague. Cos she said her cousin's baby's birthday very near my Clarisse and she let me see Kirsten's blog... such a small world.

SSF, sms me your no ok? Sometimes, we may make it before 1pm, but sometimes, can't. Also, don't want to hold up your plans if we can't.

sl, yah, I still remember we are neighbours. Is your unit pool-facing? I can look out for your house if yes. Hehee...

Zhimin, yes yes. My cousin told me before about you. She says her colleague also joins this thread and has a blog which has not been updated for ages, so I was also wondering if it's you. So qiao...

Valerie

Ha ha... I really long time never update Clarisse's blog liao, lazy mummy, but just did some updates recently. Those who interested to see Clarisse's blog can link through Sysac's Cephas' blog.

I keep on forgetting to tell u about your cousin who knows me.

mamapanda
my orders are correct. thanks

zhimin
congrats! 1 boy 1 girl, a 'hao' =)

SSF
hope caleb is better now. can imagine having to take care of 2 crancky children during a holiday trip *super stress & tired*

LeapFrog DVD from Towers Spree
Tabbiesus, if you organizing do include me ok? =) I quite like the phonics toy I bought Daren (The fridge phonics) and he likes it too =) So likely I will wanna invest in the DVD for him.

SSF
Oh dear, hope Caleb is much better now. I really admire you and your hb, very brave to travel with 2 young children to overseas. I think I will faint! Hope you and hb will recover from the vacation. Maybe a little couple time together?

Terrible Twos Stage
So far, Daren has yet to display very tantrum-as behaviours...only whiny and pretend to cry if he doesn't get what he wants in a very drama manner. But I'll give him a stern look and a warning voice... He has the usual "I want my way" moments as well like he'll drag me or hb by the hand and asked to watch "Mo,Mo" TV (TV lah, just that he associates Elmo with TV but he wants to watch other programmes), but at 9am int he morning, we'll tell him cannot, "Mo, Mo" is sleeping, ssshhhhhh! And distract him with something else. Hope it'll be a Terrific Twos for me rather than other way round.

re letter factory
i find it quite good. the song is easy to remember and quite easy to sing too. and quite easy for parents to pick up the sounds too! JH likes it quite a bit now so i usually watch that with him most of the time

SH
JH also got trouble accepting a new disc. usually when i play something new, he will watch for 10 min then ask me to switch back to something old that he likes. but i found a trick with him. if i can associate something with the new disc and refer to it, he will watch the new disc the next time. like for the letter factory, there was one scene where the little bro fell down and he remembered that scene. so i kept using that scene to get him to watch (like i will say u wan to watch kor kor fall down?) he will say yes just to watch that scene.

maybe next time u can come my place to try the different vcd/dvd before u decide wan to buy or not since JW hard to accept new one.

Flo, Tabb
i m keen to get the talking words factory. want to progress to doing words after sounds.

CL,
Adrian really that good? sounds impressive...so u guys signing up for JG again?

re terrible two symptoms
JH has started and he really likes throwing things. he also will cry when he can't get what he wants but i let him be too. sometimes when my mum hears that over the phone, she will kep asking me what's wrong but i just tell her to ignore his crying..cannot give in all the time..

valerie- just PM you my hp no.

mamachan - how is ur interview? saw ur staus still waiting? hee...looking back, i think we are really gung ho in bringing the 2 monkeys over. haha...but my hb is really good i must say. very hands on until an australian man walked over to hb during landing saying he is doing a very good job in handling the 2 which many australian men won't do. hb of coz was proud but then i was thinking...does tat mean i am lousy then? hahaa...cos hb was busy bringing up and down the luggages...chging diaper..carrying jadon..in and out of bassinet seat.

kidsloft trial
1. SY
2. cookie
3. denmy
4. sl
5. may
6. mashy
7. Aileen

mummies who are interested, she has offered us 2 possible dates and timing. can state preferred 2 slots?

Oct 28th - 3pm
Oct 28th - 4pm
Nov 4th - 3pm
Nov 4th - 4pm

mamachan
my gal also like the fridge magnet. and she will dance when the song or the frog is pronuncing the alphabet. hehe..

Sysac,
Suddenly I realised I owe u something..my bro's diploma in TP is Diploma in Management & Police Studies. Is it the same as urs?

SSF
My interview was smooth, 2nd interview was from 10am to 4pm! Basically to do labwork and for them to assess our capabilities if need to really train from scratch or not. kekeke, am proud to say I made it with the grace and favor of the Lord!
Wow, hearing you share on what others say bout your hb being very good and hands-on, I'm also proud of your hb too =P kekeke, think my hb will also applaud your hb too next time they meet up for MOL stuff.

RE: wiz Qubes

Any mommies is interested in this items. I plan to jump start elijah on this. saw the demo before it is very good for brain training.
If we can get 10 sets then they will give us special price. thus currently many places is out of stock.

the website is http://www.mxrcorp.com/

1) rena
2) rena's friend

For Info:

Picked up a SISTIC brochure. There's a Mickey's Magic Show on 16-25 Nov at the S'pore Indoor Stadium.

The retail cost is S$142.00

and the package consist of

wIzQubes contains the following:

2 x cubes

Webcam (can also be used for MSN and/or video chatting)

Installation CD

Installation Manual

Storybook

5 stories including Little Red Riding Hood, 3 Little Pigs, Saint Joseph of the Forest, Cinderella and the Frog Prince. All stories are bilingual, in English and Chinese.

Previously they only give 3 stories, now they give 5 stories .

SY,

kidsloft trial
1. SY
2. cookie
3. denmy
4. sl
5. may
6. mashy
7. Aileen

mummies who are interested, she has offered us 2 possible dates and timing. can state preferred 2 slots?

Oct 28th - 3pm (Aileen)
Oct 28th - 4pm (Aileen)
Nov 4th - 3pm
Nov 4th - 4pm

SY - i am putting my name down for the trial. May i ask where is it and wat programmes does it comprise of?

kidsloft trial

1. SY
2. cookie
3. denmy
4. sl
5. may
6. mashy
7. Aileen
8. ssf Oct 28th - 4pm

Oct 28th - 3pm
Oct 28th - 4pm
Nov 4th - 3pm
Nov 4th - 4pm