(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbiesus - Sent u a msg to join the facebook. Hope I am doing it correctly

Mummies - Pls pray for my colleague who underwent a heart bypass last Tue. He is now unconscious in ICU after his heart collapsed on Fri and had to undergo a 2nd ops. Pray for his well-being & recovery. So affected when I visited him last nite aft my exams. We are quite close friends in the department.

tabbiesus
thanks for the link. sent the request already.

sysac
hope your colleague recover well after the 2nd ops.

How are you....has been busy for work for the past few days.

Mashy brain
Dont worry,,,I'm sure you will be fine..

Celwong
Welcome back....spend more time with your son now like bath him..sleep with him ..think will turn better,,,

Mamachan
Congrat for your new job

RE: Holiday
I was mentioned before that hb and me plan to go Taiwan or australia for holiday..Now our holiday is burn

As hb will be fly to Korea on and off from september to December. Sometimes stay there for 2 weeks or 1 mth
for his project.
But he do promise me to go for our holiday next year,,,,hopefully by then his project will end.

RE: Gracie spend day time with hb
MIL went for travel last friday till tueday. As I was busy for office work and so this time hb took leave and take care her.
for the 1st day, hb done cooking for Gracie, fetch her from cc , bath her and feeding. This went smoothly
Gracie was good girl to hb.
As monday and tuesday, hb also done the same thing..everything went smoothly too.
Than after this few days ,I asked hb Anything you want to tell me for your 3 days spent with Gracie? Hb told me, really not easy to take care of 1 child although I only take care her but didnt do housework. But if housework + taking care her than really hard job :p
Finally he know how hard is my life to take care Gracie, housework and sacrify my sleep time

I have done the right thing as not take leave to take care Gracie :p

RE: Stress
I was stress with my job for this past few weeks...I know when I got stress..I will have some rashes on my feet and finger
and plus allergic on my nose. About this allergic , I just found out from doctor recently. I got allergic on nose if there is dust or smoke or bad weather. I have to sprea those medicine for nose. so that I could feel better. I didnt tell hb that I was over stress as I know he was busy for his coming soon business trip to korea which is on 15 oct this month and might need to stay there for 1 mth.
He has been busy since after back from Korea on last mth. I know he has try his best to spent more time with me and Gracie. That is why he always sent me sms "Darling, take care and tell Gracie must listen to mummy and daddy miss her
" for his each time business trip during his way to Airport.
I try my best to overcome my stress and when I saw hb and Gracie smile at me...I fell no more stress

Thanks God that I have come to know this forum and everytime after I read your post I felt your mummies are great and capable. And really make me fell comfortable

CL

argh, missed your msg. Will get my hb to arrange with u or probably meet u next week.

Tabbs
Thanks for your hospitality. It's been fun.
Must have more playgroups together. Perhaps we should make it a weekly thing.

sysac
hope your colleague will recover quickly. Is he old?

denmy
yeah i called babies inc and got the same result as u. the free class all fully booked to Dec!

ak
ok i will remove your name for the trial

linda
take care of yourself. the weather has been bad and will cause allergies to act up.

tabbs
tahnks for opening your place. JH zonked out now...

Sunny - Thanks!

Mashy - He's 44 yrs old. According to docs, he is considered young and she recover well. Unfortunately, his heart collapsed on Fri and had to undergo 2nd ops. His kidneys are also not functioning properly & is on the dialysis machine. As at lunch time, doc told his wife he is not responding well. We can only pray now.

Being the SAF, my office has been scheduling staff on 3 watches to be there. So, we keep getting updates back here.

Sunny - Thanks!

Mashy - He's 44 yrs old. According to docs, he is considered young and shd recover well. Unfortunately, his heart collapsed on Fri and had to undergo 2nd ops. His kidneys are also not functioning properly & is on the dialysis machine. As at lunch time, doc told his wife he is not responding well. We can only pray now.

Being the SAF, my office has been scheduling staff on 3 watches to be there. So, we keep getting updates back here.

RE: Jamie's school
The teacher called up to ask my mum to bring Jamie to 2nd day trial. At the beginning, she kept coming out of the room to look for my mum. After 4th attempt, she finally sit down and join the class. But my mum peep and say she is walking around the classroom while the teacher is teaching. Saw her hitting a girl's head twice and was punished to play by herself.

Teacher feedback to my mum that it is normal for kids to loiter at the beginning. And soon she will learn how to share and not hit other kids.

I saw Jamie's first artwork yesterday and my tears nearly roll down. She was told to paste bits of magazine paper onto a cutout square as yesterday topic is SQUARE. Although not perfect but i felt that my little baby has grown. Looking forward to see more things to learn from school.

I'm soooo angry and disappointed beyond words.. my hb just told me that we may need to cancel the Norway trip cuz his boss, who verbally agreed to let him go on leave, now tell him he have to change his leave slot cuz SHE want to go on leave on end December because her leave will be forfeited if she don't go.

We've already booked the air tickets and made all the accomodation arrangements. I called the airline and if we need to push back our flights, we need to pay an extra $3200 for 3 of us. This means we'll be throwing away the $3400 we've paid up for the air tickets cuz we won't be paying the extra $3200 to change flights, which means, we won't be going anymore, JUST because some stupid B*TCH go back on her word and want to go for holiday herself. ARGHHH.. I try to be understanding but I really find it hard to be so. It already took me months to accept and understand the fact that my husband need to work late and come home at 10+ every night and now this? My husband is also so angry that he want to quit his job already.

Thanks for letting me vent.. I need an outlet for the overwhelming feelings built up inside me now..

SY,
oops...yet to find out the add for organic shop near my plc. Well get it done ASAP. Today went parkway and the cold storage has a good range of veg. Just so happen that fresh spinach was delivered. 250gm for $2.20. Dunno cheap or expensive. U can check it out.

mamapanda

did your hb tell his boss that you've already booked the trip and everything has been paid for? If she already knows that you've paid for the trip and still insists on that, then she's a very inconsiderate boss. Your hb should tell her to pay for the trip if she wants him to cancel it. Maybe then she'll reconsider?

Sometimes need to speak up to the boss lah. Cannot let the boss get her own way.

may

haha, yah, our children has indeed grown up. We just changed our boy's cot to a toddler bed and my hb said,'sigh, our little boy has grown up, now can sleep on a bed instead of a cot'.
Everyday we see them learning to do more things and growing up. It's so nice to see that. That day my boy spilt some water while drinking. He quickly rushed to get some tissue and wipe up his mess.

Sysac
so sorry to read abt your colleague.. hope he will get better and get well soon.

Slinky..
go ahead and vent your anger.. indeed very frustratingly. like what mashy say.. should let her know and ask her if she is willing to compensate for your lost. Cant go back on her words like that.

Hello demny,
me too got to excuse from the sunday outing. clariss has class on sunday 5pm and she needs to nap for 1-2 hrs before her class else she will be cranky. sorry about the pull out. hope you all enjoy yourselves.

Finally got home after a long day out after the PG session. Went to run errands in town and did some shopping and met hb at plaza sing for dinner. We ate at Swensen's and let Daren share the chix bake rice with me and he absolutely loved it!

Thanks tabbiesus for your hospitality and for letting us mess us your place! So pai seh that my boy was hogging the drum set and didn't let the rest play with it. Will upload the pics into our yahoogroups for the time being.

sysac
oh dear....hope your colleague will be strong and come through this difficult stage.

MamaPanda
Wah...am sure your hb's boss is aware of the long trip away right? Just tell her No Can Do!! Everything has been paid for already as it is...

mamapanda
sounds like your hb's boss is really unreasonable. since you have already made all the arrangements for airline and hotel, can't your hb say NO to her and insist that she has to refund everything if she insists on her way. there must be a way to escalate this right? your hb's boss is too much. can understand how u feel. i wd be super pissed too!!!

may
yeah i feel that JH is getting so big now..growing up so fast.

Denmy,
Do we have to follow the entire tour? Cos 12 noon's too early for us as we have service on suns. Plus this sun we have to attend a dinner function so would prefer for Charmaine to nap so that she's not cranky later.

CL,
Thanks for showing me the children book store. It's great! Will bring hubby there to shop for christmas presents. After I left, then I remembered that I forgot to ask the auntie if they would do deliver for orders more than a certain amount....

Mamapanda,
Oh dear! So terrible of the boss. Let her know that you have already booked tickets?

Sysac,
Will pray for your colleague - may the Lord's healing hands be with him.

4 Oct Playgroup pictures
They've been uploaded into our yahoogroups Jan06Mummies albums' =) Pics are taken after our Music and Movement and Painting session.

Mummies, let me know if you want the soft copy of the pictures of your little tykes' via email.

his boss already knows we've already booked the air tickets but he didn't tell her that it'll cost us an additional $3.2K if we're to change dates. Hb has brought the matter up to the bigger boss and he says they'll work out something. If his big boss also tell him to change dates, we'll cancel the trip and he'll hand in the letter. Both of us are very frustrated over this also but knowing my hb, he won't ask them to pay. Hb has his own way of thinking and reasoning, so in the end, if the bosses are unreasonable, they'll lose a valuable employee, which is worth more than what we lose.

sl,
no, you dun have to come at 12nn. 12nn is only for us who want to lunch at Bollywood. Come at the time stipulated for whichever tour/farm you wanna visit. So at least we can all go together.

re: Kranji
Fyi, I have already booked for guided tours for the Frog Farm and Aero-green.

Anyone else wanna join us? You all are welcome to join in.

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 12-5pm (please note the slight change in timing)

1. Denmy (Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan) - lunch at Bollywood
2. tabbiesus (me, hb + tabby)
3. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.) (will have lunch at bollywood)
4. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
5. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie)-will have lunch at bollywood - DO they have food suitable for our toddlers?
6. REna's friend (2 a + 1 bb)
7. Denmy's fren (2a + 1 kid)

Aprx time we'll spend in each farm, inclusive of tour, is 1 hour. Was told that we gotta drive own car between the farms; no complimentary transport by the farms / walking as they are a bit too far to go on foot.
Details and costs of itinerary as follows:
STOP #1: Bollywood Veggies Pte Ltd
http://www.bollywoodveggies.com/bistro.html
Time: 12nn
Add: 100 Neo Tiew Road Singapore 719026; Tel: 6898 5001
F&E $2/pax abve 12yo; organic veg garden
Rena, cookie, Denmy and Denmy's frens + our families will have lunch and look-see look-see at their organic farming. Think I'll do a bit of grocery shopping here too.

By looking at their menu on the web, it seems lilke they do lots of curries. But they also have Cheese on Toast which is ok for our toddlers as snack. So I'd suggest we bring our own toddler food.

STOP #2: Hay Dairies Pte Ltd
http://www.haydairies.com.sg/
Time: 1.30pm
Add: 3 Lim Chu Kang Lane 4 Singapore 718859; Tel: 6792 0931
Free & Easy, no guided tour. Their Kids Club not ready. So kids just go touch and feed the goats. Parents can buy goats milk but was told that the chocolate milk sells out very fast.

STOP #3: Jurong Frog Farm
http://www.jurongfrogfarm.com.sg/main.html
Time: 2.30pm
Add: 56 Lim Chu Kang Lane 6 Singapore 719164; Tel: 6791 7229
I have booked a 40 mins guided tour of the farm @$2 per person
The children get to touch and feed the frogs. Other options include: video screening/frog feed/booklet @$3.50; video screening/frog feed/booklet/frog-growing kit @$5

STOP #4: Aero-Green Technology (S) Pte Ltd
http://www.aerogreentech.com.sg/home.htm
Time: 3.30pm
Add: 260 Neo Tiew Cresent Singapore 718899; Tel: 6792 4298
I have booked for a 1 hr guided tour of the farm (15 -20mins video; 30-40mins walk)
At $3.60/person; no charge for children below 3 years old (tour includes video screening and either a Butterhead Juice/Single Serve salad bowl)
They have a little maze at one corner of the organic farm, where our children can go through to find their parents. The children can touch and feel for themselves first hand texture to enhance their learning.

Mamapanda
Your hb boss is really terrible, I'll be pissed as well if I were u

CL/SL
Yes, the books are really good value for $$$

Sysac
Hope your colleague will get well soon

Mashy
I'm a believer of TCM too. My hb was suffering from arthritis previously and was on western medication for over 6 years. Basically only control the symptoms and pain. In the end, he consulted TCM and has fully recovered.

mamapanda
*%$$%$##@ the boss is bad! the management better do the smart decision if not they will regret.

tabb
a big thank you for opening your place for us! thank you for the food too,yummy!

tabb/SY/mashy/cookie/mamachan
really had a great time today with all of you =D dylan enjoyed himself alot and he loves his piggy headband! hahaha wore it all the way from tabb's place till he knocked out in his carseat when hb came to fetch us.

shall we have another playgroup next week??

Sysac
hope your colleague will pull through with his willpower. his family got to stay by his side, talk to him and encourage him to press on.

mamachan
i just went through the PG photos, thank you for being the photographer and captured the moments of our little ones =)

next Playgroup: 11 Oct(thursday) OR 12 Oct(friday)
venue: botanic garden?
time: morning/afternoon?

think when i rushed off from our PG session, mummies were discussing on our next date. i shall start the ball rolling..

1) Rach (fine with both date)

Mummies - Thanks for all your concerns. However, my colleague didn't pull through. His kidneys failed and condition worsened at abt 11pm. He was technically dead at abt midnite but was revived and put on life support as one of his brother was making his way back from Perth to see him. Unfortunately, he passed on about 30 mins after being put on life support.

Deeply saddened that he went in to fix himself up and never came out of it. The most hit will be his wife. Later got to deal with HR's email. What a night!

re: Kranji
Fyi, I have already booked for guided tours for the Frog Farm and Aero-green.

Anyone else wanna join us? You all are welcome to join in.

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 12-5pm (please note the slight change in timing)

1. Denmy (Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan) - lunch at Bollywood
2. Rena (I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.) (will have lunch at bollywood)
3. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
4. Cookie (Kaelyn+HB+cookie)-will have lunch at bollywood - DO they have food suitable for our toddlers?
5. REna's friend (2 a + 1 bb)
6. Denmy's fren (2a + 1 kid)

Aprx time we'll spend in each farm, inclusive of tour, is 1 hour. Was told that we gotta drive own car between the farms; no complimentary transport by the farms / walking as they are a bit too far to go on foot.
Details and costs of itinerary as follows:
STOP #1: Bollywood Veggies Pte Ltd
http://www.bollywoodveggies.com/bistro.html
Time: 12nn
Add: 100 Neo Tiew Road Singapore 719026; Tel: 6898 5001
F&E $2/pax abve 12yo; organic veg garden
Rena, cookie, Denmy and Denmy's frens + our families will have lunch and look-see look-see at their organic farming. Think I'll do a bit of grocery shopping here too.
By looking at their menu on the web, it seems lilke they do lots of curries. But they also have Cheese on Toast which is ok for our toddlers as snack. So I'd suggest we bring our own toddler food.

STOP #2: Hay Dairies Pte Ltd
http://www.haydairies.com.sg/
Time: 1.30pm
Add: 3 Lim Chu Kang Lane 4 Singapore 718859; Tel: 6792 0931
Free & Easy, no guided tour. Their Kids Club not ready. So kids just go touch and feed the goats. Parents can buy goats milk but was told that the chocolate milk sells out very fast.

STOP #3: Jurong Frog Farm
http://www.jurongfrogfarm.com.sg/main.html
Time: 2.30pm
Add: 56 Lim Chu Kang Lane 6 Singapore 719164; Tel: 6791 7229
I have booked a 40 mins guided tour of the farm @$2 per person
The children get to touch and feed the frogs. Other options include: video screening/frog feed/booklet @$3.50; video screening/frog feed/booklet/frog-growing kit @$5

STOP #4: Aero-Green Technology (S) Pte Ltd
http://www.aerogreentech.com.sg/home.htm
Time: 3.30pm
Add: 260 Neo Tiew Cresent Singapore 718899; Tel: 6792 4298
I have booked for a 1 hr guided tour of the farm (15 -20mins video; 30-40mins walk)
At $3.60/person; no charge for children below 3 years old (tour includes video screening and either a Butterhead Juice/Single Serve salad bowl)
They have a little maze at one corner of the organic farm, where our children can go through to find their parents. The children can touch and feel for themselves first hand texture to enhance their learning.

sorry can't make it, last minute hb got sme work commitments.

Sysac
So sorry about your colleague

4 Oct Playgroup pictures
Thanks Mashy for ideas on piggy headband... kaelyn love it! she dun usually like to wear hat or anything but she let us wear the head band on to show papa and grandma

mamachan
Thanks for being photographer.. will go check out later.

Tabbie
Face book looks fun! thanks for adding.

Celwong
Like what CL says.. it's really helpful when you bring him out do things together just 2 of you..
I have been bringing kae out these days to play groups, picnic, trial classes etc and kae has become very sticky to me too.. till my MIL a bit jealous!
She will go meemi or mamee...all the way, she has never done that before in the past!
Hang in there.

sysac
so sad to hear about the updates. hope he rest in peace.

mamapanda
felt so angry for you, too. but, is it worth quiting job because of this matter? or your hb has been wanting to quit? think his boss did that 'cos he didn't officially apply the leave but only through verbal approval?
hope the big boss helps you to solve the problem.

re: avent breast pump
anyone know where to buy the parts of the manual pump? e.g. the funnel cover, let-down cushion, etc?

sysac,

sorry to hear abt your colleague....from my previous post..one of my colleague just suddenly found out that she had cancer and worst of all, it was alredy 4th stage. Visited her last week, she lost so much of weight, and told us that she wanna to give up due to the pain...and ths slight effect on the medicine taht she could not take it.

Hi Sunny,
Avent's agent now is Philips. So gotta go down to their showroom at Toa Payoh.

620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh
TP4 Building Level 1
Mondays to Fridays: 9am to 6pm
Saturdays : 9am - 1pm

sysac

sorry to hear abt your colleague. Take care! He's still so young, his wife and kids must be so devastated.

mamachan
thanks for taking the photos!
They're so well-taken. We really enjoyed ourselves yesterday. My boy knocked out after his milk at home. Hahah. He also wore his piggy headband to show his gong gong and ma ma. So funny.

Sysac,

So sorry to hear about your colleague. Hope his family will be fine too. You too, must take care.

Playgroup
Sounds so fun. Must be having a good time. Ha ha this month I cannot take leave liao. Next month will sure join.

Mamapanda
I will be upset too. Vent it out here we will be listening. Hope the big boss can work out something for you. Me going on leave same time as boss, she still let me go.

Mamachan
Ha ha you went to plaza sin must have did a lot of sb shopping lah hor

Sysac

So sad and sorry to hear about your colleague...hope his wife will be fine...

Mamapanda
Your hb boss really unreasonable..%%##@@ too much
poor thing is your hb work so late till 10+
Your hb is right to bring this issue to his big boss..as his big boss might give him a best solution.

May
Sound like Jamie enjoy her trial at play group

Dont worry about her hit other toddler head..she might be being friendly to them, and most of the child got this habit when their first 2 mths in cc. SIL son's even bite people hand :p ...
I know how you feel when you saw May's art work
Gracie also did that too and I was so excited and told hb that unbelieveble that this was from our daughter although abit messy :p but really felt happy..

SY and Mashy

Mashy
my hb working place and hotel is away from SEOUL and from his hotel to SEOUL take about 2 hrs journey
that is the reason I didnt plan to go there. And if I want to go there I have to get SQ airticket as he travel by SQ. For SQ airticket is 1.4k singdollar for mine airticket only..really expensive.
We plan for next yr holiday lorrr

linda

it's $1100 per tix i think. Yah, it's expensive, but since accommodation and your hb's tix will be paid for. Not that ex lah. Can travel in the outskirts? Or your hb's working in some ulu place where there's only the factory and the hotel? hahah. Maybe there's still some stuff to see ard? Hahaha, if it's me, I will surely go. even if it means going to some ulu town. I will find my way out of there and travel to nearby towns.

Chicken Little
HAhaha, Nope! I only paid for 2 workshops at MWL, other than that, no spending for me =P now my discipline level has shot up!! muahahaha.

Mummies at yesterday's PG
Glad you ladies like the pictures =) I'm "into" taking photos lately, practicing and exploring the use of my camera =P Will email you ladies the pictures.

Sysac
Oh no.... it's really sad and disheartening...hope that his wife will take it in her stride. May the Lord's peace upon her and the household.

think when i rushed off from our PG session, mummies were discussing on our next date. i shall start the ball rolling..

2) MamaChan (Friday 4pm - 5.30pm)

I actually bought face-paints from ArtFriend yesterday. Non-toxic type, maybe we can do some face painting for the little tykes (that is if you ladies are ok with it) at the botanic gardens.

Sysac

Sorry to hear about your colleague. The wife would be the most hard-hit. My father passed away when he's 44 yrs old but my mum had some mental preparation. It was tough but we pulled thru'. I hope the wife will find courage for the sake of her children.

Mamapanda, do ask your husband not to do this on impulse. Yes, it is definitely very frustrating but ask him to try to negotiate for a win-win negotiation... it might be really for the fact that your hubby's boss doesn't know the amt that he'll lose if he doesn't proceed on with the trip. The world is small and by doing so, u don't know if bad words abt his behaviour would spread in the industry... always leave a company in goodwill, they said. However, having said that, it'll all depends what they can offer him in return after they realize what he's going to lose ...

.ky.

sunny
My drugstore spree is still open. You want to get the medela parts from Drugstore? Its cheaper than buying here locally. Just go to drugstore's website and search for Medela and you'll see all the parts they have online.

Thanks mummies...office atmostphere is very sombre now. Everyone's either in black or white. Imagine 300 over people in that colour. Awaiting news of the wake & funeral. Worse hit will be his mum & wife because my colleague's bro just passed away 3 mths ago too. He has no children. Pls pray for his family.

sysac,
thanks for the feedback on the stroller. thinking of getting a 2nd hand one.
so sorry to hear about ur colleague. i can't imagine how his mum is feeling having 2 funerals in such a short period. hope they will all be strong...

mamapanda, i do agree with ky. do think before acting irrationally. but i guess ur hb must have been quite unhappy with his boss already for him to think about resigning.

PG:
wow.. the PG at Tabb's looks fun!! too bad i'm working, else i would love to join all these PGs...

Aileen - Oic...enjoy shopping for it
C's one is a back coloured one.Now he wld sit on it for a while then come down & push it. I enjoyed pushing it when he was in the infant carrier. Really convenient.

Sysac,

I also like the idea of pushing the infant carseat on it.hehe... But i don't want dare to invest in a buzz coz i'm afraid Tyler would be like his kor-kor, refuse to sit stroller when he's older. So tot buy the zapp will do since only use a few months. And anyways, I got 2 other strollers, a lightweight aprica and a monsterous stokke. Hoping to get a good condition 2nd hand zapp, but seems like not many pple selling 2nd hand leh...

sysac

I'm sorry to hear about ur colleague... suddenly we take a few steps back and reevaluate the meaning of life... as always we'll feel for the wife as we are wives ourselves... will pray for his family.

RE: playgroup
we had so much fun.. sorry if it was a bit messy.. hard to control 6 toddlers with minds of their own..

I was pretty zonked out myself! Not that i mind holding the PG, cos i had fun..

the piggy hat was a really good idea... next time, i will read thro the book that mamapanda help us get for more craft ideas... its quite good too...

next time for playgroup we can have a focus and a theme...
like we can do one letter/ animal/ plant/ color and we can do stuff focusing around this area...

so far we've done pigs at my place...

just an idea, if we go to the botanics next week.. we can focus on say the colour green or plants/ flowers.. and our kids can all wear something green... ...

Aileen - I was a cheapo mummy when I found out I was pregnant. Bought one orange coloured one called Ace baby & said good enough. Then, C was so small sleeping in there when we were travelling ard during his jaundice bout. It was so unsturdy during escalator rides. We were so afraid he would slip out despite the harness. HB convinced me to buy the maxi-cosi infant seat (so snuggly) & the Zapp. Fortunately, Zapp was on sale on that day we went hyperstore. $350 (reduced fr $499) and $250 for the infant seat.

Tabbiesus - Yes..indeed...real pity that it turned out this way...he's Catholic too. Wake at St Teresa's. That's where they got married too...

sysac
so sad to hear abt your colleague. hope that the family wlil pull themselves together.

2) MamaChan (Friday 4pm - 5.30pm)
3) SY (Fri evening)

think we can do nature related stuff?