(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Something funny:

Cephas woke up at 5am. I kept hearing him say "Milk milk..." Hb & I assumed he was sleep talking (he does that somethimes). Hb Turned to him & said :"OKie, go to sleep..." He looked back to HB & gave him a nudge saying " Milk...go go..." I asked "Mummy make milk..." He replied " No...daddy go..." Hb had no choice & went out to make milk. Then Cephas laid beside me and said "Mummy, I ruve u..."

Being woken up at 5am takes on a whole new meaning

sysac
Every morning, I'm also woken up by very determined and persistant Milk Milk Milk Milk, mee mee milk milk at 6am in the morinng.

sysac,
I wish that clariss will say that to me when she wakes up for her milk in the middle of the night. most of the time, she juz say "mama, bao bao," then point to the door and says," there, there.." my arms and body are aching from carrying her to sleep and sometimes she refuses to be placed down on her bed. so tired!

RP lunch.

sorry girls.. i am not working on Thursday... btw i am at home today too.. i was so sick .. 1st down with stomach flu now down with flu..

flo - envy envy! i also want to do my lasik afte rmy breastfeeding is over.

sysac - Aww...cephas is such a sweetie...

mamapanda - ya i think i read abt tat somewhere too..and so scary with ur evidence. really have to beware of strangers mann!

may - so you told ur boss already? i think u have a good break b4 ur next hunt and enjoy ur time with jamie first. wait for the best job to come by.

SSF,
I am still waiting for my mentor to come back as she is on long leave till next Tues. If I were to resign, it will be 24hrs thing. Dun want to leave things hanging there without proper handling over.

RE: Agency
I am still stuck with the stupid agent. She still refused to give me the contract. She told me my contract could be 3mth/6mth. She has to check. However, she want me to write her a detailed email on why I want to quit. I refused to write further. Told her, if it is only 3mths, I DUN EVEN need to inform the agency about my resignation. So let me have the contract. Anyway she is still waiting for my email. I will give her the deadline till tmr. If I dun get the contract, I will report her to MOM.

Sysac,
Cephas is so sweet. How I wish Jamie can speak more words. Her favorite now is "Zhe Bian" and "Na Bian". As in "here" and "there" in mandarin.

Rena,
Get well soon.

Sysac,..
Your boy so cute and so clever to ask daddy to make milk milk....So Sweet to you..

My Gracie will only said A-ma A-ma A-ma or mamamama and turn to me for bao bao

Rena,.
Take care....

RP Lunch..
As my big boss is coming back tomorrow ...I might let your know in last minute if I can join RP Makan ..

May,..

You know my mobile number right....
Can we talk later...if you have a time to talk to me....it's regarding your resignation ....
Today I will be in a office for monthly closing account and stock....I got time for you too

mamapanda/may
My friend also share with me similar experience.
She was waiting for taxi along the road and also smsing.. then a Chinese man, clean and pleasant looking approach her, talking relatively softly asking for $20 or something, she found herself wanted to give him the money and just the same time her phone ring!! Thankfully and she quickly walk away from him.

Re: Spinach/ cherry/ Peach

I've got lobang for cherries. $16.50/kg and it's a 8.2kg carton. The fruit stall below my place is selling cherries for $22/kg. So this is a good buy.

So far we have the following interested mummies for the cherries and peaches. I'll start to test response in our thread to see if we can get enough mummies to share. Let's do this chop-chop and close the order by Thursday noon, so I can add these items to our spinach.

Cherry USA 8.2kg/ctn $16.50/kg
Peach Aust 3.5kg/ctn $10.00/kg

Collection points: Marine Parade, Hitachi Tower

1. Denmy - Cherry, Peach
2. Mamapanda - Cherry, peach
3. Aileen - Peach
4. Queen - Peach
5. SY - Cherry, Peach
6. Sept03 (sharing with God's child)-Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
8. Cookie - Cherry, Peach

Errr.. but how much is each of us expect to get? cos not many pple eat in my house hold , afraid too much

Mamapanda - Yes, our toddlers are very persistent when it comes to their milk

Mongs - Cephas wil also ask me to carry him the minute he sees me. Won't allow the dad to carry until I carry him then pass him over.

SY - Haha, teach JH secretly. I also dun know where Cephas learnt that from
I m the one who always makes his milk in the mornings.

May - U'll get a chance to teach Jamie lots of new words soon

SSF/Linda - Yes, very heartwarming to hear those words. I taught him last evening only. I kept telling him to say : Mummy, I love u!"

I've got lobang for cherries. $16.50/kg and it's a 8.2kg carton. The fruit stall below my place is selling cherries for $22/kg. So this is a good buy.

So far we have the following interested mummies for the cherries and peaches. I'll start to test response in our thread to see if we can get enough mummies to share. Let's do this chop-chop and close the order by Thursday noon, so I can add these items to our spinach.

Cherry USA 8.2kg/ctn $16.50/kg
Peach Aust 3.5kg/ctn $10.00/kg

1. Denmy - Cherry, Peach
2. Mamapanda - Cherry, peach
3. Aileen - Peach
4. Queen - Peach
5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach

My hubby loves cherry and my mum peach! Thks Denmy!

Education books
Mummies, I got bad news. The price of the Rae Pica Moving & Learning book has gone up. The previous price which I bought it at was discounted at 50%. Now, the price is back to the original price and after 7% GST, the price has now gone up to $45.40. As for the first book, the price has also gone up slightly due to the 7% GST from $21 to $21.40. Please indicate below with a yes or no if you're still interested in getting both books. If you've already paid, I'll return u the money.

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

Still want book#1? Still want book #2? eg, Slinky - (yes, yes) - paid $22
=================================================================
1. chickenlittle - (collected #1) - paid $22
2. KY -
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
6. sl - paid $22
7. SY - paid $22
8. Maywong - paid $22
9. Flo - (collected #1) - paid $22
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22.40,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21.40,
- book #2, $45.40

Re: <font color="119911">Spinach</font>/ <font color="ff0000">cherry</font>/ <font color="ff6000">Peach</font>

<font color="ff0000">Cherry USA 8.2kg/ctn $16.50/kg (I should think no less than 500g per pax is good, 500g is about 3 handfuls)</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Peach Aust 3.5kg/ctn $10.00/kg (aprox. 24 nos. in a ctn; 4-6 no.s per pax?)</font>

<font color="0000ff">mummies, please PM me your email & hp no., as well as indicate your collection point, thanks!</font>

1. Denmy - Spinach,Cherry, Peach - Hitachi Tower
2. Mamapanda - Spinach, Cherry, peach - Hitachi Tower via Denmy
3. Aileen - Spinach, Peach - Hitachi Tower
4. Queen - Spinach, Peach - HItachi Tower via Flo
5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach

Mamapanda,

I would still like to get both books. Please let me know how much extra to pay you. Thks!

1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)

2. KY -
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
6. sl - paid $22 - yes for both.
7. SY - paid $22
8. Maywong - paid $22
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

Re: <font color="119911">Spinach</font>/ <font color="ff0000">cherry</font>/ <font color="ff6000">Peach</font>

<font color="ff0000">Cherry USA 8.2kg/ctn $16.50/kg (I should think no less than 500g per pax is good, 500g is about 3 handfuls)</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Peach Aust 3.5kg/ctn $10.00/kg (aprox. 24 nos. in a ctn; 4-6 no.s per pax?)</font>

<font color="0000ff">mummies, please PM me your email & hp no., as well as indicate your collection point, thanks!</font>

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach
10. Flo - Spinach, cherry (min 1 kg), peach

mamapanda
in this case i will jsut get the first book. will transfer to u the extra 0.40

sysac
ha, yeah i shd train JH secretly.

Denmy
yeah think the amt u suggest is good enough.

just now JH very funny. i wanted to go to study to work but he refused and cried. so i tried to distract him with food. i asked him whether he wants to eat banana. he nodded so i said let maid give him. he refused and asked me to go and get the banana. then i told him i m too short and can't reach the banana. guess what he did? he did the jumping action! so funny that he actually told me to jump to reach the banana. me and maid laughed when he did that.

2. KY -
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
6. sl - paid $22 - yes for both.
7. SY - paid $22 - #1 only
8. Maywong - paid $22
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

Mamapanda,

I would like to get only book #1. Please let me know how much extra to pay you. Thanks.

I kaypo, changed the format of SL's so that it will be easier for u to see.

2. KY -
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
6. sl - (yes,yes) - paid $22
7. SY - paid $22
8. Maywong - (yes,no) - paid $22
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

2. KY -
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
7. SY - (yes,no) - paid $22
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

Cherry USA 8.2kg/ctn $16.50/kg (I should think no less than 500g per pax is good, 500g is about 3 handfuls)
Peach Aust 3.5kg/ctn $10.00/kg (aprox. 24 nos. in a ctn; 4-6 no.s per pax?)

mummies, please PM me your email & hp no., as well as indicate your collection point, thanks!

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach
11. Chicken Little - Cherry, peach

2. KY - (no,no)
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

denmy,
I don't mind having abit more peaches and cherries cuz Ariene loves peaches and cherries. Too bad no lobang for the rock melon. She loves rock melon too but shop&save selling rock melon at $5.90 per rock melon. That time when NTUC and shop&save had rock melon offer at $3 per melon, I bought 3 melons.

1. chickenlittle - (collected #1, no for book 2) - paid $22
2. KY - (no,no)
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

Mamapanda
That sicko man. You think we can file police report and give the shot to police since an attempt has been made on your friend. This way police can be alerted to look out for this person and cage him !!

Sicko man
Hmm.. I think u midunderstood.. its not my friend who kenna.. I got that email from my mum. It happened to my mum's friend's friend.

Florence,
can u help me to collect as well? I still have not gotten the door gift from you. haha!

Cherry USA 8.2kg/ctn $16.50/kg (I should think no less than 500g per pax is good, 500g is about 3 handfuls)

mummies, please PM me your email & hp no., as well as indicate your collection point, thanks!

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach
12. Mongs - Cherry (min 1 kg), peach

BTW, some people say that eating cherry during pregnancy is good for the baby. the baby won't have jaundice. I don't quite believe in it but I think moderate intake should be ok.

Old Navy Spree
Anyone interested?
I'lll be ordering for myself & Cookie.
Wenyl, want me to include your orders?

Re. sicko man
Wah... Really sicko. Didn't know there are men going around hypnotising women.

2. KY - (no,no)
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - (yes,no) - paid $22
5. mashy - paid $21
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

mamapanda
rock melons are really ex...cold storage sells them at over $6 i think. that time when aussie had shortage of fruits, the price of rock melon went up also...

Mongs,.

RE: Eating cherries if good for pregnancy bcos baby wont have jaundice...

I will be the first one say "that is not true" bcos I have ate a lot cherries during my pregnancy and the reason I ate cherries is not bcos of "to prevent jaundice on Gracie" but I likes fruit....
Gracie still have jaundice and stayed in KKH for 5 days...

2. KY - (no,no)
3. aileen - paid $22
4. tabbi - (yes,no) - paid $22
5. mashy - (yes, no) - paid $21
10. cookie - paid $22

Payment :
- book #2, $45.40

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
8. Cookie - Cherry, Peach -marine Parade
9. SL- cherry, peach

Demny >> The amount you suggest is fine for me.

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach
13. Rena - cherry(min 1kg) , peach

Denmy, i can collect from hitachi tower if it is friday. or any of my working day

Sysac - i wld love to be woken at 5am if Celeste can do the same to me!!! so sweeeeeeeet of Cephas... Awwwwwwww......

Queen - u got me! *hands up* im interested in the ON spree... have PM you my orders, thanks!!! Do let me know the amt to tsf to u, xie xie!

Denmy - Thanks for the lobang! Celeste can have nice peaches and cherries for snacks liao

Joanne - Thanks for the books lobang... when do i tsf u the money? and final amt how much?

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach
13. Rena - cherry(min 1kg) , peach
14. chillies - cherry, peach

Thanks Denmy

<font color="0000ff">===================BP Closed=======================</font>

mummies, please <font color="aa00aa">indicate your collection point</font>, thanks! I will be sending out a confirmation email to all of you. Please <font color="aa00aa">confirm receipt of email</font> by replying. Also, please pay to my <font color="ff0000">DBS Savings account 026-5-012408</font>.

Collection times:
<font color="119911">@ Hitachi Tower: 29 June Friday; 12noon to 6pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">@ Marine Parade: 29 June from 7pm (please call me to confirm timing)</font>

5. SY - Cherry, Peach
7. wenyl - cherry
9. SL- cherry, peach
13. Rena - cherry(min 1kg) , peach - Hitachi
14. Linda - cherry (min 1 kg)
15. Mamachan - spinach, peach - Marine Parade

Chillies, so sorry... I've just closed the BP cos the no. of ppl is just right for allocation of the fruits... paiseh... next time k?