(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

DUCKTours mummies
I've sent an email to the lady to book the DUCK on 13th April and ask how to go about making payments le. So do look out for my updates. (Am trying to negotiate for further discounts if possible)

Tiffany
Oops pai seh. Maybe I help to open up two slots and see who make it.

<font size="+1">DuckTours - 2 Dates</font> Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun
====================================
<font color="ff0000">Special Weekends &amp; Public holidays Rates for SMH moms = $488 + 7% GST

=$522.16

Price per person: $16.84</font>

The following will be provided complimentary for each passenger (exclusive for charters only):

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

Note: For any timing outside our usual tour time, a surcharge of $150/craft is applicable.

Saturday, 10am, 12th April 2008 - Duration 60min

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb
2) Tiffany + hb + Lucas + bb + maid
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Sunday, 10am, 13th April 2008 - Duration 60min.
1)MamaChan + hb + tyke + maid
2)Florence + hb + tyke (?)
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
4)May + hb + Mum + tyke (OK with 13 Apr, Sun) <font color="ff0000">$67.36</font>
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
6)tabbiesus + hb + tyke + bb (?)
7) queen + HB + tyke (Sat or Sun)
8)
9) Chicken little + HB + 2 kids (13 apr)

Sunday got empty slot for 4 more pax (inclusive of tykes)

I've opened up another craft for those keen on Sat dates.

Aileen/Tiffany
I've placed you both on the same DUCK for Sat slot, so hopefully got more moms are keen to join in. If you have khakis from other threads or own family members also keen to join in, can invite them to fill up the slots.

I'm trying to negotiate for better prices. hahaha wish me luck!

DUCKTours
I've made the amendments on pricing for the above le, highligted in red wordings. This is a special price which I manage to get for SMH mums. I think I'll set up a thread later to share the good news with the rest of the moms. hahaha

Yup, lunch was great! nice seeing all the mummies again. Nice meeting you too tiffany.

Mamachan,
I would love to go for the ducktour but have lessons on 12 Apr. : (

May,
So sorry to drag for so long. I have just transferred the money for the huggalugs to you. Thanks.
I am so glad for you that you have decided to go for the degree. For me, I believe in continuing education so I guess it's an easy choice for me to decide to go ahead with my masters. 18mths is real short. my course is 2 yrs and 3 mths have passed already. Just a suggestion, when you are looking out for courses, do note the academic support facilities available. I have seen the libraries at some distance learning colleges which are really miserably small. It's just 3 bookshelves, how to support the entire college?

mamachan,

i am keen in the ducktour..but not too sure if my hb will be back in town...and i want us to go as a family

esther
No prob, you let me know closer to the dates? Once your hb confirmed his trip back hor, you let me know, I'll book the slot for you. Got special rate should take the opportunity. hahaha. even my hb was surprised that the prices are way cheaper now when we charter.

mamachan,

thank you very much...coz he left 14th feb he says only back april...so not too sure

1)MamaChan + hb + tyke + maid
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
4)May + hb + Mum + tyke (OK with 13 Apr, Sun) $67.36
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
8)esther + HB + tyke + bb
9) Chicken little + HB + 2 kids (13 apr)

u think its possible for me to add one more person or is it maxed out??

Esther
You can take one more person with you. Coz it's a 31 seater and Tiffany and family can only make it on Sat, so we have 4 slots on Sunday's DUCK. If your hb can confirm in 2 weeks when he's back it'll be great, coz if not I would have to find ppl to fill in the slots le.

Hi 2005 (first_mum)
Sure, no problems with me. Haha, just helping to organize since my family are keen to go. 12th is a Saturday, while 13th is Sunday. So I presume you would want 13th Sunday?? If yes, kindly PM me your real name and contact number.

<font size="+1">DuckTours - 2 Dates</font> Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun
<font color="ff0000">Special Weekends &amp; Public holidays Rates for SMH moms = $488 + 7% GST

=$522.16

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84</font>

The following will be provided complimentary for each passenger (exclusive for charters only):

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

Note: For any timing outside our usual tour time, a surcharge of $150/craft is applicable.

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb
2) Tiffany + hb + Lucas + bb + maid
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

DUCK 1
1)MamaChan + hb + tyke + maid <font color="ff0000">$67.36</font>
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
4)May + hb + Mum + tyke (OK with 13 Apr, Sun) <font color="ff0000">$67.36</font>
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
9) Chicken little + HB + 2 kids (13 apr) <font color="ff0000">$67.36</font>

Esther on DUCK 1, if you plan to bring one more person, you could do so.

Mummies on DUCK 1, kindly block book your 13th April. I'll be collecting monies from you all end of March.

Duck 2
1) Fern + hb + tyke + maid (MamaChan's friends)
2) first_mum + hb + tyke (kindly confirm the date if it's 12th or 13th)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

DUCK 2 needs 24 more pax on board. Any takers?

first_mum
If you wanna jio your khakis from Dec'05 thread to join in the fun, they are more than welcome.

Hahaha, I feel like I'm some tour agent like that =P

hi mamachan
I'm also frm Dec05 thread am also interested to join. Can I choose 12Apr Sat? Total I have 6 Adults and 2 Toddlers.

CL
Haha, that's why I say I macham like tour guide like that.

kwan(kuikwan)
Sure thing! I'll add your name in, so total you'll be taking up 8 slots on the DUCK. Kindly PM me your contact details and your name. Thank you very much.

<font size="+1">DuckTours - 2 Dates, 12th and 13th April</font> Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun

=$522.16

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84 </font>

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb (3 pax)
2) Tiffany + hb + Lucas + bb + maid (4 pax)
3) kwan(kuikwan) (8 pax)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat's DUCK has got 16 more slots

DUCK 1
1)MamaChan + hb + tyke + maid $67.36
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
9) Chicken little + HB + 2 kids (13 apr) $67.36

Mummies on DUCK 1, kindly block book your 13th April. I'll be collecting monies from you all end of March.

Duck 2 - same timing as DUCK 1
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

thanks mamachan!!! then i can bring my maid along too

DuckTours - 2 Dates, 12th and 13th April Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun
Special Weekends &amp; Public holidays Rates for SMH moms = $488 + 7% GST

=$522.16

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb (3 pax)
3) kwan(kuikwan) (8 pax)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Sat's DUCK has got 16 more slots

DUCK 1
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
8)esther + HB + tyke + bb + maid

5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Hi kwan
For this chartered DUCK, each seat taken up is $16.84 per pax, that includes adult, toddler (2 years) and child above 3 years. Babies below 1 year need not pay. That's from my understanding of the DUCK tour operator. They have to follow to the LTA's safety regulations. =) Original price is adult $33, child (3 years and above) is $17 and toddler $2. That's what I remembered seeing on last sunday when I went to make enquiries.

I have downloaded bash photos into face book. Hubby took a number of photos. Will download more later..

Cookie
your kaelyn really can pose for my hubby. such a photogenic gal

Here's one to share...don't they look like they are having an animated discussion?
1294334.jpg

cheng
the photo is so nice! all kids have grown up a lot.

re: pacifier
after seeing all your postings, i am glad that i didn't give pacifier to my gal.
i hope for this #2, i don't need to give, too. during his 1st wk when he kept wanting to suckle, i nearly gv up and wanted to gv him pacifier already....

haha, our thread getting a lot of guests.

mamachan, u can sideline be a tour agent already. hahaha.

cheng
nice photo, the kids look so cute together. too bad couldn't join u gals again this year.

I didn't even get to go to my SIL's baby one mth coz of the bout of illness which afflicted my family.

kwan
Yes that's right. So even for our own toddlers, they are counted as per pax coz this is a special arrangement which I've made with DUCKtours, getting the above mentioned price. each duck can take up to 31 pax so that could mean 21 adults and 10 toddlers. No worries, it's good to make clear all these details so that end of the day, everyone will have a good time =)I'm just helping to facilitate whoever is keen for these 2 dates.

So for example, if you have 6 adults and 2 toddlers, the price you pay is $16.84 x 8 pax = $134.72, and you get the above from DUCKtours i.e. Duck whistle, mineral water and fresh towel which they claim is specially provided for chartered DUCKs. It's still very much cheaper as compared to just going on your own.

mashy
hahaha, I think I'll peng if I ever become tour agent. Cannot lah, I don't think I have what it takes lah. This simple excursion still can handle.

cheng
Am lookking forward to seeing more pics from the annual bash!

Aileen
Boarding of the DUCK is at Suntec City, near the Food Republic situated at Suntec Convention side. Think everyone should reach by 9.30am; latest 9.45am? So all can board the DUCK at 10am. WIll you be bringing your parents along? =)

mamachan,
ic... think i'll either bring my maids along or my pil. weekends are my parent's off day! :p can you help me to add 2 more pax, ie total 4 adults and 1 todd. thanks!

Aileen
Noted. Will add in for you =)

<font size="+1">DuckTours - 2 Dates, 12th and 13th April</font> Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun

=$522.16

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84 </font>

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb + 2 more adults (5 pax)
3) kwan(kuikwan) (8 pax)
5)
6)
7)

Sat's DUCK has got 14 more slots

DUCK 1
3)SY + hb + tyke - Sun
5)Cheng + hb + tyke
8)esther + HB + tyke + bb + maid

5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Jan mummies
Paiseh for hogging the thread for the DUCKtours.

mamachan
thanks for doing such a great job!!

today on MC at home. so sian. the whole day raining. wanted to bring JH out for a while but the weather just not cooperating with me...

SY
Will you be confirmed for 13th April? =) If your dad is back in Singapore again, can consider bringing your parents along for family time. =) We have one more DUCK to fill up for Sunday too.

Mamachan
let me confirm with hb again tonight. i did mention abt the ducktour to him but it's so early. dnno whether he can wake up so early!! but will try...

SY
me home with Aidan today too...hee, should have arranged earlier, just meet up at one of our house to let the kids play.

SY
Sure. Will wait for your confirmation. Coz this will allow me to make the necessary changes if any or if there's a need to consider chartering for a 2nd duck. TIA!

Flo / Valerie,
I called Purple Train and it seems that only afternoon class is available. Did you all have to adjust nap times for your girls? Issac nap at 1 to 2pm nowadays...

Hi Mommies
Thanks for all the advice and concern. We met up with Mel's teacher on Mon and will try to work things out over the next few months.

Queen
Mel and Kristen are in the afternoon class too. Yes, we have to do some adjustment to Mel's nap time. The -ve point is that she will end up having late nap in the afternoon and will end up sleeping late at night too

Hi Mamachan
Thanks for helping to organise the duck tour. As mention, I'll confirm if my hb is coming towards end of March when his duty roster is out. Else, the timing is fine for Mel and myself.

Mommies going HK within the next few weeks....just to share this news..hopefully is not another SARS outbreak.

http://www.thestandard.com.hk/news_detail.asp?pp_cat=30&amp;art_id=62946&amp;sid=18014362&amp;con_type=1

MamaChan, sorry need to less 1 pax. Thx

DuckTours - 2 Dates, 12th and 13th April Please indicate which days works best for you, Sat or Sun
Special Weekends &amp; Public holidays Rates for SMH moms = $488 + 7% GST

=$522.16

Price per person (adult or toddler or child): $16.84

Duck Whistle

Mineral water

Fresh towel

1) Aileen + hb + tyke + bb + 2 more adults (5 pax)
3) kwan(kuikwan) (7 pax)
5)
6)
7)

Pacifier Weaning
I still haven't try to wean Mel off pacifier yet. In fact, I give her most of the time at nite to signal to her is time to go to bed. She'll shake her head and say no no if she still wants to play. But I find it handy to calm her down when she's super cranky.

RE: Big girl
Mel was eyeing this extra set of bb gym toy she has since she was young. Will on and off bring it out and ask me to open it. The other day I told her the toy is meant for bb and not big girl (and point to the bb pic on the box). Big girl doesn't play with bb gym anymore. I then ask her is Melody big girl or bb, she pause for a while and told me she's a big girl (altho her pronunciation is not very clear). Thereafter she stopped asking me to open the box...humm maybe I should try that on the pacifier too.

Cheng
The pic are so cute, adian is definitely a lucky boy getting so many hugs from Kae

mamachan
my hb and i confirm for ducktour. my parents won't be joining. my dad is flyin off on 11th April again.

cheng
hee, next time we must inform in advance when we are at home...so wasted...

flo
JH will say he is big boy or bb depending on which works to his advantage. when he wants his pacifier, he will say he is bb. when he wants some other stuff, he will say he is big boy. it varies according to situation.

My boy's appetite is now back with a vengeance. He has been eating and eating, have 5 rounds of 200ml milk a day, snacking, eating bread, and having his normal meals too! He has managed to surge pass 11kg in less than a week! He was previously hovering at 10.5kg. hehehe. So happy to see him eating and putting his weight back.

Krissie
The HK SARS-like flu is on front page of ST today. A 2 yr old kid also died from it. U might wanna be more careful.

Mummies since we have a good lunch at Sun Dining this week, ha ha lets do it again next week before the 30% promotion ends. Let me know which day is good and I need to book it before 20 Mar 08 which is last day of promotion

It is going to be Tuesday again ? 18 Mar 08 ? 12.30 ?

1. Chicken Little

Re: Pacifier

Actually i use that to keep my boy in bed. hehe. He likes to wonder abt. I insisted that he could only use his pacifier when he's on the bed. So whenever I caught him out with his pacifier, i'll ask him whether he wants to sleep. If he doesn't want to sleep, he has to 'surrender' his pacifier. So if he doesn't wanna sleep, he'll hand me his pacifier. If he still wants to hold on to his pacifier, he'll run back to his bed and pretend to sleep. Hahaha.

Nowadays, he's more auto. He'll put it on his pillow before he gets out. Coz I'll pull it out of his mouth the moment he steps out of his bed and place it on his pillow. So now he'll take out his pacifier, put on his pillow, get off his bed, then climb back over the bed guard and take his pacifier again. It's like a game for him.

CL

Yah, he's eating so much. Last evening he went to his bed and wanted to drink his milk. It was near dinner time so i was rather reluctant to give him. I asked him if he wanted dinner but he kept whining, refused dinner and he looked like he wanted to sleep. So no choice, gave in to him. Then after his milk, he bounced back up and came running out to join us for dinner! Hahaha, we already changed him to his pajamas coz we thought he wanted to sleep.