(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

cyn,

i tink everyone who was frm mygym who went kindyroo also commented that mygym is still better...

overall, i tink its e kindyroo staff & prog not good =( .. quite sad lar. cos i heard quite good comments.. sighz... haha....

Yes, MyGym is better but Kindyroo is better than tumbletots I think.

The problem with Kindyroo is not enuff staff then the place not baby-proof enuff. The mattresses or gym mats were all over the place. Kids may trip.

sighh..but it's very near my place leh.

Hi,everyone.I'm back from my taiwan trip.Very very tired,but at taiwan its quite user friendly for babies,cos every shopping centres or even mrt toilet they have those nursing room.But the place that I went is not so convenient for babies like the yang ming shan (alot of walking n climbing of stairs),silin nite market (alot of motorbikes),wu fen bu, n mao kong (oso alot of walking n stairs).Lucky never bring Douglas go.

good morning! now at airport waiting for my flight to kl. sian man, got to be there 3 days for work,. missing my little josh liao.

ya lor, a bit disappointed with kindyroo lah, heard good comments. but not as lively and energetic as mygym. esp after yesterday session at mygym, confirm dun wan to go kindyroo hahaha like what aprilpinky said, not enuff staff leh. and i find them a bit strict lah, if u read the handouts, they are quite strict about not letting kids go to the equipment during lesson, and also parents shld not talk to each other unnecessarily hahahah we violet this rule leh.

so dili, chin and elaine, its upto u whether u still wan to go for trial, but would recommend mygym for dili and chin if u wan physical play.

for us, now either continue with mygym or do something else liao...
anyone been to kindermusik?

IF was suggesting a gathering for us. maybe 21 april. mummies keen?? but wait for IF to come back with venue. or anyone got a nice venue where we can chit chat and kids can get busy?

Nice to meet u all..momo, sarah, IF, aprilpinky. Think I didn't manage to say hi to karen tho..
I havent been to MYGYM or any other trials, but I find that my gal doesnt follow instructions at all leh, so it was really difficult to get her to do the activities. sigh..felt like it was wasting $..haha. So I guess I'll have to attend other trials and see which is suitable.

momo, u have mail.

momo, I'm keen. Where? It's a good idea that we plan it on 21 April. Guess we wld feel quite "empty" on Sunday after the last session of MyGym. heee..

Dolly, nice to meet u too. My boy also doesnt really follow instructions until recently I think he improves a lot so the sessions really help

it has been such a long time since i last posted. hope you all still remember me. glad to see that everyone is enjoying with their little ones and many are expecting the second one!

just wanna share a recent pix of naughty Clarisse.
746779.jpg

i am feeling rather down and helpless now and i hope it is okay for me to share it here. i am expecting and if all turn out fine, he/she will also be a Nov baby. Just went to see my gynae this afternoon and even though i am 6 weeks 3 days, i am only able to see the pregnancy sac (no fetal pole, no HB) even though it is thru vag scan. gynae just took my blood for hcg monitoring and i will know my results tomorrow. i had a missed miscarriage before clarisse and i am so scared now that it will happen again. i am trying to console myself that if the baby is fated to be mine... all will be fine.

Hi Hippobab, surely I remember you and Clarisse. Sorry to hear about your Nov baby. I hope all will turn out all right for you. Meanwhile, seek the gynae's advice and pray :)

Nice picture of Clarisse, She has really grown up to be a pretty girl:)

Hippobab:
I couldn't detect anything as well when i was at 6 weeks....
the gyne said that i might have ovalated late....
Maybe you ovalated late as well....
Dun worry too much okay....
Take care of yourself....

Hi Hippobab
My buddy was same like you. Initial stage cannot see heart beat and the gynae commented the sac was smaller than usual. But now, her foetus is growing well in her womb. Dun worry, okie. Must have a lot of positive thinking ya!

Btw, I am updating our mommies' pregger list here. If you like to include yours, lemme know ur EDD ya?

Come in here more often ya!

Good Morning ladies,

Hippobabe - hope all turns out ok! please update us - do take good care.stay positive. Oh yes, Clarrise is such a pretty girl!

darion got well over the weekend, and his appetite is now back to normal. so i am really relieved. thanks everyone for well wishes.

Please update details on the outing..would love to join if possible. If 21st April, sounds ok for us.

Hiroshima - u back from SHA?? How was the trip?

We are going to Shanghai this Thur..w Darion and my mum - who will help me take care of Darion while I go to work!

Good morning ladies....

Hippobabe, when I had my boy, I remembered my gynae said 6 weeks is a bit early to see the foetus. And when I had Jaime, I went to see my gynae arnd 7wk, also cannot see the foetus but now I hv Jaime running arnd the house happily, so don't worry too much, everything will turn out fine.

Chin: yes, i am back..... Shopping was good, BUT I had too little time!! I am thinking of making it a anual affair!! kekekekeke... BUT, the chinese plp turns me off!!

thank you for all the advice
i just heard from my gynae that my hormone has risen to 21,000 which looks positive at this moment. she told me to give some time for the pregnancy to progress and to see her in 2 weeks time... so i am keeping my fingers crossed at this time.

Ju, i will let you know my EDD when i next see the gynae

Been a busy busy 2 weeks, no fun! R has suddenly taken ill after the temp. drastically drop by more than 10 degrees overnight. Slight fever, runny nose and no appetite. Virutally didn't eat for 6 days now. So worrying...admire kids who can eat well. Now nanny also ill and I'm also falling sick..aiya...

I've updated her blog though...Hiroshi-ma, go see ba..got *SEMI-NUDE* pictures

Hippobab, all the best
Keep us updated...

momoko,21 april is fine with me,but hope tat it ll be in the afternoon,cos 21 april me gotta go back office in the morning to handle something.

mao mao
If things carry on like this, Malc sure turns his attention to Cherisse mei mei (Misch's daughter) liao. LOL!!! That day they came by for a visit, Malc was sitting on the mattress watching tv and Cherisse lying down on the mattress next to him. Then, Malc turned to look at Cherisse and pat her head and continue to watch his tv leh. Cute hor?? Like couple leh. LOL!!

Sigh... long distance relationship is hard to maintain huh??

Ah Ju ah...after serious discussions with little R, we have decided that if someone's heart is not with us, and we love that person so much, we will let that person go....so Ah Malc, if you love C, we will give you our blessings...what to do? hahahaha

Parenting not easy. I received a call from Nanny about 8:40pm last night as I was in the office still. She said that R suddenly developed high fever, I sensed something not right so asked how her spirit is, she say very quiet. I rushed home and prod and poked her not much reaction. Those who've met R will know this is HIGHLY unusual. Previously her high fevers of nearly 40 degrees she will yell and cry and kick...not so quiet and glossy eyed. We tried to sponge bath her, fever never come down ...then we observed that she was shaking a bit...so decided to go down to ER. Thankfully, after a blood test and examination, we were told to just carefully monitor. No new meds given as we brought our entire stash and the doctor say, you need what also have liao...hahahaha...I'm so grateful for our SG PD who has prepared us for so many eventualities. Fever finally broke at 6am this morning...hopefully wun come back though we were told normally this kind of fever lasts from 3 to 5 days. DH is saying that we should send her back to SG for 2 months during summer here. Then me how? I ask. He say, QUIT lor...wah lau..easy for him to say...who come and support me leh?? Then he say send R back w/o us...I say you SIOW ah...I will mati ....

Anyway...hopefully the fever doesn't come back anymore. She did cheer us up this am but telling us " Mama not gorilla, Papa gorilla" I asked her, so who is Gorilla, she refered to herself.

Made me laugh.

LOL!! Had a serious discussion with little Malc too. He thinks that Cherisse is much nearer. No need to buy air tix and fly over to see her!! LOL!! Afterall, Cherisse is going to have a baby sister. He can have more choice. LOL!! *siam* before Joyce comes in and hamtam me.

momoko, the function room @ Compass Height Condo is still available for 21st Apr. but now only abt 5 mummies gg for the gathering...do we still want to book the function rm? or we jus make use of the play room there or we meet elsewhere? Other mummies any suggestion?

I, too think that Becky is doing better in SG in term of health. But to send her back w/o you, it is madness lah. Glad that she is alrighty now.

furry, very scary one hor when they hv fever esp when they r so lethargic. Hmm... if I were u, I won't want to be separated from the kids too. It aws make my day when I see them after a stressful day at work.

21 april gathering
ivy, momoko, aprilpinky, chin, shuyan

anymore?? elaine, karen? baby2005? sarah? who else?

ivy, baby play room can accomodate us?

or how about someone's house. sorry cant offer my place although i very much want to. cos its VERY DIRTY now, have not gone back for 2 weekends. no time to clean too. hehehe

momo... i gotta see when e time comes nearer.. i scare later now i say yes.. than i fly .. haha..

so i'll let u know when e time comes nearer.. =)

momoko, the play room definitely can accomodate us.....(dun think will hv alot residents go to the play room) the rm hv some toys/books & 1 tv ...cant remember got vcd/dvd player anot.

the function room is 1 or 2 room away from the play rm. i will go ahead & ask my hb friend to book the function rm for us so tat we can put our barang barang,pram there....hv some light snack & chat chat...

GATHERING ON 21ST APR @ COMPASS HEIGHT CONDO
TIME: 2PM TO 6PM

Momoko
Aprilpinky
Chin
Shuyan
IF

Anyone else? pls add in your name......the more the merrier...

Hey Ju,
Woah, very smart leh! Cherisse's meimei not even born yet you think so far for Malc liao. Tink he's also going to be spoilt for choice. Dun forget there's Hiroshi's meimei too. LOL

Hey mummies! I'm back!
Mum had a hard time with Ally... she still needs to latch on to fall asleep... the one week I was away... mum had hell. She cried and cried till she got too tired. She jumped onto me last night when I came back. Lucky I dont have to bring my ebm home, otherwise I heard they're real strict in the airport in the States.

Just a week and she can say so many words already, amazing how fast kids develop

Hey... I wanna join! Me, helper and Ally.

GATHERING ON 21ST APR @ COMPASS HEIGHT CONDO
TIME: 2PM TO 6PM

Momoko
Aprilpinky
Chin
Shuyan
IF
Dili

great there are 6 of us now. anyone else?? i think elaine and karen mention they should be able to come? please confirm!

hey furryfurry i'm heading to shanghai this friday. so how? cold or not? my cousin say windbreaker is enough???

Momo,
Weather is erratic, but light jacket is more than enough la. I would bring along a shawl/scarf type thing so that you can double up if neccessary. Winter coats are probably unnecc. Check again on Thursday?

Friends, really must be thankful for our kid's health. R's illness has recently left my Dh and I so tired and concerned. After her ER visit last Wed nite for her high fever, I had to bring her back again on Thursday PM. I had gone home and whilst stroking her hair to sayang her, found clumps of hair coming away on my hand. I tell you, my legs went jelly at that instant. 3 handfuls of hair! I rang ER and they told me to bring her in. In the end the PD on duty said that he's not sure if this hair loss is related to the fever or anything in the environment. We hadn't changed anything or introduced any new foods to her, so it is unlikely to be from that.

Still feeling skeptical from the ER Dr's analysis, we rang our PD in SG and unfortunately, we forgot that it was Maundy Thursday and so she was probably in church.(PD is my parents' church fren) Rang my dad and msged him as he was in service and thankfully he picked up. After a lot of fuss, we managed to get in contact with our PD. She said that hair loss in children is very, very rare but she's not as concerned abt that as the fever. Asked us to monitor fever closely.

I'm so exhausted having to carry her upright to sleep last few nights..keep telling myself cannot get sick. Aiya, tired leh...so come in to whine a bit....

Momoko, I will not be able to join the gathering as my son got swimming lesson that afternoon & hubby may not be around.

maomao, I heartpain after hearing what happened to R. Pls take care of yourself. We are with u...

Val yesterday wake up with high fever also.
Dunno why also.

huh?? furryfurry??? clumps of hair!!!! it must be very scary!!!! how huh, can get another doc to check on her? hope its nothing serious...

Gd Morning ladies...

For those bb on Friso 3: I found out on Sat that nearly whole Singapore was out of stock of Friso 3. I went to NTUC on Thu, no Friso3, then went to Carrefour on Fri, also no Friso3. Another mommy that I met at Carrefour told me Giant also don't hv. Then I called Friso on Sat, they told me there's a strike in the originated country hence the shipment was delayed. They told me the shipment shd arrived on the 15th.

Furryfurry: So sorry to hear about Rebecca's condition. Hope she will get well soon. Fever, fever go away!

Same for yours too, Karen.

It's cloudy Monday. Tomorrow, my hubby is flying for a business trip to Tokyo. How I wish I can go! But it would not be so fun even if I can get to go since he will be working rather than jalan jalan with me. Hmmmmm.....

Baby2005, my boy also on Friso3... i hunt high and low and combed almost all of Sengkang and Hougang aread. I called the co and ask them to deliver to my place. they say earliest is by 12 Apr can deliver and say if I can go down collect better still. Their HQ at Jurong. They say they still have some reserved. Where are u staying?
Sigh... think before they deliver to my place, i will let him have Gain till the milk powder gets delivered to my place...

Just managed to buy 2 tins of 1.8 Friso 3 in UE Sq Cold Storage last Sat, and still see some 900g left. Maybe u gals might like to try out there.
Mixing Gain IQ with Friso 3 for my gal now also.... =)

mao mao
Hang in there! Becky needs you now. Like momo said, why dun u seek for 2nd opinion? Aiyoh, read like so sim tia!!

momo
Malc wun lay his eyes on Val, coz all along he knows Val is aunty Hiroshima's DIL leh. When Val has become Josh's gf?? HUH?? Aunty Karen??? LOL!!