(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

calbee,
Aida came to Singapore before, prob ten years ago or so cuz I remember watching it at the indoor stadium. Only problem is gotta read subtitles cuz that one not in English.

Calbee,

I watched Aida whilst my time in NYC and it was lovely ... ya...even seen them spit ONTO the carpet between seats before lor. Super duper yucks.

Chin, ya, BJ cabbies are very polite and they are actually banned from horning within city limits...how nice that will be if implemented in Shanghai. :p

yes calbee, mamamia is fun!!! hehhee
finally weekend is here, everyone enjoy your weekends with your little ones
looking forward to mygym on sunday

momoko & playgym mummies

This sun 1st April I cannot make it cos going back to Ipoh. So momoko, do I call up playgym and juz inform any of the staff there or must I inform tat Mr Thiagra?

elaine i think you can call mygym to check??

so we are only postponing the session on 15 april to 29 april right? so 29 april is our last session right?

<font color="0000ff">MYGYM mummies and all mummies</font>

although mygym has 4 more sessions to go, i'm thinking already what's next. in fact IF was asking me yesterday.
so today quite hardworking, called a few centres. and hor, found KINDYROO quite interesting.

it is at turf city i spoke to brenda, usually trial is a package of 3 sessions, but i told her we are a GROUP hahaha so she is ok to conduct ONE session of trial at $35 (discounted). even if sign up, there will be discount if we are in a group.

so the details
day: saturday
time: 1.30pm
date: we can trial this saturday 21 march or in april. see the response first???
class: penguins/koalas
cost: $35 for trial (if more, maybe can bargain)
activities include: massage for kids, songs/dance/instruments, rhymes, small equipments, partner activities, treasure bag (introducing items according tot the theme), parachute, drawing, etc

anyone keen???

mygym is good lah, but may be also good to compare? the rest of the mummies can join us for trial also leh! that time i know karen, dili, sarah u all quite interested right? check out kindyroo website hor

momoko

Actually, I already tot of kindyroo but very far leh, at turf city but if majority going maybe I also go. My frenz daughter also go there and she said it gd. somemore seem like lotsa activites but need to persuade my hb first hehehe.

momoko, thanks for spending time in doing the 'homework' for us.....(if not i will be having headache what's next.....
pls count dawn dawn in for the trial.

ok so let me count count
may be enough to confirm the trial
u gals ok if its this saturday???

momo, sarah, elaine (to confirm), april, chin, IF, dili - 7 mummies

venus please confirm also. i will ask shuyan and tristanmum by sms since they also in mygym.

and no more liao hor. cos they say should keep to about 8-10 kids max. just let me know if this saturday is ok for the trial. look up more info in their website ok

ok shuyan in taiwan now, she say she will give it a miss, so now we have

ok: momo, sarah, elaine (to confirm), april, chin, IF, dili - 7 mummies

venus please confirm also. and waiting for tristan mum

i just called kindyroo to reserve the 1.30pm slot for our trial this saturday. they will call me back to confirm, and i also need to confirm if all of you ok with this saturday.

momoko- a big thank you for organising. is there any alternative time slot? my in-laws are arriving from overseas this sat at 1pm or so - so i think we shld be home to welcome them. but - of cos, really up to you all - if majority can make it this time slot, just please just leave me the contact info, i will call u separately for a trial.

syl u can take shuyan's space of cos!

brenda from kindyroo has called and offered $30 only for the trial since we have a group

she has already allocated 1.30pm this saturday for us to trial unless many of us couldn't make it. please confirm soon ok

chin, the trial is going to take an hour at most, so can try to join in??? cos its difficult for me to organise, i will go with majority ok?

on: ok: momo, sarah, aprilpinky, IF, dili, syl

to confirm: elaine, chin , venus, tristanmum

let's keep to this list of mummies. already 10 if all ok. thanks! if got other mummies interested, let me know so will slot you in if anyone couldnt join for the trial this sat...

i macham agent for enrichment centre hahaha

details (before it got lost)
centre: kindyroo at turf city
day: saturday
time: 1.30pm
date: 31 march
class: penguins/koalas
cost: $30 for trial
activities include: massage for kids, songs/dance/instruments, rhymes, small equipments, partner activities, treasure bag (introducing items according tot the theme), parachute, drawing, etc

Momo, i am interested but i am sick leh...(for 2 weeks liao.)
Can change to next sat bo? Hee!!!
But follow majority lah.
Call u never ans phone de...
Too busy to post.

u call me meh??? i always silent mode in office, cos got josh's laughter as ringtone hahahaha

next saturday they are not opened, so the coordinator reserved this saturday. let's see what the rest of the mummies says hor. u are 'waitlisted' hahaha

hi hi..ok - if it is this sat and at 130pm, i would like to join. I just "cleared" with my in-laws. Darion just had his MMR this morning though, so keeping my fingers crossed that he does not get any fever!

trial this saturday

on: ok: momo, sarah, aprilpinky, IF, dili, syl, chin, venus (8 mummies)

to confirm: tristanmum

cant make it for trial but to consider for class: elaine, karen (join if recover). we will update you on what happens! heheehe

my gal gg for her MMR this friday.....shld not hv fever on saturday hor...cos read from some posting here...the fever will only come after abt 5 days?
hope that the jab does not irritate her so that she can enjoy the trial.....

Hello Momoko..
Sorry MIA for so long... coz started Tristan on childcare since last week. So I was on leave most of the time..
Hm.. don't think I can join in the Kiddyroo... Thanks for asking !

Momoko - sorry...I brought darion to the hospital at 2am last night as he was running a 40deg fever. The fever went away after medication and sponging..and he was back to his happy self this morning. Just now, the fever came back at 39deg. I called his PD and he has asked that I do not bring him out until Sun. So...I have to apologize and not join the trial. I think he has a viral fever, and I do not want him to infect anyone. Enjoy..and please tell me how the trial went. However, if the trial date does change, let me know.

Ladies - has any of your babies gotten this kinda of persistent high fever? This is not the first time my boy is having this kinda of fever, and it usually lasts for 4 days.

My PD has assured me that this has nothing to do with the MMR jab that he took yest morning..cos the effects, if any, should only come in after 4 days. Though he said that it is possible that he caught the virus during his visit to the clinic.

Super stress. can not stand it to see him shivering and shaking so hard that his teeth are chattering. HELP!

Chin, im bringing my gal for MMR 2molo....now abit worry although ur PD mentioned darion's fever got nothing to do with the jab.....
kao_scared.gif

Viral fever will last for few days...my gal got it during CNY...i was worry sick..temp up to 39.9!!.....Did u boil barley water for darion? dun let the barley boil too long...it will cause phlegm...off the fire when the barley boil awhile...& give him lot of water... hope he will recover soon...

no worry, chin. its very scary when our kids are sick!!! we will go ahead with the trial and keep you gals informed of how it goes

on: ok: momo, sarah, aprilpinky, IF, dili, syl, venus (7 mummies)

cant make it for trial but to consider for class: elaine, karen (join if recover), chin

its true that side effects for MMR will not happen until about 5-7 days later.

Momo,
Boss just pulled me in to go with her to a conference in Texas. Leaving at dawn on Sat. I'll have to pass, so sorry!

on: ok: momo, sarah, aprilpinky, IF, syl, venus (6 mummies)

cant make it for trial but to consider for class: elaine, karen (join if recover), chin, dili

Chin, maybe we can make a group next time. Hope Darion gets better soon.

IF, don't worry, my Ally had her MMR and she never got any problems - except for some rashes on her back about 3days later, but cleared up in a day.

oh no dili, so now only 6 mummies huh?? anymore other mummies joining us?? hope these 6 can go, and karen, if u recover, join us too, can?

otherwise, if anymore oof the 6 cannot make it, then i guess got to postpone to 21 april. quite far away hor.

Chin - the longer my boi having virus fever is for one week and if more than a week, have to take blood test and x-ray. Luckily he recovered jus before the day he need to need blood test. I understand how you feel, must be very tired for you. Take care and hope Darion will recover fast.

Good Morning,
Thanks for your kind words, ladies. Hope he gets
well soon, too. His fever is now on-and-off. I am supposed to bring him to Shanghai next week (tix all confirmed etc), so I really hope that he recovers in time...

Dili-have a good trip, and let's arrange for the Kindyroo trial later.

I am super zombie this morning. Did not sleep much for 2 nights. Dun think I am going to get anything meaningful done at work. Good thing my mum is taking care of Darion..

ok so we will go ahead tomorrow, chin hope darion will recover very soon!!

meet you gals at kindyroo at 130pm. hope its good!!!

karen have you recovered?

I better liao after a good sleep since yesterday 6pm till this morning.

I feel like going... I better liao if u all dun mind.

Can another mummy with Nov bb come along?
She used to post here also.

Chin, hopes that darion get well soon. If it is viral, I guess not much you can do but monitor his temp constantly. Take care!

My baby got high fever too a week after the MMR jab. When i brought her to PD, doc says is not because of the jab, is viral cos the fever is too high. According to him, MMR fever will be low-grade type. A bit confuse also, cos she was having rashes all over her body as well and cough...luckily all ok after a few days...

chin,
hope darion gets well soon
u take care too liao

i'm still deciding on where to put abby to sleep after her brother born in jul
i'm planning to move her to her own room next to mine, sleeping alone, might try maybe 2-3mths b4 my due to make her used to the room, still in her cot, but when she oredi used to the room, i'm planning to make her sleep in matress cos i'll use the cot for the bb
not sure whether my plan will work or not cos all along she always sleep in my room
any mommies can advise me?

littleabby, think it will be best to transit abby asap to give more lead time and so she wun associate change with lesser attention with her brother's arrival.

Just came from kindyroo...

verdict: GYMBOREE IS SO MUCH BETTER...

now, am sad. cos serangoon gardens gymbo closed (down?).. sighz.. haa..

and NICE MEETING U MOMOKO... & SYLVIA(hope i spelled correctly.. )

ehehehe =)

its time to try MYGYM..

Oops, Sarah, then I am sad to hear about SR Gymboree closing down too.

Momoko, so between My Gym and Kindyroo which do you think is better? I could not go to Kindyroo today as I have belly dancing class every Sat around that time.