(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Good afternoon ladies,

Going to bathe and hv my massage later.

Chinlee,
Bb's jaundice got worse but no need phototherapy yet. So just more sunbath for him. Wed got to go back to hv blood test. Sun him just now..afternoon sun but looks ok not v hot. Evening will sun him again..

He just had 1 hr of direct latch on, 10 ml of EBM (cuz breast cant take it liao) then 20 ml of FM. I also dunno how much he ate. But it's scary!

To all waiting mums, REST more!!!

dili_mummy: yes. Brent's bby shower would be this coming sat! hiak hiak.. so excited..

aprilpinky: hahahaha.... taking care of bb.. ain't tt easy ah.. but u shouldn't have a lot of problems mah.. coz ur mum helping u out right? can u imagine.. i had only my hb's help when i got discharged? aiyo.. tiring man.. and well.. men in a way of course... know nuts about taking care of bb! hello? still waiting for ur bb's pic leh!

Ashley, my bbs are drinking only 30ml when they discharge from hospital. When they are a ard week also. I have difficulties to feed them wif the 30ml at 1st. They can't finish. But now, more than 3weeks old, they are drinking about 60-75ml at each each. My PD said, bbs should be drinking about 150ml/kg. So, if bb is 2kg, he should drink 300ml per day.

Naughty, my full month celebration is also tis Sat. I'm so looking forward to it cos it marks the end of my CF also...

me stil hanging around
Going for sono and checkup tomorrow to see if everything is progressing fine. My mom's concerned as I show no signs of popping LOL.

My PIL may decide to descend upon us after all...sian...super unneeded stress man...

Naughty, LOL, ya, sama sama.....

Got a good lobang to share...I found tis website selling enfalac A+ at $27 only. It's the cheapest i can find now. I'm collecting my milk powder tonite.http://www.goodbargains.com.sg Gotta buy in cantons, or else not enough to feed my twins.

Naughty, yes not much stress but then b'feeding still has to do ourselves right? My hubby is a great help though. Learning as much as he can fr mum techniques such as bathing bb and burping.

Bb is sleeping now..still waiting for massage lady.

Oh my boy gains 1.99 kg from birth. (He dropped to 2.8kg after discharge, at birth is 2.93kg, now is 2.99)
Quite good

Dear Nik & Naughty,

Thank you for sharing. Just came back from the Phoebe's check-up on her Jaundice level. It went up again.... sigh.... doctor asked to see her again in 3 days time.

By the way, the doctor did say that her intake for feeding is okay as long as she is feeding regularly.

So mummy out there... don't worry if your baby is feeding around the same amount as mine :)

Afternoon ladies..

Orlando's feeding time also irregular.. n i'm unable to express out any milk.. so currently will bf him whenever he's hungry.. heh.. he has jaundice too on the day he was discharged.. tried sunbathing him ytd afternoon n tis morning.. but still haf leh.. tml haf checkup so a bit worry.. dun wan to go bak to TMC again for his checkup.. so most likely will register him at the Polyclinic, much easier for me.. he also poos a lot, mostly after feedings.. so i guess its a gd sign.. so far yet to give him any FM..

i'm also enjoying motherhood.. slping part still ok.. juz d bathing part.. finally can bathe today.. past few days only manage to sponge myself.. coz mum doesn't allow.. haiz.. feeling all sticky.. so uncomfortable.. even the dry hair shampoo is not helping..

hi ladies...
long time nv come in, hdb just finished my house flooring n now i am tired n stress.......... my maid was returned back a wk plus ago b4 my reno, so angry w her. scold her tat day n she tel me to send her back to agency!!! now super stress cos last wk got no time to go n choose another maid, now got no1 to clean up for me... my whole body aching!!!

congrat to those mothers tat given birth!!!! only a wk plus n so many pop laio...... now waiting 4 my turn, hope to pop next wk cos my body aching n cannot really walk.... super heavy!

nik, how r u n ur twins?

aprilpinky: Oh my boy gains 1.99 kg from birth. (He dropped to 2.8kg after discharge, at birth is 2.93kg, now is 2.99) Quite good

I got a shock after reading this! haha.. then i realised tt its a decimal mistake!

dili_mummy: actually i got my own fav caterer of which i dun really remember the name of it.. his food really tastes yummy.. but..!!!!!!!!! he is fully booked on this sat so no time for mine at all! so angry.. sigh.. my hb was also very disappointed.. so am engaging neo garden instead.. hope tt its just as good..

Celtricia, agree, dry shampoo is really helpless. Making my hair even worse. I gave up already.

Sexxy, can understand how heavy u r, ur tummy is so much bigger than mine..... REN...it will be ur turn soon. Pack ur hospital bag liao?? I'm changing my maid soon also, wanna hear story? Can call me anytime. I'm actually quite 'free' wif my twins. Cos my mil always wanna to snatch things to do...I have been shaking my leg for the whole afternoon. I will m,ake sure my hb send PIL back home after tis weekend..

Naughty..hehehe..ya, typed too fast. 199g..hiaks hiaks...or else I must hv been a milk factory for the past few days. :pP

Just had my massage w Mdm Rohaya. Now feel like a mummy on my tummy. She's quite good, knowledgeable and looks v young!

Will upload my bb pics later. Choosing one w opened eyes..

Cel, u r going polyclinic huh? I'm sticking w Dr Ong of SBC liao cuz jabs all get there better. Less hassle..Somemore, he's available on Mon nites at AMK clinic. So quite convenient for us if we dont want to waste our leave.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped!

I have also delivered my bb girl on 8 Nov by induction. Finally have time to come in to share my birth story:

8:30am: Admitted to MEH and was shown to delivery suite. Was put on drip to bring on contractions.

10am: Gynae came to check, was 1.5cm dilated. Burst waterbag. Midwife and gynae encouraged me to take epidural early since I'm already prepared to take it. But did not feel any contractions yet so wanted to wait.

11am: Still did not feel any contractions but having backache. Decided to take epi since it can relieve backache!! Kept praying I'll dilate fast and labour is short.

12noon: Epi administered and backache went away!! Was real comfortable and caught a nap.

2pm: Gynae came and said only 2.5 - 3cm dilated. He commented I've got a stubborn cervix. So dissapointing.

5pm onwards: Felt some contractions and asked midwife to up epidural. After a while, still felt contractions and a downward push very low down. Midwife checked and said I'm 9cm dilated!! So happy. Gynae came shortly. Started pushing and after 8-10 pushes, my bb girl is out!!

I'm total breastfeeding bb. Was very tough the first few days as bb keep nipple sucking but after persevering, she finally got the hang of it!!

Furry & Sexxy...we are eagerly awaiting your good news.
Keep us updated.

Congratulations to the new mummies..Misch, Ju..

Ashley - ..diff babies drink diff amounts..think boys tend to take more milk..esp since mine is on the bigger side. My PD told me that he can prob take up to 120ml at this stage..
How are u coping with the baby?

Aprilpinky - we are using the same massage lady! I finished with my massage yest. She is good rite? And also full of interesting stories to tell.

Re baby's jaundice, it will get worse around day 7 before it gets better..and shld clear completely by end week 2 or 3. My PD also said that breastfed babies tend to have jaundice longer.

For Quick Reference,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>12/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>05/11/05</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD>3.22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD>3.395kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucius Teng</font></TD><TD>4.075kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxene</font></TD><TD>2.91kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'm having this pain like menstrual cramp... and a little bit of tightening of my tummy... are those contractions??? I haven't been timing them so far...

Going to see gynae tmr... can't sleep now, cos of the pain

Dili_mummy, thanks for always updating the chart. Sounds like you might be next to go into labour, about time right? Hope the next time u update the chart, it's to add your own good news! Jia You! =)

morning all...
guess how my mom greets me each a.m.?

"Morning dear...eh? still havn't come out ah?"
LOL

I just look at my tums and say.."u say leh?"
hahhahahaha

congrats to Natalie!!

Morning all,

Aprilpinky, Chin and naughty, thanks. Looks like my boy is the heaviest so far. The labour at the last stage was definitely very tough with all the hard pushings!

But epidural really helped me a lot, especially when boy is so huge.

Aprilpinky, can you let me have your massage lady's contact? Looks like Chin and you share the same massage lady. Is she good? Would you recommend? What's her rates like or is there any package? Does she use herbs or just oil and binding?

Appreciate your advice. Thanks!

Furry, understand the feeling..my mom see me every morning also ask.."still don't want to come out?" ...colleagues also same...

really no signs at all want to pop...

Hi Nik,
I'm from the Oct'05 MTB thread.. read about your lobang on Enfalac A+ milk powder.. just wondering how do u make payment and collection??

Congrats Emm....

I will be having my final check up on the 16th of nov....
before they send me off on the 18th to the slaughter house....
Think I am getting super duper nervous and scard.....
the advices and stories from strangers and relatives
of cesarean ain't helping.......
They are making it worst!!
Grr... Goanna wear ear plugs soon!!
I kept having nightmare of OP.....
Jia Lai lah like that.....

April: 3 more days!! Are you as nervous as I am??

Bluelips,
hehee...quite corny hor? LOL...

Ah fat, don't fear la...focus on being able to hold your child soon
Think if people start talking negative,just walk away or just say thanks...and change the subject...

ah Fat - just ignore all those "noise" in the background..and focus on your baby...u will be seeing your baby soon. Millions of people have gone through C-section without any problems..whether it is elective or not, who cares...as long as baby and mummy are ok in the end.

Dili_mummy...all the best. Wishing u a speedy and smooth delivery.

ah fat...go talk to people who has had smooth caesar. The procedure is now very common, so nothing to worry about, the gynae has probably done countless..so, ignore those negative people and think of your baby only.

furry, starting to get sianz liao...cos kept expecting to start to feel something mah. Then nothing, hee...our ger really naughty hor?

Bluelips,
Don't sian la...I personally feel that when our body is ready and our child is ready, they'll work together

No need to be anxious
Are you seeing your gynae regularly?

Good morning ladies,

Just finished w my massage. My tummy sank in. hahahahhaaaaaa..got hope liao..

Emm, ya Rohaya is v good. Her contact:94506374. Not sure whether she will take in ppl so late or not but u can just call her. She uses natural oil and binder.

Dili, time ur contractions. I think u r abt to poP!

Furry and Bluelips. Dont be sian. Ur turn soon

Ah Fat, ignore those noises. Ur big day wld be here soon.

Furry and aprilpinky, thanks!

I am seeing my gynae once a week lor...I last saw him on saturday. My mom went with me. Am thinking of going back to see him tomorrow, see what he says since he actually predict I will pop sometime near my EDD mah.

Furry, what about you? You seeing your gynae regularly?

Aprilpinky..hee, looks like you are right...bb girl really late..you so fast started the massage already? How many days after delivery can start?

Aprilpink...me not sian
haha...everyday very happy...until my mom can't tahan...

Bluelips, going for apointment later...then we'll see how it goes ;)

Bluelips
I dunno leh..the massage says 5 days I think. Anyway first few days so busy sure no time to think of massage. I gave birth last wed. Started this monday.

Ya bb gals generally late but got exceptions lah..hehe..

ChinLee, forgot to ask u, u stay single room in TMC? How much did ur bill come up to? Which flr u stay huh? I was on level 3. U r right. The nurses were great. All experts of b'feeding and v dedicated.
335264.gif

good morning everybody! oo.. am dead tired from taking care of bb... so caught a nap while he was sleeping.. earlier..

aprilpinky/celtricia/and all other mums!: am still waiting for u all to upload the bb's pic wor! faster ne.. dun be lazy! hiak hiak..

Eh....so sorry, i'm a PC idiot. Usually my hb will do all the pics upload. He got no time to do it yet. I have to nag him everyday to do it. Or u give me ur hp no. I send u a Mms.