(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Nat, i think ur mil is more jialiat than mine... She dun like me to go out, but she dun dare to make noise too. Only my mum, the 1st week of CF, she called in the evening, i'm not at hm(went out jalan jalan again), she made a big fuse..... scold me for going out etc etc....Then after the call, my mil also 'suan' me, modern ppl, CF also go jalan jalan....

Need some advices from experience mummy..... Do we need to wake bb up in the middle of the nite to drink milk for newborn?? My boy, sometimes, can sleep 5 hrs in the nite, though i feel it's not very necessary, but i also worried....

Hellllloooo Ladies,

Looonnng time never chat! I'm back, rested, fed boy and waiting for mum to prepare dinner. I can smell the food.....v nice!!

My birth story..

As I left off on Wed (9/11) with my regular contractions at 12 pm plus..

1230 pm Reached gynae's clinic at TMC and put on CTG to monitor bb's movem and contraction

1 pm Gynae checked cervix and said early labor cuz 1 cm dilated. Asked me to be admitted and expect delivery by evening

110-230pm In the observatory ward, changing, administering enema and having late lunch cuz gynae said not strong contraction yet can eat. BUT strangely I didnt have show or water bag burst yet and the contractions was vv STRONG. The nurses looked at me and the 1 cm remark on gynae's report and said "err..v painful huh? u 1 cm dilated only right? So u want epidural?" I vigorously nodded my head

245 pm Into the delivery room. They checked my cervix before asking the anesthetist over for epidural. 8 CM DILATED! Every1 started to panick a bit cuz I dont have epidural yet, I still need to put on my GBS drip, call gynae, prepare the delivery room etc..Gynae granted me late epidural..heng!

3 pm - 345 pm Administering epidural by Dr Kwa. Was jerking away cuz contractions too unbearable and I never felt so painful in my whole life. Luckily they managed to hold me down while I was couching but I know it's v dangerous.

4 pm onwards Pushing and pushing. After 5 rounds of 3-4 pushes, my bb boy is out!

Ok going for dinner now..more stories later

wow aprilpinky, your dilation very fast huh? within 2 hours, dilated from 1cm to 8cm! and good that your gynae granted you late epidural.

So how're you coping now?

Meixue, I'm coping v well..

Ok had dinner...with "magic soup" (green papaya fish soup).

Ladies, I tell u I'm so glad that i took the soup 3 weeks before delivery..wed when I let my boy suckle for the third time, I already can c milky liquid around his mouth! 2nd day the yellow a bit sticky colstrum came in. Today the white milk is in liao..shooting out! I can still pump 20 ml each time after feeding him on both breast for abt 15 min each.

Now bb sleeping..poo poo a lot..today alone thrice so far.

Bb has slight jaundice. level 7.5. Dr advised sun bathe and shd be fine.

Dear Chin,

Thanks for the concern. Unfortunately, Phoebe is still in the Hospital...recovering but slowly.. I really miss her ah!

Aprilpinky,

Congratulation on your bundle of joy! Wow! the papaya soup really help ah? care to share the recipe?

AprilPinky

CONGRATS!!! eh.. u super zhai man!! You were still post msgs on forum calmly!! Next thing we know.. you popped!!

Need to ask..the contractions for 15mins very painful till?? can't do anything serious or walk or??

I'm having contractions 15mins apart for about 1hr....very regular.. but they are like bad menstrual cramps.. when they stop I can walk about do anything...

I called labour ward and asked them.. they told me to come in when 5-10mins mins apart

Wah Aprilpiky.....
Me better also start with the green papaya fish soup thingy.....
No formular milk at home.....
Planning to JUST breastfeed.....
Hmm....
Maybe start now, drink everyday.....
Might have your kinda results as well......
Glad that both you and bb are coping well.....
Everyone has started popping.....
Soon we will be able to have outing with our bbs in our arms....
(",)

Natalie
Congrats...so no need to induce on Monday

Aprilpinky, wow..what a great delivery you had!! and very envious of your ability to breastfeed so well.

What's the recipe for the papaya soup? Just use papayas that have green skin right? The flesh must be certain color? I can't get fish here...so wondering if bones can as well...

Found this recipe:

Fish And Papaya Soup (Serves 1)

Ingredients

1 small or ?large semi-ripe papaya
1 whole Fish (carp, snake head, sea-bream, pomfret or kurau fillet),
Few slices of gingers
Method

Scale and clean fish.
Simmer together with papaya pieces and ginger for half an hour or till soft.
Remove bones before serving.
This combination is believed to improve milk flow during lactation. (From Feed Your Child Right?By Lynn Alexander & Yeong Boon Yee.)

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/articles/pregnancy/20001030/001121182/001121182_3.asp

Nat,
Try to rest or else walk around move so gravity can helo ba ;)

Found another receipe:
http://cherruth.multiply.com/recipes/item/3

Description:
This is a 'classic' recipe that even the hospital LC will recommend to you. A lot of breastfeeding mothers here know this recipe. It is more common for our local mothers to use threadfin fish instead. Threadfin is also known as "ngor hur" in hokkien, or "wu yu" in mandarin.

Ingredients:
1 white fish tail, approx. 1 Kg
100g raw peanuts
1 half-ripe papaya, approx. 1kg
1 pc tangerine peel ("chenpi")
2 slices old ginger
1.5l water
2 tbs oil
1 tsp salt
1 tsp light soya sauce

Directions:
Soak peanuts in water overnight. Drain before use.
Skin and halve papaya. Remove seeds, rinse and cut into big wedges. Rinse tangerine peel.
Clean and scale fish tail. Rinse, drain and pat dry thoroughly.
Heat 2 tablespoons of oil in a wok. When the oil is smoking, add the ginger and fry until fragrant. Now include the fish tail and fry both sides until light golden brown.
Bring 1.5l of water to a boil. include all the ingredients, cover pot and leave to boil for 15 minutes over high flame. Lower flame and simmer for 2?hours. Season to taste.

Seems yummier...

Me today back liau from hospital, long labor for me ... didn't go for epidural.

Chin Wee, didn't know that our child are having same birthday, ha ha ha, somemore I SMS u that I've delivered ..

My birth story:

Mild contraction for about 24 hours on 8-11. Had flu & sore throat on that day, took drowsy medicine, so sleep all day long with the contraction on.

1.30am : Past midnight of 9-11, admitted myself to the hospital as contraction was at every 10 min lasting 45. CTG showed 2cm dilated and contraction still bearable.

5.30am : Contraction got a little bit stronger. On the labor bed, suddenly felt something broke with a sound, then some water gushed out - waterbag broke! Midwife came and check, about 3cm dilated.

9.00am : Contraction got stronger, very pain, asked for pethidine. Felt groggy, ,5 mins after that.

11.30am : Pain is killing, asked for another pethidine jab. Dilated 9cm liau ..

12.30noon : Arrival of GyAnn. Cried for 3 seconds, she was very calm and cool after that. Opened her eyes immediately. She's at 7.7pound, 3.395kg at 51cm.

I'm experiencing post-natal blue leh .. cried just now as I can't control my urine - had my 1st bath liau, I did my kedal exercise all these while.

Celtricia - Congrats to u, tell us about your story, ya ..

Just finished feeding my bb. Wow..he cries v loudly. Afraid he will get a lot of wind soon. Luckily mum pacified him in time..

I dont have any special recipe. Just use threadfin head (v fishy smell), bones or meat a few pieces then throw in half a green papaya (without skin, white in color like winter melon. I notice TMC's papaya all quite orange also..tat means ripe liao but maybe still works)and cook for at least 2 hrs. Usually I will add a tinge of salt to taste. Otherwise, it will also be sweet. Up to individual.

Nat, I also 10-15 min frequency contractions then nose start to sweat even cuz v painful. Got nagged by mum y dont go hospital soon..so I went and popped a few hrs later. I think ur turn soon
Ya, eat someth soon.

Congrats susan once again..hehehe..my water bag v tough..never burst till 10 cm dilation. Gynae burst it. Was on epidural so didnt feel a thing. Dont get blue leh..I couldnt urinate a few hrs after labor also super depressed. Then realised that's cuz I'm too dehydrated. Urinate only thur early morning. Didnt know u hv the opp problem. Kegal will definitely help. Doing it now for stitches to heal also.

Celtricia shd be sharing her story tml. We went to each other's ward during my 2N stay there. It was fun
She din hv epidural. Brave gal! Will let her tell u all her story.

Susan, wow...great experience for you!
Congrats again.

Aprilpinky, thanks...in that case I'll try with the orange fleshed papayas. Think better start drinking soups too...

Can't wait to hear Cel's story

Good Morning~!!! What a COOLz saturday morning but I'm at work now .......... =(
Thanks Susan and Aprilpinky for the birth story......... also furry for the recipe *WINK*
Everytime i hear the each birth story, I get so excited.... hee hee!

For Quick Reference,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>12/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD>3.395kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yvonne,
My doc didn't ask me to monitor movements leh. Probably because I always tell him my bb doesn't stop moving.

Nat,
Is ultrasound the only way to check for placenta aging and water level?
I think you and hubby's decision is quite logical.
Eh, your MIL is from hell issit!?! goodness me!! I'm sure you'll have a MUCH MUCH better CF experience this time round!

Jeddie,
Don't worry about dilation... Aprilpinky dilated sooooo fast!
I'm one day after your EDD... still not dilated yet wor!

Good afternoon ladies,

wow..y'day woke up twice to feed. Not easy. hehe..bb has a v good appetite.

YP, it will be ur turn soon huh? All the best!

Oh ladies, for those delivering in TMC, just to share that I bot their netted washable panty that they let us use when in hospital v good and airy. I also bot the air ring (you yong quan)from their pharmacy after sitting on it in hospital and feeling better cuz the middle hole will ensure we dont exert pressure on the stitches. quite good.

SusanY - drink prune juice...eat fruits..lots of fluids..

YP Lee - all the best for tomorrow...gonna a mummy soon.

Aprilpinky...looks like u are coping really well. Good for u!

I am adjusting to baby's sleeping and feeding schedule..

Chinlee, thanks. Boy just fed on each breast 20 min each and still want somemore. Haha..poo a lot..change a lot of diapers..BIG appetite. I'm glad mum is around. Boy likes her style of carrying. Only she can pacify him at times.

Hey hv u sacked ur CL?

It's difficult to adjust to bb's schedule cuz they hv no schedule..hiaks hiaks..my boy sometimes can sleep v well sometimes will wake for milk.

I am having trouble zzz every night, eyes big big one lol.

Aprilpinky, good to hear that your son has good appetite!! Poo a lot also good ma, all systems go!

YP, excited for you

No action on my end so far...EDD is tomorrow :p DH's gone to watch Tiger Woods play today and so I'm kinda bored. DH's also asked if I may permit his parents to come and visit/stay with us. My mom is currently here...maybe it will be a good thing...use mom as my BUFFER!! headache, why must my DH always put me in such a difficult position?! argh

Morning everyone! Sorry to come in so late to share my birth story..

Friday nite was the last nite stay, but coz my hb met wif a minor accident, so only able to come in nw to share my birth story..

My birth story:

I reached TMC clinic at 1030am for my usual checkup, but was told gynae had to go for op n i've got to wait.. so while waiting, nurse asked me abt baby's movement, i commented dat it was lesser den usual.. so they strap me for CTG at 11am to monitor bb's movement n contractions

09/11: 1150am Managed to c gynae, he say bb movement nt satisfactory haf to admit me for observation

09/11: 1205pm At observatory ward, being strap to CTG

09/11: 130pm Gynae check my cervix, but i've yet to dilate. He say if the contractions n movements still no gd haf to induce

09/11: 950pm Still no dilation but contractions was consistent so no nid induce but haf to continue my stay in hospital. Contractions was every 5 to 10mins (but the funny thing is i din noe dat was contractions)

09/11: 10pm Had sudden strong contractions wif every 2-3 mins interval, occurs till 1030pm, so the nurses put me bak to the observatory ward again, after dat no strong contractions liao so slept all the way.

10/11: 12am plus Had my cervix check, was 2cm dilated

10/11: 120am Had a show

10/11: 830am Gynae came to check on me, cervix dilated till 3cm, gynae burst my waterbag n told me i will b deliverying at 3pm plus

10/11: 845am Nurse put on the drip (duno wat issit call) to increase contractions

10/11: 9am Moderate contractions can b felt, but still bearable

10/11: 915am Stronger contractions felt, told nurse can feel baby at the cervix area ready to come out, they checked my cervix, still 3cm dilated, so told me not yet

10/11: 930am Can't tahan the contractions liao, but refuse to take epidural.. heh.. still find dat i can overcome it, but really got the feeling to 'shit' liao, so told nurse, baby really coming out liao, haf the feel to push areadi.. I opted for the 'laughing gas' to help to slightly ease the pain, n nurse check my cervix, 8cm dilated.. Immediately pushed me into the labour ward

10/11: 1013am In d labour ward, 'laughing gas' makes me drowsy, but still got the urge to push wif really unbearable contractions, so kept breathing the 'laughing gas'
only a midwife n hb in the ward, so wif encouragement frm both the midwife n hb, make ard 2-3 pushes b4 gynae arrives

10/11: 1045am onwards - Gynae arrives, make ard 5 long pushes... Little Orlando is out.. Weighing 3.4kg.. heh

Got to go catch some rest.. my breastmilk still not here yet.. only colestrum, but Orlando is a big eater.. so got to wrk doubly hard to BF him.. n i can feel achings on my nipples liao.. haiz.. anyway.. its all worth.. so nw, muz haf more papaya n fish soup..

Candy/Yvonne, thanks for the well wishes again .. during my labor, I had a strong determination by not using epidural and I was inspired by those who were not using it, so the motivation was there.

Cel, u're good leh, you dilated very fast.

Aprilpinky, well done, u're so well prepared and everything is working fine with you. How's the Medela Mini Electric pump?

I go for mix feeding till now, on Enfalac A+.

YP Lee must have gave birth liau .. share ur story, ya ..

Chinlee, how r u coping? Luckily my dear mummy helps me a lot, or else, don't even have time to do forum posting liau ..

Cel, thanks for sharing. Your dilation very fast! envious man!

I still think the younger moms are able to progress faster....

Susan, I'll bear in mind your story as well during my turn

Susan, yup the mini electric is much much better. I'm supplementing w Enfalac A+ tonite once we exhaust all the EBM. Y'day had a "battle" w boy till 430 am then he slept till 9 am this morning.

He was like latching for full 50 min then slept for 20 min for the next feed w poo then latch for 40-50 min then slept for half hr then woke up w poo..................until hubby opened the enfalac ready-made fr hospital and poured 40 ml for him at 4 am plus. He's finally full and slept till morning. Hubby called TMC's 24-hr hotline. They told him this is normal cuz total breastfeeding is v tough for mummies during the first 2 mths.

Cel, hopefully ur hubby is fine now. I'm going for chkup at 930 am tomorrow. When is yours?

Congrats to all mummies!

Though I have not been quite actively posting but have been reading all your helpful information. Would like to inform all that I have delivered my boy Lucius Teng on 9 Nov 2005.

Would like to share my birth story with all of you out there:

8 Nov Baby was quicking and moving the whole night since 7pm without resting. Thought something was wrong. Went to bed at 1am

9 Nov 1am When I lie down, felt something tear,then water started to leak and when I get up from bed, water gushed out.

2.30am Sent to delivery suite at MEH. Doc came to check me at 3.30am and found 2 cm dilated. Strong contraction but far apart.

8am Doc came to check again 3cm dilated. Husband and I had breakfast and watch tv in the suite.

12pm Doc says 4 cm dilated but progress slow. got to induce by oxytocin drip and I asked for epidural at the same time. Great! no pain and it is wonderful experience.

5pm fully dilated but baby is too BIG started pushing and push until 6.30pm. Finally, boy, 4.075kg came out with the help of vacuum. Almost got to go for c-section if boy still cannot come out.

Thanks to all the nurses and Dr Kek.

Thats my story.

Epidural is defeinitely Amazing!

Susan &amp; Furryfurry.. ya menz.. am glad dat i dilated fast.. so nid not wait till 3pm plus den in labour.. hee..

Aprilpinky, hubby is fine liao.. juz got home tis afternoon.. my checkup is on tues.. at 9am.. u going for the checkup at Dr yeo as well right?

congrats aprilpinky and celtricia!!!!!!!

congrats to emm and susany!!

aprilpinky: keep the jaundice level monitored.. should be at its peak by day 5-7. good luck!

susany: dun be upset ok? post natal depression is quite common actually.. if u feel depressed.. try to take a hot bath and leave ur bb to whoever's taking care of her now.. its alright to go away for a while. dun worry. or if u want.. u can call me to chit chat ok?

Hi ladies..I have not had the time to really sit down and read..and type.. finally, having some time to myself now. Darion is sleeping..

Congratulations to emm...! Your baby is really heavy! Who is next??? So many good news that I am having difficulty keeping up actually.

Kelly - u wanted the maid agency's contact? Please drop me an email at [email protected]

SusanY - I am coping ok...Direct BF during the day, EBM at night..and supplementing w FM occasionally..if not enuf supply. I am enjoying motherhood...
..but not the lack of sleep. How abt you? Adjusting well..?

Aprilpinky - Have not sacked the CL yet..cos waiting for my Filipino maid to arrive. Scheduled to be next Fri. My mum is here meanwhile..and the CL has improved somewhat in attitude - scared of my mum! LOL Our mummies are really a blessing, aren't they?

Cel - recovering well? Must rest more ok!

Ladies who have delivered - check something w u all? How often and how much does your baby feed now? Sometimes, my baby feeds so erratically, I am worried whether he is getting enuf.. or too much. He can sometimes take 90 to 100ml every 2 hours..(if EBM / FM)...but when i breast feed, I can not really track how much he is drinking..so worried that he is not getting enuf..any advice?

Chinlee,

I have the same problem...my boy just latched on for abt total 50 min on my breast..PLUS 30 ml of EBM..now mouth still wide wide. Mum said he wants to eat more I said crazy. Giving him FM now.

I'm not worried he's not getting enuff. If he poos/urinates a lot, he's ok. Somemore, he will cry v loud when hungry and his mouth will open and close v fast when searching for his milk source.

Glad that ur CL is improving. Yup mum is handling him now..phew..

Naughty, boy's eyes a bit yellow today but tml going to PD see how.

Good morning ladies..

Just had my breakfast..woke up twice in the middle of the night..think I will doze off after this. I have a check up later though..and my boy has a blood test (again!!).

Aprilpinky,

My boy also still has traces of jaundice. We were told to sun him, but the weather, or the sun rather, has not been cooperative the whole of last week. He passed the blood test for jaundice level last Fri, borderline though. So the PD asked us to either continue sunning him or to rent a phototherapy machine. We wanted to have more control over the process, and do not want him to be hospitalised..so we have the machine at home now. Will have to see the blood test results again later.

My boy is the same as yours..he will keep turning his head left and right with his mouth opening and closing to search for milk.

Morning everyone...

All the new mummies, congrats!! it's always good to hear that everything went smoothly..

I am still waiting for the ger to come out, EDD passed already yesterday..and gynae predict should be these few days..

But no signs at all leh..so, now i am back at work. My colleagues were all surprised to see me still around today.

Starting to get sian with the waiting already...hopefully my ger will come out soon..

congrats to all new mums! Hope you're all doing fine. Breastfeeding seems so tiring....

Bluetulips, good luck! Do you usually have long menstrual cycles? Probably your girl will come out soon! =)

aprilpinky: i think a bit is fine ba.. just keep it monitored lor.. luckily u have ur mum to help u out.. if not.. wah sehz.. its gonna be tiring lor.. unlike me.. i was so worried tt Brent will have jaundice as well.. so when the pd.. came to tell us tt he has got no signs of jaundice.. i was like.. phew.. god bless.. !(though i dun really believe in god)

chin: motherhood is tirin but enjoyable! just not the not sleeping part! sigh..

meixue, thanks!! no ler..my cycle is the normal 28-29 days one...maybe too comfy inside...i am only scared she gets too big, then hard to come out..

<font color="0000ff">as @ 14-Nov-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tentative D-Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 8/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>41</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxine</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Thaddeus Ting</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Batilda Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 9/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 13/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 5/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alyssa</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>19/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD>3.395kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucius Teng</font></TD><TD>4.075kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear Chin,

Hi there!

Wow you little boy can really feed hor? My girl will only take about 30ml of EBM every feeding and she need to be fed every 2hours. As of yesterday, her feeding has increase 40-50ml per feed. (she is about 8days old now)

I did not breastfeed her direct as she is quite lazy to suck and tends to doze off during feedings. So all the way EBM for now, at least this way I can track how much is she taking per feed and how frequent. Tried to give her formula, but it got worse, she will only take 10ml.

Other than that, her poo poo output was quite alright. So, not sure if she is getting enough...

Other mummies out there,

What about you all? How much are you feeding your baby?

Ashley: mmm.. mine is about 4 weeks old.. drinking about 120ml in bm with FM. when he was 8 days old..i think abt the same! anyway, diff bb drinks diff amt! so no worries!