(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Celtricia, TMC used the loop type. The 4 bedded ward is much bigger, but everyone in the rm all closed up their curtains for privacy. They also won't sent hb away at 8pm, only guests. I got the whole 2bedded rm to myself, they also didn't sent my guests away. Except on a occassion, when my family n friends suddenly came together to visit me. There's abt 8 persons in my rm. My bb gal also in the room at the same time. The sister sent them out nicely, explaining to me tat adults might have some virus, not good to the newborn bb. She invite them to see my gal from the nursery window. I'm really impressed wif the nurses there.

Clarissemummy, but my left breast can't pump out any milk lei. Only i use hand to squeeze, then some came out. Right side have almost 40ml at each pumping, left side, less than 10ml. Left side is the inverted one.

Aprilpinky, sorry, i tot the most ex one is $799.

me trying to avoid ginger too. Bbs are alittle jaundices. I afraid to give the milk i pump out.

Nik... heard the loop type not comfy leh.. kekeke.. but thanks for the info..
oh! they won't chase our hb away? dat's gd! hee.. if i haf the whole rm to myself i would wan him to stay longer.. kekeke.. hopefully...

hiyee ladies...
jus woke up from my nap.. oo.. sleep has been so precious to me nowadays..

i think for thermometer.. braun is still better ba.. hiak hiak..am thinking of getting tt..

oh.. update on morraine's condition.. she is in the labour ward now.. about 8cm dilated.. so should give birth anytime soon...! and she jus told me.. i was so right about epidural..(its god sent)hahahahahhah...

Hi Nik,
I am from the Dec thread. I also have an inverted nipple on my left breast. I am am concerned whether I can BF or EBM my BB successfully. Can I ask, are you bfing your BB or EBM? Do you have a tough time latching your BB on the inverted nipple? Sorry to ask so many questions. Thanks in advance.

Nik, finish reading your birth story just now. You are very brave and i am sure you can cope with it very well. Glad that both bbs just need to stay in icu for few days. Dont' feel disappointed about delivered at 34 weeks. It's very good already!

but it made me nervous that night when i received your sms about your deliver. now i don't think too much liso and just relax and try to rest more and hope everything will be going smoothly.

Hi, mummies, just to to update my check-up yesterday. Bbs are doing well and weight 2.25kg and 2.48kg each at 33 wks 5days. Gynae told me it will be ok even they want to come out now. I have secheduled to have c-section on 19 Nov, by then, bbs are 37 weeks, consider almost full term for twins already. Hope that I can hold them for another 22 days. I have gained 9kg plus only, 1kg more from last check-up three weeks ago, gynae said all the nutrition goes to bbs, they grow so well and I am losing weight.

Thanks aprilpinky, will go try this weekend and see how..i developed an aversion to fish ever since pregnant...so hard to tahan the fishy smell, so don't think will like the soup, but must give it a try.

Thanks, naughty! ya...gynae said if i pregnant another few times, will become "HUO CHAI BANG" liao. haha...

You must be very happy and busy with you lovely baby. all the best!

hi gals!!

just a quick update...

my cervix dilate 1 cm liao, gynae predict bb wil be out in 2 weeks or earlier (after i stop my medicine).

wow! great! Morraine muz b very happy dat she's about to deliver her ger liao.. Jia You Morraine!!

Chris.. so happy to hear dat ur twins r growing well.. dun worry, everything will go on fine for u..

Jeddie... so fast ah.. wat medicine r u taking?

Jeddie, u mean u had an earlier contractions?

Chris, good to hear that everything goes well for you.

Morraine in the labor now .. wow wow wow .. labor is delayed for 10 days, right .. dunno if she got induced this time?

Yvonne, mine got from company, leftover from SARS, ha ha ha but still suitable for all ages including infant .. Swiss made, 100% waterproof, it has flexible tip and can b used for oral, rectal and axillar.
329504.gif

Wow, always great to hear that there ARE people with short "First" labors...hehee...I don't hold such high hopes though...think better to prepare for a LOOONGG labor :p

Hey, that thermometer looks very cool. I've gotten the Braun one already. Think I got it at Kiddy Palace during one of its sale.

Cel, I finally went of my waxing today. Shiok feeling now...hahaa

What's everyone's plans for this weekend?

Hi ladies...

So many updates in one short afternoon..!! Just got back from meeting my friend for icecream..and dinner with my hubby.

Really glad to hear abt Morraine..she must be so relieved.
Way to go!!

Chris - glad to hear that your twins are doing well..your weight gain is amazingly little for 2 babies. Wow!

My stomach has been very tight since last night..has not loosen the whole day...very very uncomfortable indeed. But no pain leh..so I suppose no action. However, it is such a stretch / strain on my stomach that I am considering inducing if baby does not make an appearance by Nov 3.

SusanY - I am also using one of those thermometers issued during SARS..I have 2 of them. How are u feeling? Any contractions..or feeling that baby is coming soon?

Weekend - if baby is not coming this weekend..just gonna have a quiet weekend with hubby..cooking and eating in. Possibly will be our last one..before baby comes, and all the relatives descend upon us!

Hello ladies!

Furry, I wld be going for my routine checkup tomorrow ..with celtricia..then going for buffet brunch..hahaha..final indulgence.

hmm..dont have sale now for thermometer leh..dont have one now.

(",)
April: Both of can can hold hand in hand......
Both scard pain..... Sigh..... Lousy Mummies......

Nik: thanks for the valuable information!

Morraine: JIA YOU!! All here waiting for your fantastic birth story.....

ALL:
Just wondering if you encounter any busybodies on the street.
Today, I was in the bus stop waiting for bus.....
I wore a black top that shows abit of my tummy.....
then got this old auntie kept staring at me.....
then I look at her and smile....
then she said:" Ai-yoh.... your stomach can see.... so ugly, wear longer shirt lah!"
Then I rolled my eyes at her!!
Felt like telling her,
if you got nice breast, you flaunt it.....
if you got nice butts, you flaunt it!
If I have got a NICE stomach for 9 months.....
I have got my every damn rights to flaunt it!!
Damn bloody irritating leh!

ah Fat..haha.. I have not encountered such busybodies..but the closest encounter of invasion of privacy I had was at a restaurant. The lady at the door patted my tummy and said " Bye bye baby" when I was leaving the restaurant..

actually i do not like strangers patting my tummy lor...

Ah Fat, u think that's bad?
Over here, I dun show tums, but I do wear normal tees, tops,long sleeved TURTLENECKS and sometimes halters ... and I get chinese MEN walking past me, stop, turn around, stare then tell their friends. Even some of them with their wives they will openly LEER!

Told DH before, feel like swearing and telling them "I don't stare at your Little BROTHER do I?SO MOVE IT! " and I get this EVERYDAY ok...

why? Cos MOST China women wear "CURTAINS" AND "ANTI-RADIATION APRONS" when preggie...and NOT normal clothes, or even normal looking dresses. Gimme a BREAK la....

btw, that AUNTIE too wu liao....if I were you, sure tell her "U jiak ba too eng ah?"

Chin, I also dun like strangers and NON strangers alike to touch my tums...I don't go around touching theirs right? So why u touch mine???

Eh, u better consider induction seriously, cos sometimes its more painful than if natural and sometimes may lead to c-section if the delivery stalls leh....

Furry..yeah..abt the induction..I am still thinking abt it...we shall see. Not a preferred route definitely..!

Funnily, only strangers have touched my tummy..my friends & relatives never do that !

hahahahahaha... toking about touching stomach le ah... same here! i dun like anyone touching it when i was pregnant too..

ok.. quick update.. received a msg from morraine at about 7.15pm.. saying tt she has delivered le..

hey mummies: i have just encountered one thing.. during bottle feeding..(the glass bottles from hospital). try not to get pigeon teats and cover coz it ain't tt fitting.. and thus causing my baby to be colicky.. so.. maybe ya all can try out other brands.. instead.. k? just sharing something.. tts all.

Ah Fat, aiyoh..the old woman v kaypo. I dont know how I wld react if I were u. I would probably give her a glare!

hahaha...so far, no one has touched my tummy without my permission except 2 female colleague. Luckily they only touch a while and didnt pat. I hate ppl who pat my tummy cuz even I myself also dont pat it. I feel and sayang it only.

I only meet ppl who stared HARD at my tummy. They dont look at me eye level but tummy level loh.

Congrats morraine! Share ur birth story soon!

Chris,
you're amazing! 2 babies and only 9kg so far! Glad to hear from you...

Naughty and Celine, you've got mail

Morraine,
FINALLY! Congrats!

Chin,
I agree with Furry... you should seriously consider an induction. What's more, your boy is already 3.6kg.

For Quick Reference,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ladies, for those interested in upcoming sales at Singapore Expo...
Metro sale-Nov 1- 6
MPH Sale-Nov 5 &amp; 6

Good morning ladies,

Just back from checkup. BB nearly engaged. haha..of cuz gynae said if not engaged still can deliver natural. Gained 300g from last week.

Going for my buffet now ..

celtricia, susany

I was on a similar case with venus actually...we both had early contractions on the same day...

I was admitted twice, once in week 28, another in week 32...so have been on MC since week 28 till now (week 36 plus)...its been a long long break...

So have been taking ventolin to relax the uterus to curb the contractions...

But after yesterday's gynae appt, he has given me the go ahead to deliver if I kena contractions now..haha....and i'm supposed to stop the ventolin on 2 Nov (exactly 37 wks)...

furry...
I like your reply man!!
Next time i will tell those KPOs...
"oui, you jia ba bo sai bang arr?!?"

All:
So indead everyone has their "attention" on your tummies.....
Grr.....

Dili:
Sorrie change of date, c section on18 nov..... @ GlenE

Aprilpinky:
your posting made me so hungry!!
felt like buffet as well.....

Is sandy having her c-section today?!?
no news from her like that.....

Just came back from my checkup and doc said I am not "opened" yet, thus baby ot ready to come out!! Got to visit him again on Wednesday.

Doc asked if I wanted to induce but did say that I can wait till next Sunday for a natural birth. Of course I wait lor.....

Hi Kelly..

No news from you for a while...thot u delivered already..SusanY, you and me - same due date!

My baby also not ready to come out.

Chris, glad that your babies are doing so well!

Ah fat, the auntie so boliao. If it's me, i'll just tell her 'none of your business, lao zhar bor'. haha!

Luckily no strangers have tried to touch my tummy yet. Usually my friends and relatives will ask for my permission first before they touch my tummy.

touching of tummies,

old folks believe that touch preggies tummys will bring them good luck for 4D/Toto so got ulterior motive.

the lunch buffet is good..hahaha...v worth it also..some credit card promo.

Ah Fat, so c ya tomorrow

Wow..waiting for more birth stories to come huh?...

hiyee.. am back from my own dinner at home.. hiak hiak.. so tired out today.. my parents in law came.. and had dinner with us..
mmm... feeling so sleepy now.. wondering when's my son going to wake up.. for his feed.

i've bot the disposable bottle bag frm motherswork at Great World City today, the 118ml only left 1 last box, but the 240ml still got quite a number, so i've bot 1 of each.. hopefully i'll haf enuff bm to put tis 2 boxes of the bags to used.. heh..

Straycat, my gal is better at sucking. So, i try to latch her on the left. Both my bbs prefer my right side, cos easlier to suck. It's quite painful to let her latch on my left. Gotta to bear wif the pain. Left still very miserable, right can pump out nearly 50ml. But i didn't dilligently pump out lah. Cos every alternate days, i have to travel to hospital. But i heard inverted nipples can bf also. Must try harder. I partially bf them.

Those who are delivering in TMC, there's a digital thermometer in the bb's bag. Ear type still can't use on bb cos the ear not big enough yet.

Chris, continue to tong, ok? I'm quite depressed nowsdays cos i think i should have done better to keep the bbs to full term, especially i have not been working since the start of the pregnancy. I should have rested more. So, are u going for epi or GA??

Ah Fat, u are going for c-section. Why?? The elder generation can't stand us wearing tight n tummy showing clothing. My mum can't stand me when i did tat also. Dun get upset over them lah.

Today, went out again to remove stitches. My inlaw said, haiz..modern ppl confinement always go out. My mum made lots of noises on the other day when she called my home, i'm not around. I think i'm really very boh chap.

nik.. u at TMC today ah? wat time where u there? coz Aprilpinky &amp; I was there for our weekly checkup.. if noe u'll b there can mit up wif u..

oh! there's a digital ear thermometer in the bb's bag? so u deliver twins got 2 bags or 1 only.. hee.. wat else is in the bag, dun mind can share wif me some info? hee..

dun get too depress over not being able to bring ur twins to full term k? at least they r doing well now n u should b happy.. look on the bright side n come in to chat wif us as often if you nid..

i tink the older gen won't understand lah.. so like wat u do, juz bo chap lor.. its the best way to prevent any conflicts.. hee..

Take care in the meantime!

Hi ladies.....

My mummy calls me everyday and ask y I have yet to pop!!! Hahaha...... My sis even more gan cheong every night standby the phone waiting for me to call. Cos I will bring my firl over to er place before going to hospital if I am in labour.

Will try to breastfeed totally this time as well and in order to make myself presevere, I only bought 2 bottles. One big one small!!! Hope my plan doesn't backfire.

Nik:
Hubby always not in town.....
if i play the "waiting game" of natural birth.....
hubby might not be able to witness birthing and bond right on.
So, we thought cesarean lah....
More controlled....
certain time, certain date MUST go hospital pop.....
Like that I dun have to freak out when water bag burst!!
And dunno who to call,
or forget anything due to being to kan jiong.....

nik, be positive!!
you already beri beri good liao,
although one side inverted,
you still never give up.....
For me early early give up liao loh!
You have been strong,
and both of your kids have been really brave and stong as well.
Just give your best shot!
we are all 1st time mothers....
we all learn... and would always do better time after time....