(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

hiak hiak.. hiyee everyone.. mmm... ah fat: u better enjoy ur leave now while u can ah... before baby pops..

once he popped.. haha.. no ending one.. worse than waking up a few times to go pee pee.. coz each feed will last about half an hour... or more.. sometimes.. got to change diapers.. haha..

as for my mood swing.. i think its better le.. had an hour's massage.. had to say tt the massage lady is really good.. i think my bf posture is bad.. so ended up with backache.. but she managed to relieve it le.. hehe.. feeling so much better now.. hiak hiak..

Good afternoon ladies,

Had lunch and now full. So naughty, who did u engage as ur massage lady huh? I think u need to pamper urself more to make urself feel better. Soon it will be our turn to hv the mood swings liao..

Meixue, I think u hv to consult Susan liao..cuz her bb engaged liao.

Ah Fat, so u will be on leave this Sun also lah? Then cant go and meet u liao.

Afternoon ladies...

Bak frm lunch liao.. Nw feeling extremely bloated plus nausea.. shucks!~ Feeling restless as well.. FInally its gonna b Friday tml.. hee.. weekends approaching soon..

naughty: you are right.....
Better enjoy while i can!!

Aprilpiinky: I am werking this sunday lah.....
leave ends on 29th.....
come by lah... trim your eyebrows for you....

Ah Fat, sure or what? So paiseh..I will come after facial mah..eyebrow already trimmed but thanks for the offer! U r really at the Shu.. counter hor? I dont want to identify the wrong lady. V paiseh..err..if u dont c me then probably I pop liao..hahaa

changing diapers, night feeds

my hubby would make my boy's milk and I would feed my boy and than my hubby would change his diapers before putting him back to sleep in his cot. my hubby can fall asleep very fast so no problem for him.

to make night feeding easier, I would measure out the milk powder during the day and put into the milk dispenser. that way at night sleepy no need to count number of scoops of milk powder. I was on partial breastfeed for my 1st boy so always have to top up with milk else he does not have enough.

long time nv come in... see until eyes blur bliur manz... been busy w my maid since i collected her last mon. she super small size lei, only 39kg 1.49m. wat to check a few things w u gals w maid, mine is a indo maid n i got commincation pro w her... everytime i talk to her, she always say yes yes n understand but i found out tat she dont know wat i mean! to be frank, she is good at housework but other than tat she is not so auto n timid at doing things. my hubby talked to her n she said she is afraid of me n all my things at home r so nice n afraid tat she might broke it.... do u think i should change to a phili maid?

<font color="ff0000">Naughty</font>

Hey cheer up...!! It's well worth it cos you'll really know your baby then.

I really appreciate the times I spent with Matt on my own... so much that I even know what he wants or needs. I am still familiar with his feeding, sleeping and bowel movements!! This kind of "experience" can never be learnt if there's always someone there to help or take over!!

I hope to do the same with Maxine too.. each Bb is different..

If you need a break then evening time when hubby gets home is the time you should get it!!

Glad you had a bath!! It helps with perking up!!

Some ideas to while time away:-

-Read, watch TV?
-listen to music
-play a small game handphone/computer?
-express milk
-chat with us on forum or messenger
-text someone (like mummies just popped)
-prepare BB's one month celebrations!!

<font color="0077aa">DILI</font>

great to have met you up too!! wish could have stayed longer.. then can see the scans!!

Email me!!! LOL!

aprilpinky:
Dunno bout you.....
I always hate it when the facial lady does my brows.....
when the do facial, they see our brow toh-ba-lek.....
then trim out..... the brows weird weird one....

<font color="ff0000">JUST A REMINDER</font>

please remember to get your formula glass bottles from your respective hospital if you intend to express and freeze your EBM!!

i've just taken mine out to get ready for sterilizing and just remembered you all..

Hi ladies..

Back from walk walk..it is getting very difficult for me to walk for even 10 minutes without feeling the strain..on the tummy..and the legs..and the back. Tummy gets really tight.

Natalie - thanks for reminding abt the formula glass bottles.

Sexxy - regarding your maid..if this maid is gonna be looking after your baby for you..and u have communication problems, then it is better for u to change to a filipina maid. There is less room for errors this way right? Unless u can find someone to translate for u..or u can learn indonesian fast enuf or she can learn english fast enuf..otherwise, quite frustrating for u also lah.

Speaking of massage lady..I have engaged one..but she told me that if I deliver later than due date, she can not do for me lor..cos she is fully booked after that...sigh sigh. Think I better look for a back up plan now.

Nat: hospital give the glass milk bottles only 1 or 2 right? if we intend to bf all the way, not enuff right? can't use the plastic milk bottles to freeze our EBM right?

Celtricia..

can request for more (used ones)!! Try asking from now when you go in for gynae vsits..about 15 should be enough! They fit on well to the medela pumps..

plastic is not so good.. glass better.. however.. be careful when thawing from frozen.. and don't store too much.. about 90ml so there's room for expansion.

Besides make sure get those screw caps with the plastic inserts...nuk/tollyjoy/pigeon..

if you want bags.. then the ones at mothers works has under the playtex brand I think..

Then you could also tag it with the clips from ikea!! Avent bags no more production and burst easily!!

Ya... i oso heard we can get glass milk bottle from hospital but how many they give, dunno ??? Can we request for as many like 4-6 bottles... hahaha

oh yeah, where to get the dry shampoo ..

bb engaged feeling ah .. stomach feel tight tight and hard-hard loh, bladder feeling some pressure loh ..

2moro going for my weekly check-up if I've not popped by tonight!!

is the glass bottle reuseable - for how many times?

I think just ask hor..thick skinned a bit lah..but if want to deep freeze BM for long-term it's better to use milk bags cuz less space consuming. I have lots of plastic bottles so can use to store milk also.

MIL wanted us to get glass bottles cuz she said feels safer when boiling them. haha..I think I saw OG selling pigeon brand glass bottles but din buy.

Nat: Can request one ah? hmmm.. a bit funny leh if we asked frm them even b4 our delivery.. like wat yvonne says, will they give? i guess i haf to check wif the nurse at my gynae there tis saturday..

Aprilpinky.. u gg to ask tis saturday? guess i'm gg to ask while they do the weighing n blood pressure check.. hee..

but milk bags where to buy?

Celtricia, I think I will ask after i give birth that time. Dont think Dr Yeo's clinic has...

Milk bags, I saw at OG, kiddy palace, seiyu also have..abt $1/bag.

Dili, ur photos quite nice wat. Y shy to show show? hehe..ur tummy quite compact and nice at 36 weeks leh..Cant even c the dark line. No SM also!

$1/bag?! Any idea if it can be reused? if not so ex.. kekeke..

i tink i asked them first tis saturday.. dun haf den asked during my stay there lor..

Ya.. Dili.. ur pics extremely nice n no SM at all.. so envious..

Natalie - how do the screw caps with plastic inserts look like? can describe..? I went to look the other day ..but could not find..or rather, not so sure what I was looking for. I just know there is such a thing.

Dili_mummy...nice photos..one sexy MTB! Thanks for sharing..

<font color="ff0000">re:glass bottles</font>

maybe can get some ideas from these ladies... LOL

I got mine from the nursery at SGH.. maybe you could try from your own hospital nurseries..

Take a few each time you visit?? 4-5? Then by time popped >20??

The bottles can be used over and over..but must be sterilised first..i.e boiling water..

I used the pigeon glass ones as feeding bottles as they can be stood in warm water to heat refrigerated EBM. I don't really like the idea of using plastic..

SusanY - I got the dry shampoo from Guardian pharmacy..I went to the outlet at Ngee Ann City...the promoter there recommended Klorane (I think that's how u spell it). According to her, only one brand there.. One bottle can use for 2+ weeks for long hair.

I was very worried at one point... cos tummy looks very small-for-week. Gynae keeps reassuring that baby is well and it's compact cos I worked out alot before preg. But I can't help but worry that tummy is restricting baby's growth
So that's a good reason not to build too much ab muscles before preg. SM ah... maybe not yet... some people get it last min... I must be one of them!

Thanks, Natalie..

Read and also heard from friends abt the Cheong Choon store .. maybe it is worth a trip there to get some baby supplies.

<font color="119911">chin</font>

no problem...I also remembered from my other thread I was one of the few who went searching for glass bottles and screw tops..LOL!

So while you still can shop.. now got a good objective!! Have fun!!

chin, i just afraid if i change don't know the next one wil b good or not.... my hubby, MIL n mum all know how to speak malay except me. now i very stress manz, so tired to worry about all this manz..... :-(

<font color="ff0000">sexxy</font>

I think if you are getting stressed out and the maid is more a liability than asset.. I think better you get another!!

No point trying to get the maid to understand and then get all tensed up... then eventually you have to do yourself or correct something she does can be very tiring!!

Since BB not here yet..it's best to get someone you can adjust to and live harmoniously..

Alternatively, have you set out a list what you expect the maid to do?? If the maid can read.. then perhaps can get someone to write in her language her daily chores and duties??

natalie: thanks for the advice.

bottles: hey all.. am sure the hospital will give you.. i asked for the glass bottles as well.. and they gave me about 10 at one go.. np at all.. no need to feel shy.. in fact its so much better than using the plastic ones.. and definitely reusable.. coz its glass.. instead of plastic. hope this helps.

sexxy: i think.. communication problem will be quite bad.. coz when ya want to get a point across.. its difficult without anyone to help translate it.. unless if ur hb knows malay.. then i think she is still worth keeping coz.. at least she is good at housework.. i had a problematic maid initially.. but now its so much better.. hiak hiak..
in the meantime.. relax a bit ok? dun worry about it so much.. keep it monitored.. if really no choice.. then dun want le lor..

Naughty,

Thks for the info.

ok shall ask fr hospital then. Today had papaya fish soup for dinner again. Even da bao back fr MIL's place to drink later..hahaha...really hope to have enuff BM for my boy.

BTW, naughty, did u have episiotomy huh? Painful or not?

oHi ladies.....

A lot of changes happened to me n my hb i tis week....... I'm still in a state of 'shock'.
Thanks for all ur well-wishes. And thanks to classiemummy n sexxy to announce the news on my behalf...

Now my birth story.....
I was reading all of ur posts on friday evening while waiting for hb to come back from work. Suddenly, feel a gush of water coming out from 'there'. My 1st reaction is 'Oh shit, dun scare me'....Indeed my water bag broke. I called hb, not to scare him, i juz asked him to come back immediately without giving any details. Water bag broke at 6pm, i reached hospital at 730pm. Luckily, i pack my bags liao. No pain/contraction was felt at all.
My gynae came at 845pm, check on me, not dialate yet, disscussed abt birthing plan... Gynae told us tat since i'm in 34 weeks only, the bbs' head might be too soft to go thru the passage, so, it better to go thru c-section. So i decided to do the op instead. By 945pm, i was in the OT.
Choose epi. Still can feel some pain when gynae do the cut. Doc gave me laughing gas to 'numb' me . Hb came in. I dun noe wat did i tell him. According to him, i told him tat i'm in pain. But i can't remember the 'pain' anymore. Next moment, i heard bbs delivered. I can hear only my bb gal's crying, sharp n loud. Bb boy dun cry much. Carried them for awhile only took some pixs, they were sent to icu.
According to gynae, some emergency complication happened during the op. My gal suppose to come out 1st, but my boy arm was stretched out. Gynae could not delivered my gal, bbs all inter-locked with each other. gynae gotta put the arm back turn the bb boy slowly, delivered by the legs. Heard tat gynae was all stressed up in the op. Boy's arm was all bruised. Very heart-pain....Gal is less than 2kg, but in very good condition. Out of icu in 1 day. Boy stayed for 4 days. I discharged wif gal, very heart pain to leave boy behind. He was discharged today.

Maid came when i discharge from hospital. Suddenly, my hse got 3 new members. Dog is also very shock. Luckily got very good help from in-laws. Now i think they are vomitting blood from the maid. BBs can't cope well too. Especially gal, she can scream very loudly especially when she hungry.

Breast milk very little... Bbs can't suck well, so can't latch on. I pump very hard, but very little milk.

Now, can anyone advice me on which formula milk is good?

Nik..what a lot of adjustments for u..and most of it not easy. But I am so glad to hear that you and your precious ones are doing well. Though both of them were in ICU, it seems like they are strong enuf for a really short stay only (despite being preemies)..thank goodness!

Congratulations again!! Take care!

As for milk powder, some people I know have recommended me Enfalac and Similac - in case my breastfeeding attempts fail.

Thanks nik for sharing ur story. Must have been quite an experience for you. Glad that 3 of u are now doing well

I'm choosing Enfalac for my boy if dont have BM. I heard Similac is v sweet. Not sure which one is good but gynae said all the same :p

Dont give up. Keep on pumping. Drink more soup esp papaya fish soup. I got some friends who said it worked for them

Nik,
Thanks for coming in to share your story despite the stress you're getting now. I'm just glad that all of you are doing well. Very relieved...

Some people say Similac is sweet. If BM supply is low, I might choose between Friso and Enfalac.

But different babies have different preferences... try out a few brands I guess.

aprilpinky: yea.. i did it.. but with the epi.. i couldn't really feel anything except when baby's head is pushing against my bones.. ouch tts was still painful.. hehe.. stitches are alright.. painful for about 3 days but now recovered le..

nik: am on half bf and half FM. need FM to help baby gain weight as well.. am using enfalac.. and i think its good.. coz even with enfalac..he doesn't reject my bm. Only minus point is tt its a bit hard to dissolve properly.. so gotta.. shake round.. instead of up and down way..(in case create more bubbles which also meant air)
hope tt this help!

nik, u did a great job~! tink lots of us here would haf panic if we were in ur case, as u r only in ur 34 weeks.. thankz for sharing ur story.. Good to hear tat all 3 of u r doing well.

Take care in the meantime, sorry can't help on whh FM is better..

ah FAT: dun be so scared mah.. i dun think even with epi u will still feel tt much pain.. depending on the dosage given..
trust me.. epi is the best thing tt has ever been created for delivery purposes!

thinking of it makes me shiver.....
grr.... How like that.....
1st, scard epidural pain.....
then scard doc cut me pain.....
jia lat lah like that...
dun need to give birth liao!