(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

wow wow.....many of our ladies has become mommies..

Congratulations to nik and naughty !!

Sandy How many weeks is your girl now? My ger oso breech, now is 36weeks... doc advise do a ECV? how abt you? Me torn btw a ECV and having a straight forward planned csection

Can we wait till very last minute then have a csection... so that our girl has more weeks inside our tummy to get enf nutrients?

April:
ya.. my hubby is an army regular..
d perks still ok lah, but i duno abt the hospital subsidy as we din consider dat, coz he feels dat govt hospital too many ppl liao.. heh..

Adel, yeah, still remember 10kg of ginger ah .. no way man, i want to avoid ginger, i want bf!!
Good to hear Brent is safe from jaundice.

Hello ladies..
Back from my doc visit..my boy still not engaged yet leh..he is at position -2..(0 is the position that the baby is engaged). The good news is that the doc said that there is space for him to move down. So..likely to be end Oct / early Nov. She asked if I want to be induced (since baby is estimated to be 3.6kg already)..but I want to wait until week 40 to decide.

SusanY - good chance that u will be earlier than me ok!

Ginger - I thought can take in moderation even when bf?

chin: can take in moderation.. but some ppl puts in excessive ginger.. just to get rid of the wind in their stomach.. a bit can le..
as for wind.. it will go away by itself one.. for me.. i have lost back almost 90% of what i have gained le.. so left with a bit more to go~! hiak hiak...

chin: gd for u leh.. at least u noe he is gg to engaged soon.. n dat there's enuff space.. so most likely is end of tis week or early nxt week liao lor.. we will b looking forward to hear gd news frm u..

Celtricia- is yr hb on MSO scheme?

Hi Sandy and Calbee
Looks like the 3 of us have our girls in breech. What's ECV?
Am also approaching 36 wks and doc doesn't advocate cephalic positioning for fear of the positioning of the umbilical cord.Advised to go for c-section if she doesn't move into position soon. Not something I look forward to but, baby's health is of utmost impt. She's approx 2.5kg.

April.. i dun tink so.. hee... i also nt very sure leh..hee.. i usually dun asked much.. as long as he happy can liao.. kekeke.. y leh? ur hb also in army?

Celtricia- yup, my hb is in RSAF. But the perks doesn't seem as gd as before. Heard that previously spouses can get subsidized rate for hosp stay. Even better if choose govt hosp then as the subsidy is really gd.

Now, the perks have reduced so we are all given the same package price as others for hospitalisatn.

oic.. dat i'm nt very sure.. but ur hubby can apply the CSC card for u right? so dat u can go polyclinic to c doc FOC?

coz all i noe he signed a 4-yr contract dat's all n its under a unit called ADF..

April - ECV = external cephalic version (ECV), which was what you mentioned that your doc doesnt' advocate.

Spent the last 1.5 hours packing room and decided to pack a bit of the hospital baggy, but got bored...maybe continue tmrw! :p but the room's in a mess now...haha

Hello ladies..

Congrats Chinlee..so u can expect to see ur bb soon.

I think I will still eat ginger cuz it's really essential to get rid of the wind.

Naughty, u r small-sized by nature..not sure whether I will be able to lose all that I hv gained though.
Will breastfeed and pump pump pump..heheh

Sianz...tomorrow stil need to work..

Naughty, u very steady hor!! so fast lose all the weight. I doubt I will be able to since I gained SO much, esp. around the thighs...and tums of course!! sighs

Good morning ladies..

Lovely day today! Have a good one.

Went and bought more milk bottles yesterday. Do I need to get more of the teats .. or just the ones on the milk bottles would do? Just thinking that I am not sure what size I need to get..cos it depends on the baby right?

Aprilpinky.. soon u will b on ML liao lah.. hahaha.. everyday no mood to wrk right.. same here.. nice weather to stay home n laze ard n do nothing.. kekekeke..

Chinlee, more teats wld be good since they r easily spoilt. I got some newborn fr Avent and 2 for 1-3 months or something like that..

Celtricia, yah..no mood to work..counting the days..luckily next wk super short wk..thinkg whether to take leave on wed..hiaks hiaks.

chin: wat brand of milk bottles did u buy? i realised dat majority of my milk bottles no brand one.. coz mainly those sesame street milk bottles.. kekeke.. tink for the teats nid not buy first till later when we noe our babies' sucking speed n amt..

I got the Pigeon brand ones cos the bottles are simple and easy to wash. Yeah.. I also thot it is better for me to wait until later to get the teats...just in case my baby does not like the Pigeon teats, I can change to the NUK ones (which are shaped differently).

No brand also never mind .. as long as they can fit the usual teats.

I got some free AVENTS bottles from my steam stereliser - but the neck is wide so does not fit well if I wanna change teats. Decided to use those for storage.

I got avent & pigeon only. Dont care. And I got some teats while they are on sale cuz newborn ones sure need to get and the next bigger one also. So got a few loh..hehe.

Avent one not able to fit other brands i think but since I got the Avent breastpump so just use their bottles.V good quality leh..like the texture.
though fat fat dunno boy will like or not.

Furry.. heard it is getting quite cold in SHA. Take care yeah!!

I also have thunder thighs & arms now .. so gonna be some effort to lose them all..strangely, those are the places that I have gained the most weight. My back is still skin & bones..very weird indeed.

Good Morning Ladies, what a good weather... YAWN!!!

I only bot the Avent bottles & of cos the teats... if using diff bottles / teats will the bb get confused and choosy huh?

Aprilpinky: U confirm taking wed off nxt week? hee.. den might as well take wed n fri off.. so total 1 week no nid to wrk.. more shiok right? heehee..

Wow! Seems like most of u using Avent.. but i tink i will most likely stick to pigeon ones as well, coz my breast pump also pigeon brand.. hee..

Celtricia,

Dunno leh...Fri got course cant take leave lah..last day of work also. So better do some handover b4 I disappear for 3 solid mths.

Oh u bot the pigeon brand breastpump huh then maybe u shd stick w pigeon bottles loh.

I bot the pigeon one for boy to drink water cuz the smallest avent bottle is quite big for water leh..hehe.

Aprilpinky:
U still got course on Fri ah.. oic.. ya lor.. last day of wrk b4 ML, better do a proper handover if nt wait they kept calling u to seek clarifications on ur wrk.. hee..

ya.. i bot the pigeon brand one.. i tink its more convenient, coz i c lots of Avent bottles like say, quite big leh.. hee..

yah. but a lot of good comments abt the avent ISIS pump and the pump comes w avent bottles so I just buy loh. If boy doesnt like then I will buy other brand bottles cuz wld be breastfeeding/cup feeding in the first mth. Not so fast use bottle to feed except for maybe water.

morning everyone ...ermmm plus the babies too

Hi April and sandy
So where is your date for csection? mine is set on around 39weeks.

In all honesty, i am not fully prepared for it. Do you stroke your tummy every now and then to coax her to come down?

My right side ribcage is very painful today..duno why...

calbee.. afternoon liao lor.. kekeke..

u nt prepared for u baby to b out? y not? i tink most of us r looking forward to it actually.. nid someone to tok to? can always log in n chat wif us leh.. no worries..

Gd afternoon everyone!
Cel- Everyday I will log in early in the morning to read the thread then start my day. =)
How was yr lunch? Had indian rojak...heehee... better eat all these fatty and spicy food before I curb myself in Nov... just in case go into early labour..I suppose breech babies also can go into early labour right?

Calbee- Hi! I am still holding on to the glimmer of hope that doc will say something positive this fri when I go to KK for my checkup. If worse comes to worse, will also have the c-section around the 39th wk. Just another 3 wks to go for me.

I try to persuade and reason with her and bribe her with toys... hee hee see if she listens to mummy and heads downwards.
BTW, you mentioned yr ribcage hurts, could it be due to yr posture or sleeping position? Sometimes I get aches and pain when I lie on one side for long.

Gd afternoon everyone!
Cel- Everyday I will log in early in the morning to read the thread then start my day. =)
How was yr lunch? Had indian rojak...heehee... better eat all these fatty and spicy food before I curb myself in Nov... just in case go into early labour..I suppose breech babies also can go into early labour right?

Calbee- Hi! I am still holding on to the glimmer of hope that doc will say something positive this fri when I go to KK for my checkup. If worse comes to worse, will also have the c-section around the 39th wk. Just another 3 wks to go for me.

I try to persuade and reason with her and bribe her with toys... hee hee see if she listens to mummy and heads downwards.
BTW, you mentioned yr ribcage hurts, could it be due to yr posture or sleeping position? Sometimes I get aches and pain when I lie on one side for long.

Hee.. me bak frm lunch liao..
had economic rice today wif bubble green tea.. heh.. i'm nt very sure if breech babies will go into early labour or not... but no worries, still got time for ur ger to change her position.. Ur TLC will definitely helps..

Cel, now u got me started on wanting to have bubble green tea.

Wondering if I should go for my b-wax. Getting lazy to do underarms and eyebrows as well...but if one time go hit all stops very expensive leh...lol...pondering still....

furry: heh.. Opps! Sorry.. kekekke.. as ur DH to buy for u tonite lor.. or u go buy urself.. SH should haf quite a few stalls selling bubble tea right? Juz make sure they dun add honey, so dat i won't b too sweet fr u..

b-wax? juz go lor.. but underarms n eyebrow juz DIY for the time being lah.. i agree dat it would b very ex if u do all at one go..

Cel, bubble tea here a lot is the MILK kind..I dun like .... :p

ya lor...also too lazy to move my rear end leh...jiaaalat...

Hi ladies..

I am also back from lunch..as usual, satisfied my craving for spicy stuff..
Had coconut water as well. Yeah - my mum was just reminding me to eat all the stuff that I crave for..or else, during confinement, can not satisfy my craving for a few weeks!

Went with hubby to buy a pail for the dirty cloth diapers, and a basin to wash baby bottles. Hee hee..it is good to shop when someone is carrying all the stuff.

yah good idea to get a separate pail and container to wash bb stuff hor..hehe.

Just talked to a colleague w 3 boys. She told me all her boys are delivered earlier than EDD by 2-3 weeks (average 2). haha..

Bubble tea..my fav also..I love peach milk shake w pearls or honey green tea w pearls. Must be w pearls can liao..:p

furry: issit?! den hw? they dun sell non-milk ones at all? i also dun like milk kind.. prefer those simple ones.. hee.. ice blended or juz normal green/red tea wif pearls is gd.. hee..

chin: wow! spicy stuff again ah.. seems like u kept having spicy meals tis days ah.. heee.. i've yet to get a chance to drink coconut water.. haf to let hubby noe tonite.. so dat he will buy for me..

i tink my home too many pails liao.. so juz nice can cater 1 or 2 for my boi's dirty clothing.. as for basin to wash baby bottles?? i duno if i haf or not.. heh..
ya.. so nice to haf someone carry the stuff for u right? gd to haf ur hb bak to help u..

Aprilpinky: hope mine will b d same as ur colleague's hee.. tis fri if i'm in labour den its really 2 weeks in advance liao.. muahahaha.. but den, a lot of my colleagues here say my tummy still so up, dun tink will haf early delivery leh.. sianz.. haiz..

Aprilpinky..I also heard that boys tend to be early by a couple of weeks..maybe cos they are bigger? But I think I am going to be an exception. I also have a friend whose wife delivered a 3.8kg boy on Week 40. So I guess..it really depends.

ChinLee hehe..generally earlier lah..but like u say there r exceptions. My boy not as big as ur boy even at birth I think the most 3 kg but I'm already feeling the weight..just now climb stairs already v suffering.

Celtricia, my tummy "lowered" liao....every1 asking when I'm giving birth. hahaha

forgot.. my fren shared a document wif me, haf read thru it liao.. seems quite helpful.. juz share wif u ladies

mime_msword.gif
baby1.doc
baby1.doc (39.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>