(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Celtricia:
Yup... On annual leave only lah.....
got to clear before NOV or else company just makan my leave.
Coz werk in retial industry no choice....

No leh...bb neber kick....
just open eyes...
just wake up....
Grr..... got to go do house werk liao.....

chin: gd idea.. i will suggest dat to my hb.. thanks.. if nt really haf to c the money go wasted.. heh.. so bo hua for me.. hee...

ya.. better let u gynae noe abt it.. den she can monitor.. if any news do let us noe k?

furry: mine is on the whole tummy area n buttocks only.. i mean for SM..

Thanks furry. So it's around S$50. Quite ok loh..like movie world in Australia like that..abt the same price.

Hey never chk my back for SM leh..hehe..assume only lower tummy..hahaha..the black line darkened also..I'm giving myself another 1-2 weeks to c my boy.

Celtricia, Desaru or nearby M'sia resorts are nice as well for relaxation. Ferry go there quite fast also. U can consider.

chin: i tink all our SM r getting worse as days go by.. haiz.. duno after delivery will go away or not.. sianz..

ah FAT: on leave also gd mah.. haf to clear b4 NOV? nw only left a few days leh.. so tis whole week u on leave ah?

juz open eyes den wake up liao? if i were u, i sure laze on the bed.. heehee..

Celtricia - heard that the SM will not totally go away..they fade to a silvery colour. But can do laser!

ah FAT so hardworking ah!! Better be careful when doing housework ok! I can not bend down to pick up things anymore.

Celtricia - if u need suggestions on which hotels to go in JB (if u decide to go there), let me know. I can ask my friend who lives in JB which are the nice hotels that u can blow RM1800(S$800) on in one weekend! Haha..that's a lot of Ringgit.

Cel, must use the $800, go to JB also good, pamper yourself with spa & massage, done up your hair, manicure & pedicure at the hotel salon, eat expensive food, wah .. what a life!!

I think Chinlee will have an earlier labor than me .. Chinlee, jia you!!

Stretchmark ah .. sigh .. it's a parasite to us .. really salute to those who said they don't have SM ..

SusanY - haha.. we shall see. Hard to say.. will keep u all updated anyway..I guess if you all dun hear from me for 2 or more consecutive days, u know what happened lor.

ladies.. thanks for the suggestions.. mayb asked my aunt who frequents port dickson n desaru to help to source whh hotel best to go too..

chin: really ah! but do laser so ex.. dun wan my hb to spend too much.. tink i rather spend it on my boy.. hee..

thanks for the help.. i will let u noe if i nid to find out abt the hotels in JB as well.. kekeke..

Susan: i can only splurge the $800 on hotel or tour package.. not only spa & massage unless the hotel pkg comes wif it lor.. heh.. food haf to fork out my own leh.. heehee..

furry..no lah..dont want to induce. Just hope to see boy in 1-2 weeks' time. My EDD is 14 Nov - 3 weeks' time..a bit long for me to wait. hehe.

Wow..laser...ex lah..I will just live w it cuz I dont wear bikini anyway. Just hope to slim down after delivery.

celotricia:
rahahahaha....
I was still lazing in bed....
Computer was just next to the bed.....
Now I really really have to get up liao....
The sun looks good for diapper washing today.....
On leave till 29th nov....

Chin:
Me also have difficuties picking up stuff....
Getting way to big for my pettie frame
So dun drop anything loh.....

Good Morning...

Nowaday I can sleep pretty well... can even dreaming away... but will definitely wake up once for toilet break =P

Btw, how many pkt of nappy u gals bot? What brand? I bot the Pigeon one... during the prenatal class the nurse taught us how to fold the nappy... quite simple... hee hee!

My SM also starts to appear quite obvious on the belly area then e dark brown lines running vertically down the belly as well... hmmm!

Celtricia, you can go on star cruise... jus another suggestion =)

Aprilpinky, my EDD same as yours actually
but midwife thinks cub will be near to EDD or even late...haha...so funz!

Susan, can find a travel agent who can arrange a special package with all the makan and spa counted in ma!!

ah FAT:
ic ic.. so u were lazing in bed while typing ur post lah.. kekeke
weather looks fine today..
oh! u on leave till 29th Nov.. y not till 31st instead den u will nid to go bak wrk only on 2nd Nov mah.. hee..

Eloz yvonne..
wah, can even dream ah.. so tink u had good slps for the past week liao lor.. Gd for u..

i dun tink can go star cruise, afraid my boy won't b able to take it.. coz the sea breeze n all, too much won't b gd, moreover december is monsoon season leh.. hee.. thanks for the suggestion..

Cel,
just go check in to some nice hotel in SG ??? stay for 2 wks or what la!!! like 1 week at Raffles, one week in Sentosa? Book an en-suite and do your confinement there!

furry: hahaha.. tink u miz my prev. posting.. i can't book any local hotels/tours pkg in SG.. not allowed.. tis is one of the conditions if i wan to claim the $800.. hee..

Errrhh but inside the cruise no wind mah? hee hee... unless u bring him to e upper deck? If u go Desaru or those beach resort, more windy and open then cant go anywhere if it rain rite? U guys intend to drive up to Msia huh... ??? =P

cel, seems like a lot of us have suggestions for your $800...why not u book a few rooms and we ALL go enjoy together? hahahaahaha

furry: can't do confinement in JB lah.. so difficult for my mum leh.. at least go there enjoy can liao.. hahaha..

Yvonne: quite true ah.. kekeke.. ya.. mayb haf my hubby to drive up to M'sia.. if nt den asked my uncle who frequently drives there wif his family den we juz follow close behind.. at least safer tis way.. heh..

<font color="ff0000">HI ALL</font>

FIRST...<font color="0077aa">CONGRATULATIONS!!</font>

To all mummies that popped already!!Hope you are enjoting your bundle(s) of JOY!!

Was at gynae's this morning!!Maxine is now 3.1kg.. water n placenta is all fine..now 38th+1..

No sign of induction.. still waiting... till 39th week.. appointment again on Monday as Tues is a public holiday!! Hubby says don't give birth next week...I asked him why but I forgot why...(preggy woman's forgetfulness??)

<font color="0000ff">SM</font>

Hmm.. I have tons!! Not red and streaky but like silvery!! In fact I didn't realise I had so many stretch marks till my tummy went down after my first boy!! Then I noticed some on my thighs!!! UGGHHHH!!! I only "creamed" the areas I could see but forgot about the thigh area!!! Now I gave up creaming...probably do laser like after Lao 3 &amp; 4..If no laser... then maybe have to wear the cosyume with the boxer shorts!!!

I wonder if tanning works??

Nat.. wow! Maxine is growing well ah.. so fast n u r in ur 38th week liao.. did ur gynae says she might b out anytime?

hmmm if tanning really wrks to clear our SM away after delivery.. i will definitely go sun tanning whenever i can liao.. kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">Furry</font>

Plan only la!! Not say will have!! LOL. This lao er first then see how...hope it's not another 36hrs like my first!!

However.. I'm looking forward to the CF this time!! :D

<font color="ff0000">Cel</font>

Gynae asked the routine questions nia..

1) any contraction prolonged.. ANS: Braxton Hicks..
2)bleeding?? ANS: Nope only increased discharge
3)pelvic pain?? ANS: off and on
4)swelling legs? ANS: since taking Alkaline water..nope!

Then we went scanning..Baby is definitely low and engaged..waters still good!! I asked if she can be induced?? Then I kena asked?? "why?? can't wait issit?"

Sigh.. so we have to wait. No chance of induce..

<font color="119911">tanning</font>

I hope so too..maybe I'll run a web search during CF to kill time..LOL

Nat,
at least ur bb engaged liao, but gers normally doesn't come out so early.. heh.. no nid induced lah.. hahaha.. even ur gynae finds dat there isnt a nid.. kekeke..

ok.. find out abt the tanning n let me noe too k?

<font color="0000ff">cel</font>

i know no need... but just the waiting!!

<font color="119911">Morraine</font>

So insensitive of me...can't imagine if I had to wait another week after date due!!! The gynae no news?? You have few BHCs? The EDD is accurate? Problem I don't even know my exact date of LM... so even this 7-11 is just "agar agar" based on BB's weight n length!!

<font color="aa00aa">furry</font>

in time in time..at 33 weeks when BB still swimming took holiday chop chop... :D How many weeks are you? Since dili removed the weeks table I lost count liao

Morraine, press on. Urs is slightly over 40 weeks only right? Do keep us updated.

Just came back fr lunch. V full.

Actually I suspect many ppl popped liao..maybe havent updated us yet. hehe.

Nat: all of us the same lah.. the suspense of waiting is killing us menz.. hahaha..

I also juz came bak frm lunch.. had a full yong tau foo... feel the tightness in my tummy liao.. haiz..

i am so darn pissed with the weather!!
When I went out for breakfast plus lunch this morning,
the weather look all sunny and promising.....
So I let ytd lundary sit for a while more under the sun....
Went to a nearby mall for food....
when I got out.....
Horror!
It was raining CATZ and DOGZ....
with my lundary still hanging outside the house!!

hiyee all... mm..*yawnz* just finished feeding brent..

came back from the baby's doctor.. Baby is fine and healthy. no jaundice.. Hiak Hiak.. doctor says of by day 5-6.. no signs of jaundice means it super good news to all mummies le.. so ladies.. watch it!

have u all been drinking coconut drink once a week? apparently..it seemed to be better wor..

ah Fat: dunno about the limousine thingy.. didn't know about it only until the discharge day.. hhehe.. if not parking fees would be at 5 bucks a day. which i think its still considered as cheap! but one thing for sure.. be it whatever class u stay in.. i think u will definitely enjoy the stay there. enjoy..

the storm is bad man.. sigh.. hope tt the thunders wun wake my baby up.. if not.. gotta pacify.. hiak hiak..

ah FAT:
ya lor.. my side here also start raining liao..
when i was gg for lunch earlier, i was still telling my colleague wat a nice weather.. who noes nxt minute dark clouds den rain liao..

naughty:
Brent's PD is frm GlenE or u sourced for 1 near ur hm? But its definitely great to hear dat Brent is healthy with no jaundice.. i tink most parents r pretty concern wif the possiblility of their babies having jaundice..

i quite sometime din drink coconut liao.. tink
muz ask hubby go buy.. but wat do u mean by its better ah?

do u haf the dou ya ke pillow for Brent? if haf den put on his chest so dat he won't b awake by the thunders...

celtricia: my baby's PD is at glen e.. i have not source for any yet.. but apparently.. he is ok with babies.. or at least my baby.. so will probably continue to use him lor..

erm.. as for jaundice.. i think it affects about 75% of the babies.. esp chinese babies.. so cut down on ginger when bf.. and erm.. make sure they shit everyday! best if its like min 6-7 times a day! it clears through faeces.. (touch wood if baby got jaundice)

yea.. the dou ya ke pillow is a must! and apparently he has been using it since he got home.. and it prevents him from shocks or whatsoever.. hiak hiak..

erm.. coconut drink is supposedly to make ur baby clean clean lor.. when he comes out.. dunno leh.. i drank it and find tt he ain't as dirty as what other ppl described lor..

Err..coconut juice huh..I recalled Nik saying her discharge increased after drinking coconut juice and a few days later she went into labor. I really dont dare to drink though I want labor soon cuz I'm afraid of strong contractions.

Poor ah fat. Wash again loh..bobian.

Naughty, so ur brent lucky hor cuz I think jaundice getting v common nowadays.

aprilpinky: mm.. erm.. i dun have any discharges wor.. i think depends on individual.. dunno leh... i was even wondering if i was normal or not to not have discharges.. i think once a week is still alright ba.. everything in moderation..

yea.. jaundice is very common.. so i am really thankful tt he ain't got jaundice. i heard from my pd tt jaundice usually appears at about 3rd day after birth.. so if by day 5-6 dun have.. or slight ones.. then baby is really on the safe side le.
anyway.. i went to read up.. so if they can keep on shitting.. it will be cleared very soon! hiak hiak..

naughty: isn't it more ex if Brent goes to the PD at GlenE.. i tink i will let Orlando go for the first few, thereafter will go polyclinic, since my hubby in army n its free for family members to go for checkups n all..

hmmm.. but tot ginger helps us to get rid of the excess wind in us? but if it helps to cut down on jaundice Orlando, i'll definitely do it.. n will remind my mum as well, since she's helping me during my confinement..

ya.. i find the dou ya ke pillow quite impt.. my mum made 2 for me.. 1 for her hse n another for my place.. hee..

ok.. i also wan my bb to be clean clean.. kekeke.. will try to drink more..

Aprilpinky.. i din drink a lot of coconut juice my discharge also a lot leh.. so i tink its not d becoz of too much coconut juice den discharge will increase bah..

Celtricia, it's the coconut juice cuz confirmed vv cooling. My elder sis only drink ONE before her labor. haha..she told me dont drink too much.

Aiya, bb not clean clean also can wash wash wat. I dont want my water bag suddenly burst these few days. Maybe will think of drinking if after 39 weeks still nothing happened loh. haha

I hv 3 dou ya ke pillows for boy also..washed liao..

cletricia: i think generally pd costs about the same ba.. unless go to polyclinics.. hiak hiak.. and i am sure u wouldn't want to go for a few times lor.. it will only mean tt baby has got jaundice and tt gotta monitor the level once in a few days. which is to the pD. for Brent's case.. he only got this follow up appt.. thereafter its a month later for jabs le.. no more.

i know ginger is impt.. but i swear tt it really causes jaundice in baby unless.. u dun want to.. bf. then its alright..
i know it coz both my sis went on ginger diet.. all the four babies got jaundice.. and am the only one.. with the non-jaundice Brent. i would say again.. everything in moderation.. can eat some to remove wind.. but dun cook it over-excessively..

susany: Beware of ur 10kg of ginger man!

Aprilpinky:
Tot u anxious to haf ur boy to come out? Nw u wan to wait till 39 weeks ah.. kekeke..

U washed ur dou ya ke pillows?! wif the dou ye ke inside?! den did u dry it totally? coz if nt will grow worms leh.. better be careful..

naughty: wat i mean is for normal checkups to c my boy's growth n progess, like there response time, their eyesight, etc..

of coz i would wan to bf Orlando.. heh.. therefore i would definitely say i would wan to try to prevent him frm getting jaundice as well.. kekeke..

celtricia, ya my MIL washed and sunned the dou ya ke before putting them into the pillow cases which have been washed also mah..hehhee...MIL v scared of mould also..that's y insisted on making the pillows herself cuz she said outside buy one dunno how they sun it. Sure got a lot of mould inside..

Anxious for my boy to come out doesnt mean I have to drink coconut juice until contraction pain like anything then go into labor without any preparation mah..I still need a week more to feel that my boy is "ready" to come out..hahaa

aprilpinky: u scare me.. tot u wash the whole thing together instead of separating it.. kekeke..

ok ok.. u still nid 1 more week ah.. tink can lah... no prob one.. i dun feel like waiting liao leh.. heh.. but sure dun wan to feel torturous of the contractions.. heehee..

Anyway, for all of u who has dou ya ke pillows, make sure u sun them everyday coz even ur babies saliva or perspiratio can caused the growth of worms, dat's wat happen to my mum's SIL baby's pillow, coz they tot initial part sun can liao, after dat no nid.. so do b careful.. n sun it whenever u can.. more sunning is better den dun at all..

coconut juice,

I drank one young coconut every 2 days a month before EDD for my first boy. its to prevent jaundice. dont know true or not but my boy luckily didnt have jaundice.

ginger,

cannot take ginger while breastfeeding but not because of jaundice, forgot the reason already. if breastfeeding the jaundice level will be higher regardless of what u eat compared to a baby on formula milk.

Celtricia- ur hb also in the military?
Thought now the perks are not as gd as before. No subsidy for hosp even if it's KK.