(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

dunno leh...both my sis and myself got swollen nose. My colleague also..red nose for half of her pregnancy of her boy. Daughter no problem.

yah naughty, where r u huh?

ChinLee, u r 31 yrs old? (ur hotmail add)

Chinlee..I think u can murder that person..I'm sure ur waistline is v much smaller than that given ur small weight gain so far..

So how old r u huh? I'm 28

I am 30..so by next year,the email will be correct. And I think, after baby comes..31 is a modest number for my waistline lor..!!
My weight gain not that small..average lah..esp since my frame already big, can not put on too much.

Think many MTBs here are quite young..below 30 huh?

hiyee.. all.. just came back from dinner and stuffs.. went to the gynae le.. everything's fine.. but will be inserting pills.. to induce tomorrow.. at about 3.30pm..

mm.. thereafter will discuss with gynae.. to see whether.. got to admit or can come home or not. hiak hiak..

wow..naughty, so ur boy's birthday could be tomorrow?? All the BEST!

ya chinlee, most r young or around my age i suspect..I think naughty and celtricia are both below 25..

Amber, I have problem differentiating the 2 of them that day also..hhaahaha..then I went toilet to do biz the pain no more liao so i know it's tummyache :p

Contractions come at regular intervals. Tummyache after going to the toilet will ease but contractions will continue continue..roughly like that? hahahaa..not expert myself also..:pP

So amber..r u isolating urself from ur hubby?

hahaa....tt means i've been having tummy aches recently :p.

Yah..i shifted back home to my parents' place last night. Went for gynae appt today and took blood test to chk whether i've got immunity against chicken pox. Hmm...actually gynae said that the most infectious stage is actually few days ago before the rashes come out. Anyway, pray that everything will be ok

Naughty...all the best for tomorrow and the day after ok! Wishing you a speedy and smooth delivery. I think after inserting the pill, can still go home and rest...and wait, rite?

Amber, hope everything will be ok too!

My boy moving a lot today..so fun to see and feel him move. I think I will miss this when he is out.

Amber..i see..I heard recovering stage ie when the thing dries up also contagious leh..

chinlee, my boy also moving a lot recently..dilemma at times..want him to move but yet scared of worsening the stretchmarks..hahahaa..aiyah..actually if he's active and happy, as a mum I shd be happy and dont care abt SM lah! Not going to wear bikini anyway! hehe..

U start to miss that huh? Isnt this one of the signs of labor? hahahhahaa..ok ok..one more week before ur hubby comes back rt?

Thanks chinlee
. Ha...my boy's been moving a lot too. From the ultrasound today, he seems to have less space to move around though.

aprilpinky, tt's what i used to think also. But juz realized that actually it's the first few days that is the most infectious, just that it takes about 2 weeks for the chickenpox to break out- that's when the person with the chicken pox recove and the skin start drying. Tt's why most of us tink that it's tt time that people catch is, but in actual fact the virus was actually caught at the beginning

hiak hiak.. yea.. but chances are low tt his birthday will be tomorrow.. hiak hiak.. i think maybe after tt i will come back and rest.. then admit myself after 12! hopefully morraine also same timing..

difference between tummy ache and contractions.. i think u all should know ba.. its never the same one lor.. its like menstrual cramps and tummy ache ma.. i think so..

won't be coming in.. tomorrow morning onwards coz need to help hb bring the cpu back into his office.. and then.. asked his IT guy to transfer all the datas to the new one..

mmm..

I see..happy for u naughty..will miss ur "nonsense" here for a few days huh? Update us when ur PC is up again..
can msg some of us also lah when u c ur Brent..
325883.gif

Hi all......

naughty, all the best to you!!! Can't wait to hear your birth story. Everyone starting to pop liao, think soon going to be my turn!!

I am 24 this year BTW and this is my second kid liao.

Morning ladies..

Naughty, duno if u able to read tis nw liao, guess the pc on the way to ur hb's office.. All the Best in ur Delivery and hope to hear Brent's birth frm you soon! God Bless! hee

kelly, wow! u having ur 2nd kid liao ah.. dat means me n naughty behind u liao leh.. kekeke.. both of us 24 tis yr.. but r both having our 1st kid leh.. heehee..

Hello all ;)

Chin, is your DH back already? IMHO, your age is the best age to start a family...career on track, financially more stable, emotionally more ready...hehehe

I managed to get cub's clothing sorted out yesterday, finally. Heading to IKEA today to get some stuff as the apartment is still not that tip-top yet. I can't really stand pots and pans overlapping each other under the sink...Need to find some sort of remedy for that.

Think I'll be having brunch there too...Swedish meatballs!!

Amber, do take care. You too, Naughty! Wow...guess the fruits are ripening for our thread and many more of us will be harvesting soon!!

celtricia,

Yeah, I started early mah. When I hit 40, my girl will be 21 years old liao. Then can retire!!! Hahaha....

furry,

I also just moved to my new place and have been trying to clear out all my stuff. Can't stand all those carton boxes lying around in my spare room! Must put in more effort to clear it all out liao.

Good morning ladies,

Y'day woke up at least 5 times. Legs from thigh area, hands and everywhere were aching like crazy. Dont understand y also..dunno whether it's bb engaging or lack of calcium or what..Then the cramps were bad as well coupled with urge to urinate..strongly suspect my boy has engaged.

Yup, how I wish I have started earlier..hehe..the other time bb wasnt our priority though we married a few yrs back.

For me different, shot gun so no choice!!!! Hahaha... believe I wouldn't be a mummy so soon if I chose to abort back then.

Have finally finished packing my hospital bag liao. Are you all going to wear the hospital gown or your own clothes during your stay?

Heya Aprilpinky...

Tis days the max. no. of times i woke up to pee is 3 times.. hee.. aching prob.. everynow n den will haf n i've stopped taking calcium pills as i kept forgetting to purchase it, so nw everyday make sure i drink at least a cup of HL or anmum milk.. hee..

if ur boy really engaged liao den u r faster den me leh.. heh.. coz i dun tink mine is engaged yet..

no nid to wish u haf start earlier lah.. i tink it all lies in where our priorities are too.. so dun worry.. its nvr too late to haf a few more u noe..

Kelly.. hw can say no choice.. tink u had a choice bak den too.. at least u haf made the right one by giving life to ur daughter.. admire ur courage and strength..

I also more or less finish packing my bag, juz deciding nw, wat clothes to wear when i'm discharge.. heh.. i'm gg to wear my own pjs during my stay... definitely nt the hospital gown.. kekeke..

celtricia,

It's not that..when u r in ur thirties and still want to run around with a few young kids u will know what i mean. My ex-boss and hubby were sharing that they sometimes lost patience with their young child cuz they are already in their late thirties while their child is still full of energy which was clearly beyond them.

I'm not sure..y'day I woke up so many times due to cramps mainly. Max twice so far except y'day..then today still have to work.

Huh? I'm abt to finish the first calcium bottle prescribed by dr yeo only. How did u manage to finish it so fast??

I am getting so tired these few days. Can't wait for my leave to start man. Work another 2 more days and I am free liao!! Now everyday come to office wayang wayang liao cos all handed over and nothing much for me to do.

All of you are so young..
I feel tired already thinking how I will be running after my kid in my 30's. Haha...

Anyway..it is a warm day outside huh?

Aprilpinky, i understand wat u mean.. hee.. ya hor.. today u wrking.. hee.. can't laze ard at hm liao.. I finish quite some time bak.. i take 1 calcium pill everyday leh.. dat's y.. dun u? like dat consider fast ah?

kelly.. i also leh... can't wait for leave to start.. but den again.. dun feel like wasting it n do nothing at hm.. hee.. i've yet to handover my wrk.. so at the moment still busy doing lots of recruitment n stuff.. haiz..

Celtricia, v strange then...I took one pill everyday also..hehe..did u overdose? The bottle a lot leh...I'm still left w 10 over pills. debating whether to buy one whole bottle cuz sure cannot finish even when bb is full month..hubby even suggested sharing the new bottle w u..

Hey Sat wan to go lunch together after gynae's appt?
Let me know.

Furry, my hubby not back yet. Still busy trying to tie some loose ends up at the office.. coming back on this Sunday.
My next doc appmt is this Thurs (week 38 for me)..if there is a need, he will fly back immediately..if not, then Sunday it is.

Aprilpinky: I din overdose leh.. sometimes i even forgot to take leh.. hw can b overdose.. kekeke.. i started taking it since my 12th week of pregnancy leh.. hw bout u? i also nt sure if i wan to buy another bottle since its only abt 2 weeks plus more b4 little orlando is out.. unless he decides to come out later.. kekeke..

Saturday go for lunch after appt ah? hmmm.. will check if hubby if its ok for him.. will let u noe by sms tonite or by posting tml morning k?

ya.. mayb lor.. aiyoz.. my hb no use lah.. asked him to remind me, sometimes he also forget.. kekeke.. will try to let u noe asap.. hee..

Ladies ah...calcim pills..shld continue to take even after pregnancy rite? Calcium production for women peaks at 30, from there, it is downhill..so take consistently.

chin.. ya.. i tink should take calcium pills once u reach 30s.. but dun tink i nid to take so early right? except for during pregnancy...

Celtricia, u missed my point. U shld start taking as soon as possible..cos after 30 , no matter what or how much you take, u can only maintaining your calcium storage..not buliding (adding) on it. So u shld start taking in your 20s. Or drink lots of milk.

chin: sorry sorry.. paiseh.. kekeke.. but the nurse at my gynae's clinic told me otherwise leh.. she say i should start only when i'm in my late 20s or early 30s, coz she say i small frame nid not start so early.. kekeke.. but i definitely am drinking milk almost everyday, even b4 i'm preggie.. so shouldn't b a prob right?

actually.. i'm trying to figure out, if its true dat those having bb boys will most likely haf water bag burst n those wif bb gers will haf spotting of blood.. hee.. anyone can contribute if wat i've said is true?

i have no idea yet..just go and see what i feel like eating at the nearby food court. got some errands to run today.. so have to go out though it is HOT!

yeah..lunch time very xian..always have to think. u have a good lunch, ok?