(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

hi celtricia,

i didn't dream of labour but once i dreamt i was b/f my bb ...the other b* was spraying out BM! Wow ...so much! wahhaaa..

you cannot take the 12wks one shot?

Aprilpinky: ya.. i tink Orlando muz b feeling kind of stress.. kekeke..

sib: i tink too much intake of milk at one time coz ur diahorrea..

hahah.. the part abt ur BM spraying out very funny leh.. kekeke.. so AMUSING for a dream..

i can take 12 weeks at one go, but was tinking if i take all 12 weeks den i lugi lots of PH mah.. so take 8 weeks at least dun lugi so much of PH.. n i can use it to take leave during the CNY, coz i tink 3 days nt enuff for us to go visiting.. hee..

wow! naughty.. so early ah... i also feel constipated nw.. stomach like haf so much tings inside n its so tight, but can't release n am in pain every nw n den.. haiz.. but dun tink it BH contractions..

celtricia,

ya ... i gg to lugi xmas, ny, cny ...hmm .. but still gg to clear the 12wks ... have longer rest. :p

hmm ... got to bring bb out for visiting liao ...hahaha ...can recover my ang baos!!! :p

sib.. i dun mind nt having longer rest.. afterall i'm stayin so near to my wrkplc.. so anytime if my mum is looking after my boy at my place den i'll juz go hm during lunch time n spend time wif him lor.. hee.. or nt haf a short nap.. heh..

ya.. got to bring our bb out to recover bak the ang baos.. kekeke..

sib: ya lor.. but duno if mum wans to look after my boy at my hse or her own plc.. hee.. if her own plc den i can't liao lor.. though its still nearby, but got to take bus there..

its called duplelex? something like tt.. aids in relieving constipation.. for preggies.. hiak hiak...

argrgr... stupid carpenter doing the door.. changing doors.. so noisy.. even when am in the next room..

Hello Naughty,

I thot how come last nite never hear from u...hehe...

Morraine said she's growing mushrooms on her head at home leh..in the oct thread so I think not yet pop.

Aiyah celtricia, too happy to be on leave mah..rotting at home is so good when u r pregnant and dont feel like doing anyth.

I think u shd take one whole stretch cuz no disruption for b'feeding. I'm going to do that or else too much disruption for work. It's like u went for 8 weeks liao then later on 4 weeks again..who knows when u can materialise that 4 weeks man? That's my own view lah..v kiasu mum. hehe..

Sibelle, I c...then u must drink more milk and take eggs huh? Take care.

Aprilpinky, my gynae is Dr A L Lim. His clinic is juz next door to ur gynae's clinic.

My discharge also got increase lei...Even since i start drinking coconut juice 2 weeks ago. I stopped for a week liao, but still got lotsa discharge. I worried cos ppl said increase discharge also means going to labour soon. I still dun wan bb to come out now lei. Cos all my weekends are occupied till 1st week of nov.

Nik,

I see..Adrian lim quite popular also.

Hey dont drink too much coconut juice liao then..u shd only drink v near to the date of delivery. For me I initially wanted to drink one maybe in my 37th week so that if anyth happens bb is full term anyway but later on I dont feel v heaty so decide maybe not to take at all.

Aprilpinky... ya.. i understand dat.. hee.. so gd to b on leave.. me nw stressed at wrk.. coz my recruitment din manage to reach d expected quota.. haiz.. nw my boss pushing me to find more ppl.. jialat, duno where to find sia..

i dun tink there will b any disruption for breastfeeding if i take 8 weeks.. coz my 4 weeks areadi properly planned.. n my boss agrees to it liao.. besides.. i hope i haf enuff milk to store for those days when i'm wrking n mum is can feed orlando on my expressed milk.. hee..

nik, discharge increase means gg into labour soon meh? my gynae din say leh.. i also got increase in discharge leh.. dun scare me..

Good morning ladies,

Nik - I also noticed the same thing, increase in discharge after drinking coconut water. I have since stopped drinking for 2 weeks. Maybe start again next week. It is true that increase in discharge is one of the pre-labour symptoms, but it does not cause immediate labour.

I had a really "drugged" sleep last night..also not sure why I was so tired. Slept from 2 am to 11am this morning...

Celtricia, i also dun noe. But tat's wat i heard. tat's why i stopped drinking liao. My gynae didn't tell me exactly when will i deliver, so i tot i can start drinking coconut juice early. I dun have much discharge prior to it. But now, i have it everyday....

celtricia,

yah, the article I attached the link y'day also said so. If it's bloody it's the show that is a sign of near labor liao..

I think u will regret not taking 12 weeks straight. Last time I was with this co with a few MTBs they all asked for extension when their 8 weeks were up cuz they cant bear to leave their bbs and come back and work. What's more, it takes time to establish milk supply. I intend to express out and store after 3 mths for 4th mth supply. Thereafter I will let my milk supply cut off or else to wear breast pad while working and milk supply still there is quite troublesome.

Nik I see...I thot the dr beside my gynae is Dr Kee..heehehe..anyway..

Coconut drink is not some tonic or supplement leh..it's vv cooling stuff..ladies..I strongly advise u all not to overdose. My personal view..

discharge? hiak hiak.. think i will not go into labour soon.. lah.. unless i induce. hahaa.. drink whatever eat whatever.. also no discharge one.. maybe something wrong with me..

argrg.. help me.. am constipated and grouchy today! really dunno what the hell is wrong with me today.. really feel like slapping myself..

renovation: not really ba.. just change the bedroom doors to solid doors.. instead of hollow ones.. more sound proof..

nik, but mine nt definitely nt caused by drinking coconut juice ask i dun drink it often..

Aprilpinky: but mine is only discharge leh, nt bloody leh.. so hw? hee..

aiyah.. i hope i won't regret lor.. no choice mah.. hb also advice me to take 8 weeks only.. tink i able to handle, coz i still can express out my breast milk if i'm at wrk, coz i got changing rm mah.. n at times no one inside lor.. but i definitely won't cut off the supply, i will try to handle it as long as i can.. hee..

Morraine? Where?

Celtricia, bloody discharge means going to deliver. Increased disch maybe indicates abt to deliver in wks to come? dunno. hehe.

For u, u hv changing rooms. For me, I got to run around often so dont think it's convenient. Will b'feed for 4 mths (including the EBM for 4th mth)

Just had lunch. Sweating like crazy cuz drank some hot soup.

Aprilpinky: ic ic, u scare me leh.. kekeke.. ya lah.. for me mayb a bit easier coz of the changing rm.. but definitely will try to bf all the way till 6mths if i can.. heh.. big ambition for me..

wow, so gd.. had lunch liao.. me got to wait till 2pm den can go lunch.. sianz.. nw hungwee liao.. but hope can eat something soupy.. coz weather so cold..

hahahaaa...funnie...mushroom farm huh? bb gal is like that one lah..my friend went shopping in orchard while in her 40th week. One week later then she popped with her gal...>3 kg

ya lor.. so late hor.. coz stupid MD lah.. say lunchtime our office phone keep ringing.. so all of us haf to take turns everyday during lunch time to eat late to prevent any unanswered calls.. sianz..

set up msn acct? u got hotmail acct or nt? juz go to www.msn.com.sg den got the messenger word there u juz click on it first..

celtricia ~ of coz bored at home lar.. play mj almost everyday lor.. ha ha..

April ~ wah seh.. den i mus go orchard walk walk later liaoz.. ha ha..

naughty: my office very cold leh.. so is the weather wat.. nt as sunny leh.. make me feel so slpy.. sianz.. wah! asked the carpenter buy lunch for u.. very clever leh.. aiyoz..

morraine, den u should come in more often to chat wif us.. den won't haf so much mushrm liao.. heh.. can make fresh mushrm soup liao ah.. kekeke..