(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

ChinLee, I heard it's +/- 20%...

Actually c-section is an easy way out for many. I got an ex-colleague twice opt for elective caesarean cuz she didnt want to be caught unprepared. She wants to go to the operating theatre on a specific day and wake up later and c her bb already.

I used to think that C-section is less traumatic for babies (though more painful for mummies), but from what I read from the article, C-section is also bad for babies huh? That shoots down many of the arguments that my pro C-section friends gave me.

Naughty, at least u got 'someone' to put the blame on. I dun have. Hb walked into the kitchen to 'look' for me. Tat moment my face turn charcoal black liao. I'm having one of the terrible mood swing now.

Aprilpinky, last nite met a colleague. Got another colleague of mine had twins too. Delivered in july at 30 weeks. Heard tat she already dilated but still insisted on c-section. Hmn....so far, i only heard tat actress Ivy Lee went thru natural for her twins.

c-section: i really dun encourage c-section.. i can't really say why (dunno how to explain). probably its the month long pain i gotta endure? i dunno.. both my sis went thru c-section and in fact they encourage me to go thru c-section.. but i told them.. well.. i think its up to me to go thru whichever way i want if this child's mine right? obviously i opted for natural.. (dun even know if it will be successful or not) mmm..

nik: hiak hiak.. yea.. sometimes.. u just dun have control over ur own temper.. its like when ya boiling inside.. for dunno whatever reason.. le.. then hb comes and ask.. are u ok? dun be grouchy ok? wah.. the explosion follows! lolz..
am feeling better now le.. coz am all alone now.. and he is out buying lunch and probably getting some 'tips' from his own grandma.. well.. she is his grandma.. am ain't tt keen to suffer from the nags! not even from my own mum.. sometimes i wonder why is it tt when it comes to child bearing.. we must listen to the elders? or grandmas ne? are we less knowledgeable in any way compared to them? sigh..

i really dread wednesday!!! when baby is out.. and visitors come! argrg.. the thought of it really makes me feel grumpy! *unwanted comments* oh.. why ur boy so light ah? oh why ur boy so whatever whatever!!! argrgr.. sorry pals.. have to admit.. i turned real grouchy when it comes to his relatives side.. sorry! maybe u all wun understand one ba..

Naughty, set ur dogs on them lahh..ya some relatives can be a pain. I already instructed my hubby to block undesirable character into my ward. Or just discourage them to come to hospital by saying one or 2 days only and she's tired and hence needs a rest.

Think abt Brent not abt those relatives..

Nik..30 weeks is a bit early leh..it's ur own choice but in s'pore the "default" delivery mtd for twins seems to be c-section.

c-section is afterall an operation....*praying hard for natural*

Hello ladies
. How's ur Sunday so far? Hmm....just went to see doc with my hubby this morning & it's confirmed that he's having chicken pox.....

nik, small good easy to slim dowm mah.... btw, i postponed the reno cos all hotel fully booked, got to tel my boy everyday to be good n stay inside... reno only start next mth 7th, they taking 1 week to do mon-sat plus i going to repaint my living room on my own cost so i might have to extend 1-2 days of accom... i stil havent pack my bag, not a single things n havent buy my pjamas too... :-(

sexxy: now u can go to taka to buy pyjamas again.. went yesterday and their new stocks finally came in.. so irritating.. lolz..

aprilpinky: yea.. i know.. but there's no way to block undesirable characters coz they come in a swarm!!! lolz.. will think about Brent more than them of course... mm.. tough nut to crack.. hiak hiak..

ya lor.. the thing is tt.. the default delivery for twins seemed to be thru c-section hor.. so weird.. mmm..

chicken pox: hiak hiak.. still got ppl kena chicken pox mah? mmm.. i have never kena before.. dun intend to kena as well.. do take care of ur hb.. but if u never had chicken pox before.. just stay away from ur hb ba.. jus in case! hehe...

my hb... is rushing me to pack my bag again.. aiyo.. more naggings.. told me.. 'wed going to give birth still dun want to start packing?!!' i jus gave him a yawn!! hehe..
storm is coming!!

Naughty...u r ultimate..can u plsssssss go and pack ur bag?!

Oh rem to bring some nappy rash cream for ur Brent cuz I read from Oct thread one of the bbs already kenna nappy rash while in hospital right? Prevention better than cure anyway..me super kiasu...hubby may have to bring 2 bags..my current bag abt to burst soon.

Hey I saw Brent's name in the list of commodities while watch CNA that day..hehe..Brent Crude (oil).

Hmm...aprilpinky, i don't think i had chickenpox before. According to my mum, what i had when I was younger is the 'false' kind cos there was only very little outbreak...

I see...some chicken pox will come back as snakes (shingles)right? Then I think u better stay away from ur hubby.

Anyway..I intend to go for vaccine one I settle my confinement and bb cuz 6 mth window period before can conceive again.

aprilpinky: hiak hiak.. my bag is barely full.. hehe... Brent Crude? arg.. keke.. will tell hb since he is the one who chose this name.. lala.. not my problem.. he once said its an old english.. river name.. or something like this.. not so sure..

bring two bags? mmm.. am intending to bring my normal size monopoly..and.. big pillow there! tats more than 2 bags yeh? hehehehehhehehehe....

amber: i agree with arpilpinky... i think u should stay away from ur hb.. esp during the recovery stage.. u are nw pregnant.. dun risk any other infections le.. am sure ur poor hb will understand lor.. if u kena chicken pox.. still got to go under medication and stuffs.. dun even know if it will cause any harm to the baby or not.. *touch wood*

ya ya..they said shd bring ur fav pillow to hospital if it makes u feel comfortable..wapiang..I can go toilet 3-4 times every hr nowadays..

Brent is quite a nice name lah. Dont blame ur hubby lah

Amber, sorry to say tis, but do stay away from ur hb now. Try to move to ur mum's place 1st or find any other alternatives. My dad also had chicken pox while my mum was preggie wif my brother. Luckily not infected but my brother was a prematured bb.

Aprilpinky, ya, 30 weeks really too early. Luckily delivered in KK. Can downgrade to lower ward to enjoy gov subsidies.

Sexxy, hahha. hopefully lah. Hate to see myself 'bloated'....Then where should u place ur maid when u stay in hotel? tot ur maid is coming tis week? Still no news on my maid yet........

Ling,
I've never heard of a Dr Kong in SGH O&G leh. I go and ask the girls in SGH thread and see if got response. Eh ask you, when you were induced last week, was Clarisse already engaged? Good to hear your supply increased today!

Aprilpinky,
Maybe your boy has engaged leh?

Dili,

Hopefully hopefully...afterall I'm 36 weeks liao..also cuz I have been drinking lots of water. I feel like staying in the toilet whole day! hahahaha

Nite time used to wake up once..now at least twice..bad bad...luckily only 2-4 weeks more to go.

Nik..I see..u r delivering in KK? No right?

Thx ladies for ur suggns. I tink i'll stay at my mum's place at least for tonite. Wil double check wif my gynae during my appt 2morow. If really need be, then I'll shift out for 2 weeks. Hopefully baby will be born as close to EDD as possible and won;t come out before Nov

dili: when i see my gynae at 32 weeks still hasnt engaged. but engaged at 34 weeks.
When my gynae saw Clarisse's hair, she gets ready the Vacuum, and one push, her head is out, the next push, the body is out....
Gynae left Clarisse on my tummy area to let me see.. i said,"aiyo, so dirty"...kekekkeke....

Thanks, Aprilpinky, for the article. I just felt today that the hardest and higest part of my tummy..(where the baby's backside is) has somewhat shifted down..just wondering if that means baby is engaged..I suppose I have to wait until my next doc visit on Thur to be sure.

I went to visit Manuka yest,
she still look fresh n great after 25 hrs of long labour,
though she only slept 2 hrs after administered with epidural,
we still chatted happily

hee...the rest of story wait for her to share wif u all,
She has discharge this afternoon
Her lovely chubby bb boy weight at 2.9kg

naugthy, went to see at taka last wk not nice lei, mayb wil go again to check out the new stock...

nik, i might put her at my mum plc cos mil also not in town... mil start calling me to put me maid w her to train so tat she can clean her house... arggggy, so cheapo! btw, i should b collecting my maid tomolo..... so worried!!! dont know good or bad... just came back fm my couisn bb shower, they just send back their maid who only work w them for 2mth plus... she very lazy, tel lies n even steal clothes n money!!!! crossing my fingers n toes manz....................

sexxy: might not be a bad idea for u to put ur maid at ur mum's place to train.. dun treat it as cheapo mah.. after all.. she took pains to bring u up anyway.. at least for me i think.. my maid learnt quite a bit at my mum's place.. if not.. i think i will murder my maid. haha...

as for good or bad maids.. really depends on ur luck le.. mm.. but hope tt u wun have to endure lotsa nonsense from her ah..

hey gals.. do u all feel that there's aching around the whole pelvic area? i feel so wor.. there's this aching.. thingy.. anyway.. as for urination frequency still very much the same.. breathlessness... : still the same! breathless! discharge: i dunno why leh.. i dun seem to have discharge one leh.. is there something wrong with me? or i pee too much to have discharges?
hiak hiak.. nonetheless.. i think.. my baby is not engaged ba.. since i dun really have the symtoms yet..

Naughty, its normal to have increased discharge towards the end. Dun worry. As for the aching pelvis, its because the pressure on that area is increasing. Breathelessness is the same, unless the child engages, then there may be slightly more space as the weight is currently on our ograns. Nothing out of the ordinary la
Dun fret!

Ling, clarrise is curious, not KPO lah. She wans to noe wat happening around her mah.

Sexxy, my SIL's maid is going back indo for 2 weeks soon(to spend the hari raya), i was thinking since my hse got nothing much for her to do, i might 'lend' her my 'got no experience at all' maid to her. Hahahaha, let my SIL vomit some blood.

Aprilpinky, i'm going to deliver in TMC, same as u. I still got 2 more weeks to go till my target 35 weeks. Didn't manage to get today's newspaper.

Nik, oic..it would be good to let ur hubby read that article though..who's ur gynae huh? scaly we will see each other in hospital..kekeke..

Clarissemum, hehe.."kpo" bbs are usu v smart

Naughty, no discharge also complain..u siao ah? hehe

aching pelvis..ya, suffering fr it right now..just went to sit on the gym ball for some bum rotation.

Oh the papaya fish head soup quite sweet but the fish head v fishy even w ginger!! Hubby and mum also can't really take it. Mum said may be changed to fish bones/meat during my confinement

Morning ladies..

wow! seems like most of u haf late nites ah.. for me, it was a day full of activities, esp for my hb.. hee.. afternoon, he had soccer match n i was viewing it frm the car den heavy rain all the way.. reach home abt 3 plus 4pm.. slept till 615pm den went for fren's bday dinner nearby.. after dinner went to west coast recreational centre n hb n frens had bowling game there all the way till 1145pm.. reached hm, bath, managed to get to bed at 1230am.. tink nt only hb enjoyed himself.. the little boy in me also enjoyed himself ah.. whole day moving, n today's movements r all non-stop, only during the time when i was napping dat he stopped moving..

my urination also increases, but still quite breathless as ever, no decrease of it at all.. so dat means bb nt engaged yet.. was tinking.. if my boy really wans to come out early, i hope he will come out on 1st Nov dat week.. hee.. coz hb whole week on leave.. heh..

furry: ya lor.. dat's y hb took wed n fri off.. whh makes him almost 1 week nt wrking except for Monday, coz someone took leave dat day dat's y he can't apply for it..

Good morning ladies!

Just woke up. Not working today

Furry..dont keep thinking abt work..hehe..

The 1 Nov week not so good to me leh..cuz the public hol would be counting towards the ML as well...lugi leh..hehe..our this period already many public hols like xmas,new yr and CNY..

Celtricia, I read that..80% of bbs come out +/- 2 weeks from EDD...I'm getting excited also.

furry: ya.. was telling my boy if wan to come out early den better b during dat week, but if he wans to wait den better come out on d actual day.. hahahah.. so stressful for him ah.. heehee..

morn ... *yawn*

drowning myself with lotsa milk and some ice-cream to pump up my bb's weight .... alamak ...y'day lau sai ... :p

hello sibelle..must be too much dairy pdts huh? Take care. I dont dare to eat cold stuff ever since pregnant leh..u cut down also. Ur bb small meh?

Morning Aprilpinky..

I noe u today on leave.. dun nid to announce lah.. make me so envious.. heh..

Quite true abt the lugi part.. but i returning to wrk on 4 Jan, if my boy dun come out early lah.. coz i only having 2 mths of ML first den the 1 mth left i take time to clear off.. whh means i can still enjoy the Hari Raya Haji n CNY PH.. heehee..

N if my bb falls in the 80% of bbs dat come out early.. hee.. den i'll be able to enjoy the new yr Ph as well liao.. kekeke..

moreover, i dreamt dat i was in labour last nite n orlando was out in abt 2 hrs! i tink it was wishful tinking on my part to tink the labour lasted so fast.. kekeke..

hi aprilpinky,

she din grow much during the last 2 wks, gynae wants to me to take more milk (which i have not taken much) to push up her weight. she's only 1.8 at 34wk.

i think my body isn't used to the sudden increase ... but i am ok, just hope bb absorbs it.

good morning to all!... m..mm.. am constipated.. dunno y... sigh.. stomach so painful... was woken up painful cramps last night! so didn't really have a good sleep.. in the end.. haha

furryfury: i guess its normal to have sleepless nights ba... coz i have it too...