(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

nik, is almost gone but stil got 2-3 times aday sometime. my waistline is aready 43" liao manz!!!
btw, my maid is here liao.. hubby just received the call from my agency in the afternoon so should b collecting my maid on mon....... now do know wat to do with my maid n wat things to lookout or tel her? my house now in a mess cos hdb stil havent do my house, we defer to 7th nov cos all hotel fully booked! now keep tell my boy to co-op not to come out so soon, come out when everythings in order n nice... crossing my fingers n praying!!!

ladies, wat to pack hah? i stay at TMC....

so scary!!!! ever1 start to pop liao..... my EDD in dec but now start to kan chiong liao....

sexxy: aprilpinky and celtricia knows best.. coz they will be delivering in tmc as well..

hiak hiak.. dili mummy: am timing it.. so far its stil at aroung once in half an hour or 45 mins.. am going to bed to rest.. coz dun think i can tahan the pelvic area pain.. *ouch*..

sexxy: if ya want.. i can send u the schedule i expect my maid to follow.. and house rules! only if u want..
gimme ur email add lor.. i will send to u after my gynae visit tomorrow morning.. *pls.. dun come out first*

For Quick Reference,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wow..dili, thanks for changing the presentation of the table. Now the "first block" of MTB shd start to get excited. hehe...

sexxy, roughly, TMC provides everyth for bb including receiving blanket so no need to bring anyth for bb except maybe breast pump. For mums, we will need sanitary pads, breast pads, PJ (front-buttoned), disposable panties,plastic bags to dispose soiled items, bedroom slippers, toiletries and jacket for hubby also. Rem to bring a set of clothing to wear on the day of discharge.

Naughty, take care. Yes, it's useful to time ur contractions to see if it's regular. Hey, BH contractions can be painful at later stage leh.

Jia You Morriane, Manuka, Venus,
We'll be waiting patiently for your birth stories.....
This is getting so exciting!!
I really really can't wait to see my boy.....
to finally have and to hold him by my arms,
rather than just rubbing my tummy.....
I would guess that kinda feeling must be heavenly.....
Furthermore.....
swelling feets and backaches
are getting more and more unbarable.....
Can't wait to give birth and start on my ML.....

Hello Ah Fat,

My next facial appt is 31 Oct..if I havent popped by that time, I will try to drop by ur workplace and say hello to u..hehe.

Update!
Venus has popped at 1:15am on 15 Oct. Son weighs 2.77kg. She apparently was SMS-ing Jeddie by 3:30am. No epi!

Venus, awesome job! waiting for u to share your story with us.

hi all latest update!
Manuka sms me finally!!!
She has popped at 1am plus on 15 Oct too!!
hee..wah both Venus and her'sons share the same birthday
I will be visitng her at KK later, look forward to hear her birth story, but seems like her labour time pretty long..
Anyway, congrats both new mummies here!!

Thanks for the update valerie! Their princes can hold first month celebration together..kekeke..

Pls help us send our regards to her.

thks for all the updates!.. as for me.. i am feeling much better now! dun think need to go and see gynae le.. hurray!.. will monitor.. longer and see! hiak hiak..

Wow what a joyful morning... receiving 2 good news at the same time!!! CONGRATS TO VENUS &amp; MANUKA....................... GOOD JOB!!!

YahOoooOOOOOoooooOOoo.....
2 JOYS at one time......
congrats to Venus &amp; Manuka....
for being such brave mamas!!

April.....
See you on the 31st....

wei wei... morning gals!

wow... so execited! everyone start to pop liao..
Congrats to venus &amp; manuka!

venus really very brave, can go w/o epi... so scary!

Afternoon ladies!

Wow! Great news at the start of the day ah.. Congrats to Venus n Manuka! 2 Bundle of Joys r brought into the World.. Yippe!

Venus! Great Job! Natural w/o epi.. U r our role model!

Heya ladies, me juz came bak frm checkup today n also went for the hospital tour.. My weight dropped a little today, mayb coz i din haf my b/f b4 weighing, but doc says as long as bb still actively moving its ok.. n my bb is nt engaged yet.. hee.. Last nite when for movie marathon n was bak at home only at 4 plus in the morning... guess while i was watching movie both venus n manuka were busy pushing their babies.. hee..

Heya Aprilpinky, my nxt saturday appt is at 1145am.. urs too right? the nurse say dat the 12pm too many ppl liao.. heehee.. so ask me to take the 1145am one.. during the hospital tour they brought us to the observation n delivery ward, wow! i tell u, when i step in ah, my heartbeat was gg so fast, i tell hb dat it makes me so kan cheong... kekeke..

Nat.. i went to the carrefour at PS yesterday n couldn't find the pillow leh.. only saw at Spotlight but they selling at $15 ++ so i din buy..

hey.. gals..

sigh.. me in a bad mood..mm.. and i just made my maid cry...

grgr.. i really think getting a maid..is really useless.. when baby's not out yet.. she has got nothing to do.. and yet.. she can't finish washing and ironing one bag full of clothes.. from tue till now!.. really took her own sweet time to do it.. no doubt.. she's always trying to do something .. when she is free.. but.. the speed of doing things really pisses me off!

have not even scold her.. started crying and walk out of the room.. dumb ass!
wanted to ask her what is it tt she don't understand.. only what! not say am going to scold her.. dun even know why the hell did she cry for!

sigh.. sorry ah.. i guess this is the only place for me to vent my frustration.

Congratulation to Manuka n Venus!!!
325348.gif

Naughty, can u share wif me the maid schedule n house rule? Thanks!!

Sexxy, ur maid is here already. Mine still no news from the agency lei... Gotta call them n make noise liao. U are going to stay in hotel while hdb do ur hse?? Wow, shiok huh? How long will hdb need to do ur hse then? U also better pack ur hospital bag early.
Told u my tummy is small liao loh!!!

I have finished packing my hospital bag liao. It's really heavy. I wonder should i leave it in hb's car or at home? Cos I saw some oct mummy left the bag in the car.

hiak hiak.. hope it helps with the schedule though.. coz sometimes.. if they refuse to follow ur schedule.. u will also ll.. gotta ask them to follow the schedule. haha.. email add?

i just talked to her.. aiyo.. thought why she cry.. then she told me she misses home.. keke.. but everything's fine.. and she's back at her own work. can u all believe this? when i ask her is it tt my house got nothing to do.. tts why u start thinking about home? she actually answered yes.. then i say ok.. i will try to move to a bunglow next year! grgr...
or maybe i should just exchange with my mil's maid.. then let her go and clean up a bigger house. hiak hiak..

Hi again ladies
. Took me a while before I found my way back again. I'll be delivering @ TMC, expecting a boy- Thaddeus Ting, edd on 8 Nov.

Got to know Venus from another website &amp; got the news y'day midnight that she just delivered . Congrats Venus ;)

hiak hiak.. venus so.... lucky.. got so many supporters and friends!!!. mm.. another boring sat afternoon.. could be my last one actually.. before the devil comes!

Good afternoon ladies,

Celtricia, my appt is 12 pm. Will reach there before 12 I think and shd be able to meet u there next Sat. Bad news..nurse called me said my discharge sample got bacteria but they will prescribe medicine for me next wk. I will try to drink more cranberry juice these few days.

Naughty, common to have maids missing home. My sis's long time maid is also slow but she likes her for her honesty so she keeps her for more than 4 yrs liao..have more patience loh.

Taking my first dosage of green papaya fish soup tomorrow..hahahahaa...

aprilpinky: discharge sample got bateria ah.. mm.. not so good eh.. though gynae says can use antibiotics during birth to stop baby from contracting it.. mm.. so ya better take care..

drink lots of fluids!! and also.. take care of personal hygiene.. i got my hb to install those pipe thingy next to toilet bowl.. so tat each time i pee.. can use water to rinse.. and tissue to wipe dry.. hiak hiak.. so u can imagine me doing this.. 4-5 times at night.. lolz..

as for maid.. sigh.. am speechless.. i have not told her to do anything exactly.. or tortured her in any way.. lor.. jus want her to finish her job.. clean and fast.. but anyway.. we had a talk.. and i got my point across.. so.. we'll see from there lor.. (i was also probably in one of the mood swings) tts why she kena from me.. hiak hiak..

Thanks dili and naughty.

Cranberry juice helps in urinal tract infection leh..cuz it's acidic.

Actually I hv been using an acidic washing lotion to wash private area liao. Guess it's quite common for pregnant ladies or else nurse wont ask me to go and take medicine next week when she called today. She asked me not to get worried, eat medicine can liao.

Yah, I went to do research liao..grp B strep. 5%-30% of pregnant ladies will get it some time or another loh.

Aprilpinky..

Read somewhere that it is best to just wash our privates with plain water while pregnant. It is quite common to contract Grp B Strep - I suppose that is why they do run the routine test, right?

Quite a boring Sat for me..just sleep and rest. Do not like to go out on weekends..cos too crowded!

Naughty, not to worry too much abt the maid...once your baby comes, she will be busy enough. But keep a sharp lookout for any other "strange" behaviour ok?

Heya ladies..

Aprilpinky, urs 12pm ah? hmmm.. nvm.. still will b able to c u there i guess.. hee.. ur discharge got bacteria? oh! den better wash it more often.. n mayb wear a panty liner as well lor.. tis days i do dat n change quite often coz i find dat my discharge like getting more den usual.. hee..

Naughty.. guess its gd to at least chat wif ur maid n let her noe wat u really wan.. its almost like handling teenagers i guess.. hee.. communication is impt..

Chin.. its also a boring saturday for me.. whole lyin at hm do nothing.. haiz..

Hi everyone..

Wah, didn't come in for a few days and 2 mummies pop liao..

Congrats Venus and Manuka!! Great job to finishing the last mile of the journey!!

Naughty, thought you have a schedule for her? Still can have nothing to do? My maid coming in 2 weeks time too..hopefully she won't be too homesick also..Else, if she start crying or act up, then I sure kan cheong one, cos already near my EDD.

Dili_mummy, forgot to tell you that the photographer bought this measuring tape that he will take with your hubby measuring your tummy...hehe...that's how I know my waist now is 39"..have not thought to measure at all..

Aprilpinky, don't worry, I read that this is really common. Affects about 25% of preggy mothers. The bacteria won't affect the baby especially if you take medicine now.

nik: hahahahaha... sorry ah... i forgot.. will send it to u later.. keke.. if not latest by tomorrow.. mmm..

aprilpinky: most likely i will want to give birth on the 19th.. well.. after much discussion with hb.. the pregnancy is making me really uncomfortable these few days.. plus since he is full term le.. and plus can have same birthday as daddy..! hiak hiak...

bateria: i dunno wor.. but i just use plain water to wash.. but i do drink lots of fluids lor!.. at least er.. 6litres of water? i think so ba.. just keeps on drinking lor.. hehe..

i stayed at home the whole day as well.. hehe.. but went out for dinner.. then went to buy monopoly! wanna bring monopoly to play to keep my mind off the contractions! hehe.. (i hope so)

u know hor.. these 2 days.. i walked for only.. 10 mins.. i will have cramps and pain coming in.. so sad.. obviously can't shop le.. sigh..

bluelips: i dunno leh.. i was actually angry when i saw her cry(cpz i have not even started talking) hehe.. only much later then she told me tt she misses home lor.. i dunno leh.. wasn't very sympathetic of me i think.. so i asked if she wants to go back to philipines or not.. (obviously she doesn't want) then after tt i recompose myself.. and told her tt i can do nothing to help her with her missing home part. thereafter.. i told her tt if she behaves herself and keep the house fur/dust free without me having to repeat myself for the next 2 weeks.. i will give her a 10 bucks worth free calling card for her to call home lor.. (tts all i can help right?) mmm.. annyway.. she's ok lah..

schedule is more for when baby comes out.. now no baby.. and my house is more the minimalist kind.. whats there to clean? hahaha... simple chores plus three dogs lo..

nik: u have got mail!... take ur time to read and use it as a guide only oh.. coz i have got three dogs instead of one.. hiak hiak... real troublesome bunch of rascals..

morning ladies..

naughty, hwz ur monopoly game last nite? I hate monopoly game coz i find d game difficult to have ending.. hee..

duno hwz manuka n venus doing? hmmm..

Good morning ladies,

Today read the papers and saw an article on caesarean being v high in S'pore as compared to international stds. They also talked abt some of the cons of c-section as compared to natural birth. Hmmm..hopefully can go thru natural birth for me.

Naughty, jiayou! That means 3 days later u can c Brent liao.

good morning..!

mm..woke up feeling very grouchy!! dunno why.. was jus feeling very grouchy.. and i snapped at hb! mmm... he asked me whats wrong.. but i couldn't figure it out.. myself either..

only turned grouchy when i heard his grandma wanted us to go over to her place.. to take something.. so i asked him to go alone instead.. coz i dun want to hear her naggings..(but didn't tell hb about the reason of not going).. so he kept asking me whats wrong with me.. why is it tt i dun want to go?... so irritating..

*i really dunno why did i snap just like tt.. hormonal changes? or its jus me? really dunno... all i know is.. tt i do not want to see his grandma.. on a sunday! i bet she will nag and nag!

celtri: had a good game.. last night.. hiak hiak.. we had 4 rounds!.. sigh.. but 2-2 sianz.. so dunno who is the winner or loser yet.

aprilpinky: yea.. i do hope i can go thru natural..

I must get today's paper then. Haven't go out n buy yet.

Naughty, thanks. Received liao. Me too, today very grouchy too. Hb woke up n kanna from me liao.

Good morning ladies!

Think it is going to rain today! Nice to sleep in..I just got back from grocery shopping though.

Naughty..just curious, u are giving on 19, rite? So are u going thru C-section / inducing for natural delivery? Cheer up! We all have our moods..even my hubby gets it long distance from me.. haha.

nik: wahaha.. i thought i was the only one. mmm.. really dunno why leh.. i seemed to have lost control over my temper.. sigh.. which is bad actually.. but now.. i think ok le lah.. he went out to buy lunch and in the mean time.. i can cool down as well.. wasn't much of an outbreak though.. just squabbled! wat a way to start a sunday! blame it on the grandma!

wow..what a grouchy sunday huh? Cheer up!

Aiyah, naughty, u just tell ur hubby u v tired dont want to go out today loh..hehe. Find some excuse lah.

Nik, ya, they talked abt twins mostly having caesarean in S'pore also and actually not necessary need to be caesarean and also of supposedly big bbs during scans and going for c-section upon gynae's advice but end up small bbs cuz scans v inaccurate in estimating weight for some cases.

Yeah.. I am beginning to think that the scanned weights are quite inaccurate..understandaly so. I think the error is like +/- 300g, so far from what I observe from my friends.