(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

bluelips/venus: wah sehz... the pain is no joke one man... it is quite painful plus constant one lor. i was a bit puzzled coz of the area of the pain. it was at the end of my left breast's ribcage.. not at the sides of abdomen.. wor.. but anyway.. the pain is gone.. and hurray... hehe..

aprilpinky: munching away.. mmm.. me dunno what to munch on also.. sianz. except few non sweet apples.. and stuffs..

yeah..same lar..the pain quite serious one, especially if i sit too long, or slouch...is just below my right ribcage lor...

at first, i thought maybe heartburn or something, but then think think cannot be, cos a bit more to the right side. the last few weeks ok for me, then now come back again, on-off, on-off...sianzzz!

hi hi ladies..

back from check up..seems like baby put on a lot..2.4kg now - increase of 0.6kg over 2 weeks. I put on less than 1 kg..so all the weight went to the baby..phew!

asked my doc abt the tensing of the tummy..she confirmed that it is braxton hicks..and at this stage, we may experience it as often as 20 times a day. she said it is irregular and not painful..so different from the real thing. and usually brought abt by the baby's movements...if u have an active baby, then more Braxton Hicks contractions..so ladies, do not worry!

any maid agencies to recommend around the north..bishan area? nation expensive ah?? sounds like it.

still waiting for morraine to recommend hers to us leh... :p

hi naughty,
me too experience the same kind of pain at the rib-cage.. mine is on the right side..
this is my 2nd baby. for my first baby, i oso had the same pain on the rigt side of rib-cage. when gynae scanned me, she said it was the legs of my baby pushing against the rib-cage.
both my babies have very long legs cos their papa is very very tall.. my first baby is a girl and this time it's a boy. based on the 20th week detailed scan, this baby boy's legs is out of the 95th percentile bar.
so i guess my baby's legs is really pressing against my rib-cage.. da's why i feel the pain.
i m now in my 30th week. EDD is end of nov.

Recalled that I read abt the rib cage pain in the what to expect book. Finally reached home so can share w all of u. It's the bb's feet between the mom's ribs. hehe. They recommended "dromedary droops"..v difficult to describe. Those interested can go and search in internet. Another way to relieve is to take a deep breath while u raise 1 arm over ur head then exhale while u drop ur arm; repeat a few times with each arm. This will also help to relocate ur bbs.

So far I dont have this problem *touch wood* but recently the tiredness really sets in real jialart. Really looking fwd to the start of my ML in Nov..

hiyee.. am back.. home.. with the tightening of my stomach.. am suffering now.. argrgr.... so full from my dinner. thanks to the bak kut teh.. argrgr....

yah naughty..my tightening is also triggered by overeating..told u already wat. :p

Try to walk around and take deep breath lah..

V gan kor right..tummy will feel like bursting..

haha.. was feeling so bad man.. after a hearty meal.. really really very gan kor lor.. but now better le. think digest le..

good night all.. have a good night rest...

morning ladies..

Aprilpinky, coz i belong to the HR dept mah, so i nid to b there to take the attendance of all the staff dat haf gone thru d screening as well as to help them out.. can't take 1 or 2 hrs off, as u noe, Dr Yeo's timings always drag on for more den dat..

celtricia: wah sehz.. like that u can always go earlier like on tue instead of the the following tue? i remembered u saying something about the growth of baby, right? take this time round to clarify things with ur gynae. not pushing u.. but rather.. i think u would feel better.. after confirming everything is ok.. coz seriously.. 1 week can change a lot of things.

to all mummies: good morning!!!

sorry ladies.. was on leave since mon den today den bac to work.. hee..

ladies arh.. those who wanna noe more on maid things hor.. can email me.. easier leh.. here jin luan liaoz.. haha.. [email protected]

den abt my agent's contact.. i go home n give u all the details tmr ok

den someone ask on if like my case no upfront agent fee den if wanna do exchange can or not.. first exchange can change FOC

this agent is recommended by my SIL.. so far they have been handling all our families' maid.. den oso 4 of our frens one already.. so jin shou laioz.. hee..

naughty, dat's y i'm gg on next tuesday lor.. dat's d earliest i can make it at the moment... coz other days my gynae only available in the morning.. so quite difficult as well.. the bb's growth frm my last checkup was ok liao.. but of coz like u say, 1 week can haf lots of changes..

Hi mummies-to-be

Sorry allow me a second on this little posty:

I have leftover 2 packs of those "confinement herbal wash pack" and decide to let go at cheap price.

2 packs of "Chinese Herbal bags" for wash during confinement - $3 only.

One pack has 2 bags inside. Another pack I had opened and used one bag, so I am giving it away for free with the unopen pack purchased.

I am at this thread:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/316511.html?1127231235

If interested kindly PM me.

By the way can collect at Bt Pangjang Plaza/ Bt Batok MRT, West Mall / Holland Village / Bouna Vista MRT / Science Park 2 / Clementi MRT.

Once again, sorry for popping here to "clear" my items...

ok ladies.. i have my maid's agency contact from hb laioz..

who wans to noe?? shld i post here or wat?? dunno can or not leh.. hMmmmm....

naughty ~ chey.. as if she wil give me leh.. but den if she does i dun mind.. ha ha..

bo lar.. coz for me jus share lor.. good things den benefit us one mah.. hee..

anyway i oso liaise with them on my maid only.. the rest of the maids one is handled by my SIL so she jin shou with the boss laioz..

Good afternoon Ladies,

Naughty, taken my lunch liao..bored nevermind lah..at least u can rest, sleep longer on rainy days (like last nite was so cooling!)..I still have to work..work..work..

Celtricia, I see..postponed to Tue not too bad lah..just abt 4-5 days difference right..or u can walk in at 5 pm (take 1-2 hrs off)at Dr Yeo's clinic on Thur. They r closed at 530pm..be the last patient loh. Dont need to wait for too long then

I've taken my lunch.. but tink the food not clean, had a bad tummy ached earlier.. haiz..

Aprilpinky, the NKF screening last up till 6pm, so there's no way i can leave earlier.. haiz.. thankz for the suggestion..
Ya, postpone to tuesday.. hopefully everything is fine..

celtricia: the medisave deductibles are the same for all hospitals.. maybe u can check with ur clnic or wherever.. i only know the medisave deductibles for normal delivery w/o assistance would be $1050/$450 is for the gynae visits. so usually total would be 1500.

Hi Ladies!

Just got back from Wk 31 checkup... baby weighs 1.58kg... is that ok? Put on 8kg so far... 1.3kg weight gain since last visit 3 weeks ago. My doctor is still seeing me once every 3 weeks leh...

April,
I get those pain once every few days! It's cos of constipation lah... and flatulence! Sometimes I stink the whole bedroom I've to air it! Lucky hubby not around! haha...

Morraine,
PM me the agency contact leh... thanks heaps!

Getting BH contractions pretty often leh... sometimes I have to hold my tummy in an attempt to soothe it... but of cos no use lor...

dili_mummy: the weight is fine. no worries.. mine was 1.6kg.. at week.. 32.6. urs only week 31. no problem mah..

can't help u out with the bh contractions coz am getting it quite often too nowadays.. haha... so got to bear with it ba.. i guess.

Naughty,
Thanks for the reassurance ah! When are you going to be induced? paiseh, forget liao...

Sigh... midweek's the worst to get through!