(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Hmmm..mothercare is still having a sale now. Will take a look at those pads there.

Yup..disposable panty for maternity. Went watson and guardian that day. They dont sell.

Aprilpinky,
I saw maternity disposable panty in Kiddy Palace last wkend.

Btw they also sell "Madame" brand of maternity pads at $7+ for 20. Dunno whether gd anot. I bought 2 packs of Kotex already.

Heya ladies..

Juz came bak from another round of straining meeting..
kao_sad2.gif
really tiring and slpy.. haiz.. almost dozed off..

Aprilpinky..ya.. during meetings, boy boy kept kicking.. heh.. but its gd coz can entertain me mah.. the meeting was too boring.. heh...

I also not sure whether to use the loop or stick-on type.. but morraine, loop type will drop ah.. but tot most hospitals give is loop type one?

bblove.. ya.. the delivery part was too extreme liao.. hahaha.. my colleague who watched the show said it has given her phobia of having bb..

Really looking forward to my checkup tml, can c bb again.. hee.. but so sad, my hubby can't accompany me.. haiz..

Thanks Joyful for info. Will have to stock up on the panties..at least 7-8 packs of 5 huh..for a month's usage. The Madame brand, is it the A32? I think I will get Kotex or mothercare brand. Saw Pureen brand at Carrefour. Dunno good or not..

I also never use loop type before so will probably buy stick-on type.

Celtricia, do update me on ur checkup tomorrow
Mine is this sat. Oh just went thru the leaflet for Dr yeo's clinic again..it says must pay $650 as deposit at 30th week.

Celtricia, the loop pad won't drop if u tie it properly. I think we can use the stick-on type when we are back from hospital cos by tat time, it's easier to for us to move around on our own liao.

Aprilpinky, ya.. will update u ladies on my checkup.. Hmmm.. i also saw the payment of $650 deposit, but i tink if include GST is $682.50..

nik.. dat means to say use the loop one during our stay in hospital, den change to stick on one when gg bak is a better choice issit? tink i will do juz dat.. will go find out hw the loop one wrks first b4 stocking up..

Celtricia,

i dunno if wil drop or not lar.. all my own imagination.. hee.. but den i think i feel more comfy with jus normal stick on ba.. tie den like jin farnie leh.. wat u think?

i bot the Kotex one (green colour) coz my sister n sister-in-law had used them lor.. den all say not bad den reasonable price.

Ok will look out for the kotex one..was wondering how come all dont come w "wings" one..vvv heavy flow after 9 months of rest..now pay back time..v scared of leakage..

Yah the loop kind like v troublesome also..imagine so weak and tired after delivery still have to tie here tie there..

Hmm..must explore further.

Hi...ladies,

Been quite tired lately..so seldom log in.

Got my disposbale maternity panties from Seiyu at Bishan - the lingerie section...brand: Impressions.. made of cotton, so does not feel like paper, nore comfy lah. 5 pcs for S$4.50. I just bought 2 packets, not sure whether enough or not..

You can get maternity pads from Guardian..I got 1 pack - only 10 pcs - think I should get more...

Taka baby fair - any idea when is it exactly? It will be good if we can go together!!

My next check up is this Thur..looking forward to seeing baby again!

ah.. mummys talking about pads today.am juz wondering why is it that pads for heavy flow is suitable? must buy maternity ones ma? i can't imagine myself using the loop ones.. coz i have never used that before.. so i guess... if i have to use.. then probably the stick ones. heavy flow normal pad vs maternity pads?

i have watched the documentary already.. its too scary... and i teared.. i was terrified!

Hi everyone, my friend showed me how they use the loop ones at TMC. I don't know about the other hospitals though.

You will still need the stick on pads. The loops ones will go on top of the stick on pads and loop to the front and back of part of it. It's not the old type of loop pads where there is a band around the waist.

haha u gals beri funny... whole day talking abt pad pad pad!

Aprilpinky, i saw disposable panty selling at watson leh... u cant find? Are we suppose to buy disposable panty for maternity or just normal one ????
308318.gif

My next appt is this friday... cant wait to see my bb on screen, hee hee!
308319.gif

Celtricia, ya, i think so. Tat's wat my galfriend told me lah. She also told me tat she still got some spotting now. She gave birth a month ago.

So nice tat u ladies going for ur checkup so soon. Me still got to wait for another 3 weeks. My last checkup was also 3 weeks ago. Tat time, I went to NUH for the FA scan, the professor there told me to go for another scan at 28weeks. So, it would be a 6 weeks' wait. Haiz....

nik, why u need to go for another scan at 28wks? what kind of scan? My next visit will 16/9 (wk 28) as gynae everything looks normal. He will only scan for a short while to confirm bbs are growing normally. I can't remember whether we should have another detailed scan at wk 32.

Yvonne ~ dun buy normal disposable panties leh.. coz they say the gatherings at the side wil hurt or rub or irritate ur wound wor..

Yvonne,

Watson's is those normal ones, fits up to waist 36.. In fact that guardian I went to also dont have maternity ones..

Hey talking abt pads v relevant ok...hehe..imagine 9 solid months no menses..will need to prepare for payback time. haha

Today on leave and raining..haha..maybe taking a nap later.

Morning ladies..

WOw! Heavy downpour here.. So many feedbacks on the maternity pad as well as disposable panties.. So far i only saw the Kotex maternity pad.. as for other brands i've nt seen yet.. so anyone had any idea whh brand's the best? hee..

Morraine.. ur sis-in-law n sis say nt bad ah.. hmmm.. den mayb i will go buy...

Aprilpinky, same here, i was tinking y no wings one.. it will b better if there is.. i will feel more secure.. kekeke..

Chin, Seiyu@Bishan sells those maternity disposable panties ah.. I tink i go look n c if Lot 1 have or not, if not Bishan too far for me liao leh..

nik.. hw come u got to wait so long for ur nxt checkup? for me actually i wanted to push today's checkup to 2 weeks later, but they dun allow coz more den 1 mth liao if i push 2 weeks later.. so weird.. den urs they allow to c u only 6 weeks later..

bblove,

At first i was quite sad dat hubby can't watch it wif me.. but after watching till the last part, i was glad he din, if nt i tink he would haf phobia going into the delivery room wif me.. heehee...

Aprilpinky,

So gd ah.. today on leave? hee.. Hopefully the rain stops soon so dat i can go for checkup without any hassle.. Hate to go out on rainy days..

Celtricia,

now every 2 weeks we can go c gynae actually v good for us when we r only 28 weeks. I dont mind seeing gynae every week if I can. Anyway on package now so it's FREE
More assured also.

Actually hubbies do freak out in delivery suite..Mrs Wong shared w us that an ang mo man actually fainted when he saw his wife delivering their bb! That's y she said it's better to have a chair behind hubby in the delivery suite so that they can sit down and calm down if required. hahahaha..I guess we dont get to see most of the happening and hence wld not be so traumatised. :p

celtricia,

Yes, I have bb talk tonight at 7 to end off my antenatal class. Dont want to work today. If not, sure v tired after the talk at 9 plus. hehe.

Yup, be careful hor. Just now went out to buy b'fast. V heavy rain.

icic got it... thanks morraine & aprilpinky!
308369.gif

So where to buy e disposable maternity panty ? Those maternity shops or dept stores ? Hmm... my fren & colleague told me to buy those plastic sheet to lay on the bed incase we stain our bedsheet during heavy menses...
308370.gif

celtricia: i wish my hubby wun go into the delivery room with me actually.. coz i have read articles that for some hubby.. after watchin the giving birth procedure.. they refused to have.. sxx with wifey.. n for some.. they find it really gruesome ba..

pads..pads..pads.. which brand is good ne? mmm.. *thinking*

Yvonne,

Joyful said kiddy palace. Will go there and have a look..I think sorella also sells cuz I recalled my sis (many many many yrs ago bought b4).

Naughty, hubby will provide tremenduous support in terms of massaging, comforting and being there for us. I think half the pain gone with my hubby around. I cant imagine without him around.

Yup, heard abt the phobia to have sex and read abt it in magazine also..some only resume after half a year..anyway, we also need time to heal our wounds and do our confinement. Let our hubbies calm down first loh. hahaa

Aprilpinky,

i dun mind going to c gynae no matter hw often, its juz tat it will affect my annual leave.. hehe.. dat's y i always have to plan my checkup carefully so as nt to overuse my annual leave.. hee..

hmmm... ya.. i tink most hubbies will freak out, but at least they freak out when d wives r in the delivery room, nt when they r watching the documentary, if watch documentary they freak out, den the chances of them gg into the delivery room is lesser.. hahaha.. after gg thru for 9 mths, of coz they must share some torture wif me mah.. kekeke...

dun worry Aprilpinky, later my fren will b fetching me to TMC for checkup, but juz hate the feeling of gg out in the rain.. haiz..

naughty.. i dun tink it will affect them lah.. after all their hormones are always so active, i dun c the reason y it will stop them frm having sxx wif wives.. heee...

celtricia ~ u can try Kotex lor... me arh.. play safe so follow my sis lor.. hee..
kao_shy.gif

Yvonne ~ Hmm... i oso dunno ware to get leh.. prob wil go search search in the dept stores lor..
kao_smile2.gif

Aprilpinky,
If I didn't remember wrongly, Madame is by Pureen. Its packaging is white.
What is A32?

Btw, anyone knows what the difference between the green & pink Kotex maternity pads?

Chris, i'm also not sure wat's the scan on 28weeks but i think it's not a FA(detailed) scan cos i heard FA scan is not accurate after 22 weeks. The professor juz said it's to assure the twins are growing at the same rate before delivery.
When i bring my FA report back to my gynae, he thinks tat my progress is ok, so, he said to see me after the next scan at NUH. Unless, i think my bbs' movenment is decreasing, then i should call him immediately. So, nowadays, hb will ask me for the bbs' movement everyday he come back from work.

aprilpinky: maybe ya right. perhaps i was a bit scared off by the documentary le ba. sigh.. feel so useless..
i think my hubby will be scared stiff if i yell out in pain.. rather than to massage me!! haha.. can imagine his facial expression.

celtricia: take it easy on ur check up. u will find it happier later when u see ur little one! haha..

joyful ~ if i bo sa lar.. green one is those like stick on wan.. like normal pads den the pink ones are the loop tying ones.. but den both oso maternity pads lar..

nik, i see...i also a bit surprised when my gynae said see me in four weeks time. But he said if the visits too close, cannot really see the difference of bbs' growth. I am waiting for his MC for me to stay at home when i reach 30 weeks.

Nowadays, my bbs kick quite often and much harder compare to few weeks ago. And the bb on the right used to be less active now catching up already. Sometimes they kick few times continuously, made me worry that what's wrong inside.

Joyful,

A32 is some super old brand of maternity pads I think. So madame is pureen. I think I will just get kotex.

wow have twins so exciting..so much movements. Just woke up. Dunno it's boy's head or leg causing a "roller coaster" on the tummy just now..he's getting stronger everyday

Yah... lately my bb also kick alot esp when im sitting still watching tv or laying flat down on bed. I think he got not much room to move, so kick & shift to adjust to his comfortable position, hehehe.
308428.gif

By the way u gals start "tai jiao" already? I usually play music when im sleeping then while driving in hubby's car will play those children's songs... if i wana 'wake' him or 'talk' to him i will use e rattler to knock knock my tummy...
308429.gif
BAD MUMMY YA!!!

308455.gif
that's why my hubby ask gynae whether they will hurt each other loh...

Any mummies here know about infant care? now start to worry about how to take care of them half a year later..

chris: i have read ah.. infant care quite ex leh. it ranges from 500 plus to 600. tats equivalent to employing a maid.. somemore u got two.. they may consider giving u a disc.. but.. still ex wor.

Yvonne: no 'tai jiao' for him yet coz dunno wat to do exactly. just behave as usual.. no loud music.. no screaming... for me i think this is good enuff le. hehe.

aprilpinky: u sure took leave on a right day. have not seen the sun so far.

naughty, i know it's more expensive than employing maid. But hubby and i both don't like the idea to have a maid at home. Some more, no one is home at day time, how can i trust the maid. My MIL said she can come to our place to watch out, but she has so many activities and friends, i worry that she will just leave the bbs there with maid and go out. Aiya...headache lah...also don't know how to handle two of them at night.

Hmn..go back to bbs' kick, i asked my hb to look at my tummy whenever the bb start kicking. Then, 2 nites' ago, bb gave a very high n powerful kick which surprised hb. Hb asked me pain or not, not painful, but i still can't get used to my tummy jerking like tat.

Chris, i also think my in-law might have problems staying at home looking after 2 bbs n a maid. She also very busy wif her activities. Very headaches loh. But, i make sure i train my maid well 1st b4 i go back to work.

Hey ladies..

I'm bak frm my checkup liao.. Apparently, my weight is 48kg nw and doctor said dat my weight jump too much..
also, he says i nid to rest more as bb is on the small side.. hee.. but forgot to ask abt my bb's weight.. kekeke..

Celtricia - back to the disposable maternity panties, I just saw them at John Little at Orchard. If you can 3 packets, there is a 20% discount..works out to S$3.60 per packet.

Yeah - childcare is definitely a problem..sigh..maid or infant care centres??!!

Chin, the discount till when ah? any idea? coz i tink i can only go down on weekends.. coz i wrk in west area, inconvenient for me to go down during weekdays..

Celtricia,

Must eat and rest more hor...what's ur weight gain so far? The last time I went doc said not big not small..I think I read somewhere if expecting boy weight gain wld be more than those expecting gals.

Yup. Infant vv ex. My colleague told me her friend's bb bitten by another bb while being left with infant care centre.

ChinLee, I just went orchard JL but didnt look out for the panties..sighh..will wait for their 15%.

Hmm..no idea when the discount ends at JL...sorry. Maybe can check out the newspapers...? The discount goes something like this .. if u buy 3 items of a list of brands..u get 20% off. Happens to include "Impressions" (not listed in the newspapers though) - brand of the cotton maternity disposable panties.

Baby has been kicking hard and a lot... by the way, I think the baby is a bit lower now..I can feel movement very low below the tummy..the pelvic area.

celtricia, how much u gain overall?? What is your normal weight before preggie? Abit contradicting right you put on too much yet your bb small size? So all the nutrients goes to u instead of your bb ya, hee! Hmm... I'm ard 47-48kg now... i weigh myself almost everyday cos last visit dr. said i gain abit too much abt 2.5kg! He said max 2kg each mth leh. Then i asked him abt my bb growth and he said ok/normal.

Chin, any further discount if we pay by Robinson credit card? =P

Good morning ladies,

Yvonne, it's possible that mum gaining but not bb. Ex boss also like this..gained and gained until abt 15 kg but doc still said her bb not growing..depressing right?

Robinson shd have further 5% in the final bill. But then I thot the promotion says must buy 3 different brands? Or is it 3 items from the same brand also can? hehe. Will visit john little this wkend and clarify. Hopefully sale still on.

Aprilpinky,

I bought the same brand leh..so should be fine..and also, there is no signage on top of the shelf that says it is in that promotion. But a sales girl told me .. and then when I paid up at the cashier, I got the 20% discount.

Good morning all!! Am excited - starting the antenatal classes today.

Aprilpinky,

My last checkup weight was 45kg, yesterday my weight was measured at 48kg.. so an increase of 3kg in 1 month, a lot meh? hee.. i tink i haf been eating too much chocolate.. the previous week was having a chocolate eating campaign for myself.. kekeke.. as well as chocolate ice cream.. heh..
kao_drool.gif
but Dr Yeo din asked me to eat more leh, he only ask me to rest more.. so i duno if playing pc games consider resting or i really nid to lie on bed n rest..

Yvonne, my colleagues n family haf been complaining dat i'm still so slim like not gaining any weight, so when my gynae said dat i'm gaining to fast, i was a bit shocked.. hee.. but when he say bb is on d small size i was a bit worried.. n he say must rest more, so whh means dat if wan bb to grow big i muz rest more lor.. i find it so contradicting.. hehehe..