(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

wah sehz.. morning everyone...
seemed to me that everyone's complaining about not being able to sleep well huh... me too wor.. so sianz...

aprilpinky: u mean baby's kicking can't wake u up? means he must be quite gentle with u wor..
mine will kick and kick and kick... so sianz..

i will at least wake up about 3 times at night.. dunno why. last night i had this severe pain on my left side.. tht woke me up. mmm..think i have rested too much on my left le.

i guess nov mummies.. are all slim slim one lah..hopefully all of us go back to pre-pregnancy weight. hehe

Hi Susan,

No problem, hope the infos help.
The husk pillow feels a bit like beanbag, but not that hard & it feels cool.

Naughty, yah.. think we have a lot of slim Nov Mummies here, should have not much problem going back to our orginal weight. ;)

Good Friday morning ladies... TGIF! Gearing up for the final 30% of yr pregnancy? Cannot wait to cuddle our babies right?

Ah fat, have u signed up for the antenatal classes at KKH?

Weighty issue- Was around 47kg before pregnancy now about 51kg and growing. Some more am not tall and I put on weight everywhere; face, arms and thighs... looking more and more like a penquin ;)
Certainly hope the two months of confinement will enable me to shed the excess baggage.

Sleep has been eluding me for some time. Sometimes very tired but when I feel baby moving, I'll wait for her to stop then try to find a comfy position on my side to sleep. But sleeping on my left still needs getting used too. Always find myself back to lying on my back- most comfy or my right side.

Afternoon ladies..

Ya.. i also notice dat tis days, can't really go into deep slp.. hmmm.. always end up so tired when going for wrk.. haiz..

As for weight issues.. for me weight gain at the moment no much difference leh.. will have to c hw much i gain nxt tuesday when i go for checkup liao.. hee..

So ladies, as i was asking the jabs for immunisation for your babies r u ladies going to haf a paediatrician frm ur hospital to do d jabs or going to polyclinics?

I might bring my girl to the polyclinic after her first jab at the hospital as it's more economical and since the nurses/docs have been administering jabs for babies at the polyclinics, it should be a safe and cheap option.

Celtricia,

I never think so far yet leh..hehe.I think I will just go for paediatrician for one-stop service. Polyclinics need to wait for a long time and I cant afford to take leave during wk days often to go polyclinics. Sat is usu horrifying for polyclinics because the queue is going to be long.

April, I think u need to eat more..

Hi all mtbs, for those who have SCV, there's a documentary titled "In the Womb" on National Geographic channel 11 (SVC) showing tonite at 10pm. It showcases the latest 3D scanning techniques from conception to birth.
A must-see for all mums to be! =)

April:
Just sign up for the one on 21sep......
abit late hor.....
even the nurse says so.....
sigh...... at 1st, I didn't even want to sign up.....
I told hubby..... "not too difficult to deliver rite?!? why must go for classes....... macham I not busy enough....."
then after reading books and birth stories......
I change my mind...... kekekekekeke.....

meixue:
I am on my 6th month and 50kg right now......

All::
To used to calling myself fattybombombom.......
even my email address is that as well....
find it quite funny...... adds a twist.....
and when plp finally see me.......
they laugh their heads OFF......
rahahahahahahahaha

Hi Mums
Did anyone catch the documentary "in the womb"? Wow! It was certainly very informative and the graphic 4-d scans of the developing fetus were fab. For those who wants to take a glimpse of the docu, think can still view a short clip on the national graphic website. For mums who cannot sleep, just a note, the docu will be shown at 2am today.

Hi April,

Me & hubby watched the documentary "in the womb".
I watched the 10pm-12am one.
Really an amazing show.
Very informative & interesting.

Oh too bad... i don hv SCV at home so cant watch e documentary... suck!
307642.gif

Yday i had a terrible nite... tummy so itchy until i couldnt get back to sleep till abt 2hrs later. Keep putting on powder... scratch & scratch... sob! I know we not suppose to scratch but really unbearable!!! then this am i had leg cramp again
307643.gif
HELP.............................

Naughty, i also experienced severe pain on my right side twice... i thk is either my sleeping posture or position or no blood circulation for too long at 1 side. So now i try not to sleep too straight to e right or left incase i put my weight on e bb.

Im goin for my antenatal class nxt mth at Mt A, excited, hee hee! So u gals bot all yr bb stuff already??? How's the preparation???

Those whom have missed the Documentary: " In the womb" can catch always catch it again on National Geographic Channel.

Hi Yvonne,

Did you apply any stretch mark cream?
It does helps to reduce itchness on the tummy.

As for leg cramps, do massage your leg before you go to sleep & increase your intake of calcium, it helps reduce leg cramps.

april/aprilpinky: u gals know if they will show 'in the womb' again? if so, when? saw the short clip.. its amazing!! thanks aprilpinky.

Yvonne: not a good idea to scratch oh.. in case ur stretch marks appear. next time when its itchy.. use some cool water to go over the itchy part. this should ease up the itch for a bit. its a taboo to scratch!!! unless u wanna see stretch marks.

cramps: this morning, i had my first leg cramp in my pregnancy.
that was painful.

The short clip is in the womb is amazing! Really can see details of the baby. But a pity I dont have Channel 11.

Yvonne, I also have itchy tummy. I dont use stretchmarks cream, so i'll just scratch or wash my tummy with cool water. You're going for the Sept Mt A antenatal class? Me too! Which day? I'm in the Saturday class. =)

I've bought baby pram. and my friends have given me a playpen/cot as present already. Also bought milk bottles, insulated bag, gotten hand-me-down clothes.

307743.png

Today I went for my last antenatal class. I think I'm going to miss the lessons every sat..hehe..but glad that I have learnt a lot fr the lessons.

Today learnt bottle and breastfeeding.

Sexxy, Mrs Wong did mention that shd not alternate to bottle feeding too much cuz bb might get confused and bite too hard and cause sore breasts
307744.gif

but she provided another alternative of feeding using cups from the starting
Bb is able to lick from the cup and others can help u feed bb this way with expressed breast milk.

307745.gif

Good morning ladies!!!

Where is everyone? Busy buying bb stuff? hehe..just bought a ready sewed sarong cloth y'day but havent bought the sarong yet.

The Taka shopping gathering still on or not? September right?
2 weekends fr now..

hiyee.. everyone..

am definitely not buying baby's stuffs.. yet. hehe. will wait for the sept sale!i want to go!
then can ask u all what else to buy...

HiHi all...
Anyone watch the zoe tay show last tue? In the show, she actually had this little thingy which she put in the baby's bath water to test the temperature and it will change colour to indicate whether the temp for the water is correct.. any idea where to get it? Tot its quite interesting.

Good morning, everyone!
Just to update my last Friday's check up. bbs are growing well, estimate weight are 660 and 670g. Gynae said everything is normal including my 6.5kg weight gain. bbs are one head down and one up. Hubby asked when they kick, will hurt each other or not...haha...doc said they wont.
These two days, they kick more often and quite hard also. Have to wait 4 weeks to see them again.

Also asked gynae about twins delivery. He has delivered three pairs of twins these year already, all by C-section. He said actually two of them can try natural, but mummies afraid that when first bb is out, if the 2nd has difficulty to come out, have to suffer emergency operation, so all go for direct c-section.

Good morning ladies,

Nice to hear from u again Chris. Glad that ur bbs are growing fine. So r u trying for natural? That day saw video on b'feeding twins. V cute. Mum will lug 2 babies under each of her arm (known as football position) for b'feeding.

Another long week to go..

Hi, aprilpinky, i can't decide leh, hubby suggests go direct for operation, he doesn't want me to suffer twice. I will wait and see what's my gynae's suggestion. About breast feeding, i still have no idea about that, a bit worry that whether i can handle two of them.

Last Saturday hubby and i went to see three infant care centers. We plan to put our bbs in infant care when they are four months old. I like the staff and environment in NTUC jurong west II, they charge $650 per child (after discount and subsidy). Will view another two more this Saturday and decide which one to go. Any mummy here intend to send her child to infant care?

morning everyone...

Chris: it'll definitely be easier for u if u go thru c-section. my friend wanted to go thru natural initally.. but decided against it coz if after one baby comes out, the other one refuses.. have to go for emergency op then i think overall costs would be more ex. thats all i know. of course.. most impt thing is that mummy and babies must be safe.

fushiastar: i have read in somewhere that there is going to have a baby sale in first week of sept. *hopefully its true* coz i need to get the things myself. its at taka by the way.

naughty, what a big smile face!

My gynae also told me the same thing, so most likely i will go for operation...

I also want to go to the baby fair as i haven't started buying most of the baby stuff yet... hope to meet some of you there..

Naughty.. Oh ok thanks
I just have a few more things to buy

Everyone: By the way, I have a new set of Lucky Baby bibs in a gift set: 7 bibs with waterproof backing designed with the 7 days of the week.. Kiddy Palace is selling it for $7.90. I'd like to sell it for $5 cos I was given an identical one.. I can snail mail it to you or self collect at TPY central weekday after work or between queenstown-buona vista mrt weekday after work or weekend..
PM me if interested. k? I can email you a picture of it

Hi ladies, i'm back at my own nest finally. I've been very tired recently also. Will take tis whole week to rest.

I catch the 'in the womb' last nite. So amazing. But i think the last part abit scary. The birthing part, i mean. The bbs head is already out but the body still not out yet. Always hear from other ppl n read from books, but to watch it from TV, it's juz feel so different.

Chris, i'm opting for c-section too. I'm opting for epidural anaesthesia cos hb can be in the delivery room wif me. He wanted to film it, but i think he will faint while filming. As for breast feeding, i will ask the nurse to supplement wif formula milk too. I dun think i will have enough milk for 2.

Afternoon ladies..

Had a long meeting tis morning.. really straining..

Anyway, haf also managed to stay awake n watched 'In the Womb' last nite.. its really so amazing! though some terms they used in the show really dun understand.. but the last part really scares me quite a bit..

Checking wif u ladies again, as i understand frm another thread dat we will b needing sanitary pads after we deliver.. so anyone intending to buy those for maternity or juz those normal heavy flow type? Coz i saw at NTUC yesterday the Kotex brand one, tat they do sell those loop maternity sanitary pad at $1.50 for 10pcs.. Duno do we nid dat much or not.. hee..

celtricia ~ me bot the maternity ones liaoz.. the green packaging ones from Kotex.. my sis recommended those to me

i bot 2 packs to play safe lor.. den oso intend to bring some to the hospital oso coz i dun wanna use the tie loops kind coz i scared drop.. ha ha ha..

Yvonne,

Ur ticker so cute...must go find better tickers for my boy this week..

Hmmm..our chart long time never update already. Dili must have been busy.

Celtricia, i bet ur boy must be kicking all the way. The other time my boy was kicking and kicking when boss was talking during a meeting. A bit distracting. hehehe..

Hey I watched 6 deliveries during antenatal class leh..ranging from twins birth, water birth to c-section. A bit traumatised at first too!!! Especially when the bb's head appears at the cervix area and the screaming and groaning from the mums..Will try to catch the show at in-law's pl on wed..

Celtricia, normal type cannot. I'm going to stock up on the pads liao. Cuz I heard TMC does charge on the usage and I dont want to stress myself over such things so will bring a lot to the hospital for frequent changing during the stay at the hospital. I havent decided whether to use loop type or not. But definitely maternity pads.

Hi Celtricia,

Gald you managed to catch the show this round.

Hum, like you, I was a bit scared too, when I saw the lady going thru labour & delivery.

I've bought a pack of heavy flow pads, dunno if want to get another maternity pack too.

hi Chris,
are you in your 24wks when you went for the checkup last Fri?
Asking bcos I also went for gynae visit last Fri, at 24wks, my girl weighs 650g & gynae says she's underweight. Average is around 700+g. Just checking around ...

joyful, yes, i went for check up last fri, it's 23 weeks 6 days. The scan shows two figures, one is 695g another one is 670g for one baby. The other bb is about 690/660g, i don't know which one is the actual figure. But i asked gynae are they normal compare to singleton bb. He said yes.So far i saw scan photos show those figures like HC, FL, AC and etc are all around 23 to 24 weeks...so i guess they are normal.

joyful, your EDD is one week earlier than mine but of cos my bbs will pop out earlier.
don't worry too much...the weight is just based on calculation of the measurements. Just relax and eat healthily and nutritionally, your baby sure will grow healthily!

chris & meixue,
thanks for your reassurance

I have also showed hubby the babycenter.com chart, but he overruled it & says to trust gynae instead. Duh!
Now I can cite examples to convince him that our bb is of normal weight, so that he doesn't ask me to eat more at every meals =P

I really can't 'digest' the part when the bb's head between the mother's legs. Is the lady gave birth on a standing position??

Recently, a friend of mine juz given birth to a bb gal. She told me to stock up on pad as well, cos her hb refused to buy for her. I heard tat we have to use the loop type 1st becos it easier for the nurse to change for us as we might have difficulties to change on our own, especially on the 1st 2 days after delivery. We are not able to wear panty mah.