(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Aprilpinky, i'm nt very sure if my wrkplace d changing rm is conducive or nt.. but i'll try it anyway.. but i will definitely store some b4 i go bak to wrk in case it din wrk out at my wrk place.. hee..

no prob sexxy.. i tink for me i'll b juz using mattress as i haf platform in my bedroom for d mattress to b put on..

hi all!!~~ mmm... am back from work finally. so... tired!!

seemed to me that a lot of things have been going on for the past two days... haha..

went for my gynae visit today...hehe... it marked 48.8kg.. so.. it means i have gained 8.8 kg so far.. in 28-29 weeks of pregnancy.... hehe.. so lucky.. think gynae must be quite impressed by my little weight gain.

aprilpinky: think my boy same as urs leh.. the backside.. sitting on the lower abdomen... sigh.. means its in breech position.. gynae says its still too early to tell.. but juz a bit worried that baby will not turn.. as throughout the visits when i see him.. Brent has been in the breech position..makes me a bit worried though.. am really scared to go thru cesar..sigh...
...*good thing* gynae managed to snap a scan shot on Brent's face while he is smiling...!!~~ so... cute...!gynae says he looks more like daddy though..

as for malay massage.. think maybe i'll wanna engage mdm rohaya also? but mine could be earlier than anyone else coz of my diabetes.. baby will definitely have to come out.. two weeks before my edd..
i try le i tell u all good or not lo.. hope its not too late by then..

baby stuffs: am still clueless!! have not really bought anything else besides some clothings.. plus.. 2-3 milk bottles..

aprilpinky: dun buy fish in advance mah... later not fresh le, how? buy papayas maybe.. but not fish ba...

Aprilprinky
Thanks.. one size only, how to fit everyone leh?? BTW, how much is the bra you bought? Thanks.

Clee
Thanks.. will check it out, coz Spring is more convenient than TMC for me.

Naughty, u're so light before pregnancy and ur weight gain is admirable. I'm so worried that I gain too much weight. Gained 3kg in 1 month, gynae told me to slow down.

Anyone has period-like cramps in the lower abdomen (the part at the pelvis, just below our bulge)? I experienced this period-like cramp today, lasted on-and-off for about 2 hours. It feels very uncomfortable, even slightly painful when i stand up.

Meixue,

I had the same pain 2 weeks ago. Went away after that..asked the gynae abt it - she said it is normal..not to worry. Our body is going through a lot of changes. Just take it easy, and do not overstrain yourself. Take care.

Thanks chin, for setting my mind at ease! I'm always very worried whenever i get cramps, thought something is wrong.

I've started getting leg cramps, always wake up in the middle of the night clutching my calf. sigh.

My nipple also started leaking some discharge (colustrum?). Noticed that there are wet sticky spots on my tee when i wake up, as i always sleep on my right and pressure is exerted on my right breast.

Naughty,

Put inside deep freezer mah..can one..hehe...for a week or so is fine. if more than a week bb still not coming out will ask mum to cook it for whole family..hahahaha..papaya more jialart I think..will ripe..rot..:p

Dont worry the breech position lah. Bb always moves..

Kriss, I went TMC to buy at $15 ($1.80 more) but also cant try cuz it's stretchable and I think they dont want ppl to try until out of shape..hahaha...I risked and buy loh. U can go c the Spring one. Maybe can try loh.

I have occasional cramps also. i think it's normal cuz the uterus is expanding rapidly!
306666.gif

I remembered my friend got to go c doc cuz her cramps were v severe..and she had MC to rest at home..I'm glad that I didnt even take a day of MC so far thruout my whole pregnancy.
306667.gif

Hi Meixue & chin,

I did experienced the same pain as well.
Have checked with Gynae, she said it's normal, so got to bare with it.

Hwz everyone doing today? Really anxious and anticipating for our babies arrival.. hee.. Tink i will b starting to tabulate wat to bring to the hospital liao.. a bit kiasu, but nw got the mood to do... hahaha..

Hi All mummy to be,

Hope everyone is doing fine here. Sorry long time nv come into e forum to chat... not very convenient at work nowaday!

I also bot this tube bra at modern maternity at amara (recommended by e shop asst), quite comfortable cos non-wired and stretchable, hee.

I experienced leg cramps lately esp morning when i accidently stretch my legs... aiyo so painful!

I bot most of my bb stuff (abit Kiasu) cos now im coming 6mths/24 weeks =P. I didnt buy alot of milk bottles (only 2 big 2 small from avent). Mothercare having anniversary sale, u gals can go take alook! Also e atruim sale at causeway point starts yday... can go grab some cheap stuff.

Im interested in post-natal massage too... but usually done 1 week after your delivery or what?

My next gynae appt with Dr. Ho on 26th Aug, excited, hee! Have u gals heard of any vaginal test during 30th weeks?

Stay update and keep in touch!

Take care & Cheers!
Yvonne (babetaurus)

Good morning ladies,

Yvonne, I have the same exp with stretching my legs this morning as well.

This morning I experienced my first leg cramp at my lower limb area when i woke up and stretched my whole body while lying on the bed. Was screaming away and hubby woke up to help me massage by bending the toes to and fro. Luckily it subsided v soon. Now both legs red red dunno what happen also.

Celtricia, rem to pack one jacket/pullover for ur hubby as the delivery suite is quite cold and Mrs Wong said the hubbies always shiver down there wearing bermudas and no jacket.:pP

Yvonne I also got the tube bra but as free gift fr Modern maternity when it has its promotion back in May. Yup quite comfy too.

Oh another thing wanna check with u gals? Lately my tummy start itching although i start applying stretch mark cream (palmers brand) when im 2mths preggie. So now i stopped applying e cream liao but put powder to cease e itch.

good morn, gals...

aprilpinky, which day u attended the anternatal class? i attending Mrs Wong class every wed... today last lesson, next week is the doc talk.

wat size should i get for my boy clothing hah..?

i also can feel the period cramp every now n then, tummy also super bloated in the nite... sleeping also got pro, aching everywhere n the tummy got the pulling feeling when i sleep any position even on the side. my boy super active move the whole day even in the middle of the nite........

my friends told me that TMC give a lot of things after our delivery, is it true? like avent gifts n pampers....

i am think of taking the 3D scan to see how my boy look like, anyone did? how much does it cost at TMC n when should i do it? hubby very excited to look at our boy...hehe

Sexxy,

I'm also going for doc's talk on 25th Aug! We can look out for each other then
. Last wk, they already gave out a goodie bag fr Avent right? Mrs Wong just said no need to bring anything for bb.

For clothing size, I bought just a few newborns..more 1-3 months and some 3-6 mths. Bought a few 6-9 mths also :p (super kiasu).But sometimes u see the size indicated also not accurate one..Super small, then state there 6 mths..haha..

3D scan dunno available in TMC already or not..I went for detailed scan in June and they told me dun have yet. v ex, dont think I will do it.

Aprilpinky..

ya.. will include the jacket/sweater for hubby in my list to bring to.. heh..

As for leg cramps during stretching.. i used to have it in the nite or morning.. but tis days dun really occur dat often liao.. coz i notice dat whenever i had cold drinks in the nite, i will get it in the morning whenever i stretch myself.. mayb u ladies wan to take note if its d same for u..

Sexxy, i also aching everywhere nw.. slping really is much more difficult tis days.. my boy also like urs.. super active.. like no nid to slp.. move in the early morning n up till late at nite still moving.. hahaha.. but i'm used to it liao.. so still manage to get to slp.. hee..

i read in another thread for Delivery in TMC one, they did mention lots of things we will b receiving after our delivery.. mayb u can go check it out.. i even heard frm them dat the papaya fish soup cost $5 a bowl.. but i remember Aprilpinky did mention dat during Mrs Wong classes its free right?

Celtricia, yup. I didnt have cold drinks leh..not at any time of the day. I think because I went to stretch myself..sighhh..

Saw these tables in TMC website:

Hospital Bill Size

Normal Delivery

Bed Type Volume ALOS (Days) 50th percentile Bill Size ($) 1 90th Percentile Bill Size ($) 2
1 bedded 898 2.54 3,205 4,534
2 bedded 419 2.35 2,457 3,284

4 bedded 970 2.26 1,952 2,780

670 - Caesarian Section
Bed Type Volume ALOS (Days) 50th percentile Bill Size ($) 1 90th Percentile Bill Size ($) 2
1 bedded 408 3.40 4957 6535
2 bedded 240 3.33 4010 5052
4 bedded 590 3.00 3454 4500

ALOS: Average length of stay.

Aprilpinky..

den i tink u got to check wif Dr Yeo liao..

the Hospital Bill Size to me a bit confusing leh.. den i went to look at the fees & charges.. even more confusing.. so in d end gave up..

Celtricia,

Where got confusing..we are going for one bedded right so the bill is abt $3,205 for an average stay of 2.5 days for 50% of the patients? But I think for the rest likely to exceed $4K (provided u stay not more than 2 days). But medisave will cover abt 35-40% of it lah..

bblove, I made (actually it's my MIL :p) the pillows already. But I advised u to just buy. V tedious leh..the husk is so wet and have to sun them/bake them until they are dried before u can make the pillows. A lot of work.

heehee.. i lazy to call.. kekeke.. thanks for the contact anyway.. my mum & granny is helping me do the pillow too.. hee.. mum is sorting it out n granny is doing the sunning.. hee..

Aprilpinky.. coz nt sure hw much can deduct frm medisave dat's y i find it confusing.. kekeke.. paiseh..

Hi Aprilpinky,

I made mine already(with the help of my mum collecting the husk from the market & sorting)
Just finished sewing the extra casing yesterday. Yap, did agree it was a lot of work, but for my boy, worth it lah.

Hum... think this tradition started in those old kampong days.

What I heard from my mum & granny is that Babies are prone to be frightened by sudden movements and noise causes by the surroundings.
Therefore, this pillow is use to be laid on their chest giving the babies a sense of security, as they will feel that they are being cuddled in their mummys arm or even in their womb.
This pillow also acts as cushioning to the loud noise and movement and will prevent shocking them.

Pillows made from the kernels were cooling for babies to use, as it is porous and lightweight which is safe for your little precious to use with.

i went swimming today but realised.. that am not as strong as ever le.. felt very tired after three laps only.. ..

i have also got 1 husk pillow.. was quite lucky actually.. my friend who was also pregnant.. (gave birth le) made one for me.. too! haha.. now am hugging it.. actually.. its really comfy! and it wun be so suffocating for baby.its heavy in a way.. but wun suffocate.. for sure.
am sure its comfy for our babies!

BBlove, thank you for the explanation .. Adel, u're so lucky to have your buddy made one for you, i've never seen such pillow before, and I tot it would feel like a beanbag.

Friday is one more day away
I actually awoke at 3 ish am this morning...so tiring. Wonder why as my cub was definitely still asleep then. I'm hoping to make it through today.

MOrning ladies...

Hiya Aprilpinky,

tink i'm gg to take 4-bedded leh.. coz in d other thread.. they were saying its best to let hubby go hm n rest, coz they will b fetching our mothers to n fro the hospital n when gg home he will b busy helping us as well.. moreover, they say d chances of upgrading to 2-bedded is very high.. so i tink eventually i will take 4-bedded.. hee..

Good morning ladies,

Celtricia, I have my in-laws to fetch my mum if required. Anyway only 2-3 days wont have a lot of fetching to do. I really need hubby's full support and attn during the 2-3 days period. hehe

The upgrading I have heard of recently is fr hubby's colleague whose gynae has an arrangement with TMC to "free upgrade" from 4-bedded to 2-bedded when u sign a package with that particular gynae. Not sure whether TMC will auto upgrade or not. Afterall, I heard Nov a lot of MTBs...if all go for 2-bedded, dont think they will do the auto upgrade.

U can still go for 4-bedded. It's afterall an individual choice.

morning everyone...

aprilpinky: i share the same sentiments.i can foresee that i'll be very dependent on my hb.. durin the labour and after the labour. dun want to be left alone after the 'ordeal'. i hope that u wun have to stay for 3 days coz that would usually mean that u have opted for c-section. for normal delivery, think 2 days should be enuff. ah... its gonna be exactly eight weeks to me giving birth. kind of scared now.. still thinking of which day to choose from. either from 18-21oct. *thinking*

celtricia: 2 bedder can also rest well mah.. dun think ur hubby can stay in 2 bedder overnight,i guess. i feel that rest is really impt to mothers after giving birth. when my sis had her baby last month, she opted for a four bedder room and in the end.. her rest was basically disturbed by visitors of other patients throughout. (except at night) its ur choice, i mean. am juz telling u what could happen. as for bf part, no worries.. coz can draw curtains.

furryfurry: why did u wake up so early? haha... am lying on the bed still but i realise that i have been sleeping lesser and lesser. when its in the morning time around 8-9am.. baby will start kicking my stomach and ask me to wake up le. sigh..

morning everyone...

aprilpinky: i share the same sentiments.i can foresee that i'll be very dependent on my hb.. durin the labour and after the labour. dun want to be left alone after the 'ordeal'. i hope that u wun have to stay for 3 days coz that would usually mean that u have opted for c-section. for normal delivery, think 2 days should be enuff. ah... its gonna be exactly eight weeks to me giving birth. kind of scared now.. still thinking of which day to choose from. either from 18-21oct. *thinking*

celtricia: 2 bedder can also rest well mah.. dun think ur hubby can stay in 2 bedder overnight,i guess. i feel that rest is really impt to mothers after giving birth. when my sis had her baby last month, she opted for a four bedder room and in the end.. her rest was basically disturbed by visitors of other patients throughout. (except at night) its ur choice, i mean. am juz telling u what could happen. as for bf part, no worries.. coz can draw curtains.

furryfurry: why did u wake up so early? haha... am lying on the bed still but i realise that i have been sleeping lesser and lesser. when its in the morning time around 8-9am.. baby will start kicking my stomach and ask me to wake up le. sigh.

aiyoz.. dillema liao.. hahaha.. nvm.. will tok to hubby again when he's bak den c wat's our final decision.. heh..

btw.. check wif u ladies.. r u gonna let ur bb take jabs frm the hospital after discharge or gg to polyclinics?

Celtricia, can we let our babies take jabs from pediatrician too? I havent looked for pediatrician. When should we start looking for one?

I'm feeling very giddy today, can't focus.

morning gals...

aprilpinky, which day r u attending mrs wong class? yesterday i learn about breastfeeding n bottle feeding...

mrs wong told us not to buy the breastpump yet til u need it, is best to feed directly from the breast cos bb is train using their tongue to drink while bottle feeding if u express it out the bb will learn to suck so if u breastfeed in between they wil suck ur nipples n tat how ur nipples wil turn sore....

checked w her too about the gifts, she say that we are given tolljoy n avent products n bb will dress up in TMC clothes... so basically, we only need to buy necessary things that we using everydays. so i think i will not buy anything for expressing milk like storage bags, etc.

i choose 4-bedded cos the nurse told me that if they run out of 4 bedded then they will upgrade for me so i can enjoy their free upgrade if not by then i upgrade at that time.. by then if they run out of 2 bedded then they will upgrade me to 1 bedded!!! hehehe... hopefully it run out!

meixue.. u can choose to let the pediatrician to do the jab for ur baby, but wat i noe is tat for polyclinic there r 3 jabs whh r free, but for Hepa A we have to pay, but much cheaper den those from the pediatrician in the hospitals..

Sexxy, ur nurse told u abt the upgrade ah.. hmmm.. den i'll check wif mine during my coming checkup, coz i nid to let them noe hw many bedded i wan on the day of my checkup... another thing is dat, if we haf chosen 4-bedded liao n if there is no upgrade, n we decided to change it to 2-bedded, there's a surcharge or someting leh..

celtricia,
i think they only charge according to 2 bedded if we change our mind from 4 bedded...

btw, anyone here went for b-wax? where to go n is it painful? i thinking of going cos very messy liao n i cant see it... tummy blocking :-(

Sexxy,

Yes, i'm attending sat's class so maybe this wk's last lesson she wld be touching on that loh. I would be breastfeeding first few days only then subsequently will express out for baby to drink totally cuz it's not easy for bb to latch on. As long as bb has breast milk to drink can liao..hehe.

So how? Shd we meet up next Thur for the doc's talk? a lot of couples attending leh...dunno can spot u or not.

aprilpinky,
the doc's talk is on next tues leh, i dont think i can make it liao cos hubby just called to say he bringing me for a short trip to bangkok next mon... which i am hoping for b4 i delivery! hehe... called TMC parentcraft n they told me i can go for the next doc's talk on 4th oct.

April:
Me not decided yet....
Think the cheaper the better loh......
saving for the bb....

Chin:
kekekekekeke....
before pregnancy never hit above 40kg before.....
so suddenly hit 50kg.....
I peng san.....
But, still alot of customers tell me that I dun look pregnant.

Ah fat...you should change your nick to 'super slim' instead.

Still can't zzz , no idea why...even though went to bed at 1-ish, still tossed and turned and gave up at 5 am ... crazy man...

wah, ah fat, ur nick doesnt match u at all! less than 40kg before pregnancy is so slim. what is your weight gain now?

Now already not sleeping well, but heard that sleeping will get worse in third trimester. I'm usually in ned by 10, fall asleep by 11+, wake at at 2-3 hours interval after that and need to wake for work by 6am. no peaceful long sleep at all. sigh.

Good morning ladies,

Just woke up super tired today, as if I did not sleep the entire night. It is one of those days..think many of us are starting to suffer the effects of the sleepness nights. Training for the sleepness nights when baby is here.

On the brighter side, it is friday again!!

I am starting on the ante natal classes next Wednesday evening at TMC..anyone else going besides Venus77 and me?

Oh yes, the Malay massage lady whom I went to a couple of weeks back told me that we should eat bananas and green apples now in order to increase our breast milk supply later...so do start munching away. Not sure how true, but since these are fruits, no harm eating..

Hi meixue, same here. I also will wake up at least once or twice every nite... no more deep sleeping thru out e whole nit ever since im preggie!

Ah fat, im like you... very slim ard 41-43kg before pregnant. Now im also slim only tummy grow big, hahaha. To-date ive put on abt 6-7kg (im into my 6mths), hee hee.

Hi Chin, i heard banana (those long one) not suitable to eat during pregnancy??? Hmm... abit confusing here. But i thk papaya & fish definitely helps... =)

Yvonne,

Well - that's what the Malay lady told me... maybe to be on the safe side, should stick with the local type, we call them Rajawali bananas..the shorter type.

Good morning ladies!

Yes, I heard that bananas r cooling. The long kind.

For sleeping problems so far I'm fine. Bb kicking also cant wake me up :pP Only woke up at nite once to go toilet.

Boy has been growing rapidly recently. Getting v active and demanding attn. Sometimes will kick kick kick until I sayang him but sometimes v fun to play w him by placing my hand left and right and see him moving from one side to the other!

All of u so slim prior to pregnancy..haha. I'm glad I didnt put on a lot cuz I cant afford to.:p