(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Afternoon Celtricia,

Nice to see you here again.
Me also waiting anxiously for my next appt, as I also want my Gynae to give me approval letter to go BKK! Hee...

Hmnn..i think i better call the massage lady soon. Seems tat they all kanna booked liao.

Yup, maybe we can go taka together in sep. But i hope tat it would be early sep, cos i think i might have to be 'confine' at home soon. I start to have difficulties in walking too long nowadays. Kinda of buay balance in my posture.

hey mummies.. all of u are going to call ur massage ladies liao ah? mmm..think maybe i should call mine also le.

as for the taka baby fair.. i think its on the first week of sept!! So, nik: it shouldn't be a problem for u huh....

bblove and celtricia: so nice to go on trips.. am so busy trying to meet deadlines till i dun even have enough time to rest... sigh... been so busy at work.. enjoy the trips though..

hi bblove! u gg to BKK ah? i also wanted to go there at first, but due to leave constrain, can only go Genting... haiz.. but better den not being able to go on break la.. hee.. when's ur nxt appt? mine is on 23rd Aug..

naughty.. coz there's a major event i'm wrking on at my wrk place, so i tot it wld b gd for me to take a break after dat.. therefore persuaded hubby n my mum to let me go on a short trip lor..

naughty,

I've found any massage lady yet.. Hope not too late, Any recommendation?

Ha, I think this will be the last trip we go together before our boy is born. So trying to relax & enjoy before going to be a real busy mum.

Celtricia,

Ya, wanted to go there for shopping.
See if can get any baby's stuffs at the same time.

My next appt on 30/8
Still a long wait, so anxious to see baby!

*YAWNZ*.... am so sleepy still.... mummies.. are u all always sleepy or am i the only one? mmm.. no amt of sleep can make me feel fresh.. even if it does.. it can only last for about 4-5 hours.. then after that i'll be sleepy..maybe i've walked too much le.hehe....

bblove: i think am using the one whom my cousin's wife is using currently.. heard that she is quite good.. so will probably use her lo.

naughty,

For me, still okie.
But recently can't stay up too late, feel very tired easily.
Yah, try not to walk too much, my Gynae advise me, cos I've been getting leg pain.

Can you ladies give me the contacts of some post-natal massage ladies? I was thinking of going to House of Traditional Javanese massage, but keeping my options open.

Celtricia,

The website:

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/leisurebra.html

When's ur next appt? Mine is 27th Aug. Nowadays, the scan pic can oni see the round head of my boy... rem to ask nurse to tear the pic off the machine for u.

Kriss,

It's padded non-wired. The padding can be taken out.

I bought one of their nursing bra padded also...also comfy. Difficult to find padded nursing bra nowadays:

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/dropcupbras.html

I also get tired more often than a few weeks ago. I think the tiredness of third tri is abt to hit all of us soon.

Meixue,

Forum has got some recommendations. U can go see see look look.

Any one interested - Fisher and Price Kick and play bouncer

see picture at
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2001&e=detail&site=us&pid=30959&selcat=bgb

Reason for selling is : i have gotten 2 bouncer for baby first month.

The price is retailing at $89, i am willing to let go at $70. Note is brand new not open

Those interested pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 97960480

If you are staying at punggol, free delivery. I can deliver to your doorstep at $4 as transport cost.

Kriss,

U can order online or go to the moms in mind shop during the designated hrs I think..the shop at TMC only happens to carry a few of its designs. Not complete.

Good morning ladies,

I read in some other forum threads, as well as heard frm some friends that we can start drinking coconut juice sometime in the third trimester. Any idea when? I am feeling rather heaty and hot these days..despite taking lots of fruits and water.

Have a good week ahead.

Just helping Natalie send her regards to all of you. She can't come on the forum now coz on bedrest and sitting up causes her to experience more cramps. Should be able to pop in again by month end.

Aprilpinky, thanks for the webpage.. nw only haf to decide on the bra size..heh.. nt sure whh size i should buy..

anyway, my nxt appt is on 23/08, ya.. i will ask hubby to remember as well to ask d nurse to tear out the scan pic.. hee.. so u went for ur scan on saturday areadi right? did the nurse tell u to prepare a certain sum of money to pay during the next visit as well as the medisave statement? btw, ur massage lady charge u 7 sessions $490 ah? Hw long per session ah? N does it include herbal drinks that she's gonna make for u?

Aprilprinky
Thanks.. For bras, I prefer to try them on before buying. Plus have put on weight, so not too sure what size to buy also.

Kriss & Celtricia,

The tube bra only has one size..hehehe..

Celtricia, yes, I went and got to see Dr Yeo for 10 min after 2 hrs!! Nearly late for my antenatal class. The nurse said bring my medisave stmt next visit but didnt say abt money.

Yup. 7 sessions for $490. Not sure how long leh..hehe..herbal drink? Not sure also..maybe will call her and ask. :p My hubby's friend used her svc b4 and said she's good then also quite a lot of good comments abt her in forum also so i dont think so much straightaway book her liao

The (young) coconut drink mum said drink some a few weeks before delivery. Prior to that vvv cooling. Mum said the drink is able to help to "clean up" the bb's scalp. hehe..

I got feedback from my friend who just gave birth 2 months ago...she started drinking coconut juice one month (once a week) before she delivers. She says should not drink cos her bb boy come out a lot of phlegm in the lung. When she asked the hospital, the nurses there told her that it is myth to drink coconut juice, and do more harm than good.

So, now i also dunno...b4 that i also heard that should drink young coconut few weeks b4 delivery..??

Aprilpinky, wat a long wait ah.. i tink its always so for morning appts.. hee.. but the nurse din say abt money ah? hmmm... ok..

u not sure hw long each session is gonna b ah.. but u r only going to do the 7 sessions only or u will ask her to do more den tat?

Celtricia,

her package is for 7 sessions leh..no money to do more also....
I think shd be ok lah. Hubby's friend said effective after one package.

Wow..the coconut drink is really cooling huh..I guess I will just drink one or two just before delivery.

Managed to book the massage lady - tentatively for mine to start on Nov 7. She is actually fully booked..also S$490 for 7 sessions - but said ok after some time (I must have sounded really disappointed!). Must also pay for her transport. So I thk the same one as Aprilpinky's. She said if my baby comes late, then the timing very tight already. So keeping my fingers crossed that baby will either be slightly early or on time.

I also asked her abt prenatal massage. She said that no benefit for the body...does not help in delivery or whatever..so, she will only do prenatal massage for people w injuries.

Think I had better stay away from coconut water until much much later...sounds very "liang".

Hi Aprilpinky and chin,

I'm from Oct Mum thread .. currently sourcing for massage lady. Can share with me the contact of your masaage lady?

The one I am booking for the post natal massage is Mdm Rohaya. Her contact can be found in some other threads...some friends recommended her.

I also tried another one, tried for pre natal massage - I posted their contact in my earlier posting in this thread..Emma and Effa. Not using them cos I do not know anyone who have used their post natal massage...but their pre natal massage was good for me.

Saw that someone is looking for tube bra. I also bought one from MIM. It's quite comfy. But today just saw a similar one at Spring Maternity at Suntec selling at $9.90. It's also elastic, padded, non-underwired and free sized. Comes in red, black, white and beige; more colours than MIM. So I bought one more.
They are also selling maternity panties at 2 for $9.90. Can go check them out if interestd.

well....

haLloooOoOOOOOoOooOooo everybody.....
I hope that our pregnancy has been all going good for all of us...
Just went for my routine check up this afternoon......
when I look at the scales, I nearly fainted.....
5oKG!! That is a vast difference form b4 pregnancy....
when I was only 39KG...... FAT, FAT, FAt........

Well the coconut juice myth.....
I heard that one as well....
suppose to take during the last month of pregnancy....
Apprently helps clear all toxic from our body when we deliver....
(chinese belive.....)
My niece who did that for her 2nd child said that the baby skin is better then the 1st one.....
so no harm doing it in the last month I think....

Mayday, I think u can call her direct. Dont want to appear as advertising for her and I really dunno much of her other services beside postnatal massage.

ah fat
hee... me also reached the 50 kg mark last wk and still growing! Don't know why keep feeling peckish and always going into the kitchen to look for snacks. Face more rounded and feel like a puffy penquin when I walk sometimes.

Coconut juice- I simply find it so refreshing. Shared one with my hub at the east coast lagoon and even secretly harboured hopes he will just leave the silky white flesh to me but saw from prev posting that the flesh is supposed to be heaty.

Are u going for the single bed or 4-bed rooms?

Good Morning..ladies..how is everyone doing?

ah Fat - you were and are so light..so do not worry, you can afford to put on more weight...take it easy.

Aprilpinky,
Thanks for your advice in the other thread

Considering about the massage thingy too. Btw, did your massage lady say when do you start on the package after delivery? Different for natural & c-section births, right?

finally got time to drop by...

anyone delivery at TMC? how many bedded room u gals booking... i need to decide this few days lei. i am thinking of 4 bedded room but afraid it might be too noisy...

nik, how r u? have u decide how many bedded..

Joyful,

She said 5-7 days after delivery. I think she's assuming natural. Keeping my fingers crossed. hehe..

Sexxy, I'm delivering in TMC. Going for single room cuz hubby and bb can stay w me then

thinking of 2 bedded too but afraid the cost, any idea how much diff between 2 n 4 bedded?

have u gals bought anythings? how many milk bottle should i buy n how many ml to get?

Sexxy,

i'm also taking single rm.. hee.. 2-bedded is $206 & 4-bedded is $140.. i tink d price is pretty reasonable..

i've gotten quite a number of small milk bottles liao.. i tink ard 10 bah.. hee.. a bit kiasu, coz i intend to breast feed all the way.. but i duno hw many ml is dat.. sorry..

Oh I got 3 small avent bottles (one was given to me for free last wk during antenatal), 4 medium avent, 1 big and 1 small pigeon bottle and 2 cute cute pooh bear bottles...hahaha...I think I bought all these bottles over a long period of time and didnt realise I bought so many of them!

Celtricia, I can only breastfeed for 3 mths I think. My workplace not conducive to express milk. Will try to express one month supply prior to starting work so that bb will have total 4 mths of breastmilk. Will use milk bag to store in freezer..

Was telling hubby must buy a lot of green papayas and fish to store few days prior to EDD so that can cook and improve the milk supply straightaway..

thxs celtricia & bblove.
i am thinking of getting 2-3 bottles of the small size n mayb get those disposable bags n clip for breastfeeding...

for mattress is there alot of size or just 1 size? how many bedsheet set should i get?
is playpen better than babycot?