(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

NMum, we can buy those big ones for birth to 4yrs or more.

Aprilpinky, actually I also no need suite, but hb saw me suffering tat time fm MS n pain and bleeding so badly so he just wanted me to hv a more comfortable stay. After awhile I tot of saving money so downgraded myself to 2-bedder, but too noisy at nite cant sleep so went back to single again.

for the stroller, car seat and bouncer, most likely I'll buy after delivery. Since for the first few months, baby wont need those things yet. Maybe by than will have new models coming out. Also will have end-of-year sale. And can let the baby try the stroller size before buying.

NMum, my boss also not supportive. In fact, she's very unsympathetic. During my first trimester, I had spotting and possible risk of miscarriage. She didnt even express any concern and was even slightly accusatory.

I'll not be buying stroller or carrier too, will be using hand-me-down. Need to buy car seat though since I heard bb needs to be in car seat when we come hm fm hosp.

Ya, bosses don really care...Mine was like, saying "how come I can still carry 5kg of stuff b4 delivery you only few wks pregnant already so troublesome?" But I don care, bb more impt. I'm on official leave fm hosp so if they really want to fire me, also no choice.

Coral,

Dont worry lah. Now job mkt getting better. Babies are hard to come by. One colleague of mine tried for so many yrs no result and MIL threatened to adopt chinese babies fr china then she no choice went for IVF then got one.

BTW, suite and one-bedded got what difference huh? More decor for suite huh? hehe..curious cuz price difference quite huge.

TTC2nd

NMum is right. I have a colleague who has got short labour. When she cannot tahan and wanted to have epidural, nurses said too late liao cause Baby's head had crowned or can be seen already. She has got to endure all the pain eventually.

I would suggest not to risk it if you cannot take pain.
Or better to discuss with your Dr. for the best advice.

epidural,

gynae said if pap smear already feel painful than would definately need epidural. for those sensitive to pain, during the cervix check already painful so no point waiting. my gynae know I very sensitive to pain so gave epidural before breaking the water bag.

single-bed,

also parents can stay longer. if 2-bedded, the nurse would chase the visitors out after visiting hours so that the other patient can sleep.

got more privacy for breastfeeding also.

Aprilpinky,

my baby rocker has wheels that you can put down to wheel around the house. also can be used as a high chair because can put the rocker in sitting position.

Aprilpinky,

my company also... every tuesday my checkup i also take annual leave.. but my male manager nt bad lah.. still will ask hw m i whenever i'm bak frm the checkup, juz dat the benefits for pregnant woman like me not gd only.. hee..

As for epidural, i also nt sure if i'm going for it.. will c if i need it on the day itself lor.. heh..

Celtricia,

My boss will ask also but in a funnie way. She just asked how come I'm still wearing normal pants today and is my bb suffering cuz it looks tight. I told her it's maternity pants. Then she went back to her room already. She also told me how she managed to give birth to 3 kids, all in a total of less than 5 hrs. To her giving birth and pregnancy is a piece of cake so v jialart.

Rochelle, I will discuss w hubby and let u know whether I want. Where to collect?

Aprilpinky,

Really ah!? so funny leh, since she gave birth to 3 kids liao she still duno hw a maternity pants look like meh.. heh.. aiyoz.. she should noe dat all women pregnant n delivery time n characteristics different mah.. so hw can compare hers to urs.. heehee..

Aprilpinky, a suite is bigger and with bigger sofa more comfortable bed for hb. And yes deco nicer and amenities also better lor. I think bvlgari shampoo and shower gel...

Ya, friend told me male gynae will be kinder and more sympathetic.

Coral,

Thks for the enlightenment. hehe. I think I will stick to the single bedded room. I will bring my own shampoo and shower gel. hehe.

Celtricia, yah loh, women with easy pregnancy mostly wont understand how others who r not so lucky got to suffer. She even said at 8/9 months she's still carrying lots of files walking around. walao, I listened already also scared. Will take leave very early I think..to avoid being tortured by her.

Luckily, we both have Dr Yeo, a male gynae. I think he's quite sympathetic and understanding so far.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 30-Jun-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tidy Fairy</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower_26</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMum</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD>15/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>18/12/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Hello all...and Good Morning!!

For those looking for CL, I know of someone ..from Malaysia..if u are want, do let me know - so that I can double check whether she is still available. I already got mine confirmed much earlier on, so when I found out about this, it is a bit late.

I have been reading the posts about the epidural. Can anyone else share their experiece? Positive / Negative also welcomed..so that we can all have real life accounts to make better decision..

Ever since the doc told me that my baby is on the big side, I have also given C-section some thought. Read up on a pretty good article in one of the magazines..seems that there are really many negative points for C-section. Is anyone going for a planned C-section?

Thanks, Dili_mummy, again..for faithfully updating the chart. It is filling up..more boys than girls so far.

To give you all some form of encouragement, my girl was born 3.95kg and I gave birth to her without any epidural. But I was lucky, she was out in less than 3 hours. But when the contractions were at the peak, the pain was really almost unbearable. But that was what makes pushing alot easier cos your body will naturally make you wanna push and no need to wait for doctor's instructions. Had screamed for epidural but baby's head could be seen and it's too late for it liao.

But the pain will be totally gone the moment your baby is out. Stitiching didn't hurt at all and recovery was fast too!!! Could walk around easily a few hours later and even sit crossed legged.

Have seen a few friends that went through c-section and the recovery wasn't easy. One of them fell ill and had constipation after birth. So you can imagine the strain on her wound whenever she sneezes, coughs and goes to the toilet to pass motion. But no need to experience labour pain lah, which is relief to her.

Morning mums-to-be,
Reading the exchanges posted so far makes me wish I could bring forward my detailed scan which is on July 15. Cannot wait to find out how my little one is doing. Been moving a fair bit when I lie down to rest. Cute and reassuring.

Have anyone been having dreams lately? I have been having all sorts of dreams. One of me in the examination hall taking a english compo paper but I blanked out and could'nt write, and the last three nights been dreaming of a baby... at first thought it was a boy but later subsequent dream was of a girl.. strange right?

Guess I am just too excited to cradle my joy in my arms. Would try to endure the pain and have it natural unless I am on the verge of biting my HB's hands off or if I might black out in pain.
Chinlee
Just to share a friend's experience..
my friend had hers injected by a junior doc and she has been having freq backaches. Could even use her to predict the weather since her back gets worse when it's cold or when raining. Must ensure the doc administering the epi is well trained though sometimes due to contraction pain, we might be in too much agony to ask for much.

TGIF ladies. I'm so sleepy today! *Yawn*.

FA scan went well, so I'm scheduling my return back according to my ticket.

April, no dreams, just having very tough nights as I keep waking up at 2-3am.

Kelly, you're great man! An inspiration! Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm also very skeptical about epidural as my colleague from my previous workplace has a friend who was paralysed after receiving one. My GP says its really, really rare, but oh well, unfortunate situations do happen I guess. That thought scares me no end.

Chin, my gf elected to have a c-section right from the start. Her feedback was that it was very painful and she didn't have help with her child for a few days. After a while, it was ok. She didn't take painkillers though, as she was initially breastfeeding. She says her scar is not obvious which is good news. She chose to have it under GA though.

Coral, just curious. How costly is the suite at TMC? Just wondering, if you don't mind sharing.

I've still got some things like pump spare parts, Desitin, sling etc to buy before heading back. Seems like there are so many things to prepare for having a kid, especially when I can't just walk to a store to grab stuff when I need it. Need to plan ahead. So much more fun shopping for myself *hahahaha*

Aprilpinky,

ur company's maternity leave is counted in 12 weeks or 3 months? coz i was speaking to my HR yesterday n mine is counted as 12 weeks.. so i'll b taking 10 weeks of maternity leave first den the 2 weeks will slowly take as haf to consider for bb's jab n checkup, etc..

ya.. so far Dr Yeo has been quite understanding.. but he doesn't seem to remember who his patients r.. my aunt was saying dat her gynae actually remembers all her patient and even made an effort to remember d husband's name.. whh i find is very gd.. but too bad.. i've areadi signed up wif Dr Yeo b4 she told me tis, but for my aunts' generation they much prefer female gynaes leh.. saying they are more thorough n gentle.. heh..

Dili_mummy, thanks for updating the changes..

Kelly, u also deliver ur girl in KKH ah? i've heard frm lots of comments frm my aunts dat actually the stitching up is quite impt as it'll affect us when we visit d toilet for small and big 'business' some of my aunts haf difficulties after the stitching even though theirs is natural birth..

Thanks, Kelly and April..for sharing. I am very encouraged by Kelly's account of her huge baby!! :p

Just wondering, do u know if we can specifiy the anesthetician to administer the epidural .. at TMC?

I think I will still tend to stick with a preference of natural birth. Read that C-section can give a variety of problems after birth - e.g. varicose veins etc...not to mention the pain and recovery period. Also, it is better to experience contractions even if you are having C_section, since contractions produces a chemical that makes the baby stronger for survival outside the womb.

TGIF!!

Kelly, ur bb gal is huge, must be 8 or 9 pounds.

Last night dreamt of carrying a little boy. can even feel the weight in the dream. so funnie.

Went to check out the charges, celtricia, 4 bedded and 2 bedded the difference abt $60-70 that's why they dont mind upgrading for free for Mums I think.

Room / Bed Category Room Rates per Day
VIP Suite $728
Super Deluxe Single $468

Single-Bedded Room $340
2-Bedded Room (with balcony) $226
2-Bedded Room (without balcony) $206
4-Bedded Room $140
8-Bedded Room (for day cases only) $110
Companion Accommodation:
VIP Suite

Super Deluxe Single
Single-Bedded Room
$100
$70
$60

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/F_C_room.htm

Suite is SO EX!

Celtricia, cant blame dr yeo lah. If I were him also wont be able to remember. His patients really too many!!! His nurses can remember me though. Funnie..especially the Malay who can speak Mandarin.

I dont know abt the 12 weeks/3 months thingy..will go check it out.

Someone asked earlier if we have to pre-register at the hospital. TMC sent me a letter last month to ask for my preference for hospital beds etc..stating the my expected due date as indicated by doc is Nov 3 etc..I submitted the pre-admission letter during my last scan. Apparently, it is to cut down the paper work when you go there for admission. Note also that while u can state your preference for the rooms, it is subject to availability esp for the Deluxe single - only 2 or 3 available.

anyone of u have stretchmarks? not that i'm 'looking fwd' to mine :p but just want to know when to expect that? am hoping i'll be one of those lucky ones who would not get them....

Nmum, I dont have it yet (hopefully never). I have been faithfully applying on my tummy, thigh and buttock every night though. Asked mum, she said she had but disappeared sometime after birth.

Furry, I think between 7- 8 pounds would be great. hehe.

furryfurry,

The paralysis part is really scary!!! Though I haven't heard of that but the similiar comments I got from epidural experiences is that they always experience backaches after birth like mentioned by April.

Celtricia,

Yes, the stitching is very important. You can imagine if the stitches is too tight or whatsoever, it will affect how you feel when you do your business and even when you walk. I delivered my girl in KKH too and that was 5 years ago liao.

My girl was long too at 50cm. But the best part was she didn't seem that huge during all the checkups and scans. And my tummy was really small then!! So it was definitely a surprise for us. When the doctor did the episiotomy on me, the pain from the contractions were so intense that I didn't feel the pain of it!!! But overall, the pain is still bearable lah.... I just simply screamed my lungs out nia. My hubby was telling me I must be scaring the wits out of the women next door!! Hahaha.....

Hi fury,

do you know ur bb gender thru ur FA scan?

i took epidural for my 1st birth...till now i do not experience "extra" backache. i think things have been pretty normal. but i do have a friend, the epi was not administered properly for her 2nd birth..so no effect..she suffered the full labor pain even w epi, quite pitiful ... so wan to take epi still must pray hard everything goes well.

hi Nmum,

i did not have any stretch mark for my first preg, so i am hoping i wont have for 2nd too. i heard its genetic, my mum also no stretch marks. some of my friends had theirs came very early, like 1st tri already kana coz put on alot of weight. but mostly come later part of the preg.

hi aprilpinky and TTC2nd, gd to know both of you do not have stretchmarks.
i think we can do with one less 'worry' on the stretchmarks, with all the weight gain, whether bb is doing fine, breastfeeding issues and etc...sometimes when i'm in one of my mood swings, i will complain to my hubby why don't the men get pregnant instead...hahaa...

read from the oct mums' thread about gestational diabetes. didn't know increase urge to pee is one of the symptoms. i thought it is because the bb is pressing on the bladder. now i'm a bit worried. the nurse don't seem to look at the urine strip properly whenever i go for checkups.

Aprilpinky..

the difference so small ah.. no wonder lor.. hmm.. i'm nt blaming Dr Yeo lah.. juz comparing.. heheh.. anyway, u better check wif ur company wif regards to d maternity leave.. as its quite impt..

NMum, b4 i'm pregnant i areadi haf stretchmarks at my thigh area.. so nw it has add on a few more.. but i've been putting on the stretchmark cream since my 12th week.. so will go off some still remain.. so hopefully the cream will wrk.. hee..

hi kelly, so r u having the same gynae to deliver for u since the gynae stitches r gd.. coz i noe its quite impt.. hopefully my gynae will do a gd job..

Thks for the updates Dilimummy.

Furyfury, sorry i stayed in Glene not TMC...

My fren who tried both natural (w/o epi) and c-sect, say that recovery for natural much faster, and for her c-sect, after 6mths she still feels some pain when she carry heavy stuff or stretch herself. Anther friend has infection on her wounds aft c-sect, so had to go for more check-ups and recover slower, so cant take care of bb.However, some of the ladies in the other thread said they had an easy c-sect. the 1st few days less mobile, but they recover rather quickly. Looks like everyone is different, we can only know how well our experience will be when our times come.
I'll hope to go for natural if my condition improves. As for epi or not, it really depends on how long the labour is. My mum had her first two bbs in under 5hrs so it's not bad but her last one lasted more than 10+hrs. However, she managed w/o epi. She was also lucky, did not apply any cream and tummy still fair as snow w/o any marks. Her gynae was amazed that she had been preggie thrice. But saw colleagues marks really vy scary, dark pink red lines across stomach. I think can't really control cos they apply cream religiously but still kena.

Hi coral,

The stretch marks really looks scary during the initial year. But it will start fading and will settle to fine white/silvery lines which then will not be as obvious. Will look more obvious if you're tanned but less so if you're fair. But stretch marks will never disappear.

Kelly,

Is that so? Then probably mum's case is peculiar or her stretchmarks are minor. She has 3 kids as well but no stretch marks now.

Oh the thing abt feet being bigger. It's true that some will shrink back some not so lucky and may grow up to one size bigger. Read from a book "what to expect when u r expecting" yesterday nite. So Rochelle, u r lucky loh. My 2 other colleagues not so. One of the them is already size 8 after 3 kids.

Celtricia, confirmed 12 weeks. just went to read the guidelines. Will be taking 12 weeks at one go cuz need to breastfeed continuously.

Hi Aprilpinky,

I did read from somewhere that whether the pregnant mum gets stretch marks depends on the condition of her skin and the elasticity of the skin. That's why the stretch mark creams and oil is supposed to help your skin be more "elastic" thus expanding without marks.

That's probably the reason why some people religiously apply creams but still cannot escape. For me, the damage is already done during during my first pregnancy, so this time my skin can expand without any problems liao lor.

Aprilpinky,

if u take 12 weeks at one go den when ur bb nids to go for jab n checkup how? den u got to make use of ur Annual leave ah?

If we take the 1-bedded for TMC, is the difference in price just between a 1-bedded and 2-bedded? Would there be different pricing for hospital charges, according to the different room you opted? If the difference is just in the room price, i won't mind taking 1-bedded!

Celtricia,

Yes, the initial impt bb checkup is mostly in the first 3 months I think. Then still got childcare leave (or something like) to take. It's 5 or 6 days per year i think. The most take annual leave loh.

Jackie, good question. I called TMC. It's purely the room charges. BUT the $60 companion charge (for hubby, sofa bed will be given) is compulsory if hubby is staying behind.

Aprilpinky,
ur childcare leave 5 or 6 days ah.. so gd.. mine only 2 days.. =( haiz.. no choice lor.. i got to take 10 weeks first den 2 weeks..

Celtricia,

Just went to check. I thought it's quite std for all companies? Childcare leave is 5 days for child below 12 yrs old. Then for child below 7 yrs old, 2 out of the 5 days need not be supported by MC of the child.

What's more, you shd have some day off during the week right? Since u work on Sat?

Aprilpinky

U mean, there would not be any higher charges other than the higher room rates? My relative was telling me that if we stay in 1-bedded, the hospital charges, the epidural, etc, would all be based on 1-bedded price. It would be cheaper for 2-bedded. I was quite shocked, as i thought it would be just the difference in the room rates.

Jackie,

That's what the TMC personnel told me today. As far as TMC is concerned lah..other hospitals then I'm not so sure. hehe.

Was hoping to stay in 1-bedded at TMC, if the differences in price is just based on room rates. Won't want to pay "1st-class" charges for miscellaneous, just cos we stay in 1-bedded.

Going for my detailed scan in 2 weeks' time. Hopefully will know the gender. My baby's gender still not known, cos he/she didn't open legs for gynae to be certain...

Jackie, it varies fm hosp to hosp. In Glene the misc charges varies when you stay in diff class so you just hv to check with the hosp you decide to deliver.
Oh my goodness, my feet already size8, aft child birth I may hv to wear men's shoes!

<font color="aa00aa">NMum,</font>
From what I heard, stretchmarks will start appearing at about 7mth... or when you're experiencing weight gain too fast. Hope we all don't get it!

<font color="aa00aa">Chin,</font>
Is the CL you mentioned reputable? I'm going to wait for HB to return to SG before looking for an agency for help. If it's possible, can you check if she's available around 24 Nov?

<font color="aa00aa">Furry,</font>
The paralysis story is really horrifying! What mum says is if it's not done properly, I'll suffer from back ache, rheumatism etc. I'm patiently waiting to join my antenatal class to find out more than the experts. I think it's too early to discuss with the doctor hor!?

Dili_Mummy,

Let me check out on the confinement lady and let u know. Will call my mother over the weekend..it is actually my mum's friend from Malaysia. Think no need to go through agency lah..

Have a good weekend...

Aprilpinky..

My only off day is sunday lor.. dat's all.. i din noe childcare leave for child below 12 is 5 days leh.. i've got to check wif my HR liao den.. hee.. dun wanna get cheated.. kekeke..

Celtricia,

Yes, u shd check with ur HR. wow..ur off day is sunday only? Poor thing. Rest well for today.

Yesterday, went Marton Bell at centrepoint cuz saw their advertisement the dress so nice. But it's a disappointment. The clothing so ex and some so aunty though got 15% storewide but still not affordable.

Dili_Mummy,

Just to update u about the confinement, my mum is checking for u abt availability in Nov...as well as her past experience. Apparently, very experienced..has travelled to Aust and Korea to do confinement for others before. Let u know in a few days - cos we do not know whether she is in Malaysia now..

All of you - have a good Sunday. It is so HOT here in Shanghai!! 39deg.

<font color="aa00aa">Chin,</font>
Thanks, no hurry lah... since I've procrastinated so long!

<font color="aa00aa">Chin and Furry,</font>
Better drink lots of water! The news reported the heatwave over there's gonna last for the rest of the month at least...

hi morning,
aprilpinky: i personally feel that marton bell's clothes ex and not very nice too but one of my colleagues bought a few pair of pants there and told me they are very comfortable, amongst the other maternity bottoms she had.

anyone knows how much your bb weighs now?
i had just went for my scan and bb weighs 470g. is it too big? gynae told me it's normal but when i read those pregnancy bks, the weight of bb at 20 wks is only abt 350g...