(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

aprilpinky: wahaha... so good ah.. ya obtained the list liao ah.. i did try to ask the nurse from glen e.. though.. all she told me is to bring my own necessities.. and baby going home clothes. full stop. baby's stuffs will be provided lo.(think at a cost if i am not wrong)
argrg.. had wrong posture juz now.so am suffering from the effects.. so painful..

mummies: maintain a good posture ah.. somemore now that we are closer to delivery day le.. plus heavier!! i think that goes without saying.. mmm..

ah fat: after me give birth... then finish confinement.. then slim down and wait for u to go back to work as well.. then can buy oh.. Thank u thank u in advance ah.hehe...

wonder how long will i take to slim down man. mmm..

Hi :

Naughty, I have the same issues too, cramping, tums tightening, even sometimes pain. Called my midwife who said that its BHC and that can expect this to happen 5-7 times a day. As long as they are not regular and not 10-15 minutes apart, its normal. Maybe you want to ring your doc and ask? I find that rest does help, too bad no such luxury for me. Why not try to rest more and walk around lesser?

Dili, my first sign of stretch mark was hidden under my belly button, I think cos cubbie going through growth spurts. Right now its really bad and it hurts when the skin tightens. Sometimes can feel the skin stretch apart until there is a depression. I try to massage the tums with creams and oils now...itches at times too. I guess the only "consolation" is that I'm not the bikini type anyway, so shouldn't worry about such things
Zi wo an wei.

haha.. am having my lunch while reading the posts..hehe..
mmm.. how's everyone feeling today?

kinda bored at home.. wanna go out.. but looks like its going to rain..

furryfurry: is ur stretchmarks getting worse or? am so scared of getting stretch marks wor.. sigh..

got a piece of news today from my office.. mmm.. another colleague of mine is down with dengue fever. so... mummies.. do be careful of where u all go ah..! evil ades mosquitoes.

I'm on MC today, cuz was vomitting whole of yesterday. Could not keep any food down at all. Think my baby must be so hungry now. Feel so weak. Sigh...

Stretchmarks are getting worse, reddish lines. Yucks.

I saw from the Aug/Sept thread that quite many mummies gave birth abt 2-3 weeks before EDD. I wonder if ours will be so early too.

Naughty, you're the envy of us working MTBs! Wish I can stay home and An Tai!

Meixue,
I also had a few vomiting episodes since 3rd trimester started... think cos of indigestion and tried to eat too much
So the bottomline is AGAIN small freq meals.

Yes, excited also... that we're getting nearer and nearer the due date. If it's 2-3 weeks before EDD... gosh... we're really getting close!!

Just to satisfy my curiosity... a very silly question...

Because my tummy's relatively small for 7 mths... will Baby have stunted growth because of having no space to grow?!!?

I asked my mum once... "does the uterus grow to fit baby? or baby grow to fit uterus?" She lagi looked at me and said "chick first or egg first?"

Ignore me... I'm just in one of my Monday moods
kao_frustrated.gif

Dili-Mummy, i not indigestion leh. Is once i pop something into my mouth, i will vomit it out. Even a few mouthfuls of porridge. So i've not eaten for one whole day. boo hoo. =( Maybe it's my body's way of making me slow down my immense weight gain? haha.

Since there's a possibility of delivering 2-3 weeks before EDD, than from 37 weeks onwards, I'll probably be so anxious, everytime checking for show, waterbag burst or contractions. haha.

Dili_mummy, though there is such a thing is stunted growth due to too little space, but as long as your gynae doesnt detect any problem, it should be alright. Some people's tummy are just smaller than others, more petite and cute IMHO.

Hi gals, didnt come in chat for awhile... alot of msgs to read! * ROLL EYES*

1. What is stretch mark actually? Izit those red red vains / lines...???
2. I heard if u take saltish food will have water retention cos e salt actually absorb the water leh! So cut down on your salt intake for those who has got water retention...

Dili Mummy, should said you or your mum so cute... can ask & answer such a question! Haa haa...
Meixue, heard your vomitting quite bad during 3rd tri i also quite worried cos i had bad experienced during my 1st tri =(

Oh ... my gynae has prescribed me this stretch mark cream ... pretty good and smell great call PRACUTLAFA! Now my tummy no longer itch... but still beri "shiny" when taking pixs... hahaha!

What is the reason of my rubbing our tummy in circular motion huh??? My mum so funny... she said don't sayang too much or as and when cos the bb come out very little hair (WHAT LOGIC)... hahahaha!

Yvonne,
I wonder if pregnancy made me more stupid to ask that kind of qn!?! haha...

Found this website that quite aptly explains what stretchmarks are
http://www.pregnancy-info.net/stretchmarks.html

Apparently, there's nothing we can do to prevent it except to prevent rapid/sudden weight gain... Doctors mostly don't believe creams and oils help.

Salt: Yes it's true that salt (the Sodium inside) retains water and prevents water from draining. It's not just salt... it's also MSG.

Those with fluid retention... DRINK MORE WATER!

Meixue,
Oh I didn't know your vomitting is not to overeating (mine's definitely due to gluttony!!) The doctor may have some anti-nausea meds for you? although I still think it's best to avoid meds... take them as a last resort I guess.

I had a colleague who had severe vomitting towards the end of pregnancy... and she was admitted into hospital and put on a drip to prevent dehydration... cos dehydration bring on contractions.

ya, naughty, how come u know u gotta to induce?? U choose the date to deliver ur bb???

Meixue, my gynae told me usually we will deliver 10-12 days before EDD. Very common, cos i asked around too. Most ladies will deliver around 37-38 weeks. From my circle of friends, only 1 carry her bb till 40 weeks.
Mine will confirm early too. Cos it's twins mah. I expect it to be around 1st or 2nd week of Nov.

Yvonne, my friend's stretchmarks looked like kanna 'cane' . Not those red veins i think.

To those delivering in TMC, i went to the hospital tour, saw the birthing room. Is the birthing room same as delivery ward???

Ladies, Time to pack our bags liao, i think?

Which 'EDD' is the most accurate ah? The one based on LMP or the one measured using ultrasound of baby's parts?

Venus, how're you? Think we should be gaining weight leh.. take care.

My stretchmarks are red veins, very ugly. getting redder and more.

Yvonne, my vomitting was very bad during first trimester. Last night i went to hopsital and the doctor gave me a jab to stop the vomitting. now better already. Hope you don't kenna!

Venus,
We should be gaining weight steadily by now. But, because of the ordeal you went through over the past few years... it must have affected your appetite... it's quite normal to lose weight then. When are you seeing doctor again? Maybe can get doctor to extend your MC?? keke...

Meixue,
I think we should take the EDD from the ultrasound (if it's on before Wk 12 scan) thereafter it's not accurate.

Yvonne,
I think Aprilpinky went for TMC class and told us not to rub our tummy in circular motion... as it will cause uterine contractions. (Sayang sayang should be ok lah, just don't rub rub rub)

nik: bo bian.. got gestational diabetes.. earliest to induce will be in week 37.. if not week 38. becoz of my height and size.. plus with GD, my gynae advice inducing lor. i also dun want.. coz i heard inducing.. will be bery painful..

how about u? i think u should start packing ah... haha... hope ur babies can 'ren' until 37 weeks then come out.. hehe..

argrg.. check with u all ah... is it me or u all also? i tried to on the fan during the day to save electricity.. but.. am perspiring all over... in the end gotta end up switching on the air con. wah sehz.. draw the curtains le... room dark dark.. still perspiring..

i think my poor hubby at the end of the month see the electricity bill will faint ah..

naughty,

My aircon is on whenever I am at home!!! Fan also no use for me cos I will still be perspiring away. At night poor hubby shivering away under his conforter but I will be sleeping away without it.

kelly ~ same same.. ha ha.. my electricity CONFIRM GUARANTEE wil shock hb this mth end!!

i practically hibernate myself in the air con room every min im in the hse arh..

Busy day for me. Now raining heavily at my place. Could even smell the "soil" smell. How I wish dont need to work tomorrow then can sleep til late morning! hahaha

I was perspiring like mad last nite and had to switch on aircon in the middle of the nite. Hubby auto pull the blanket over his body. hahahahaa...

Nik, I dont know the diff betw birthing room and delivery suite but the one with 3 or 4 beds one is to let mtb monitor the contractions in the initial stage. Then confirm into action liao they wld bring us to the delivery suite (individual room) for labour. All classes of wards would have the same delivery suite. I would pack my bag 4 weeks prior to EDD.

Ya, please dont apply stretch mark cream in circular motion.

Haha..hubby told me he touched my tummy while I was sleeping last nite and our boy moved in response. He was delighted. V active bb

Venus, take care. I think with more rest ur appetite would be back in no time.

Dili, I think tummy big or small is ok one. As long as gynae said bb right size good liao.

Aprilpinky - Azemia is a kind of skin sensitivity which results in rashes / itches. Very common among preggies. A lot of my friends had it too. I am having it behind the back of my neck and seems to be quite back as it's like not improving since pregnancy. Thanks, will be keeping a lookout for the sales season.

BTW, all of you bought the baby necessities already? I am now waiting for the time to come... and then grab.. anyone knows any sale coming?

well....
i went for training in the office today....
apprently, a lady in the office was in her 7 month of pregnancy
and i am also in my 7 month of pregnancy.....
Her stomach looks really HUGE.....
compared to mine....

Alot of plp thought my bb only 4 month old.....
Alamat..... dunno if i am really that SMALL in size....

Ah fat,

if u r really the one I saw in black dress that day, ur tummy sure looks compact. But then can c that u r quite slim type so maybe ur tummy is just v compact. Huge tummies may only have water inside. Not necessarily a bigger bb than urs. Urs may know how to curl better than the rest. hehe.

Wendy, I saw fr another thread JL just had 15%+5% last wkend! oh no! Guess they didnt advertise.

Ah fat, everyone carries differently, so I wouldn't compare
Like what Aprilpinky says lor ...there are also a few preggers in my office who's tums are bigger than mine but at least 1-2 mths behind me too

mm.. toking abt the size of tummy ah.. hehe

check with u all.. will u all be engaging CL or mother or mil to do confinement for u all?

am still considering some options.. i really dunno if i will be grouchy when in pain or etc.. or not.. then furthermore.. if am really in pain plus tired.. then add on the nags.. i think i will go mad man.. sigh... *thinking*

but am secretly hoping that my mother/hubby's granny will leave me alone during confinement period.. dun come to the house and start nagging.. coz i have got three dogs at home.. etc etc.. as for food.. am thinking of asking hubby to do the marketing.. and the maid to cook..
what do u all think?

Hmmm naughty, just get ur mum to help lah. Dont think ur hubby can do much and the maid to cook confinement food!? Some CL cant even do it properly. I heard of cases whereby CL claimed that can cook this and that then later on cannot cook and got to learn from the new mum's mum..

Naughty, i also hope tat my bbs at ren till 37 weeks. Now, i little can't bear to get them out. Hahahaha...

Ah Fat, my gynae also commented my tummy is a little small for 2 bbs, but after he took all the measurement, bbs growing fine, he also keep quiet liao. Though i dun feel my tummy is small, but alot of ppl keeps commenting it's small for 7 month, i juz shrug them off loh.

Aprilpinky, the guide who brought us around the hospital said tat some ladies stay in the birthing room as long as 15 hrs!!! So, i tot it might be the delivery ward, juz tat TMC called it the birthing room. Tat room looked very comfy lei. But too bad, i think i won't have the chance to use.

I will pack my bag by end of tis month. Cos my gynae said twin delivery date is usually 30 days before EDD. Must KS abit.

Nik,
I think the Birthing Room you said is for early labour. SGH has a smiliar room (single bed) that they call "Early Labour Room". That's where they check for the dilations and contrations. Once you're almost 10cm, they'll push you to the delivery suite.

Yah lor, my gynae keeps assuring my tummy is of good size. He said I have good abs muscles, that's why can hold the uterus well. I've learnt to ignore those people who said my tummy's small for 7mths!

Naughty,
I've booked CL already. I don't know if I'll be grouchy or pleasant! so safer to have non-relative to take care of me! heehee...
Also I feel quite bad to let hubby, parents and parents-in-law to take care of me... they should be enjoying the baby during that time. Don't want them to worry about me not eating properly, or washing the laundry for me.

Wendy,
I think your skin problem is called Eczema. I used to have that too, but it hasn't come back for years. My advice is to leave it alone... cos most of the creams available (those that are effective) contain steroids. And during preg and lactation, we should avoid any steroidal stuff.

I guess just keep it well-moisturised...

Everyone still sleeping? Looks like it's going to rain...

Furry, is SH hit by a storm now?? Saw on tv yesterday... and it looked quite badly hit. You be careful ah...

hee hee.. talking abt steriods ladies.. Dili Mummy ~ i had very bad rashes ard my tummy for the past week den gynae prescribed me some cream oso containing steriods.. he say its safe to use after 32 weeks of pregnancy but den mus be under his observation oso lor..

the cream i tel u hor.. work wonders............ hee hee..

Dili,
yes, the typhoon hit us here pretty hard but it seems pretty much over already.
Thanks for asking.

I think the unique thing about the hospital we are delievering at is that we are able to stay in the same room for labor and delivery as well as recovery etc. So one room everything all in

Dili ~ yeap.. confirm

the one im using is called DHACORT cream..

but den Wendy.. think u better see ur gynae den seek for advise first rather den seeing outside GP..

Morraine,
Yah lor, I agree. GPs are very cautious (someitmes overly cautious) when it comes to preggies. It's better to consult our gynaes, no matter how small you think the problem might be.

Furry,
Wah, all-in-one? that's pretty cool... you're delivering in SH?

good morning... everyone..

mmm..aprilpinky: mm.. true that may let mum take care of baby.. but again.. me damn scared of her nags leh... if ask hubby's granny here.. worse.. she nags one hundred times more.. then cannot ask her to keep quiet.. sigh... in a dilemma.. actually.

*thinking of tahan with maid first.. if worse come to worse.. ask them here to help lo... hehe.. (maid has got five kids) wgagaga... piggy.

furryfurry: take care of urself overseas.. huh!

enczema? mm.. so far pregnancy has been quite kind to me.. dun have such kinds of problems though.. jus probably.. weight gain and a bit pain here and there.. haha..