(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

oh ya just wan to share this plc we went on Monday... lovely ice cream n not very expensive and with many flavours! excellent.. is like $2.90 per scoop ice cream...

Sneaky: when the next date? whahahaha....

carole, you say lah...last night i had to go back there again but not to eat ice-cream. needed to see the PD cos Sam's got an insect bite on the ear causing it to be red & swollen...

Morning everyone!

Clarisse/Sneaky: Samuel and Clarisse could pass off as brother and sister! How did Sam get the insect bite? poor baby!!

Carole

why Clarisse hair look like boi huh??? keke

Btw I cant make it this Sunday.. got other appointments. Help Me Give Clarisse a Big Wet Kiss ok?
kao_kiss.gif

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="aa00aa">Zoe/Yong Shan</font>

533984.gif

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">TODAY IS YOUR DAY!!!</font></font></blink></font>

533987.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 04 Oct 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>11 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>12 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">11.3/80</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.90/71</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">8.50/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">8.80/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.83/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream ... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.3/74</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.28/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lindy ......... 11-Oct-05 Rayne<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.46/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ...... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ...... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.46/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ........ 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.57/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.66/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

533986.gif

Oh, i forgot to update Samuel's weight...he's now 9.58kg @ 12 mths

patsy, carole &amp; i looked at each other rather often...maybe that's why our children looks like each other....haha..like i told you on MSN...i don't know where he got the insect bite from. the swelling had subsided but some blisters are spotted...PD asked me to monitor. if the swelling gets worse or if there's fever, he needs to start on anti-biotics...

patsy, OMG!!!! poor girl...when she recovers, better let her drink and eat more...i'd suggest you give her lotsa FM instead...

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font>,

Happy 1st Brithday to you too. <font color="0000ff">MDL</font>, do pop in more often leh. Haven seen u in this thread for very long liao leh</font>

GUG trial - they finally got back to me... for now they can only offer us a weekday trial, October 17, 2006 Tuesday 2 - 3:30 pm. 8 Slots available at $42 each. Please let me know who are keen:

1. Xaby

pleast note I have to let them know by this week to block the spaces for us.

Sneaky

Brennan also kenna another mossie bite yest. swollen and with blister. just when his other 4 bites are clearing up.

That time he kenna one (PD say ant bite) then after that kenna 3 mossie bites. so we apply the steriod based cream (Neo-something) for 3 days and then follow by another cream (all prescribed by PD) till rash clear.

Actually when i look at Samuel, his looks reminds me of Brennan
And I simply love the pictures of Samuel &amp; Clarise. They look so cute together.

Sorry, where's the icecream place again? maybe i can bring brennan go this weekend

SSL, aiyoyo...so that could be ant bite lah? i have the Neo-something cream from a PD i saw for Samuel's serious nappy rash. oh, so that is a steriod based cream. no wonder it says there "apply for a maximum of 5 days only". now, my regular PD prescribed Gylcarin for the ear &amp; Fucidin for the 1 mossie bite on the face. both are non-steriod creams.

Brennan? got pic of him?? do they look so alike?

the ice-cream place is at Sunset way...

Addy is
41 Sunset Way, #01-04 Clementi Arcade, Singapore 597071
Tel: (+65) 6463 3365

SSL: I have a traditional way of easing mozzie bites, even those that end up in blisters. You may wanna try cos so far it's been v effective with my kids. Cut a garlic, rub some salt onto the cut area and rub gently once or twice over the washed mozzie bite spot. The garlic neutralises the 'poison' and stops the itch and the salt can disinfect. (If there is a blister, use a sewing needle, clean the tip with dettol and wash the area with diluted dettol and just poke to break the blistered skin. Squeeze out the fluids inside, wash the area then apply garlic and salt)The mozzie bite will heal quickly by the next day and it wun itch!

carole: ppl say look like her daddy leh... but went to look at my baby pictures and she looks exactly like me when i was her age! almost interchangable pictures!!

aiya, sneaky i seldom logon :p

patsy

i think xaby looks so much like u.

kris

garlic...... hmmmm..... his blister not that big and cant really see the liquid. just can see that its diff colour from the skin.

adel,

still waiting for your pix. email to my opic email ok. so that i can forward to my friend

Yippee: may actuallly not be able to make it coz just been informed got final budget review that week and have to be on standby for discussions

if other mums want will help them coordinate tho

ssl: sorry! i totally forgot.. abt it. i was too.. disturbed by a private matter..

mm.. ask u all mummies.. don't u think tt being the only child is good?! why do you need a second one when u can give all to the only one?
my dear hb wants a second bb.. of which am super reluctant to have.. kinda in a fix.. le.

Being the only Child, only advantage is no need to share attention and love and of cos toys and more toys....

but having said that, being the only child tends to be selfish and lonely, as there is no companion to share their joy &amp; sadness too.

To have or nt to have... depends on many factors...
1. will your body be able to take it?
2. will your pocket be able to take it?
3. are u mentally prepared?
4. is your bb old enough to know the new bb existence?

If i am to have the 2nd one, i will educate her at a very beginning stage... telling her a life is existing. When she visits me after i give birth, i will prepare a present for the elder one, telling her that younger sibling has bought it for her... never tell the elder one, that she will be cast aside if she is noti or dun wan her and sayang the new born. This will make the elder one angry and hates the new born.

adelyee:
ACtually now that I have 2 kids and my older girl has a little sister I find BOTH the kids easier to manage compared to when there was just ONE child. My 2 girls (25 months apart from each other) enjoy playing with each other, even tho Ember is not yet 1 yr old, and the joy in the eyes when she sees her jiejie is undeniable. My older girl also tells me she misses her meimei when she goes and spends a day at her grandma's without the baby in tow. She has also learned to take care of the younger one by holding her hands when she walks and she enjoys teaching meimei little 'tricks' like jumping onto a low mattress and coming down again. Having a meimei has helped my #1 to learn to take pride in being the older more knowledgeable one. She is also very proud of the fact that she has a meimei to call her own and she wouldn't allow anyone to bully her meimei.
She has also learned at this young age to be considerate and be quiet when meimei is taking her nap. All these I could not have been able to teach her with books or a pet dog (tho I do have one at home) etc. Really, having more than 1 child can be more rewarding than just one.
bUt of cos like wat Carole said, you do need to think abt whether your body can weather another pregnancy and if you are financially stable enough. Then again, the Baby Bonus is very helpful!

................ baby bonus? have not thought abt tt part.. coz u can't possible live the whole life with tt meagre sum of money.. haha.. my current boy's bonus.. is in his own acct!

2 kids.. running in the house.. *thinking*
i'll probably snap easily.. and would be in a foul foul mood.. my poor kids..(if gt the second one)

adel: heheh.. carole's right! Dun think so much lah! Baby Bonus and the CDA co-savings!
The decision to have 1 or more ultimately still lies with the individual! No need to conform to anyone else's standards!

Hi Adel

No problem. or u can see if website have the colour that is similar to yours then download. if not, then just let me know how much u intend to tell (and if it comes with VCD or not la) i will just convey the message to my friend

From the way you describe, I think you are not mentally prepared for a second one. Perhaps talk to your hubby, wait till Brent is bigger, then consider a second one
I dont think I can afford a second one now, with all the reasons given by carole and kris. Thats why i jokingly asked hubby, if i pregnant now how, he replied "Siao liao" heehee

SSL: lol.. ya siao liao. whwhhahahahahahaah... he is so funny....

my grandparents asking me... my PILs asking me too... when 2nd one ... i was like.. later... My MIL asks my HB why carole still BF.. better stop liao to have 2nd one..

He came home to tell me.. i was like.. lol.. i wont stop BF just to have 2nd one lor... i am very comfortable nt bringing FM out.. whahahha. Well, i will only try after Jan, nt when my work peaks at Nov/Dec/Jan.. kekkeke..

<font size="+1">sorry Baby No.2.. u will have to just wait till Jan comes. whahahahhahah</font>

thanks jenifur

re: baby number 2
haha.. now that zoe is 1.. everyone is asking me when baby number 2 us arriving!... i tell everyone not so soon.. want zoe to be toilet trained and can self feed first.. haha...

Dear Jenifur,

SoOoo Sweet of u to remember &amp; posted ur birthday greeting here to my ger on her birthday...so touch..keke ^^ Thks
kao_kiss.gif

Ya..seldom contribute much post here...busy in marketplace mah...buy &amp; buy lor..'sigh' but i do comes in here every now &amp; then and read up post lor...=p